Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Cable Management Labels (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five cable label sets compared by count, size, print or handwriting support, material and closure for home desks and offices.

Best Cable Management Labels (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A morning video call is no time to discover the wrong cord is unplugged, and the best cable management labels in this guide keep every cord named and easy to trace. We compared five label sets by count, size, print or handwriting support, material and closure, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • MR-LABEL LA500070
    Best Overall MR-LABEL LA500070: 800 self-laminating labels, laser printer only, heat resistant to 120°C Check price on Amazon
  • Sxlaonanhai 270 Labels
    Best for Bulk Color Sxlaonanhai 270 Labels: 270 labels in 9 colors, waterproof and tear resistant Check price on Amazon
  • TOOPNEXY 60-Piece Kit
    Best Label and Tie Kit TOOPNEXY 60-Piece Kit: 30 labels plus 30 ties for labels and bundling Check price on Amazon
  • guuminsting 35-Piece Set
    Best Color Set guuminsting 35-Piece Set: 35 nylon labels in 7 colors, ink-proof surface Check price on Amazon
  • Wrap-It Storage 30-Pack
    Best Simple Wrap Wrap-It Storage 30-Pack: 30 nylon hook-and-loop labels, no sticky residue Check price on Amazon

The picks

MR-LABEL LA500070

MR-LABEL LA500070

MR-LABEL9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A self-laminating wrap-around label set with 800 labels on 25 sheets for laser printers.

Pros

  • 800 labels on 25 sheets, the largest count here
  • Self-laminating over-laminate protects the printed legend
  • Heat resistance to 120°C for laser printers
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Laser printer only, ink-jet printers not supported
  • Spec table says Printable: No while the title says laser printer only
  • Cable fit limited to 6.1 to 12.1 mm outside diameter
  • White labels only, no color coding stated
Detailed Review

MR-LABEL lists 800 labels on 25 sheets, a label size of 57.2 by 25.4 mm, a print area of 25.4 by 19.1 mm, US Letter sheets at 215.9 by 279.4 mm, and a cable outside diameter range of 6.1 to 12.1 mm. The listing states heat resistance to 120°C (248°F), a white print area with a clear over-laminate, and a wire range covering Cat. 6, Cat. 6A and Cat. 5e network cables, 8 to 4 AWG, AC power cables and phone and tablet cables. One mismatch inside the listing: the spec table lists Printable as No while the title says Letter Sheet Laser Printer Only, and the spec table lists 4 packs against the 25-sheet size, so this review follows the title and bullets.

Who it's for: home offices and network racks with a laser printer and many cables to mark at both ends. Who should skip it: buyers without a laser printer, or buyers who want color-coded labels.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Count800 labels, 25 sheets
Label size57.2 by 25.4 mm
Print area25.4 by 19.1 mm
Cable fit6.1 to 12.1 mm outside diameter

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Heat resistance to 120°C and waterproof construction stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sxlaonanhai 270 Labels

Sxlaonanhai 270 Labels

Sxlaonanhai9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 270-piece self-adhesive label set in 9 colors for handwriting and laser printing.

Pros

  • 270 labels in 9 colors for color coding
  • Waterproof and tear resistant
  • Laser printer and handwriting both supported
  • A4 sheets at 210 by 297 mm

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Ink-jet printers not supported
  • Paper material, not nylon or plastic
  • Listing counts the set as 1 count while the title counts 270 labels
Detailed Review

Sxlaonanhai lists 270 labels on 9 sheets with 30 labels per sheet, 9 colors including red, orange, yellow, blue, light blue, purple, light green, green and white, and a sticker size of 3.3 by 1 inch on A4 sheets of 210 by 297 mm. The listing states handwriting and laser print support, resistance to color fading, tear resistance, water and oil discharge, and high temperature resistance, and it suggests a dark marker on light labels and a light marker on dark labels. One mismatch inside the listing: the spec table lists a unit count of 1 while the title and bullets count 270 labels, so this review follows the title and bullets.

Who it's for: home and office desks that need color-coded labels for many cords. Who should skip it: buyers with an ink-jet printer, or buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Count270 labels, 9 sheets
Sticker size3.3 by 1 in
Sheet sizeA4, 210 by 297 mm
Colors9 colors

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Waterproof, tear resistant and high temperature resistance stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TOOPNEXY 60-Piece Kit

TOOPNEXY 60-Piece Kit

TOOPNEXY9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 60-piece kit with 30 write-on labels and 30 hook-and-loop ties for home and office cords.

