Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Bookshelves and File Cabinets

Best Bookshelf for Looting 3 (2026): 4 Shelves Compared

Four 3-tier bookshelves compared by stated dimensions, weight capacity, materials, stability hardware and assembly, from a compact 220 lb unit to an adjustable-tier shelf.

Best Bookshelf for Looting 3 (2026): 4 Shelves Compared

The best bookshelf for looting 3 is the one that fits the corner you actually have, because a shelf that is two inches too deep for the alcove is a shelf that lives in the hallway instead of the office. We compared four 3-tier bookshelves by stated dimensions, per-tier or total weight capacity, materials, stability features, back styles and assembly, using only what each listing publishes. The four range from a compact 16.54 in wide unit to two 31.5 in wide options, with stated capacities from 30 lb per panel to a 220 lb maximum.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf
    Best Overall VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf: Adjustable tiers, anti-tip kit and slot-in back panel, 22 lb per tier. Check price on Amazon
  • Homeiju 3-Tier Bookshelf
    Best Compact Homeiju 3-Tier Bookshelf: 220 lb capacity in an 11.02 x 16.54 in footprint with X-back stability. Check price on Amazon
  • NUMENN Wide 3-Tier Bookshelf
    Best Wide NUMENN Wide 3-Tier Bookshelf: 31.5 in wide with falling-prevention baffle and anti-tilting tool. Check price on Amazon
  • HOOBRO 3-Tier Bookshelf
    Best for Records HOOBRO 3-Tier Bookshelf: 44 lb per layer with side fences that suit records and books. Check price on Amazon

The picks

VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf

VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf

VASAGLE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The only pick with adjustable tiers, moving the 2nd and 3rd shelves to 3 heights for tall books, artwork or storage boxes.

Pros

  • 2nd and 3rd tiers adjust to 3 heights, up or down 1.2 in
  • Anti-tip kit with H-shaped structure and slot-in back panel
  • 22 lb per tier capacity from particleboard and MDF
  • Open compartment design keeps everything visible and reachable

Cons

  • Title states 9.5 in depth while bullets and spec table state 9.4 in; we trust the bullets and spec table
  • Spec table lists shelf thickness as 18 centimeters, which is implausible; the bullets state no thickness
  • The 29 lb item weight makes it awkward to move assembled
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The VASAGLE is the most versatile pick on paper: its open compartment design comes from the CUSTOS Collection, and the 2nd and 3rd tiers adjust to 3 heights, up or down 1.2 in, which none of the other three offers. The listing states 22 lb per tier with an 88 lb maximum in the spec table, and the H-shaped structure plus slot-in back panel support that figure. At 9.4 x 31.5 x 32 in it is wide and shallow, so it suits a long wall where depth is limited.

The listing has two contradictions worth noting. The title states 31.5 x 9.5 x 32 inches while the bullets and spec table state 9.4 in depth; we trust the bullets and spec table. The spec table also lists shelf thickness as 18 centimeters, which is implausible for a shelf; the bullets state no thickness, so we do not report one. Assembly uses labeled parts and detailed instructions, and the included anti-tip kit is the safety feature we score.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Overall size9.4 x 31.5 x 32 in
Capacity22 lb per tier, 88 lb max
Adjustability2nd and 3rd tiers to 3 heights, up or down 1.2 in
Item weight29 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. H-shaped structure, slot-in back panel and included anti-tip kit, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Homeiju 3-Tier Bookshelf

Homeiju 3-Tier Bookshelf

Homeiju9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The most compact pick, a 220 lb steel-and-MDF shelf with an X-back design for tight corners and uneven floors.

