The best cable management tray for under desk use is the one that holds your power strip without sagging or slipping, because a tray that drops a loaded strip at 2 a.m. is worse than no tray at all. A tray that needs holes in a rented desk, fits only one strip width or traps heat around a brick of adapters will not survive the first rearrangement. We compared five under-desk cable trays by tray length, stated load, install method, desk-thickness fit, materials and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Cotohim Fabric Cable Tray: Flame-retardant fabric, clamp or screw mount, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Heavy Duty GZOKMOG Metal Cable Tray: 20 lb capacity, carbon steel mesh, no-drill clamp Check price on Amazon
Best No-Drill Cinati Clamp Cable Tray: Clamp mount, fits desks 0.4 to 2.4 in, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best 2-Pack VIVO Cable Tray 2-Pack: Two 16.5 in steel trays, 11 lb each, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Long Univivi Steel Cable Tray: 32 in steel tray, C-clamp or screw mount, ventilated Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cotohim Fabric Cable Tray | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | GZOKMOG Metal Cable Tray | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Cinati Clamp Cable Tray | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | VIVO Cable Tray 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Univivi Steel Cable Tray | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Cotohim Fabric Cable Tray
A fabric under-desk cable tray with clamp or screw mounting and a flame-retardant Oxford cloth as stated.
Pros
- The listing states flame-retardant Oxford cloth for the tray body.
- Clamp-on or screw-mounted brackets with no drilling required, per the bullets.
- Fits desks 0.4 to 2.4 inches thick.
- 2 Year warranty.
Cons
- The title says 35.8 inches while the spec table says 28.6 inches.
- No stated load capacity.
- Fabric construction against the metal trays here.
- The kit contents differ between bullets and spec table in count.
Detailed Review
The Cotohim listing states a fabric under-desk cable tray of flame-retardant Oxford cloth, with clamp-on or screw-mounted brackets, no drilling, a fit for desks 0.4 to 2.4 inches thick, and a 2-year warranty. The title gives 35.8 inches while the spec table gives 28.6 inches; we trust the title where they disagree.
Who it's for: someone who wants a fabric tray with a stated flame-retardant material and no-drill mounting. Who should skip it: anyone who needs agreed dimensions or a stated load, since the listing gives neither clearly.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 35.8 in (title); 28.6 in (spec table) |
|---|---|
| Material | Flame-retardant Oxford fabric |
| Install | Clamp on or screw-in |
| Warranty | 2 Year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Flame-retardant Oxford cloth as stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GZOKMOG Metal Cable Tray
A heavy-duty carbon steel cable tray with no-drill clamp mounting and a stated 20 lb load.
Pros
- Supports up to 20 lb, the highest stated load here.
- Carbon steel with reinforced metal mesh and a sturdy bottom.
- No-drill clamp install in under 3 minutes with anti-scratch rubber pads.
- Two side openings for easy cable insertion and removal.
Cons
- Fits flat-edged tops 0.2 to 2 inches thick only.
- No certification or flame-retardant material is stated.
- A single 15.75 in tray against longer or 2-pack picks.
- 1.8-pound item weight is heavier than the fabric Cotohim.
Detailed Review
The GZOKMOG listing states a 15.75 by 4.72 by 3.15 in carbon steel cable tray with reinforced metal mesh, a 20 lb load, no-drill clamp mounting in under 3 minutes, anti-scratch rubber pads, two side openings and a 2-year warranty. No contradictions stand out between the title, bullets and spec table.
Who it's for: someone who wants the highest stated load here on a no-drill clamp. Who should skip it: anyone with a desk edge outside 0.2 to 2 inches thick, since the clamp range is fixed.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 15.75 in |
|---|---|
| Load | 20 lbs |
| Install | Clamp, no drill |
| Warranty | 2 Year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cinati Clamp Cable Tray
A metal cable tray that clamps to the desk with no drilling, sized 13.4 by 4.6 by 3.1 inches.
Pros
- Clamp mounting with no drilling, movable to any position on the desk frame.
- Fully welded, powder-coated metal that resists rust and dust, per the listing.
- Holds up to 10 lb.
- 2 year manufacturer warranty.
Cons
- 13.4 in long against longer picks here.
- No certification or flame-retardant material is stated.
- Fits desks 0.4 to 2.4 inches thick only.
- The kit contents (1 tray, 4 clips, 6 ties) are fewer ties than the Cotohim's 12.