Pros

  • 30 labels plus 30 ties in one kit
  • Hook-and-loop closures leave no residue
  • Labels accept ballpoint, gel, marker and fountain pens
  • Ties measure 5.9 by 0.7 inches for snug bundling

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Labels measure only 0.7 by 1.7 inches
  • Spec table item length of 7 inches sits above the bullet tie length of 5.9 inches
  • Microfiber cloth material, not plain nylon
Detailed Review

TOOPNEXY lists 60 pieces in total: 30 reusable write-on cable labels and 30 hook-and-loop cord organizers in assorted colors. The listing states labels measuring 0.7 by 1.7 inches, ties measuring 5.9 by 0.7 inches, a non-slip textured grip on the ties, a tensile strength of 5 pounds, and ink-friendly fabric that accepts ballpoint, gel, marker and fountain pens. One mismatch inside the listing: the spec table lists an item length of 7 inches while the bullets give the tie length as 5.9 inches, so this review follows the bullets.

Who it's for: desks that need both labels and bundling ties in one kit. Who should skip it: buyers who want large labels, or buyers who want a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 4/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Count60 pieces: 30 labels, 30 ties
Label size0.7 by 1.7 in
Tie size5.9 by 0.7 in
Tensile strength5 pounds

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip textured grip on the ties stated, so safety scores 4 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

guuminsting 35-Piece Set

guuminsting 35-Piece Set

guuminsting9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 35-piece color-coded nylon label set in 7 colors with hook-and-loop closures.

Pros

  • 35 labels in 7 colors, 5 of each
  • Ink-proof surface for markers, ballpoint, fountain and gel pens
  • Water-resistant and tear-resistant nylon
  • Reusable hook-and-loop design with no residue

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No label dimensions are stated
  • No printer support is stated
  • Only 5 labels per color for a large setup
Detailed Review

guuminsting lists 35 color-coded labels in 7 colors with 5 of each, a nylon hook-and-loop design, an ink-proof surface, and water-resistant and tear-resistant material. The listing states use for USB and HDMI cables, power cords, ethernet cables and chargers in homes, offices and data centers, with no tape or twist ties needed. No contradiction between the title, bullets and spec table stands out: all three agree on the 35-piece count and the 7 colors.

Who it's for: color-coded desks that want a reusable nylon label for each cord type. Who should skip it: buyers who want printed labels, stated dimensions, or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Count35 labels, 7 colors
MaterialNylon
ClosureHook and loop
ResistanceWater-resistant, tear-resistant

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Water-resistant and tear-resistant nylon stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Wrap-It Storage 30-Pack

Wrap-It Storage 30-Pack

Wrap-It Storage9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 30-pack of medium multi-color nylon labels with hook-and-loop closures.

Pros

  • 30 medium labels in assorted colors
  • Hook-and-loop closure with no sticky residue
  • Easy write-on surface for a pen
  • Nylon material for repeated use

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No label dimensions are stated in the listing
  • Style field says Reißverschluss while the bullets say hook and loop
  • Medium size only, no size options stated
Detailed Review

Wrap-It Storage lists 30 medium cable labels in assorted colors, a nylon material, an uncoated finish, a rectangular shape and an item length of 2.25 inches. The listing states an easy write-on surface for a pen and a hook-and-loop closure that leaves no sticky residue. One mismatch inside the listing: the spec table style field says Reißverschluss while the bullets describe a hook-and-loop closure, so this review follows the bullets.

Who it's for: small desks that want a simple reusable label for a handful of cords. Who should skip it: buyers who want printed labels, stated label dimensions, or a large count.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Count30 labels
SizeMedium
MaterialNylon
Length2.25 inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Hook and loop closure with no sticky residue stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Wrap-It Storage Macaron 30-PackWrap-It Storage Macaron 30-Pack30 medium hook-and-loop labels in Macaron colors for home desksCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Label Office Score Count Size Print / Write Warranty Amazon
MR-LABEL LA500070 9.7/10 800 labels 2.25 by 1 in Laser print 1 year View on Amazon
Sxlaonanhai 270 Labels 9.6/10 270 labels 3.3 by 1 in Laser print, handwriting Not stated View on Amazon
TOOPNEXY 60-Piece Kit 9.6/10 60 pieces 0.7 by 1.7 in labels Handwriting Not stated View on Amazon
guuminsting 35-Piece Set 9.5/10 35 labels Not stated Handwriting Not stated View on Amazon
Wrap-It Storage 30-Pack 9.5/10 30 labels Medium Handwriting Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For cable labels, safety means heat resistance for printer use, waterproof or tear-resistant material, and a closure that holds without leaving residue. Only the MR-LABEL set states a warranty term, at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
MR-LABEL LA500070 9.7 32 22 21 7 3
Sxlaonanhai 270 Labels 9.6 30 21 21 5 0
TOOPNEXY 60-Piece Kit 9.6 29 21 21 4 0
guuminsting 35-Piece Set 9.5 29 20 20 5 0
Wrap-It Storage 30-Pack 9.5 28 20 20 3 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best cable management labels

