Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Cable Management Box for Home: 5 Compared

Five cable management boxes compared by size, material, ventilation and features, from a rattan box to a 128-piece kit, ranked.

Best Cable Management Box for Home: 5 Compared

A power strip on the floor is a trip hazard and a dust trap. A best cable management box for home pick should state its size, its material, its ventilation and its warranty. We compared five cable management boxes by stated size, material, ventilation, features and warranty. Every figure below comes from the listings; where a listing contradicts itself, we say so.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Yecaye 2-Pack

Yecaye 2-Pack

Yecaye9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack cable management box with ventilation holes and child-proof design.

Pros

  • Large and medium boxes included
  • Ventilation holes stated
  • Dustproof, bite-proof, child-resistant
  • Heat-resistant plastic stated

Cons

  • No usable warranty stated
  • Black only
  • No stated outlet count
  • 10.24 oz total weight stated for set
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2-pack of cable management boxes with a large (15.7 by 5.8 by 5.2 inches) and a medium (12.5 by 5.1 by 5 inches), ventilation holes for heat dissipation, dustproof and child-resistant design and heat-resistant plastic. The warranty field states "NoWarningApplicable", so no warranty is credited.

Who it's for: homes with kids or pets. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Count2-pack
Large15.7 x 5.8 x 5.2 in
VentilationHoles stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YUANYE 128PCS

YUANYE 128PCS

YUANYE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 128-piece kit with 3 boxes, ties and clips.

Pros

  • 3 boxes in large, medium and small
  • 128 pieces with ties and clips
  • Electrically insulated ABS stated
  • Snug clasp lid stated

Cons

  • No usable warranty stated
  • No ventilation stated
  • Wood-grain plastic, not solid wood
  • Black only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 128-piece cable management kit with 3 boxes (large 16.14 by 6.14 by 5.11 inches, medium 12.59 by 5.31 by 4.52 inches, small 9.25 by 4.52 by 4.52 inches), 5 cable ties, 100 zip ties, 20 adhesive clips and electrically insulated ABS with a snug clasp lid. The warranty field states only "1", so no warranty is credited.

Who it's for: readers wanting boxes plus ties and clips. Who should skip it: anyone needing stated ventilation.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Count3 boxes, 128 pcs
Large16.14 x 6.14 x 5.11 in
MaterialABS, insulated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yamazaki

Yamazaki

YAMAZAKI9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A white minimalist cable box supporting 7 outlets.

Pros

  • Supports power strips up to 7 outlets
  • Ventilated for airflow stated
  • Minimalist white design
  • 2.1 lbs stated

Cons

  • States "No warranty"
  • Single box only
  • 15.75 inches long, needs desk space
  • White shows dust
Detailed Review

The listing states a white minimalist cable management box measuring 15.75 by 6.1 by 5.71 inches, supporting power strips with up to 7 outlets, with a lid, ventilation for airflow and 2.1 pounds weight. The warranty field states "No warranty", so no warranty is credited.

Who it's for: readers wanting a minimal white box. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.75 x 6.1 x 5.71 in
OutletsUp to 7
VentilationStated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

D-Line Large

D-Line Large

D-Line9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A large black ABS cable box made in the UK.

Pros

  • 16.5 by 6.5 by 5.25 inches, large
  • ABS made in the UK stated
  • 3 rear cable entry slots
  • Freestanding, no install

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • Single box only
  • Black only
  • 10.24 ounces, light
Detailed Review

The listing states a large black cable management box measuring 16.5 by 6.5 by 5.25 inches, made in the UK from ABS, with curved edges, pin holes and 3 rear cable entry and exit slots. It advises checking the power strip size before purchasing. No warranty is stated.

Who it's for: readers wanting the classic large box. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size16.5 x 6.5 x 5.25 in
MaterialABS, UK-made
Slots3 rear

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cantalop Rattan

Cantalop Rattan

Cantalop9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A handmade rattan cable box with a registered design patent.

Pros

  • Handmade synthetic rattan, natural
  • Registered U.S. design patent stated
  • Ventilated hollow structure
  • Flat lid doubles as decor surface

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • Single box only
  • 13 inches, smaller than others
  • 9.6 ounces
Detailed Review

The listing states a handmade synthetic rattan cable management box measuring 13 by 5.1 by 5.1 inches, protected by U.S. design patent No. D1,112,102 S, with 2 open slots, a ventilated hollow structure and a flat lid. No warranty is stated.

