A home office at the start of a workday: the laptop speaker strains across the room while the caller’s voice stays thin, and music for focus never quite fills the space. The best bluetooth speaker for home office is the one that puts clear sound on the desk without another cable tangle. This article compares five speakers by power, playtime, inputs, water resistance and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Monster S620: 60W, IPX8, Bluetooth 5.4, 365-day warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Battery Life Anker Soundcore 2: 24-hour playtime, IPX7, Bluetooth 6, 18-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
Best Plug-In Speaker Marshall Acton III: 60W plug-in speaker, bass and treble controls, aux input Check price on Amazon
Best for CDs and Radio Aiwa Exos: 30W with CD player, FM radio with 20 presets, remote Check price on Amazon
Extra Soundcore Anker Soundcore 2 (Title): 12W, IPX7, 24-hour playtime, from the title Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Monster S620 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Anker Soundcore 2 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Marshall Acton III | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Aiwa Exos | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Anker soundcore 2 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Monster S620
A portable 60W Bluetooth 5.4 speaker with IPX8 waterproofing, a built-in mic, two EQ modes and a stated 365-day warranty.
Pros
- 60W output, rising to 120W when paired with a second speaker, per the listing
- IPX8 waterproof rating is stated
- Bluetooth 5.4 with TF card input and a built-in mic for hands-free calls
- Two EQ modes, indoor and outdoor, are stated
Cons
- No playtime figure is stated in the listing
- Second speaker needed for the 120W paired output
- No aux or optical input is stated
- No FM radio or CD player is stated
Detailed Review
Monster lists the S620 as a 60W portable Bluetooth 5.4 speaker with IPX8 waterproofing, 360-degree stereo sound, a built-in mic, TF card input, two EQ modes for indoor and outdoor use, and a lanyard for carrying. The listing states pairing two speakers for 120W of stereo sound, dimensions of 8.59 by 3.29 by 3.29 inches, a weight of 1.62 pounds, and a warranty of 365 days. No playtime figure appears in the listing.
Who it's for: a desk that also moves to a patio or a trip, where waterproofing and hands-free calls matter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated playtime figure or a CD player.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 2/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 60W |
|---|---|
| Bluetooth | 5.4 |
| Rating | IPX8 |
| Warranty | 365 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX8 waterproof rating is stated, so safety scores 9 of 10. 365-day warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker Soundcore 2
A portable 12W Bluetooth 6 speaker with IPX7 waterproofing, BassUp bass, stereo pairing and a stated 18-month warranty.
Pros
- 24-hour playtime from a 5,200mAh battery is stated
- IPX7 waterproof protection is stated
- Bluetooth 6 with stereo pairing is stated
- 18-month warranty is stated
Cons
- Bullets state 12W while the spec table states 50 watts maximum output
- Spec table lists both a 10-meter maximum range and a 66-foot Bluetooth range
- Plastic enclosure, with no metal build stated
- Spec table states a 24-hour battery charge time
Detailed Review
Anker lists the soundcore 2 as a portable Bluetooth 6 speaker with 12W output, dual neodymium drivers, BassUp technology, a patented spiral bass port, IPX7 waterproof protection, stereo pairing and a 5,200mAh battery for 24 hours of playtime. The listing states a 400 g weight, touch controls, one microphone and dimensions of 1.77 by 6.5 by 2.13 inches, with an 18-month warranty. Two contradictions to note: the bullets state 12W while the spec table states 50 watts maximum output, and the spec table lists both a 10-meter maximum range and a 66-foot Bluetooth range. The bullets are more specific on power, so trust the 12W figure.
Who it's for: a small desk or a bag, where a full day of playtime and waterproofing matter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a single clear power figure or a plug-in speaker.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 12W |
|---|---|
| Playtime | 24 hours |
| Bluetooth | 6 |
| Warranty | 18 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX7 waterproof protection is stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 18-month limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Marshall Acton III
A plug-in 60W home speaker with bass and treble controls, a 3.5mm aux input, a PVC-free build with 70% recycled plastic and a stated 1-year limited warranty.
