A home desk gathers paper fast: a delivery note, a sketch, a reminder that migrates from the keyboard to the monitor frame and back. The best bulletin board small gives those bits a single place to live without swallowing the wall, and the five here range from felt tiles that rearrange to framed cork boards that hang as one piece. We compared what each listing states: size, material, mounting, included hardware and warranty terms.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall MaxGear Felt Bulletin Tiles: Six felt tiles that rearrange to 36 x 24 in and larger layouts Check price on Amazon
Best Framed OWLKELA Cork Bulletin Board: Self-healing cork in a black wooden frame, 17.7 x 13.3 in Check price on Amazon
Best Value Set Henandou Cork Board Set: Five cork boards with 35 nails for pinning notes around a desk Check price on Amazon
Best Oak Frame LNAUJS Oak Frame Cork Board: Oak frame with installation kit and push pins included Check price on Amazon
Best Classic BGJRBY Black Cork Board: Oak finish frame with screws, eye bolts and nails included Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MaxGear Felt Bulletin Tiles | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | OWLKELA Cork Bulletin Board | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Henandou Cork Board Set | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | LNAUJS Oak Frame Cork Board | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | BGJRBY Black Cork Board | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

MaxGear Felt Bulletin Tiles
Six adhesive felt tiles that rearrange into larger layouts, suited to renters and changing desk corners.
Pros
- Six 11.8 inch panels combine into layouts of 36 by 24 inches and larger
- Adhesive backing mounts without tools or holes
- High-density felt at 0.35 inches thick, per the listing
- Black felt suits a plain, tidy wall
Cons
- Adhesive backing cannot be repositioned once stuck
- Felt surface may not hold heavier items as firmly as cork
- Black only, no other color stated
- Thumbtacks must be inserted at a downward slope, per the listing
Detailed Review
The listing states six 11.8 by 11.8 inch panels at 0.35 inches thick in high-density felt, with an adhesive backing, combining into layouts including 36 by 24 inches. The spec table lists item dimensions of 12.8 by 12.8 inches against the bullets 11.8 inch panels; this article trusts the bullets, so the 11.8 inch figure is the panel size. A 12 month warranty term is stated.
Who it is for: renters and anyone whose board layout changes often. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single rigid framed board or needs to reposition tiles after sticking.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Panel size | 11.8 x 11.8 in |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 0.35 in |
| Pack | 6 panels |
| Backing | Adhesive |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12 Months stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OWLKELA Cork Bulletin Board
A framed cork board with self-healing cork, suited to a home office wall that clients see on video calls.
Pros
- Self-healing cork re-closes when push pins are removed
- Sturdy black wooden frame, per the listing
- Natural cork described as light weight and eco-friendly
- Largest single board in this list at 17.7 by 13.3 inches
Cons
- Single board only, no spare panels
- Black frame only, no other color stated
- Spec table lists 16.5 by 12.6 inches against the title 17.7 by 13.3 inches
- No hardware count is stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a 17.7 by 13.3 inch board in natural cork with a black wooden frame, and self-healing cork that re-closes after pins are removed. The spec table lists a size of 16.5 by 12.6 inches against the title figure; this article trusts the title and bullets, so 17.7 by 13.3 inches is the board size. A 2 year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it is for: anyone who wants one tidy framed board for notes, photos and reminders. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a rearrangeable layout or a stated hardware kit.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 17.7 x 13.3 in |
|---|---|
| Frame | Black wood |
| Material | Cork |
| Mounting | Wall mount |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 year manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Henandou Cork Board Set
Five narrow cork boards with 35 nails, suited to door frames, shelf edges and other slim spaces.
Pros
- Five boards plus 35 nails in the box
- Suits home, office and kitchen walls, per the listing
- Cork surface for pinning notes, photos and menus
- Small pieces fit spaces a broad board cannot
Cons
- Narrow 13 by 1.97 inch shape holds little per board
- Five separate boards to hang, not one surface
- Brown only, no other color stated
- Stated size reads like strips, so check the listing before ordering
Detailed Review
The listing states five cork boards with 35 nails, sized 13 by 1.97 inches, for pinning notes, messages, pictures, memos and calendars. That size reads as a narrow strip rather than a broad board, so buyers should check the listing shape before ordering; the set still suits slim spaces a wide board cannot fit. A 2 year warranty term is stated.
