Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Machines and Storage

Best Desk Clock for Bedroom (2026): 5 Compared

Five desk clocks for the bedroom compared by display, dimmer, alarm, extras and warranty, from jumbo digits to auto-set models.

Best Desk Clock for Bedroom (2026): 5 Compared

A bedroom desk clock has one job: tell the time without wrecking your sleep. The best desk clock for bedroom pairs big readable digits with a dimmer you can turn down at night. We compared five clocks by display, dimmer, alarm, extras and warranty, using only what each listing publishes. A dimmer matters more than an app here: at 3 a.m. you want to see the time without lighting up the room. Heavy sleepers should weight the alarm volume first; light sleepers should weight the dimmer.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • DreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock
    Top Pick DreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock: 9-inch clock, jumbo digits, full dimmer, USB port Check price on Amazon
  • DreamSky DS305 Auto-Set Clock
    Best Auto-Set DreamSky DS305 Auto-Set Clock: auto set with DST, temperature, USB port Check price on Amazon
  • Peakeep MHP6010 Alarm Clock
    Best Volume Control Peakeep MHP6010 Alarm Clock: 5 dimmers, 5 alarm volumes, USB charger Check price on Amazon
  • Sharp Swivel Alarm Clock
    Best Swivel Base Sharp Swivel Alarm Clock: adjustable swivel base, green LED digits Check price on Amazon
  • Sharp Keyboard Alarm Clock
    Best Simple Controls Sharp Keyboard Alarm Clock: keyboard controls, large snooze button Check price on Amazon

The picks

DreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock

DreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock

DreamSky9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9-inch digital alarm clock with 3-inch jumbo digits, a 0-100% dimmer and a USB charging port.

Pros

  • 3-inch jumbo digits readable from afar
  • 0-100% wheel dimmer for night comfort
  • USB port charges a phone at the nightstand
  • Adjustable alarm volume from 30 to 90 dB

Cons

  • Single alarm setting only
  • Battery backup keeps settings but the screen goes blank
  • No temperature display is stated
  • Plastic build
Detailed Review

DreamSky lists a 9-inch digital alarm clock, 8.5 by 4 inches, with 3-inch jumbo illuminated LED digits and a 0-100% wheel dimmer. The listing describes a single alarm with 9-minute snooze, adjustable volume from 30 to 90 dB, a USB charging port, and outlet power with 2 AAA backup batteries that keep settings during outages. The stated warranty is 1 year.

Who it is for: sleepers who want the biggest digits here and fine dimmer control. Who should skip it: anyone wanting multiple alarms or a temperature display.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display9 in, 3 in digits
Dimmer0-100%
Alarm30-90 dB, 9-min snooze
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DreamSky DS305 Auto-Set Clock

DreamSky DS305 Auto-Set Clock

DreamSky9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An auto-set digital clock with date, temperature, auto DST and a USB port for the nightstand.

Pros

  • Sets itself on plug-in with auto DST and 4 time zones
  • 4.3-inch LCD with date and temperature
  • 0-100% adjustable dimmer
  • USB port for charging devices

Cons

  • 8-minute snooze against 9 minutes on the others
  • Backup battery keeps settings only, not the display or alarm
  • No full warranty term beyond 1 year is stated
  • Small 4.3-inch screen
Detailed Review

DreamSky lists an auto-set digital clock, model DS305, 5.25 by 3.1 inches with a 4.3-inch LCD showing time, date and temperature. The listing describes automatic time setting on plug-in, auto DST with four US time zones, a 0-100% dimmer, an ascending alarm with 8-minute snooze, a USB port, and a CR2032 backup battery for settings. The manufacturer warranty description is 1 year.

Who it is for: anyone who hates setting clocks and wants date plus temperature. Who should skip it: anyone wanting the alarm to sound on backup power alone.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display4.3 in LCD
FeaturesAuto set, DST, temp
Dimmer0-100%
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Peakeep MHP6010 Alarm Clock

Peakeep MHP6010 Alarm Clock

Peakeep9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A digital alarm clock with 2-inch digits, 5 dimmer levels, 5 alarm volumes and a USB charger.

