The best blue desk organizer starts with a simple question: where does the clutter actually come from? A 9 a.m. call with pens scattered across the keyboard is the usual answer, and a blue organizer at least makes the fix visible. We compared five blue desk organizers on stated compartments, drawers, materials, dimensions and extras, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall gianotter 4-Tier Steel: Solid steel 4-tier organizer with file holder and drawer Check price on Amazon
Best Drawers QIYVLOS 3-Drawer: 8 compartments and 3 drawers in waterproof ABS Check price on Amazon
Best for Small Items COMFYROOM 2-Drawer: 6 compartments and 2 transparent drawers Check price on Amazon
Best Monitor Riser OPNICE Monitor Riser: Metal riser with drawer and 2 pen holders Check price on Amazon
Best Rotating SKYDUE Rotating: 360-degree rotating pen holder with 5 slots Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | gianotter 4-Tier Steel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | QIYVLOS 3-Drawer | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | COMFYROOM 2-Drawer | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | OPNICE Monitor Riser | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SKYDUE Rotating | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

gianotter 4-Tier Steel
A solid steel 4-tier organizer with 3 trays, a magazine rack, 2 pen holders and a sliding drawer.
Pros
- Solid alloy steel with an epoxy coating the maker calls rust-proof
- 3 trays, a magazine rack, 2 pen holders and a sliding drawer
- 4.1 lb weight keeps it planted on the desk
- Assembly instructions and tools are included
Cons
- Assembly is required
- 9.2 in tall; check clearance under shelves
- No warranty term is stated
- Blue only
Detailed Review
gianotter lists a 4-tier organizer in alloy steel with an epoxy coating the maker calls rust-proof, with 3 trays, a magazine rack, 2 pen holders and a sliding drawer. It measures 8.66 by 15.5 by 9.2 inches and weighs 4.1 pounds. The maker lists a 100-day return policy and help within 24 hours.
Who it's for: someone who wants the sturdiest stated build here and vertical file storage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or a smaller footprint.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tiers | 4 |
|---|---|
| Size | 8.66 x 15.5 x 9.2 in |
| Material | Alloy steel |
| Weight | 4.1 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 8 compartments with 3 drawers
- Waterproof ABS design
- Stackable drawers expand capacity
- Note slot also displays photos or a small mirror
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Blue only
- No stated weight limit for the drawers
- Expansion drawers are not included
Detailed Review
QIYVLOS lists 8 compartments and 3 drawers, 2 small drawers plus 1 large drawer, alongside 2 pen holders, a top tray, a notebook holder and a note slot. The unit measures 8.18 by 5.62 by 6.1 inches in ABS plastic with a waterproof design, and extra stackable drawers can expand it. A 100-day return policy is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants drawer space first. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a metal build.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Compartments | 8 |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 3 |
| Size | 8.18 x 5.62 x 6.1 in |
| Material | ABS plastic |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 6 compartments and 2 transparent drawers
- ABS plastic with smooth edges
- Maximum weight recommendation of 2 pounds stated
- 13.6 oz; light on the desktop
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Blue only
- 2-pound limit rules out heavier items
- 5.52 by 8.26 in footprint suits light storage only
Detailed Review
COMFYROOM lists 6 compartments and 2 transparent drawers in ABS plastic with smooth edges, measuring 5.52 by 8.26 by 4.72 inches. The listing states a maximum weight recommendation of 2 pounds and an item weight of 13.6 ounces.
Who it's for: someone who wants to see drawer contents at a glance. Who should skip it: anyone who stores heavy items or wants a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Compartments | 6 |
|---|---|
| Drawers | 2 |
| Size | 5.52 x 8.26 x 4.72 in |
| Weight | 13.6 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Carbon steel 2-tier riser with a drawer and 2 pen holders
- Raises the screen and frees desk space underneath
- Adjustable non-slip feet
- 2.04 kg for a stable base
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Assembly is required
- Blue only
- 16.06 in in the longest stated dimension; measure your desk first
Detailed Review
OPNICE lists a 2-tier monitor riser in carbon steel with a drawer and 2 hanging pen holders, at 10 by 3.62 by 16.06 inches and 2.04 kg. The maker lists adjustable non-slip feet and a 100-day return policy. The bullets describe the riser as raising the screen to eye level, with comfort and posture language that is left out of the scoring.
Who it's for: someone who wants the screen higher with storage underneath. Who should skip it: anyone with a small desk or who wants a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | 2-tier monitor riser |
|---|---|
| Size | 10 x 3.62 x 16.06 in |
| Material | Carbon steel |
| Weight | 2.04 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 360-degree rotation for easy access
- 5 slots for pens and small tools
- Non-slip pad keeps it in place
- Airy Blue plastic
Cons
- Bullets say 5 by 3.8 in; the spec table says 5.8 by 5.8 by 4.7 in
- No drawers
- No warranty term is stated
- No weight limit is stated for the slots
Detailed Review
SKYDUE lists a 360-degree rotating pen holder with 5 slots and a non-slip pad in Airy Blue plastic, at 0.29 kg. The bullets describe it as 5 by 3.8 inches, but the spec table says 5.8 by 5.8 by 4.7 inches. The bullets are more specific to this listing, but the size is not clearly stated, so measure against the spec table before ordering.
