DVD cases multiply in the dark corners of the media console until finding one means a full excavation: the best bookshelf for dvds is really about shelf spacing that fits the discs and a footprint that fits the room. We compared five bookshelves, from a triple-wide cube wall to narrow media towers and tree-shaped shelves, by stated tiers, dimensions, shelf capacity and safety features. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings. A shelf that fits the discs beats a bigger shelf that wastes the space.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall HOSTACK Triple Wide Bookshelf: 21 cubes in an 86 in tall triple-wide frame. Check price on Amazon
Best Narrow IRONCK Tall Narrow Bookshelf: 8 tiers in a 9.3 in deep corner footprint. Check price on Amazon
Best with Lights Casaottima Tree Bookshelf: 6-tier tree shelf with LED lights. Check price on Amazon
Best CD Tower FOTOSOK 8-Tier CD Tower: 8-tier narrow tower sized for CD media. Check price on Amazon
Best Tree Shape HOOBRO Tree Bookshelf: 9-tier tree bookshelf. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HOSTACK Triple Wide Bookshelf | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Casaottima Tree Bookshelf | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | IRONCK Tall Narrow Bookshelf | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | FOTOSOK 8-Tier Tower | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HOOBRO 9-Tier Tree Shelf | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

HOSTACK Triple Wide Bookshelf
A triple-wide bookshelf with 21 cubes across 7 tiers at 86 inches tall, suited to large disc and media collections.
Pros
- 21 cubes in 3 columns and 7 rows
- 86 inch tall frame
- Compartments sized 10.8 by 38.3 by 11.4 in
- Stationary shelves for stability
Cons
- No weight capacity is stated
- No wall anchor kit is stated
- 47.2 inch width needs a wide wall
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
HOSTACK lists an 86 inch tall triple-wide bookshelf with 21 cubes in 3 columns and 7 rows, each compartment measuring 10.8 by 38.3 by 11.4 inches. The listing describes MDF boards with stationary shelves and an 11.6 by 47.2 by 86 inch overall size. No weight capacity, wall anchor kit or warranty term is stated. The 21 cubes divide into 3 columns and 7 rows with even spacing, and the listing positions the unit for CDs and DVDs as well as books and board games.
Who it's for: collectors with hundreds of discs who can give a wall to storage. Who should skip it: anyone in a small room or needing a stated weight limit.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cubes | 21 |
|---|---|
| Size | 11.6 x 47.2 x 86 in |
| Compartment | 10.8 x 38.3 x 11.4 in |
| Shelves | Stationary |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Stationary shelves, MDF board construction, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Casaottima Tree Bookshelf
A 6-tier tree bookshelf with LED lighting, only 7.1 in wide, for the tightest corners and gaps.
Pros
- Only 7.1 in wide and 0.8 sq ft footprint, per the listing
- 198 lb total weight capacity on metal frame and MDF
- Non-slip pads at the bottom for stability
- Each of the 6 racks holds 5 to 10 books, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- LED lighting suits decor buyers more than minimalists
- 43.3 in height stores fewer tall books than the towers here
- Vintage colorway only
Detailed Review
Casaottima lists this 6-tier tree bookshelf with an integrated RGB LED light strip controlled by a switch, in a 15.8 x 7.1 x 43.3 in frame of metal and MDF. The listing states a 198 lb total weight capacity, non-slip pads at the bottom for stability, and six storage racks that each hold 5 to 10 books.
The listing includes detailed instructions with labeled parts, and promises customer support within 24 hours if the shelf arrives damaged or missing parts. It does not state a warranty term, so warranty scores zero.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Dimensions | 15.8 x 7.1 x 43.3 in |
|---|---|
| Weight capacity | 198 lb |
| Shelves | 6 |
| Material | Metal frame, MDF |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip pads at the bottom ensure stability, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

IRONCK Tall Narrow Bookshelf
An 8-tier narrow bookshelf at 71.1 inches tall with a wall anchor kit, suited to corners and media nooks.