Detailed Review
The Cinati listing states a 13.4 by 4.6 by 3.1 in metal cable tray with clamp mounting and no drilling, a 10 lb load, anti-scratch mats, and a kit of 1 tray, 4 cable clips and 6 cable ties, with a 2-year manufacturer warranty. No contradictions stand out between the title, bullets and spec table.
Who it's for: someone who wants a compact no-drill tray for a small setup with a stated 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone with a long power strip or many bricks, since 13.4 in fills fast.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 13.4 in |
|---|---|
| Load | 10 lbs |
| Install | Clamp, no drill |
| Warranty | 2 year manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIVO Cable Tray 2-Pack
Two 16.5-inch steel cable trays with screw mounting, each holding a stated 11 lb.
Pros
- Two 16.5 by 3 in steel trays for split-zone cable routing.
- Each tray supports up to 11 lb.
- Front opening for easy cable add and removal.
- 1 Year Warranty.
Cons
- Screw-in mounting needs holes in the desk underside.
- No certification or flame-retardant material is stated.
- Mounting holes are 11 in apart, so narrow desks may not fit.
- 1-year warranty against the 2-year terms here.
Detailed Review
The VIVO listing states a 2-pack of 16.5 by 3 in steel cable trays with screw-in mounting into wood or particle board, mounting holes 11 in apart, 11 lb per tray, a front opening for cable access and a 1-year warranty. No contradictions stand out between the title, bullets and spec table; the 33-inch total in the bullets matches two 16.5 in trays.
Who it's for: someone with a wood desk who wants two zones of cable storage on screws. Who should skip it: a renter who cannot drill, since mounting needs screws.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 16.5 in per tray, 2 pack |
|---|---|
| Load | 11 lbs per tray |
| Install | Screw-in |
| Warranty | 1 Year Warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Univivi Steel Cable Tray
A 32-inch steel cable tray with C-clamp or screw mounting and a ventilated structure for heat dissipation.
Pros
- 32 in long, the longest tray here.
- C-clamp for no-mark mounting or screws for a firm hold.
- Hollow ventilated structure for heat dissipation, per the listing.
- Enlarged cable holes for plug-in and routing.
Cons
- The spec table lists 32 by 32 in, which does not match a 32 in tray.
- No stated load capacity.
- The warranty is listed only as '1' with no term stated.
- No certification or flame-retardant material is stated.
Detailed Review
The Univivi listing states a 32 in steel cable tray with no-drill C-clamp or screw mounting, enlarged cable holes, a ventilated hollow structure for heat dissipation and large capacity for power strips and adapters. The spec table lists the size as 32 by 32 in, which does not fit a cable tray; we trust the title and bullets' 32 in length where they disagree.
Who it's for: someone who wants the longest tray here with a choice of clamp or screw mounting. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated load or warranty term, since the listing gives neither.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Length | 32 in |
|---|---|
| Install | C-clamp or screw |
| Material | Steel, ventilated |
| Warranty | Listed as '1', no term stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Scandinavian Hub Scanfield Under Desk CableCheck on Amazon
VIVO Extra Deep Under Desk CableCheck on Amazon
SUREUP9 Under Desk Cable Management TrayCheck on Amazon
FLEKSO Under Desk Cable Management TrayCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Tray | Office Score | Length | Load | Install | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cotohim Fabric Cable Tray | 9.6/10 | 35.8 in* | Not stated | Clamp/screw | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| GZOKMOG Metal Cable Tray | 9.6/10 | 15.75 in | 20 lb | Clamp | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Cinati Clamp Cable Tray | 9.5/10 | 13.4 in | 10 lb | Clamp | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| VIVO Cable Tray 2-Pack | 9.5/10 | 16.5 in x2 | 11 lb each | Screw-in | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Univivi Steel Cable Tray | 9.4/10 | 32 in | Not stated | Clamp/screw | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. Four of the five state a warranty term; one states a flame-retardant material.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (tray length, stated load, install method and desk fit), build (materials, construction and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a cable tray, safety means a stated flame-retardant material or certification; only the Cotohim states one, flame-retardant Oxford cloth. Four listings state a warranty term: Cinati at 2 years manufacturer, Cotohim and GZOKMOG at 2 years, and VIVO at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cotohim Fabric Cable Tray | 9.6 | 29 | 19 | 21 | 7 | 3 |
| GZOKMOG Metal Cable Tray | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Cinati Clamp Cable Tray | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| VIVO Cable Tray 2-Pack | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 2 |
| Univivi Steel Cable Tray | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best cable management tray for under desk
Measure the desk first
Three trays here clamp to the desk edge and state a thickness range: the Cinati and Cotohim fit desks 0.4 to 2.4 in thick, and the GZOKMOG fits 0.2 to 2 in. The VIVO screws into wood or particle board with mounting holes 11 in apart, so it needs a solid underside and a drill. Measure the desk thickness and check for a cable grommet or modesty panel that could block a clamp before you buy.
