Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Computer Speakers

Best Computer Speakers with Sub (2026): 5 Compared

Five 2.1 computer speaker sets with subwoofers compared on stated output, inputs, certification and warranty terms.

Best Computer Speakers with Sub (2026): 5 Compared

Desk speakers without a sub leave music thin and game effects weightless, which is why the best computer speakers with sub pair small satellites with a separate bass box. The five sets here are all 2.1 systems, and they divide by how they are powered and what they state: two THX Certified systems from Logitech and Klipsch, one AC powered 40W set with Bluetooth, and two USB powered sets. We compared them on stated output, inputs, subwoofer build and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Klipsch ProMedia 2.1

Klipsch ProMedia 2.1

Klipsch9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A THX certified 2.1 system with 3-inch satellites, a 6.5-inch side-firing subwoofer and a control pod, with a 1 year warranty.

Pros

  • THX certified with MicroTractrix horn clarity
  • 6.5-inch side-firing ported subwoofer
  • Control pod with volume and subwoofer gain
  • 110dB maximum output is stated

Cons

  • 2.1, not true surround
  • Spec table lists 260 watts against the 200W peak bullets
  • 2.1 pounds; the lightest system here
  • 3.5mm input only; no digital or Bluetooth
Detailed Review

Klipsch lists the ProMedia 2.1 as a THX certified computer speaker system pairing two-way 3-inch satellites with a 6.5-inch side-firing ported subwoofer, with MicroTractrix horn technology and a control pod for main volume and subwoofer gain. The bullets state 200 watts of peak power and 110dB in room, while the spec table lists 260 watts maximum output; the bullets win. The spec table gives a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: desk listeners who want THX-certified 2.1 punch without running rear speakers. Who should skip it: anyone who wants true surround channels.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Channels2.1
Power200W peak
Subwoofer6.5 in, side-firing
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. A 1 year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OROW S215 40W

OROW S215 40W

OR O R O W9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The OROW S215 2.1 speaker set with a wooden subwoofer, 40W peak output, Bluetooth 5.0 and AC power.

Pros

  • 40W peak output
  • Wooden subwoofer
  • Bluetooth 5.0
  • AC powered

Cons

  • Title says 7 lighting modes, bullets say 5
  • No warranty term stated
  • Spec input voltage reads 5 volts on AC power
  • Not water resistant
Detailed Review

The listing states an AC powered 2.1 set at 40W peak output (45 watts maximum in the spec table) with a wooden subwoofer enclosure stated to minimize vibration and noise interference, Bluetooth 5.0 pairing for phones, laptops and tablets, and 3.5mm AUX, USB and SD playback. Its RGB lighting syncs to the audio rhythm, pulses with the beat and can be turned off at any time, and the compact subwoofer is sized to slide under a desk or into a corner while the satellites free up workspace.

Who it is for: desks that want the strongest stated output here plus wireless playback. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the lighting mode count settled, or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output40W peak
Channels2.1
InputsBluetooth, AUX, USB, SD
SubwooferWood enclosure
PowerAC

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

cinnkeyi C52112

cinnkeyi C52112

cinnkeyi9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The cinnkeyi C52112 USB 2.1 speaker set with subwoofer, three audio modes and a multifunction control knob.

Pros

  • 3 audio modes
  • USB plug-and-play
  • DSP built in
  • Independent volume knob

Cons

  • 16 watts maximum output
  • No warranty term stated
  • Line-in still needs USB power
  • Wood grain finish only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 2.1 set with dual speakers and a subwoofer with a passive bass diaphragm for richer low frequencies, three audio modes (PC over USB, line-in over 3.5mm, and Bluetooth), and a multifunction knob for quick mode switching, smooth volume adjustment and long-press power. Its stated audio figures are a signal-to-noise ratio of at least 85dB, a 40Hz to 18kHz frequency response and 500mV sensitivity in the bullets, with built-in DSP digital signal processing and sound card functionality in PC mode, where a single USB cable handles both power and audio.

Who it is for: one-cable USB desks that also take a phone over Bluetooth. Who should skip it: anyone wanting high stated wattage, since the maximum here is 16 watts.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output16 watts max
Channels2.1
ModesPC, Line-in, Bluetooth
SNR≥85dB
PowerUSB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech Z625 2.1 Speakers

Logitech Z625 2.1 Speakers

Logitech9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 200W RMS THX system with 3 inputs; skip it if 16W is enough.

Pros

  • 200W RMS and 400W peak power
  • THX certified sound
  • Optical, 3.5mm and RCA for 3 devices
  • 1-year limited warranty is stated

Cons

  • 200W may be overkill for a small desk
  • No Bluetooth
  • The biggest footprint here
Detailed Review

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OROW S212 Mini

OROW S212 Mini

OR O R O W9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The OROW S212 mini 2.1 desktop speaker set with an 11W subwoofer, RGB lights, bass knob and USB power.