Who it is for: anyone filling slim gaps with pinning space. Who should skip it: anyone who wants one broad board for a wall of notes.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 13 x 1.97 in |
|---|---|
| Pack | 5 boards |
| Included | 35 nails |
| Material | Cork |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

LNAUJS Oak Frame Cork Board
An oak-framed cork board with an installation kit, suited to a first home office wall.
Pros
- Oak outer frame with a cork inner surface
- Installation kit and push pins included
- Outer 14.6 by 11 inches with a 13.3 by 9.7 inch inner area
- Suits homes, offices, classrooms and shops, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Beige and brown frame colors only as stated
- Inner pinning area is smaller than the outer frame
- Single board, no spare in the box
Detailed Review
The listing states an outer frame of 14.6 by 11 inches and an inner size of 13.3 by 9.7 inches, with an oak frame, a cork inner surface, an installation kit and push pins in the package. It can be nailed or taped, per the listing. No warranty term is stated in the listing data.
Who it is for: anyone setting up a first board with hardware included. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outer size | 14.6 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Inner size | 13.3 x 9.7 in |
| Frame | Oak |
| Included | Installation kit and push pins |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BGJRBY Black Cork Board
A black-framed cork board with screws and eye bolts included, suited to a classic office wall.
Pros
- Natural cork surface described as self-healing
- Sturdy black wooden frame with an oak wood finish
- Includes 2 screws, 2 eye bolts and 5 cork nails
- Orientation can be customized to fit the space, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; the listing states NO warranty
- Black frame only as stated
- Single board with no spare
- Heavier hanging hardware needed for screws and eye bolts
Detailed Review
The listing states a 14.6 by 11 inch cork board with a black wooden frame in an oak wood finish, including 2 screws, 2 eye bolts and 5 cork nails, with a sturdy back side. The warranty description in the listing data reads NO, so no warranty term is stated for scoring. The board orientation can be customized to fit the space, per the listing.
Who it is for: anyone who wants a classic framed cork board with mounting hardware in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 14.6 x 11 in |
|---|---|
| Frame | Oak wood finish |
| Included | 2 screws, 2 eye bolts, 5 nails |
| Material | Cork |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
U Brands Rustic Linen BoardLinen surface in a white wood style frame for officesCheck on Amazon
YCCYYCCY Self-Adhesive Cork BoardSelf-adhesive cork strip for photos and cardsCheck on Amazon
lightomorrow Felt Board TilesTwo striped felt tiles for small spacesCheck on Amazon
TORASO Linen Bulletin BoardLinen surface with arc corners and wood frameCheck on Amazon
Haitebe Black Framed Cork BoardBlack framed cork board for office and homeCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Board | Office Score | Size | Material | Mounting | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MaxGear Felt Bulletin Tiles | 9.7/10 | 11.8 x 11.8 in panels | Felt | Adhesive | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| OWLKELA Cork Bulletin Board | 9.7/10 | 17.7 x 13.3 in | Cork | Wall mount | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Henandou Cork Board Set | 9.6/10 | 13 x 1.97 in | Cork | Wall mount | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| LNAUJS Oak Frame Cork Board | 9.6/10 | 14.6 x 11 in | Cork | Wall mount | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| BGJRBY Black Cork Board | 9.6/10 | 14.6 x 11 in | Cork | Wall mount | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a bulletin board, safety means stated safety features or certifications, and none of the five listings states one, so all five score zero on that line. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MaxGear Felt Bulletin Tiles | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 22 | n/a | 3 |
| OWLKELA Cork Bulletin Board | 9.7 | 29 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
| Henandou Cork Board Set | 9.6 | 26 | 19 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| LNAUJS Oak Frame Cork Board | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| BGJRBY Black Cork Board | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best bulletin board small
Start from the wall space, not the board
A small board still needs a clear rectangle of wall, and the sizes here differ more than the word small suggests. The MaxGear tiles are 11.8 inches square each and combine into larger layouts, while the OWLKELA framed board measures 17.7 by 13.3 inches as one piece. The Henandou set is the odd one: five pieces at 13 by 1.97 inches, a narrow strip shape rather than a broad board, so it suits a door frame or a shelf edge better than a wall of notes. Measure the space first, then match it to the desk organizer and whiteboard guides for the rest of the setup.
