Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Mats and Pads

Best Blank Desk Pad (2026): Desk Pads Compared

Blank desk pads compared by size, surface, material and stated features, with each listing's limits and warranty terms laid out plainly.

Best Blank Desk Pad (2026): Desk Pads Compared

A laptop that slides a little more each morning and a pen that rolls off the edge are small desk annoyances, so the best blank desk pad earns its place by giving the whole work surface a steady layer. We compared five desk pads by size, surface, material and stated features, using only what each listing publishes. The group mixes leather-look mats, paper pads and a mouse pad blank, so the notes below call out where a pick is a true blank surface and where it is something else wearing the same shape.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Anecdote Camel Desk Pad
    Best Overall Anecdote Camel Desk Pad: Vegan leather, 23.6 x 17, spill-proof coating, rolls up Check price on Amazon
  • 321Done Jumbo Blank Pad
    Best Blank Pad 321Done Jumbo Blank Pad: 50 tear-off sheets, 11 x 17, 70 lb paper, chipboard backing Check price on Amazon
  • Notsu Dot Grid 2-Pack
    Best 2-Pack Notsu Dot Grid 2-Pack: 2-pack, 11 x 17 dot grid, 120gsm paper, backer board Check price on Amazon
  • Greeney Gaming Mouse Pad
    Best Mouse Pad Greeney Gaming Mouse Pad: 31.5 x 11.8 blank, stitched edges, non-slip base, 2 Year warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Doolittle 464 Desk Pad
    Best Calendar Pad Doolittle 464 Desk Pad: Nondated calendar pad, 22 x 17, blue leatherette vinyl Check price on Amazon

The picks

Anecdote Camel Desk Pad

Anecdote Camel Desk Pad

ANECDOTE.9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A large vegan leather desk pad for keyboard, mouse and writing, with a spill-proof coating and a surface that rolls up for moving between desks.

Pros

  • Large 23.6 x 17 surface for keyboard, mouse and writing
  • Vegan leather surface per the bullets
  • Spill-proof coating; wipe with a wet cloth or paper towel
  • Rolls up to fit in a suitcase or backpack

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Title says Camel while the spec table color reads Carmel
  • Spec table material reads Leather against vegan leather in the bullets
  • No thickness figure is stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a large vegan leather desk pad for keyboard, mouse and writing, sized 23.6 x 17, with a spill-proof coating that wipes clean with a wet cloth or paper towel. The pad rolls up to fit in a suitcase or backpack and unrolls flat on another desk, and the bullets say the surface shields desks from scratches, stains, spills and scuffs. Small mismatches sit in the listing: the title says Camel while the spec table color reads Carmel, and the spec table material reads Leather while the bullets say vegan leather; the bullets win on both.

Who it's for: home workers who want a large, wipe-clean leather-look surface for keyboard and mouse. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated thickness or warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size23.6 x 17 inches
MaterialVegan leather
SurfaceSpill-proof coating
ShapeRectangular

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip design stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

321Done Jumbo Blank Pad

321Done Jumbo Blank Pad

321Done9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A jumbo blank notepad with 50 tear-off sheets of heavyweight 70 lb paper on a sturdy chipboard backing.

Pros

  • 50 tear-off sheets at 11 x 17 for big projects
  • 70 lb paper, smooth under pen, pencil or marker
  • Unlined surface with no lines or grid to work around
  • Sturdy chipboard backing keeps the pad flat

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Paper pad, not a wipe-clean mat surface
  • No non-slip base is stated
  • 1 pad in the pack; no refill pack named
Detailed Review

The listing states a jumbo blank notepad at 11 x 17 with 50 tear-off sheets of 70 lb bright white paper, glue-bound at the top, on a sturdy chipboard backing. Sheets detach cleanly, and the listing presents the pad as a plain writing surface, a meeting whiteboard alternative and a jumbo sketch pad, with no lines or grid. The pad is designed, printed and hand assembled in the USA, and the item weight is listed as 340 g.

Who it's for: note-takers and sketchers who want a big blank page without lines or grid. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a wipe-clean mat or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size11 x 17 inches
Sheets50 tear-off sheets
Paper70 lb bright white
BackingChipboard

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Notsu Dot Grid 2-Pack

Notsu Dot Grid 2-Pack

Notsu9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack of large dot grid notepads at 11 x 17 with thick 120gsm paper and a sturdy backer board.