Match the tray length to the power strip
Tray length runs from 13.4 in on the Cinati to 32 in on the Univivi, with the GZOKMOG at 15.75 in, the VIVO at 16.5 in per tray and the Cotohim in between. Lay the power strip on the desk and measure it: the strip should sit inside the tray with room for its plugs. A 2-pack like the VIVO splits a long desk into two zones, which suits a setup with the computer on one side and chargers on the other.
| Tray | Length | Stated load | Install |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cotohim Fabric Cable Tray | 35.8 in (title) | Not stated | Clamp or screw |
| GZOKMOG Metal Cable Tray | 15.75 in | 20 lb | Clamp, no drill |
| Cinati Clamp Cable Tray | 13.4 in | 10 lb | Clamp, no drill |
| VIVO Cable Tray 2-Pack | 16.5 in per tray | 11 lb per tray | Screw-in |
| Univivi Steel Cable Tray | 32 in | Not stated | C-clamp or screw |
Figures as stated in each listing. The Cotohim title says 35.8 in while its spec table says 28.6 in; we use the title figure and note the mismatch in its review.
Clamp, screw or adhesive
No-drill clamps suit renters and standing desks: the Cinati, GZOKMOG and Cotohim clamp on, and the Univivi offers C-clamp or screws. Screw mounting suits a permanent wood desk and holds the most weight, which is how the VIVO reaches 11 lb per tray. Check the clamp pads: the Cinati and GZOKMOG both list anti-scratch pads to protect the desktop. For a desk that sits in the middle of a room, see our best cable management for desk in middle of room.
Read the warranty line, not the headline
Four listings state a term: Cinati at 2 years manufacturer, Cotohim and GZOKMOG at 2 years, and VIVO at 1 year. The Univivi warranty is listed only as “1” with no term stated. Trays fail at the clamp, the weld or the fabric stitching, so a term that covers the hardware is worth more than a vague line. A cable management box with power strip is the alternative when the desk has no usable underside at all.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk thickness: clamp trays here fit 0.2 to 2.4 in; the VIVO needs a wood or particle board underside for its screws.
- Measure the power strip first: tray lengths run 13.4 to 32 in, and the strip plus its plugs should fit inside with slack.
- Plan the cable path from the wall: route the strip’s own cord to the outlet before loading the tray, and leave the tray’s side openings facing the equipment.
- For the screw-mount trays, keep a drill and driver handy; for clamp trays, check the anti-scratch pads are in place before tightening.
- Leave airspace around power bricks: the Univivi lists a ventilated structure for heat dissipation, and the Cotohim lists flame-retardant fabric.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these trays holds the most weight?
The GZOKMOG states 20 lb. The VIVO states 11 lb per tray, and the Cinati states 10 lb. The Cotohim and Univivi state no load.
Which trays need no drilling?
The Cinati, GZOKMOG and Cotohim clamp on with no drilling. The Univivi offers a no-drill C-clamp or screws. The VIVO installs with screws into wood or particle board.
Which tray is longest?
The Univivi lists 32 in. The Cotohim spec table lists 28.6 in, though its title says 35.8 in. The VIVO gives two 16.5 in trays, the GZOKMOG lists 15.75 in, and the Cinati lists 13.4 in.
Which listings state a warranty term?
The Cinati states 2 years manufacturer, the Cotohim and GZOKMOG state 2 years, and the VIVO states 1 year. The Univivi warranty is listed only as “1” with no term stated.
Do any of these state a flame-retardant material?
The Cotohim listing states flame-retardant Oxford cloth. The other four listings state no flame-retardant material or certification.
What comes in the box?
The Cinati kit includes 1 tray, 4 cable clips and 6 cable ties. The Cotohim kit includes 1 tray, 2 brackets, 2 fiber tubes and 12 cable ties. The VIVO 2-pack includes the trays and screws; the Univivi and GZOKMOG list the tray and mounting hardware.
Related guides
See every surge protector and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides. Also see our best cable management box with power strip. Also see our best cable management for entertainment center.