Who it's for: readers wanting style over spec. Who should skip it: anyone needing the largest box.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size13 x 5.1 x 5.1 in
MaterialSynthetic rattan
DesignUS patent stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Cable Box Office Score Sizes Material Ventilation Warranty Amazon
Yecaye 2-Pack 9.6/10 L + M Plastic Holes stated Not stated View on Amazon
YUANYE 128PCS 9.6/10 L, M, S ABS Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
Yamazaki 9.6/10 15.75 in ABS Ventilated Not stated View on Amazon
D-Line Large 9.6/10 16.5 in ABS Pin holes Not stated View on Amazon
Cantalop 9.6/10 13 in Rattan Ventilated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For cable management boxes, performance covers sizes included, ventilation and cable slots; the Yecaye leads with a 2-pack in two sizes, ventilation holes and a child-proof claim. None of the five state a usable warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Yecaye 2-Pack 9.6 30 20 21 n/a 0
YUANYE 128PCS 9.6 30 20 21 n/a 0
Yamazaki 9.6 29 21 20 n/a 0
D-Line Large 9.6 28 21 20 n/a 0
Cantalop Rattan 9.6 27 21 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best cable management box for home

Sizes and fit

The D-Line large measures 16.5 by 6.5 by 5.25 inches. The Yecaye set includes a large (15.7 by 5.8 by 5.2 inches) and a medium (12.5 by 5.1 by 5 inches). The Yamazaki measures 15.75 by 6.1 by 5.71 inches and supports power strips with up to 7 outlets. The YUANYE set includes large (16.14 by 6.14 by 5.11 inches), medium (12.59 by 5.31 by 4.52 inches) and small (9.25 by 4.52 by 4.52 inches). The Cantalop measures 13 by 5.1 by 5.1 inches. Measure your power strip before buying: the D-Line says so itself.

Material and style

The D-Line is ABS made in the UK in black. The Yamazaki is ABS in white with a minimalist design. The YUANYE is ABS in wood-grain plastic. The Cantalop is handmade synthetic rattan in natural with a registered U.S. design patent (No. D1,112,102 S). The Yecaye is plastic in black. For a desk you see daily, the rattan or the white minimalist box blends best.

Ventilation and safety

The Yecaye states ventilation holes to dissipate heat and a dustproof, bite-proof, child-resistant design. The Yamazaki states ventilation for airflow and a lid. The Cantalop states a ventilated hollow structure. The D-Line states pin holes. The YUANYE states an electrically insulated box with a snug clasp lid. None of the five state a usable warranty. Also see best cable management for a standing desk.

Box Sizes Material Ventilation Warranty
Yecaye 2-Pack L + M Plastic Holes stated Not stated
YUANYE 128PCS L, M, S ABS Not stated Not stated
Yamazaki 15.75 in ABS Ventilated Not stated
D-Line Large 16.5 in ABS Pin holes Not stated
Cantalop 13 in Rattan Ventilated Not stated

Kits vs boxes

The YUANYE is a 128-piece kit: 3 boxes plus 5 cable ties, 100 zip ties and 20 adhesive clips. The Yecaye is a 2-pack of boxes. The other three are single boxes. If you need clips and ties too, the kit saves a separate order.

Warranty

None of the five state a usable warranty: the Yamazaki states “No warranty”, the Yecaye states “NoWarningApplicable”, the YUANYE states only “1”, and the D-Line and Cantalop state none. Buy on size and ventilation, not on coverage.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the power strip first; the D-Line states this explicitly.
  • Ventilation matters with loaded strips: four of five state it.
  • The YUANYE includes ties and clips for the whole desk.
  • None state a warranty term; keep the receipt.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which include more than one box?

The Yecaye with 2 boxes and the YUANYE with 3. The others are single boxes.

Which state ventilation?

The Yecaye, Yamazaki, Cantalop and D-Line. The YUANYE states none.

Which is the largest?

The D-Line large at 16.5 inches, then the YUANYE large at 16.14 inches.

Which state a warranty?

None state a usable term. The Yamazaki states “No warranty”; the others state none or unclear text.

Yecaye 2-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickYecaye 2-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protectors and cable management guide.

More picks: cable management for a standing desk, cable management box with power strip.