Pros

  • Highest stated total capacity at 220 lb maximum weight
  • Back X-shaped wire design resists shaking on a narrow frame
  • Adjustable feet suit uneven floors
  • Compact 11.02 x 16.54 x 27.56 in footprint fits tight corners

Cons

  • The 11 lb item weight is light for a 220 lb rating; load it carefully
  • Spec table lists outdoor and balcony uses for a home-office shelf; we treat it as indoor furniture
  • Finish is listed as bronze while the color is rustic brown
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The Homeiju is the compact pick: at 11.02 x 16.54 x 27.56 in it fits where the 31.5 in wide options cannot, and the spec table states a 220 lb maximum weight, the highest total of the four. The listing pairs high-quality carbon steel with MDF board, uses a back X-shaped wire design to resist shaking, and adds adjustable feet for uneven floors. Every hole is pre-drilled and each component is marked with letters, with an illustrated manual included.

A few listing quirks deserve a note. The spec table lists recommended uses including outdoor, kitchen and balcony alongside home office; for a steel-and-MDF shelf we treat it as indoor furniture. The finish is listed as bronze while the color is rustic brown, which reads as a data entry quirk rather than two finishes. The maker promises to respond to issues within 24 hours, which is a service promise rather than a stated warranty term, so we score no warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Overall size11.02 x 16.54 x 27.56 in
Capacity220 lb maximum
MaterialsCarbon steel, MDF; 12 mm shelves
Item weight11 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Back X-shaped wire design and adjustable feet for stability on uneven floors, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NUMENN Wide 3-Tier Bookshelf

NUMENN Wide 3-Tier Bookshelf

NUMENN9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wide 31.5 in shelf with a falling-prevention baffle and anti-tilting tool for open display in living rooms and offices.

Pros

  • 31.5 in wide open storage suits books, decor and plants
  • Falling-prevention wooden baffle keeps small items from sliding off
  • Anti-tilting tool included for wall mounting
  • Waterproof and anti-scratch panels wipe clean

Cons

  • Spec table states a 30 lb maximum while bullets state 30 lb per panel; we trust the bullets
  • Lowest per-panel capacity of the four picks
  • The 18 lb item weight is moderate for its width
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The NUMENN is the wide pick at 11.8 x 31.5 x 29.5 in, pairing a metal frame with FSC-certified wood panels the listing calls waterproof and anti-scratch. Its signature detail is the wooden baffle across the back, which the listing says prevents small things from falling, a thoughtful touch for open display shelves. The instructions include an anti-tilting tool to install on the wall, and assembly takes 3 steps with tools included.

The listing contradicts itself on capacity: the spec table states a 30 lb maximum weight, while the bullets state each panel can hold up to 30 lbs. We trust the title and bullets, so we report 30 lb per panel. Even at that figure it is the lowest capacity of the four, so keep the heaviest books on the bottom tier. The listing promises easy replacement for quality issues, but states no warranty term, so we score no warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Overall size11.8 x 31.5 x 29.5 in
Capacity30 lb per panel
MaterialsMetal frame, FSC-certified wood panels
Item weight18 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Anti-tilting tool for wall mounting and falling-prevention wooden baffle, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOOBRO 3-Tier Bookshelf

HOOBRO 3-Tier Bookshelf

HOOBRO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An industrial shelf with side fences and 44 lb per layer for records, books and plants in narrow spaces.

Pros

  • 44 lb per layer capacity from 15 mm particleboard and metal frame
  • Side fence keeps records and books upright
  • Anti-tip kit and 4 adjustable feet included
  • Narrow 11 x 23.6 in footprint saves floor space

Cons

  • Spec table lists material as metal only while bullets state particleboard with metal frame; we trust the bullets
  • Spec table lists 11.8 in depth while title and bullets state 11 in; we trust the title and bullets
  • Item weight is stated only as 5.85 kg, not in pounds
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

The HOOBRO is the record-lover's pick: the listing describes it as a record storage rack as well as a bookshelf, with a metal bar fence on each side that keeps records and books upright. The 15 mm particleboard shelves each bear 44 lb according to the bullets, and the 11 x 23.6 x 31.9 in frame fits narrow spaces like corridors. An anti-tip kit, accessory kit and instructions are included, and 4 adjustable feet protect the floor.