Who it's for: someone who wants spinning access to pens in a small footprint. Who should skip it: anyone who needs drawers or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 63 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Slots | 5 |
|---|---|
| Rotation | 360 degrees |
| Size | 5.8 x 5.8 x 4.7 in (spec table) |
| Weight | 0.29 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
OPNICE Soft Blue RiserSoft blue riser with a drawer and a 44-pound load ratingCheck on Amazon
LXEVIHK 23-Piece Set23-piece blue set with a mesh organizer and 1-year warrantyCheck on Amazon
LETURE 2-Drawer BoxCompact ABS box with 2 drawers and 5 compartmentsCheck on Amazon
Bigso Elisa OrganizerFiberboard organizer with 7 compartments and a letter-size slotCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Organizer | Office Score | Compartments | Drawers | Material | Size | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| gianotter 4-Tier Steel | 9.6/10 | 3 trays, rack, 2 pen holders | 1 | Alloy steel | 8.66 x 15.5 x 9.2 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| QIYVLOS 3-Drawer | 9.6/10 | 8 | 3 | ABS plastic | 8.18 x 5.62 x 6.1 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| COMFYROOM 2-Drawer | 9.6/10 | 6 | 2 | ABS plastic | 5.52 x 8.26 x 4.72 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| OPNICE Monitor Riser | 9.5/10 | 2 pen holders | 1 | Carbon steel | 10 x 3.62 x 16.06 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SKYDUE Rotating | 9.4/10 | 5 | 0 | Plastic | 5.8 x 5.8 x 4.7 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (stated compartments, drawers and layout), build (materials and stated weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For desk organizers, safety would mean a stated stability or tip-over feature, and none of the five listings names one, so no safety points were given. None of the five states a warranty term either; three list a 100-day return policy instead. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| gianotter 4-Tier Steel | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| QIYVLOS 3-Drawer | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| COMFYROOM 2-Drawer | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| OPNICE Monitor Riser | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| SKYDUE Rotating | 9.4 | 26 | 18 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best blue desk organizer
Count the compartments and the drawers
Compartments decide what stays visible and what hides. The QIYVLOS lists 8 compartments with 3 drawers, the COMFYROOM lists 6 compartments with 2 drawers, and the gianotter lists 3 trays plus a magazine rack, 2 pen holders and a sliding drawer. The OPNICE gives a drawer and 2 pen holders under a monitor shelf, while the SKYDUE keeps it simple with 5 open slots. If your desk is short on space, our desk organizers for small offices cover tighter footprints.
Match the size to your desk
Measure before you order. The OPNICE riser is 16.06 in in its longest stated dimension, so it needs real desk depth. The gianotter measures 8.66 by 15.5 in, the QIYVLOS 8.18 by 5.62 in, and the COMFYROOM 5.52 by 8.26 in. The SKYDUE lists 5.8 by 5.8 in in its spec table, though its bullets say 5 by 3.8 in. For paper and folders, see our desk file organizers.
Think about how you reach for things
Access style matters as much as capacity. The SKYDUE rotates 360 degrees, so every slot swings to your hand without moving the base, which suits a pen cup you use all day. The gianotter stacks vertically in 4 tiers, so files and trays sit at different heights and the top tier is the natural home for the items you grab most. Drawers hide clutter: the QIYVLOS gives 3, the COMFYROOM 2, and the gianotter and OPNICE 1 each, so small items stay out of sight until you need them.
Pick the material
Two picks are steel: the gianotter in alloy steel with an epoxy coating the maker calls rust-proof, and the OPNICE in carbon steel. The other three are plastic: the QIYVLOS and COMFYROOM in ABS and the SKYDUE in plastic. Steel brings weight and rigidity, plastic brings lighter handling. The gianotter weighs 4.1 lb while the SKYDUE weighs 0.29 kg, and the COMFYROOM sits between at 13.6 oz. The OPNICE weighs 2.04 kg, which keeps a monitor riser planted. If you rearrange the desk often, a lighter plastic unit moves easier; if the organizer stays put, steel feels more planted.
| Organizer | Compartments | Drawers | Material |
|---|---|---|---|
| gianotter 4-Tier Steel | 3 trays, rack, 2 pen holders | 1 | Alloy steel |
| QIYVLOS 3-Drawer | 8 | 3 | ABS plastic |
| COMFYROOM 2-Drawer | 6 | 2 | ABS plastic |
| OPNICE Monitor Riser | 2 pen holders | 1 | Carbon steel |
| SKYDUE Rotating | 5 slots | 0 | Plastic |
Look for the extras
Small features decide daily use. The SKYDUE rotates 360 degrees so every slot swings within reach. The OPNICE raises the screen and adds storage underneath it. The QIYVLOS accepts stackable drawers to grow capacity, and the gianotter adds a magazine rack for papers. Pick the extra that matches the clutter you actually have.
Setup Notes
- Measure desk depth first: the OPNICE riser is 16.06 in in its longest stated dimension.
- Check height clearance: the gianotter stands 9.2 in tall.
- Count what you store: the QIYVLOS lists 8 compartments, the COMFYROOM 6.
- Plan space under the OPNICE riser for a hub, dock or notebook.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many compartments do these organizers have?
The QIYVLOS lists 8, the COMFYROOM 6, and the SKYDUE 5 slots. The gianotter lists 3 trays plus a magazine rack and 2 pen holders, and the OPNICE lists 2 pen holders.
Do any of these have drawers?
The QIYVLOS lists 3 drawers and the COMFYROOM 2, while the gianotter and the OPNICE each list 1. The SKYDUE has open slots only.
What materials are these organizers made from?
The gianotter is alloy steel and the OPNICE is carbon steel. The QIYVLOS and COMFYROOM are ABS plastic and the SKYDUE is plastic.
Which one fits a small desk?
The SKYDUE lists a 5.8 by 5.8 in footprint in its spec table, and the COMFYROOM measures 5.52 by 8.26 in. Both are stated for tight spaces.
Do these organizers come with a warranty?
No listing here states a warranty term. The QIYVLOS, OPNICE and gianotter each list a 100-day return policy instead.
Related guides
See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office storage guides.
More picks: browse black mesh organizers, organizers for standing desks and desk file organizers.