Pros
- 60W maximum output with bass and treble controls is stated
- Plug-in powered, so no charging or playtime limit applies
- 3.5mm aux input alongside Bluetooth is stated
- PVC-free build with 70% recycled plastic and vegan materials is stated
Cons
- No water resistance: the listing states Not Water Resistant
- Heaviest here at 6.3 pounds, with shelf mounting
- No Bluetooth version number is stated, only next-generation Bluetooth
- Spec table lists frequency response as 2.4 GHz, which reads as the Bluetooth band rather than an audio range
Detailed Review
Marshall lists the Acton III as a plug-in home speaker with room-filling stereo sound, bass and treble controls, a 3.5mm aux input, Bluetooth pairing and a PVC-free build comprising 70% recycled plastic and vegan materials. The listing states 60W maximum output, a 4-inch speaker size, a 4-inch woofer, a 0.75-inch tweeter, dimensions of 5.91 by 10.24 by 6.69 inches, a weight of 6.3 pounds and a 1-year limited warranty. One oddity: the spec table lists frequency response as 2.4 GHz, which reads as the Bluetooth band rather than an audio range. The speaker is not water resistant, per the listing.
Who it's for: a fixed desk or shelf where a plug-in speaker with tone controls stays put. Who should skip it: anyone who needs battery power or water resistance.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 60W |
|---|---|
| Input | 3.5mm aux |
| Weight | 6.3 pounds |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aiwa Exos
A 30W home speaker with a CD player, FM radio with 20 presets, an optical digital input, an IR remote and dual tweeters and bass units.
Pros
- 30W RMS with dual tweeters and bass units is stated
- CD player, FM radio with 20 presets and optical digital input are stated
- IR remote control is stated for volume, playback and input selection
- Stereo output with two speakers, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated, only Manufacturer Warranty
- Bullets state 2-inch bass units while the spec table states 2.5-inch bass drivers
- No Bluetooth version number is stated
- No water-resistance rating is stated
Detailed Review
Aiwa lists the Exos as a 30W home speaker with a CD player, Bluetooth, FM radio with 20 presets, an optical digital input and an IR remote, with dual tweeters and bass units for stereo sound. The listing states dimensions of 17.6 by 6.3 by 11 inches, a weight of 6 pounds, support for CD and MP3 formats, and a Manufacturer Warranty with no term stated. One contradiction to note: the bullets state 2-inch bass units while the spec table states 2.5-inch bass drivers per speaker. The bullets are more specific, so trust the 2-inch figure.
Who it's for: a desk that still plays CDs and FM radio alongside Bluetooth. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a portable battery speaker.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 30W |
|---|---|
| Tuner | FM with 20 presets |
| Input | Optical digital |
| Dimensions | 17.6 x 6.3 x 11 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Anker soundcore 2
A portable Bluetooth speaker stating 12W output, IPX7, 24-hour playtime, a 5200mAh battery and Bluetooth 6.
Pros
- 24-hour playtime with 5200mAh battery stated
- IPX7 code stated
- Bluetooth 6 with 66 feet range stated
- Wireless stereo pairing stated
Cons
- Warranty description is just "18", not a concrete term
- Spec table battery line conflicts with the 5200mAh Li-ion battery in the bullets
- 12W is lower than the 20W the Marshall and BolaButty state
- No microphone is stated
Detailed Review
Anker lists the soundcore 2 as a portable Bluetooth speaker with 12W output, dual neodymium drivers, BassUp technology, IPX7, a 5200mAh battery with 24-hour playtime, Bluetooth 6 with a 66 feet range and wireless stereo pairing. Two contradictions: the spec table battery line says 2 AAA batteries while the bullets describe a 5200mAh Li-ion battery, and the warranty description is just "18"; trust the title and bullets on the battery. The listing measures 2.13 x 6.5 x 1.77 in.
