The best chair head pillow is the one that stays where you put it and meets the back of your head when you lean back between calls. Picture a long afternoon at the desk, the chair tilted back, and a headrest that is all hard plastic and no give. We compared five chair head pillows on size, strap design, fill, cover and washability, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Adjustability SofGlowly Headrest: Adjustable strap, add-or-remove foam, 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in, pockets Check price on Amazon
Best Cooling Fabric SCFOAMZAI Neck Pillow: Cool-touch fabric, 2 straps with stated ranges, 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in Check price on Amazon
Best Non-Slip Flap AHUAWA Recliner: Weighted flap plus Velcro, dual zippers, 14 in, washable velvet Check price on Amazon
Best for Outdoors REEZEIVI LHP01: 3D mesh, straps fit 18 to 30 in, 14 x 6 x 5 in, washable Check price on Amazon
Simple Strap Pick RaoRanDang Neck: Memory foam, double straps, removable washable cover Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SofGlowly Headrest | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SCFOAMZAI Neck Pillow | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | AHUAWA Recliner | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | REEZEIVI LHP01 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | RaoRanDang Neck | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

SofGlowly Headrest
A shredded memory foam headrest pillow with an adjustable strap, add-or-remove filling, and a stated size of 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in.
Pros
- Adjustable strap plus anti-slip bottom
- Add or remove filling through zippered covers
- 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in, the largest stated size here
- Pockets for small items, machine-washable cover
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- Spec table lists 15 by 5 in against the 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in in the bullets
- No strap length range stated
- No safety certification stated
Detailed Review
SofGlowly lists an adjustable headrest pillow in shredded memory foam with an adjustable strap, an anti-slip bottom, and zippered inner and outer covers that let you add or remove filling. The bullets state 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in, but the spec table lists 15 in by 5 in; the bullets carry more weight here. The listing also states pockets for small items and a machine-washable cover, and no warranty term.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most adjustability in this group, strap and filling both. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single fixed size with no decisions to make.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in |
|---|---|
| Fill | Shredded memory foam |
| Strap | Adjustable strap, anti-slip bottom |
| Cover | Zippered, machine washable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SCFOAMZAI Neck Pillow
A shredded memory foam neck pillow with two adjustable straps, a cool-touch fabric, and a stated size of 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in.
Pros
- Two adjustable straps with stated ranges
- Cool-touch fabric (24% polyethylene, 76% polyester)
- 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in stated size
- Shredded memory foam fill
Cons
- No washable cover stated
- No warranty term stated
- No anti-slip feature stated
- No safety certification stated
Detailed Review
SCFOAMZAI lists an adjustable neck pillow in shredded memory foam at 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in, with two adjustable straps ranging 16.9 to 31.5 in and 11.4 to 21.7 in. The fabric is described as a cool-touch blend of 24% medium molecule polyethylene and 76% polyester fiber. The listing states no washable cover and no warranty term.
Who it's for: someone who wants the strap ranges in writing and a cool-touch fabric. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a washable cover.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in |
|---|---|
| Straps | 2, 16.9-31.5 in and 11.4-21.7 in |
| Fill | Shredded memory foam |
| Fabric | 24% polyethylene, 76% polyester |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AHUAWA Recliner
A 14 in velvet neck pillow with a weighted non-slip flap, Velcro, and dual zippers for adjustable filling.
Pros
- Weighted flap plus Velcro holds it in place
- Dual zippers for adding or removing filling
- Soft velvet, machine-washable cover
- Pearl cotton fill
Cons
- Spec table lists 21.8 by 14 in against the 14 in in the bullets
- No warranty term stated
- No strap length range stated
- No safety certification stated
Detailed Review
AHUAWA lists a 14 in recliner neck pillow in soft velvet with a weighted non-slip back flap and Velcro, plus dual zippers for adding or removing the pearl cotton filling. The bullets and model name state 14 in, but the spec table lists 21.8 in by 14 in; the bullets carry more weight. The cover is removable and machine washable, and no warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants the pillow to stay put without fiddling with straps. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated strap range.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 14 in |
|---|---|
| Stay-put design | Weighted flap, Velcro |
| Fill | Pearl cotton, adjustable |
| Cover | Velvet, machine washable |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

REEZEIVI LHP01
A 3D mesh headrest pillow at 14 x 6 x 5 in with an elastic strap that fits chair backs from 18 in to 30 in.