Pros
- 8 tiers in a narrow footprint
- Wall anchor kit included
- FSC-certified wood frames
- One-person assembly with manual
Cons
- Bullets claim 50 lb per shelf; spec table says 30 lb max
- No warranty term is stated
- 71.1 inch height needs a tall corner
- Closed back limits cable routing
Detailed Review
IRONCK lists a tall narrow bookshelf with 8 tiers, FSC-certified wood frames and an included wall anchor kit, at 9.3 by 11.6 by 71.1 inches. The bullets claim 50 lb per shelf while the spec table lists a 30 pound maximum, so the two figures do not agree; the bullets carry the headline claim. No warranty term is stated. The closed back and 1 inch shelf thickness are stated, and the manual supports one-person assembly.
Who it's for: renters and small rooms needing vertical disc storage with anti-tip hardware. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty or matching capacity figures.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tiers | 8 |
|---|---|
| Size | 9.3 x 11.6 x 71.1 in |
| Capacity | 50 lb per shelf |
| Item weight | 28.6 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Wall anchor kit included, FSC-certified wood frames, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FOTOSOK 8-Tier Tower
An 8-tier narrow tower, 70.9 in tall on an 11.6 x 9.3 in base, for media and book collections in slim gaps.
Pros
- 8 tiers with 4 adjustable shelves
- 11.6 x 9.3 in footprint fits slim gaps
- White finish suits most decor styles
- Doubles as a CD and DVD media tower
Cons
- No safety features are stated
- No warranty term is stated
- 70.9 in tower should be anchored, but no kit is listed
- Particleboard, not solid wood
Detailed Review
FOTOSOK lists this 8-tier narrow bookshelf at 11.6 x 9.3 x 70.9 in, a white particleboard tower with 8 cubes and 4 adjustable shelves. The listing presents it as a CD and DVD media tower that also works as a book collection shelf or display shelf.
Numbered parts and instructions are included for assembly. The listing states no safety features and no warranty term, so both score zero; a 70.9 in tower should be anchored to the wall.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Dimensions | 11.6 x 9.3 x 70.9 in |
|---|---|
| Shelves | 8, 4 adjustable |
| Material | Particleboard |
| Finish | White |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOOBRO 9-Tier Tree Shelf
A 7.9 by 13.4 by 45.6 in 9-tier tree shelf, 66 lb max, with anti-toppling device; suits corners.
Pros
- 9 tiers
- Anti-toppling device
- 7.9 by 13.4 in, corner-friendly
- 15 lb, light
Cons
- 66 lb max, the lowest
- 6.6 lb per branch
- Particle board
- No warranty stated
Detailed Review
HOOBRO lists a 9-tier tree bookshelf, 7.9 by 13.4 by 45.6 in, in particle board and metal with a 66 lb maximum and 6.6 lb per branch. The bullets state an anti-toppling device, 15 lb unit weight and 20 to 30 books capacity. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: corners and small spaces. Who should skip it: anyone with a large or heavy collection.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 64 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 7.9 x 13.4 x 45.6 in |
|---|---|
| Tiers | 9 |
| Max | 66 lb |
| Per branch | 6.6 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
FOTOSOK 75in 27-Cube BookshelfFor big collections: 27 cubes with 15 adjustable shelves.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Bookshelf | Office Score | Tiers | Size | Shelf | Safety | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOSTACK Triple Wide Bookshelf | 9.6/10 | 7 tier, 21 cubes | 11.6 x 47.2 x 86 in | Stationary | MDF, stationary shelves | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| IRONCK Tall Narrow Bookshelf | 9.5/10 | 8 | 9.3 x 11.6 x 71.1 in | Engineered wood | Wall anchor kit | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Casaottima Tree Bookshelf | 9.6/10 | 6 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| FOTOSOK 8-Tier CD Tower | 9.5/10 | 8 | 11.6 x 9.3 x 70.9 in | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | |
| HOOBRO Tree Bookshelf | 9.5/10 | 9 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (tier count, shelf spacing and fit for disc media), build, value, safety and warranty. For bookshelves, safety means a stated wall anchor kit or weight capacity. Only the IRONCK names a wall anchor kit; none of the five listings states a warranty term. The HOSTACK and IRONCK lead on stated detail, while the three title-only listings trail for lack of figures. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOSTACK Triple Wide Bookshelf | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| IRONCK Tall Narrow Bookshelf | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best bookshelf for dvds
Count the discs, then the shelves
Start with the collection. The HOSTACK offers 21 cubes across 3 columns and 7 rows, the IRONCK gives 8 tiers, and the FOTOSOK tower gives 8 tiers in a narrow column. Cube walls suit bulk storage; tree shelves suit display. Count full shelves, not half-empty ones: a 21-cube wall absorbs a collection that would swamp two narrow towers. See every bookshelf and file cabinet guide for the full category.