The spec table contradicts the bullets twice. It lists the material type as metal only, while the bullets state 15 mm-thick particleboard with a metal frame; we trust the bullets. It also lists item depth as 11.8 inches while the title and bullets state 11 in; again we trust the title and bullets. Item weight is stated only as 5.85 kg. Assembly instructions are described as easy to understand, and the listing states no warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Overall size11 x 23.6 x 31.9 in
Capacity44 lb per layer
Materials15 mm particleboard, metal frame
IncludesAnti-tip kit, accessory kit, instructions

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Included anti-tip kit and 4 adjustable feet, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Bookshelf Office Score Stated capacity Dimensions Material Warranty Amazon
VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf 9.6/10 22 lb per tier 9.4 x 31.5 x 32 in Particleboard, MDF Not stated View on Amazon
Homeiju 3-Tier Bookshelf 9.6/10 220 lb max 11.02 x 16.54 x 27.56 in Carbon steel, MDF Not stated View on Amazon
NUMENN Wide 3-Tier Bookshelf 9.5/10 30 lb per panel 11.8 x 31.5 x 29.5 in Metal, FSC-certified wood Not stated View on Amazon
HOOBRO 3-Tier Bookshelf 9.5/10 44 lb per layer 11 x 23.6 x 31.9 in Particleboard, metal frame Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026. None of the four listings states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated capacity, usable shelf size and adjustability), build (frame and shelf materials, item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For bookshelves, safety means stated anti-tip or wall-anchoring hardware and stability features; the VASAGLE, NUMENN and HOOBRO listings include anti-tip or anti-tilting hardware, and the Homeiju lists an X-back design with adjustable feet. None of the four listings states a warranty term, so no warranty points were given.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf 9.6 30 21 20 6 0
Homeiju 3-Tier Bookshelf 9.6 30 21 20 5 0
NUMENN Wide 3-Tier Bookshelf 9.5 29 20 20 5 0
HOOBRO 3-Tier Bookshelf 9.5 28 20 20 5 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best bookshelf for looting 3

Measure the corner before you order

All four picks are freestanding 3-tier shelves, but their footprints differ a lot. The Homeiju is the narrowest at 11.02 x 16.54 x 27.56 in, so it fits a tight corner or a closet alcove. The HOOBRO measures 11 x 23.6 x 31.9 in, the NUMENN 11.8 x 31.5 x 29.5 in and the VASAGLE 9.4 x 31.5 x 32 in, all wider options for a longer wall. Measure the depth of the spot too: the VASAGLE at 9.4 in deep hugs the wall closest, while the NUMENN needs 11.8 in. Also see our bookshelves and file cabinets guides for more storage options.

Match the capacity to the heaviest shelf

Capacity is stated three different ways here, so read each line. The Homeiju spec table states a maximum weight of 220 pounds for the whole unit. The VASAGLE bullets state 22 lb per tier with an 88 lb maximum in the spec table. The HOOBRO bullets state 44 lb per layer, and the NUMENN bullets state each panel can hold up to 30 lbs. Books are heavy, so put the heaviest rows on the lowest tier and leave a margin under each stated figure rather than loading to the limit.

Stability hardware matters on tall, narrow shelves

Three of the four picks ship anti-tip hardware. The VASAGLE includes an anti-tip kit with its H-shaped structure and slot-in back panel. The HOOBRO includes an anti-tip kit and accessory kit. The NUMENN instructions say to install the included anti-tilting tool on the wall for better stability. The Homeiju takes a different route: a back X-shaped wire design plus adjustable feet for uneven floors. If children or pets share the room, the wall-anchored options earn their place.

Adjustable tiers for tall books

Only the VASAGLE offers adjustable shelves: the 2nd and 3rd tiers move to 3 heights, up or down 1.2 in, which suits tall books, artwork or storage boxes. The other three have fixed tiers, so check the tier height against your tallest items before you order. The NUMENN adds a falling-prevention wooden baffle across the back, which keeps small items from sliding off.