Print or handwrite

Two sets here are built for a laser printer: the MR-LABEL set and the Sxlaonanhai set, and both state that ink-jet printers are not supported. The other three sets are handwriting sets with hook-and-loop closures, so a pen is all they need. If the desk already has a laser printer, a printable set labels a whole rack in one pass; if not, a write-on set avoids a printer purchase entirely.

Count and colors

Counts run from 30 labels in the Wrap-It Storage set to 800 labels in the MR-LABEL set, with the Sxlaonanhai set at 270 labels in 9 colors and the guuminsting set at 35 labels in 7 colors. Color coding helps when cords share a power strip: the Sxlaonanhai listing suggests a dark marker on light labels and a light marker on dark labels. The TOOPNEXY kit splits its 60 pieces into 30 labels and 30 ties, so it labels and bundles in one box. For clips that pair with labels, see best cable clips clear.

Size and cable fit

Label size decides whether the writing stays readable. The MR-LABEL label measures 57.2 by 25.4 mm with a print area of 25.4 by 19.1 mm, and it fits cable outside diameters from 6.1 to 12.1 mm. The Sxlaonanhai sticker measures 3.3 by 1 inch, the TOOPNEXY label measures 0.7 by 1.7 inches, and the Wrap-It Storage set gives no label dimensions in its listing. Measure the thickest cord first, then match the label to it.

Label set Count Label size Closure
MR-LABEL LA500070 800 labels 2.25 by 1 in Self-adhesive
Sxlaonanhai 270 Labels 270 labels 3.3 by 1 in Self-adhesive
TOOPNEXY 60-Piece Kit 60 pieces 0.7 by 1.7 in Hook and loop
guuminsting 35-Piece Set 35 labels Not stated Hook and loop
Wrap-It Storage 30-Pack 30 labels Medium Hook and loop

Hook-and-loop or adhesive

Hook-and-loop labels peel off cleanly and move to another cord, and the Wrap-It Storage, TOOPNEXY and guuminsting sets all state no sticky residue. Self-adhesive labels suit a rack that rarely changes: the MR-LABEL set adds a clear over-laminate to protect the legend, and the Sxlaonanhai set resists water and tearing. For storage that keeps spare labels sorted, see best cable storage organizer.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the outside diameter of the thickest cord before ordering: the MR-LABEL set fits 6.1 to 12.1 mm.
  • Confirm the printer type first: the MR-LABEL and Sxlaonanhai sets work with laser printers only, not ink-jet printers.
  • Plan labels at each end of each cord, as the MR-LABEL listing suggests, and keep spare labels for new cords.
  • Match marker color to label color: the Sxlaonanhai listing suggests a dark marker on light labels and a light marker on dark labels.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can these labels go through a laser printer?

The MR-LABEL set and the Sxlaonanhai set are both laser printer only, and both state that ink-jet printers are not supported. The other three sets are handwriting sets with hook-and-loop closures.

How many labels come in each set?

Counts are 800 labels for MR-LABEL, 270 for Sxlaonanhai, 60 pieces for TOOPNEXY, 35 for guuminsting and 30 for Wrap-It Storage.

Do any labels leave sticky residue?

The Wrap-It Storage, TOOPNEXY and guuminsting sets state hook-and-loop closures with no sticky residue, and the MR-LABEL spec table also lists no residue left when removed.

Which set fits thick network cables?

The MR-LABEL set fits cable outside diameters from 6.1 to 12.1 mm and lists Cat. 6, Cat. 6A and Cat. 5e network cables in its wire range.

Which set states a warranty?

Only the MR-LABEL set states a warranty term, at 1 year manufacturer. The other four listings state no warranty term.

MR-LABEL LA500070
Still deciding? Our top pickMR-LABEL LA500070
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protector and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best white cable management. Also see our best cable management box for office.

More picks: browse surge protectors and cable management, audio, power and connectivity and cable clips.