Pros

  • Independent bass knob
  • USB powered, no adapter
  • RGB lights, can turn off
  • Long placement cables

Cons

  • 11W subwoofer, lowest here
  • No Bluetooth stated
  • No warranty term stated
  • Plastic enclosure
Detailed Review

The listing states a mini 2.1 desktop set whose 11W stereo subwoofer (13 watts maximum output in the spec table) carries an independent bass knob for adjusting bass to different genres, with dynamic RGB lights that can be switched off to suit the room. It is USB powered with a 3.5mm AUX connection, a 112CM connecting cable and a 155CM USB power cable for flexible placement on either side of a monitor, keeping the workspace neat with no separate power adapter to find a socket for.

Who it is for: small desks that want a sub and bass control on USB power alone. Who should skip it: anyone wanting Bluetooth or the output figures of the bigger sets.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 16/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 59 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Output11W subwoofer, 13W max
Channels2.1
Inputs3.5mm AUX
PowerUSB
Cables112CM link, 155CM USB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No volume limit or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Protect your hearing. Keep volume moderate during long calls, take breaks, and treat noise cancelling and battery figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Speakers Verdict Output Inputs Power Amazon
Logitech Z625 Top pick Not stated Not stated Not stated
Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 THX pick Not stated Not stated Not stated View on Amazon
OROW S215 40W Power pick 40W peak Bluetooth, AUX, USB, SD AC View on Amazon
cinnkeyi C52112 USB pick 16W max USB, AUX, Bluetooth USB View on Amazon
OROW S212 Mini Compact pick 13W max AUX USB View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Where the listing states no warranty term, that field reads “Not stated”.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For speakers, performance means stated output and channel design; safety means a stated certification, which only the two THX Certified systems carry, so they alone score on safety. No listing here states a concrete warranty term (the spec tables give a warranty field without a term), so every warranty score is zero rather than guessed.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
OROW S215 40W 9.4 28 20 21 0 0
cinnkeyi C52112 9.4 26 19 21 0 0
OROW S212 Mini 9.3 23 16 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best computer speakers with sub

Certification or stated watts

The Logitech Z625 and Klipsch ProMedia 2.1 state THX Certification and no wattage in the data here. The other three state watts and no certification: 40W peak on the OROW S215, 16 watts maximum on the cinnkeyi, and an 11W subwoofer with 13 watts maximum on the OROW S212. A certification and a wattage figure are different kinds of evidence: the certification is a pass against a named standard, while the wattage is the maker’s own figure with no stated measurement method behind it. Pick which kind of evidence your buying decision leans on, and browse the full computer speakers range for more of both.

Power source decides placement

The OROW S215 is AC powered, so it needs a wall outlet near the desk. The cinnkeyi and the OROW S212 run on USB power: the cinnkeyi carries both power and audio on one USB cable in PC mode and asks for the USB port on the back of the PC for stable voltage, while the S212 pairs USB power with a 3.5mm AUX input and long cables, 112CM between the speakers and 155CM for power. USB sets suit desks away from spare outlets and travel setups; the AC set suits a fixed desk where its higher stated output can be used.

Inputs beyond the PC

Bluetooth appears on two sets: the S215 (Bluetooth 5.0, plus AUX, USB and SD card playback) and the cinnkeyi (PC, line-in and Bluetooth modes switched on one knob). The S212 states AUX only, and neither THX system states its inputs in the data here. If the speakers must also take a phone or tablet without a cable, the choice narrows to the S215 and the cinnkeyi; if they only ever serve one computer, every set here connects, by USB, AUX or both.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which sets are THX Certified?

Two: the Logitech Z625 and the Klipsch ProMedia 2.1, per their listings. The other three state no certification, relying on stated wattage and feature lists instead.

Which speaker set has the highest stated output?

The OROW S215, at 40W peak (45 watts maximum in its spec table). Among the USB powered sets, the cinnkeyi states 16 watts maximum and the OROW S212 an 11W subwoofer with 13 watts maximum.

Which sets connect by Bluetooth?

The OROW S215 with Bluetooth 5.0, and the cinnkeyi with its Bluetooth mode alongside PC and line-in. The OROW S212 states a 3.5mm AUX input only.

Do any of these state a warranty term?

No concrete term is stated in the data here: the spec tables carry a warranty field without a duration, so this roundup scores warranty at zero for all five and the field reads Not stated.

Klipsch ProMedia 2.1
Still deciding? Our top pickKlipsch ProMedia 2.1
Check price on Amazon

See every audio, power and connectivity guide.

More picks: browse headsets for podcasting and USB hubs for gaming.