Back panels, baffles and open backs

The backs differ and they change how the shelf feels in the room. The VASAGLE has a slot-in back panel that closes the back, which keeps books from pushing through and hides cable runs behind the shelf. The NUMENN uses a wooden baffle across the back that the listing says prevents small things from falling, while still reading as open furniture. The Homeiju has an X-shaped wire back that keeps the frame light and airy, and the HOOBRO is backless with side fences. A closed or baffled back is the better choice against a wall shared with a desk, because cords and wall outlets stay hidden; an open or wire back suits a room divider spot where you want light to pass through.

Bookshelf Stated capacity Dimensions (D x W x H) Item weight
VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf 22 lb per tier 9.4 x 31.5 x 32 in 29 lb
Homeiju 3-Tier Bookshelf 220 lb max 11.02 x 16.54 x 27.56 in 11 lb
NUMENN Wide 3-Tier Bookshelf 30 lb per panel 11.8 x 31.5 x 29.5 in 18 lb
HOOBRO 3-Tier Bookshelf 44 lb per layer 11 x 23.6 x 31.9 in Not stated

Capacity figures are the maker’s claims. The HOOBRO listing does not state an item weight in pounds; its spec table lists 5.85 kg.

Materials and finishes

The Homeiju combines high-quality carbon steel with MDF board and a 12 mm shelf thickness. The NUMENN pairs a metal frame with FSC-certified wood panels that the listing calls waterproof and anti-scratch. The HOOBRO uses 15 mm particleboard with a metal frame, and the VASAGLE uses premium particleboard and MDF. Rustic brown finishes appear on the Homeiju and HOOBRO, black on the NUMENN, and ebony black on the VASAGLE.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the floor space and the door or hallway width before ordering: the NUMENN and VASAGLE are both 31.5 in wide, and the NUMENN listing names a 31.5 in minimum door width.
  • Anchor the shelf to the wall with the included anti-tip or anti-tilting hardware, especially the taller 31.9 in HOOBRO and 32 in VASAGLE.
  • Assemble near the final spot: the Homeiju ships at 11 lb and moves easily, but the 29 lb VASAGLE and 18 lb NUMENN are awkward to carry assembled.
  • Keep the illustrated manuals and spare hardware from the accessory kits; the Homeiju marks each component with letters, and the VASAGLE labels its parts.
  • Plan cable routing if the shelf sits near a desk: none of the four includes cable management, so route cords behind the back panel or baffle.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which bookshelf holds the most weight?

The Homeiju states the highest total at a maximum weight of 220 pounds. The VASAGLE states 22 lb per tier with an 88 lb maximum, the HOOBRO states 44 lb per layer, and the NUMENN states each panel can hold up to 30 lbs.

Do any of these bookshelves anchor to the wall?

Three include anchoring hardware. The VASAGLE and HOOBRO include an anti-tip kit, and the NUMENN includes an anti-tilting tool that the instructions say to install on the wall. The Homeiju relies on its X-back design and adjustable feet instead.

Which pick has adjustable shelves?

The VASAGLE: its 2nd and 3rd tiers adjust to 3 heights, up or down 1.2 in. The Homeiju, NUMENN and HOOBRO have fixed tiers.

What are the shelves made of?

The Homeiju uses carbon steel and MDF, the NUMENN uses a metal frame with FSC-certified wood panels, the HOOBRO uses 15 mm particleboard with a metal frame, and the VASAGLE uses particleboard and MDF.

Which bookshelf fits the smallest space?

The Homeiju, at 11.02 x 16.54 x 27.56 in, has the smallest footprint of the four. The VASAGLE is the shallowest at 9.4 in deep, which helps it hug a wall.

How hard is assembly?

All four listings describe straightforward assembly with instructions included. The Homeiju pre-drills every hole and marks each component with letters, the VASAGLE labels its parts, the NUMENN needs only 3 steps with tools included, and the HOOBRO describes clear instructions with a simple structure. Assemble the shelf near its final spot, then anchor it to the wall where hardware is provided.

VASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf
Still deciding? Our top pickVASAGLE CUSTOS 3-Tier Shelf
Check price on Amazon

See every bookshelves and file cabinets guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best bookshelf for heavy books and our best bookshelf for home library.

More picks: browse office storage, bookshelves for a lot of books and bookshelves for graphic novels.