Pros
- Strap range fits 18 to 30 in chair backs
- Breathable 3D mesh, machine washable
- Lightweight at 0.32 kg stated
- Outdoor use stated
Cons
- No adjustable filling
- No warranty term stated
- No velvet or plush fabric option
- No safety certification stated
Detailed Review
REEZEIVI lists a 3D air mesh headrest pillow at 14 x 6 x 5 in with an elastic adjustable strap that fits chair backs from 18 in to 30 in. The cover is removable and machine washable, the pillow is stated at 0.32 kg, and outdoor use is stated. No adjustable filling or warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: outdoor chairs and anyone who wants the strap range in writing. Who should skip it: anyone who wants adjustable firmness.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 64 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 14 x 6 x 5 in |
|---|---|
| Strap | Elastic, fits 18 to 30 in |
| Fill | 3D air mesh |
| Item weight | 0.32 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Double straps for stability
- Memory foam with breathable cotton
- Removable, washable cover
- Simple, specific listing
Cons
- No dimensions stated
- No adjustable filling stated
- No warranty term stated
- No safety certification stated
Detailed Review
RaoRanDang lists a memory foam neck pillow with breathable cotton, double straps, and a removable washable cover, stated at 0.62 kg in dark grey. No dimensions, adjustable filling, or warranty term are stated, so scoring leans on the stated features alone.
Who it's for: someone who wants a simple strapped pillow with a washable cover. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated dimensions or adjustable firmness.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 59 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fill | Memory foam |
|---|---|
| Straps | Double straps |
| Cover | Removable, washable |
| Item weight | 0.62 kg |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
SofGlowly Head Recliner Pillow AdjustableCheck on Amazon
AHUAWA Recliner PillowCheck on Amazon
SheRest Office Chair Neck PillowCheck on Amazon
SUPA MODERN Adjustable Headrest PillowCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Pillow | Office Score | Size | Straps | Fill | Cover | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SofGlowly Headrest | 9.6/10 | 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in | Adjustable strap, anti-slip bottom | Shredded memory foam | Zippered, machine washable | View on Amazon |
| SCFOAMZAI Neck Pillow | 9.6/10 | 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in | 2 straps, 16.9-31.5 in and 11.4-21.7 in | Shredded memory foam | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| AHUAWA Recliner | 9.6/10 | 14 in | Weighted flap, Velcro | Pearl cotton | Removable, machine washable | View on Amazon |
| REEZEIVI LHP01 | 9.5/10 | 14 x 6 x 5 in | Elastic, fits 18 to 30 in | 3D air mesh | Removable, machine washable | View on Amazon |
| RaoRanDang Neck | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Double straps | Memory foam | Removable, washable | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. None of the five states a warranty term; none states a safety certification.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (size, strap design, adjustability and stated features), build (fill, fabric and construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a head pillow, safety means a stated safety feature or certification; none of the five listings states one, so safety scores zero across the board. No listing states a warranty term either. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SofGlowly Headrest | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| SCFOAMZAI Neck Pillow | 9.6 | 29 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| AHUAWA Recliner | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| REEZEIVI LHP01 | 9.5 | 26 | 19 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
| RaoRanDang Neck | 9.4 | 23 | 18 | 18 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best chair head pillow
Start with the strap
A head pillow that slides is a head pillow you stop using, so the strap is the first thing to check. The SCFOAMZAI lists two adjustable straps with stated ranges of 16.9 to 31.5 in and 11.4 to 21.7 in, the REEZEIVI lists an elastic strap that fits chair backs from 18 in to 30 in, and the SofGlowly lists an adjustable strap with an anti-slip bottom. The AHUAWA skips straps for a weighted non-slip flap with Velcro, and the RaoRanDang lists double straps with no range. If the pillow is for a gaming chair with a tall backrest, measure the backrest and check it against the stated strap range before buying.