Who it's for: someone who wants a stated IPX7 code with day-long playtime and stereo pairing. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a concrete warranty term or a stated microphone.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Output | 12W |
|---|---|
| Playtime | 24 hours |
| Battery | 5200mAh |
| Code | IPX7 |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. IPX7 code is stated., so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Anker Soundcore 2 Baby Blue12W IPX7 portable speaker with 24-hour playtime and stereo pairingCheck on Amazon
Marshall Acton III Black60W plug-in home speaker with bass and treble controlsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Speaker | Office Score | Power | Playtime | Bluetooth | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monster S620 | 9.7/10 | 60W | Not stated | 5.4 | 365 days | View on Amazon |
| Anker Soundcore 2 | 9.7/10 | 12W | 24 hours | 6 | 18 months | View on Amazon |
| Marshall Acton III | 9.6/10 | 60W | Not stated | Not stated | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Aiwa Exos | 9.5/10 | 30W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Anker Soundcore 2 (Title) | 9.7/10 | 12W | 24 hours | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; two state a water-resistance rating.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (power, playtime and inputs), build (enclosure, size and weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a speaker, safety means a stated water-resistance rating: the Monster states IPX8 and the Anker states IPX7, while the Marshall states Not Water Resistant and the Aiwa states no rating. Three listings state a warranty term: Anker at 18 months, Marshall at 1 year and Monster at 365 days. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monster S620 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 2 |
| Anker Soundcore 2 | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 3 |
| Marshall Acton III | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| Aiwa Exos | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best bluetooth speaker for home office
Plug-in or battery
The Marshall is plug-in powered, so it never needs charging and has no playtime limit. The Anker states 24 hours of playtime from a 5,200mAh battery, while the Monster states no playtime figure at all. The Aiwa spec table states Battery Powered, which is unusual for a home speaker with a CD player, so confirm the power source on the listing before buying it for a fixed desk.
Power and room size
Power here runs from 12W on the Anker to 60W on the Marshall and the Monster, with the Aiwa at 30W in between. The Marshall and the Monster both claim room-filling sound, and the Monster pairs with a second speaker for 120W. For a small desk in a quiet room, the Anker’s 12W is enough on paper; for a large room or a shared space, the 60W pairings give more headroom.
| Speaker | Power | Playtime | Bluetooth | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monster S620 | 60W | Not stated | 5.4 | 365 days |
| Anker Soundcore 2 | 12W | 24 hours | 6 | 18 months |
| Marshall Acton III | 60W | Not stated | Not stated | 1 year |
| Aiwa Exos | 30W | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Anker Soundcore 2 (Title) | 12W | 24 hours | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Playtime means the listing states a battery playtime figure; Not stated means the listing gives none.
Calls, controls and inputs
For calls, the Monster has a built-in mic with hands-free calling, and the Anker lists one microphone. The Marshall adds bass and treble controls with a 3.5mm aux input, the Aiwa adds an optical digital input with an IR remote, and the Monster adds a TF card input. If calls are the main job, a computer speaker for calls list is worth a look alongside this one.
Water resistance
Water resistance splits the group. The Monster states IPX8 and the Anker states IPX7, both as waterproof protection in their listings. The Marshall states Not Water Resistant, and the Aiwa states no rating at all. A desk speaker never needs waterproofing, but a speaker that also travels to a patio or a pool does, so weigh the rating against where the speaker will actually sit. For a fixed desk setup, see best desktop bluetooth speaker.
Setup Notes
- Measure the shelf or desk space before choosing: the Marshall is 10.24 inches wide and the Aiwa is 17.6 inches wide.
- Check the power source: the Marshall is corded, the Anker runs on battery, and the Aiwa spec table states Battery Powered.
- Check the Bluetooth range figures: the Anker lists a 66-foot Bluetooth range and a 10-meter maximum range, while the Marshall lists 33 feet.
- For calls, check the mic: the Monster has a built-in mic and the Anker lists one microphone.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should a home office speaker be plug-in or battery powered?
Plug-in suits a fixed desk: the Marshall is corded with no playtime limit. Battery suits a moving desk: the Anker states 24 hours of playtime, while the Monster states no playtime figure.
What do IPX7 and IPX8 mean on these speakers?
The listings state the ratings as waterproof protection: IPX7 on the Anker and IPX8 on the Monster. The Marshall states Not Water Resistant and the Aiwa states no rating, so treat each rating as the maker claim it is.
Can these speakers take calls?
The Monster has a built-in mic with hands-free calling, and the Anker lists one microphone. The Marshall and Aiwa listings state no microphone.
Which speaker has a CD player or a radio?
The Aiwa Exos has a CD player and an FM radio with 20 presets, plus an optical digital input. No other speaker here states a CD player or a radio.
Do any of these pair as a stereo pair?
Yes. The Anker states stereo pairing, and the Monster pairs with a second speaker for 120W of stereo sound, per its listing.
Related guides
See every audio, power and connectivity guide.
More picks: desktop bluetooth speaker, computer speakers for calls, computer speakers.