Pros

  • 2-pack with 50 sheets per pad
  • Thick 120gsm paper for pristine notes
  • Dot grid pattern for structured work or creative freedom
  • Double-sided sheets maximize usable space

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Dot grid, not a blank surface
  • No non-slip base is stated
  • Color listed only as Dot Grid, with no cover color named
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of large dot grid notepads at 11 x 17 with 120gsm paper, double-sided sheets and a sturdy backer board. Each pad has 50 sheets, and the listing counts 100 total dotted pages, with a dot grid pattern for structured work or creative freedom. The item weight is listed as 120 g, and the binding is listed as unknown.

Who it's for: planners and sketchers who like dot grid guidance on a large page. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a truly blank surface or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size11 x 17 inches
Pack2-pack
Paper120gsm
Pages100 pages

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Greeney Gaming Mouse Pad

Greeney Gaming Mouse Pad

Greeney9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A large sublimation blank mouse pad at 31.5 x 11.8 with stitched edges and a non-slip base, made for printing and long mouse sessions.

Pros

  • Large 31.5 x 11.8 surface for mouse and keyboard
  • Stitched edges for durability
  • Non-slip base for grip
  • 2 Year warranty stated

Cons

  • A mouse pad and printing blank, not a writing desk pad
  • No paper sheets or writing surface included
  • Thin 0.12 inch profile; no extra padding is named
  • Manufacturer listed as Jippedea, not Greeney
Detailed Review

The listing states a large mouse pad at 31.5 x 11.8 with a thickness of 0.12 inches, stitched edges and a non-slip base, sold as a sublimation blank for heat press printing of patterns or logos. The pad suits wired, wireless and mechanical mice, and the listing names gaming and long mouse use. The spec table lists the manufacturer as Jippedea while the brand is Greeney, and a 2 Year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: mouse users who want a big printed blank with grip and stitched edges. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a blank writing pad or paper sheets.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 19/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 2/5: 61 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 x 11.8 inches
Thickness0.12 inches
BaseNon-slip
Warranty2 Year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip base stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 2 Year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Doolittle 464 Desk Pad

Doolittle 464 Desk Pad

House of Doolittle9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A nondated desk pad calendar at 22 x 17 in blue leatherette vinyl, with a single thin listing behind it.

Pros

  • 22 x 17 surface in blue
  • Leatherette vinyl surface
  • Nondated calendar format
  • Item weight listed as 14.4 ounces

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Calendar pad, not a blank writing surface
  • Listing gives a single bullet naming only the manufacturer
  • Size reads 22 W x 0.3 H against 22 W x 0.25 H in the dimensions field
Detailed Review

The listing states a nondated desk pad calendar at 22 x 17 in blue, made of leatherette vinyl, with an item weight of 14.4 ounces. The listing is thin: its bullets name only the manufacturer, with no use or care detail. The size field reads 22 W x 0.3 H while the dimensions field reads 22 W x 0.25 H, so the height figure disagrees within the listing; the title size of 22 x 17 stands.

Who it's for: desk users who want a calendar pad surface in blue vinyl. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a blank pad, paper sheets or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size22 x 17 inches
MaterialLeatherette vinyl
Weight14.4 ounces
FormatNondated calendar

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Doolittle 40003 Doodle Desk PadDoolittle 40003 Doodle Desk PadUnruled recycled paper doodle pad, refillable, with padded corners.Check on Amazon
  • Yaridar Large Lined Paper PadYaridar Large Lined Paper PadLined 22 x 17 notepad with 50 sheets for notes and lists.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Desk Pad Office Score Size Material Base Warranty Amazon
Anecdote Camel Desk Pad 9.6/10 23.6 x 17 inches Vegan leather Non-slip design Not stated View on Amazon
321Done Jumbo Blank Pad 9.5/10 11 x 17 inches Paper Chipboard backing Not stated View on Amazon
Notsu Dot Grid 2-Pack 9.4/10 11 x 17 inches Paper Backer board Not stated View on Amazon
Greeney Gaming Mouse Pad 9.3/10 31.5 x 11.8 inches Rubber Non-slip base 2 Year View on Amazon
Doolittle 464 Desk Pad 9.3/10 22 x 17 inches Leatherette vinyl Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with performance, build and value carrying the largest share. For desk pads, safety means a stated non-slip base or design that keeps the pad from sliding. The Anecdote pad and the Greeney pad state a non-slip design or base, and only the Greeney pad states a warranty term, at 2 Year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Anecdote Camel Desk Pad 9.6 30 21 21 5 0
321Done Jumbo Blank Pad 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
Notsu Dot Grid 2-Pack 9.4 28 20 20 0 0
Greeney Gaming Mouse Pad 9.3 19 19 18 3 2
Doolittle 464 Desk Pad 9.3 26 19 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best blank desk pad