Pick the fill and firmness
Fill decides the feel. The SofGlowly and SCFOAMZAI list shredded memory foam, the AHUAWA lists pearl cotton, the REEZEIVI lists 3D air mesh, and the RaoRanDang lists memory foam with breathable cotton. Only two let you change the firmness: the SofGlowly and AHUAWA list zippered covers that let you add or remove filling. The other three state a fixed fill, so what you read is what you get.
| Pillow | Size | Fill |
|---|---|---|
| SofGlowly Headrest | 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in | Shredded memory foam |
| SCFOAMZAI Neck Pillow | 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in | Shredded memory foam |
| AHUAWA Recliner | 14 in | Pearl cotton |
| REEZEIVI LHP01 | 14 x 6 x 5 in | 3D air mesh |
| RaoRanDang Neck | Not stated | Memory foam |
Figures as stated in each listing.
Check the cover and washing
A head pillow lives against skin and hair, so the cover matters. The SofGlowly, AHUAWA and REEZEIVI state machine-washable covers, and the RaoRanDang states a removable, washable cover. The SCFOAMZAI states no washable cover. The SofGlowly also lists pockets for small items, a small extra the others do not claim.
Size it to the chair
The SofGlowly states 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in, the largest here; the SCFOAMZAI states 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in, the REEZEIVI 14 x 6 x 5 in, and the AHUAWA 14 in. The RaoRanDang states no dimensions at all. A bigger pillow covers more of the headrest, while a smaller one is easier to move between chairs. For an office chair with a narrow headrest, check the pillow width against the headrest before assuming it fits.
Setup Notes
- Measure the chair back first: the REEZEIVI straps fit 18 in to 30 in, and the SCFOAMZAI straps span 16.9 to 31.5 in and 11.4 to 21.7 in.
- Check the pillow size against the headrest: 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in (SofGlowly), 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in (SCFOAMZAI), 14 in (AHUAWA), 14 x 6 x 5 in (REEZEIVI); the RaoRanDang states no dimensions.
- Plan the washing: the SofGlowly, AHUAWA, REEZEIVI and RaoRanDang state a removable or washable cover; the SCFOAMZAI does not.
- Adjustable fill needs the zipper: the SofGlowly and AHUAWA let you add or remove filling, while the other three state a fixed fill.
- For outdoor use, the REEZEIVI states outdoor use with a washable 3D mesh cover.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will these fit an office chair?
It depends on the strap and the chair back. The REEZEIVI straps fit backs from 18 in to 30 in, the SCFOAMZAI straps span 16.9 to 31.5 in and 11.4 to 21.7 in, and the AHUAWA uses a weighted flap plus Velcro. Measure the chair back first.
How do I keep a head pillow from sliding?
The AHUAWA uses a weighted non-slip flap with Velcro, the SofGlowly an adjustable strap with an anti-slip bottom, the SCFOAMZAI two adjustable straps, and the REEZEIVI an elastic strap. The RaoRanDang uses double straps.
Can I adjust the firmness?
The SofGlowly and AHUAWA state zippered covers that let you add or remove filling. The other three state a fixed fill: shredded memory foam, 3D mesh or memory foam.
Are the covers washable?
The SofGlowly, AHUAWA and REEZEIVI state machine-washable covers, and the RaoRanDang states a removable, washable cover. The SCFOAMZAI states no washable cover.
Which is the largest pillow?
The SofGlowly states 23 x 15.7 x 4.3 in. The SCFOAMZAI states 17.7 x 9.8 x 5.1 in, the REEZEIVI 14 x 6 x 5 in, the AHUAWA 14 in, and the RaoRanDang states no dimensions.
Can I use one on a gaming chair?
The listings mention gaming chairs among the uses. Check the strap range against the chair backrest: the SCFOAMZAI and REEZEIVI state their ranges, while the others state no range.
Related guides
See every seat cushion and lumbar pillow guide and all office chairs and seating guides. Also see our gaming chair guides. Also see our office chair guides.
More picks: standing desks.