Check compartment size
DVD cases need consistent shelf heights. HOSTACK compartments measure 10.8 by 38.3 by 11.4 inches, so discs stand in rows; the FOTOSOK tower is built as a CD media tower at 11.6 by 9.3 by 70.9 inches. Narrow towers fit media corners; wide cubes fit mixed collections. Adjustable shelves help when cases vary, though only the FOTOSOK more pick states adjustable shelves; the five main picks list set spacing or nothing at all. Manga collectors face the same spacing math in our bookshelf for manga picks.
Mind the footprint
Measure the wall before the shelf. The HOSTACK spans 11.6 by 47.2 inches at 86 inches tall, the IRONCK takes 9.3 by 11.6 inches at 71.1 inches tall, and the tree shelves state no dimensions at all. A tall narrow unit fits beside the TV; a triple-wide unit wants its own wall. Depth matters too: the HOSTACK runs 11.6 inches deep against the IRONCK at 9.3 inches, so the wider unit stands further into the room. Comic collections get similar treatment in our bookshelf for comics guide.
Anchor tall shelves to the wall
Tall shelves loaded with discs tip forward, so check the hardware. The IRONCK includes a wall anchor kit and says to install it as directed; the HOSTACK, FOTOSOK, HOOBRO and Casaottima listings state no anchor hardware at all. With no anchor kit, place the shelf where it cannot be pulled forward and keep the heaviest discs on the lowest tiers. The IRONCK anchor kit is the only stated anti-tip feature among the five.
Tiers and capacity at a glance
| Bookshelf | Tiers | Stated capacity |
|---|---|---|
| HOSTACK Triple Wide Bookshelf | 7 tier, 21 cubes | Not stated |
| IRONCK Tall Narrow Bookshelf | 8 | 50 lb per shelf |
| Casaottima Tree Bookshelf | 6 | Not stated |
| FOTOSOK 8-Tier CD Tower | 8 | Not stated |
| HOOBRO Tree Bookshelf | 9 | Not stated |
Setup Notes
- The IRONCK includes a wall anchor kit; install it as directed before loading the 8 tiers.
- The HOSTACK measures 11.6 by 47.2 by 86 inches; confirm the 47.2 inch door width fits your hallway.
- The IRONCK assembles by one person with the included manual.
- The FOTOSOK tower stands 70.9 inches tall in an 11.6 by 9.3 inch footprint; keep it clear of door swings.
- The HOSTACK lists no anchor hardware; keep it against the wall and load the bottom cubes first.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which bookshelf holds the most discs?
The HOSTACK, with 21 cubes across 3 columns and 7 rows at 86 inches tall. The FOTOSOK more pick adds 27 cubes with 15 adjustable shelves for even bigger collections.
Which is the narrowest?
The FOTOSOK 8-tier tower at 11.6 by 9.3 inches, or the IRONCK at 9.3 by 11.6 inches and 71.1 inches tall. Both fit a corner the HOSTACK cannot.
Do any include anti-tip hardware?
The IRONCK includes a wall anchor kit. The others state none.
Do any state a warranty?
None of the five listings states a warranty term.
What is the shelf weight limit on the IRONCK?
The bullets claim 50 lb per shelf; the spec table says 30 pounds maximum. The bullets carry the headline claim.
Can these shelves hold books too?
Yes, within their stated limits. The IRONCK bullets claim 50 lb per shelf for books, files and framed photos, and the HOSTACK compartments fit books and board games. The tree shelves state no capacity, so keep heavy hardcovers low.
Related guides
See every Bookshelves and File Cabinets guide and all Office Storage guides.
More picks: bookshelves for books, bookshelves for storage and bookshelves for readers.