Size first: match the pad to the desk

Size is the number that decides fit, and this group spans a wide range. The paper pads sit at 11 x 17, the Doolittle pad at 22 x 17, the Anecdote pad at 23.6 x 17, and the Greeney pad at 31.5 x 11.8. A small desk suits the 11 x 17 pads, while the Greeney pad needs a long, clear run. Measure the desk depth and width before ordering, and leave room for a keyboard in front of the pad where the listing shows one in use. See every desk mat and pad guide and all desks guides for more sizes.

Leather-look mat or paper pad

The surface split matters as much as size. The Anecdote pad is a vegan leather mat with a spill-proof coating that wipes clean with a wet cloth or paper towel, and it rolls up for moving between desks. The 321Done and Notsu pads are paper: sheets tear off, pile up and get replaced, which suits note-taking and sketching better than a fixed mat. The Doolittle pad sits between the two kinds, a leatherette vinyl calendar surface rather than a writing sheet. Pick the mat for a permanent desk layer and the paper pads for a surface that refreshes sheet by sheet.

Blank, dotted, calendar or printing blank

Only the 321Done pad is truly blank and unlined. The Notsu pads carry a dot grid pattern, the Doolittle pad carries a nondated calendar layout, and the Greeney pad is a sublimation blank made for heat press printing rather than writing. That distinction decides the buy: a blank page for brainstorming points to the 321Done pad, dot grid guidance points to the Notsu pack, and a calendar surface points to the Doolittle pad. The Greeney pad belongs on a desk only as a mouse surface, which the mice and mouse pads guides cover in more depth.

Desk Pad Size Surface
Anecdote Camel Desk Pad 23.6 x 17 inches Vegan leather
321Done Jumbo Blank Pad 11 x 17 inches Plain paper
Notsu Dot Grid 2-Pack 11 x 17 inches Dot grid paper
Greeney Gaming Mouse Pad 31.5 x 11.8 inches Mouse pad blank
Doolittle 464 Desk Pad 22 x 17 inches Calendar vinyl

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk before ordering: the Greeney pad runs 31.5 x 11.8, the Anecdote pad 23.6 x 17, the Doolittle pad 22 x 17, and the paper pads 11 x 17.
  • Roll the Anecdote pad up to move it between desks, then unroll it flat on the next desk.
  • Wipe the Anecdote pad with a wet cloth or paper towel when spills land on it.
  • Tear sheets from the glue-bound top of the 321Done pad, and keep the chipboard backing flat on the desk.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a writing desk pad?

A flat surface for writing and note-taking that sits on a desk. The 321Done pad is presented as a plain writing surface, a meeting whiteboard alternative and a jumbo sketch pad, at 11 x 17 with 50 tear-off sheets.

What sizes do these desk pads come in?

Sizes run from 11 x 17 on the paper pads to 31.5 x 11.8 on the Greeney pad, with the Anecdote pad at 23.6 x 17 and the Doolittle pad at 22 x 17.

Is the Anecdote pad leather or vegan leather?

The bullets say vegan leather, while the spec table material reads Leather. The bullets win here, so the pad is described as vegan leather.

Which pad states a warranty term?

Only the Greeney pad, at 2 Year. No other pick here states a warranty term.

Does the Greeney pad work as a writing pad?

No. The listing presents it as a mouse pad and a sublimation blank for heat press printing, not as a writing surface, so paper or a leather-look mat fits writing better.

Anecdote Camel Desk Pad
Still deciding? Our top pickAnecdote Camel Desk Pad
Check price on Amazon

See every desk mat and pad guide and all desks and desk lighting guides.

More picks: standing desks, computer desks, mice and mouse pads.