Felt tiles or framed cork
Felt and cork pin differently and look different on the wall. The MaxGear felt tiles use a high-density polyester fiber surface and an adhesive backing, so they go up without tools and rearrange when the layout changes. The OWLKELA, LNAUJS and BGJRBY boards use natural cork, and the OWLKELA listing says its cork is self-healing, so holes re-close when pins come out. Framed boards look tidier in a room that clients see on video calls; tiles look better in a corner that changes often.
| Board | Size | Material |
|---|---|---|
| MaxGear Felt Bulletin Tiles | 11.8 x 11.8 in panels | Felt |
| OWLKELA Cork Bulletin Board | 17.7 x 13.3 in | Cork |
| Henandou Cork Board Set | 13 x 1.97 in | Cork |
| LNAUJS Oak Frame Cork Board | 14.6 x 11 in | Cork |
| BGJRBY Black Cork Board | 14.6 x 11 in | Cork |
Check what mounting the listing includes
Mounting is where small boards differ most in effort. The MaxGear tiles stick with an adhesive backing, so they suit renters who want no holes, but the layout must be planned before the first tile goes up. The LNAUJS board ships with an installation kit and push pins, and the BGJRBY board ships with 2 screws, 2 eye bolts and 5 cork nails. The Henandou set includes 35 nails for its five boards. A board that hangs from two points stays level longer than one that hangs from a single nail, so check the hardware count, not just the board size.
Read the warranty line
Warranty terms here split the list in two. The MaxGear tiles state 12 months, and the Henandou and OWLKELA listings state 2 years. The LNAUJS listing states no warranty term, and the BGJRBY listing states NO warranty, so both score zero on that line. For a board that will be re-pinned daily, a stated term is worth more than it looks: pins wear cork, and adhesive ages. For the wider storage side of a home office, see the office storage guides.
Setup Notes
- Measure the wall area against the stated sizes before ordering: 11.8 inch square tiles, a 17.7 by 13.3 inch framed board, or a 14.6 by 11 inch frame.
- Plan a tile layout on the floor first, since the MaxGear adhesive backing sticks on contact.
- Check the included hardware: an installation kit on the LNAUJS, screws and eye bolts on the BGJRBY, and 35 nails on the Henandou set.
- Confirm the frame orientation the listing allows before hanging, since several boards here hang either way.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size bulletin board fits a small desk area?
The boards here range from 11.8 inch square felt tiles to a 17.7 by 13.3 inch framed board, with two 14.6 by 11 inch framed boards in between. Measure the clear wall above or beside the desk, then pick the size that leaves room around the edges.
How do felt tiles differ from cork boards?
Felt tiles stick with an adhesive backing and rearrange into layouts the listing sizes at 36 by 24 inches and larger, while framed cork boards hang as one piece. The OWLKELA cork is self-healing, so pin holes re-close when pins are removed.
Do these boards come with mounting hardware?
The MaxGear tiles use an adhesive backing, the LNAUJS board includes an installation kit and push pins, the BGJRBY board includes 2 screws, 2 eye bolts and 5 cork nails, and the Henandou set includes 35 nails. The OWLKELA listing states easy hanging but names no hardware count.
Can the felt tiles make a larger board?
Yes: the MaxGear listing says the six 11.8 inch panels customize to sizes including 36 by 24 inches, 48 by 36 inches and larger layouts. The tiles are the only pick here that grows after purchase.
Which boards state a warranty?
The MaxGear tiles state 12 months, and the Henandou and OWLKELA listings state 2 years. The LNAUJS listing states no warranty term, and the BGJRBY listing states NO warranty.
Related guides
See every Desk Organizers and Whiteboards guide and all Office Machines and Storage guides.
More picks: cork boards for home office, cork board and whiteboard combos, bookshelves and file cabinets.