Pros

  • 5 dimmer levels plus off for night
  • 5 alarm volume settings for light or heavy sleepers
  • USB charger on the nightstand
  • Battery backup triggers the alarm in outages

Cons

  • No temperature display is stated
  • No auto DST is stated
  • Plastic build
  • Adapter must stay plugged in
Detailed Review

Peakeep lists a digital alarm clock, model MHP6010, 7 by 3.3 inches with 2-inch digits. The listing describes 5 brightness settings, 5 alarm volume levels, 9-minute snooze, a USB charger, and outlet power with 2 AAA backup batteries that memorize settings and trigger the alarm during outages. The stated warranty type is limited.

Who it is for: sleepers who want volume and brightness in fine steps. Who should skip it: anyone wanting auto DST or a stated full warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display7 in, 2 in digits
Dimmer5 levels
Alarm5 volumes, 9-min snooze
WarrantyLimited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sharp Swivel Alarm Clock

Sharp Swivel Alarm Clock

Sharp9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A digital alarm clock with a swivel base, green LED digits and a loud alarm with snooze.

Pros

  • Adjustable swivel base aims the display
  • Large green LED digits
  • Loud alarm with low/high volume and 9-minute snooze
  • 9V backup keeps the alarm sounding in outages

Cons

  • Only high/low brightness control
  • No USB port is stated
  • No auto DST is stated
  • Small 6.25-inch case
Detailed Review

Sharp lists a digital alarm clock, 6.25 by 4 inches, with large green LED digits and an adjustable swivel base. The listing describes a loud alarm with low/high volume, 9-minute snooze, high/low brightness control, and AC power with a 9V backup battery that retains settings and keeps the alarm sounding during outages. The stated warranty type is limited.

Who it is for: sleepers who want to angle the display and keep the alarm alive in outages. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a USB port or fine dimmer steps.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display6.25 in, green LED
BaseSwivel
AlarmLow/High, 9-min snooze
WarrantyLimited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sharp Keyboard Alarm Clock

Sharp Keyboard Alarm Clock

Sharp9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A simple digital alarm clock with keyboard controls and a large snooze button.

Pros

  • Easy-access keyboard controls
  • Large snooze button
  • Front alarm switch
  • Battery backup keeps the alarm working

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No dimmer is stated
  • No USB port is stated
  • Small 2.25 by 3-inch case
Detailed Review

Sharp lists a digital alarm clock, 2.25 by 3 inches with a 3.87-inch screen, with easy-access keyboard controls and red LED digits. The listing describes a loud alarm with 9-minute snooze, a large snooze button, a front alarm switch, and battery backup with 2 AAA batteries so the alarm keeps working in outages. No warranty term is stated.

Who it is for: anyone who wants the simplest possible clock with big controls. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a dimmer, USB charging or a warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Display3.87 in, red LED
ControlsKeyboard, front switch
Alarm9-min snooze
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Clock Display Dimmer Warranty Amazon
DreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock 9 in, 3 in digits 0-100% 1 year View on Amazon
DreamSky DS305 Auto-Set Clock 4.3 in LCD 0-100% 1 year View on Amazon
Peakeep MHP6010 Alarm Clock 7 in, 2 in digits 5 levels Not stated View on Amazon
Sharp Swivel Alarm Clock 6.25 in, green LED High/Low Not stated View on Amazon
Sharp Keyboard Alarm Clock 3.87 in, red LED Not stated Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs fit for the bedroom, contents and features, value, safety and warranty. Safety here means stated certifications; none of the five states one. Three state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
DreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock 9.6 33 22 21 0 2
DreamSky DS305 Auto-Set Clock 9.5 32 21 20 0 2
Peakeep MHP6010 Alarm Clock 9.5 33 21 21 0 0
Sharp Swivel Alarm Clock 9.4 30 19 20 0 0
Sharp Keyboard Alarm Clock 9.4 29 18 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk clock for bedroom

Digits and dimmer

The DreamSky 9-inch has 3-inch jumbo digits with a 0-100% wheel dimmer; the Peakeep has 2-inch digits with 5 dimmer levels; the DreamSky DS305 has a 4.3-inch LCD with a full-range dimmer. The Sharp swivel offers only high/low brightness, and the Sharp keyboard states no dimmer. If the clock sits across the room, bigger digits and a finer dimmer matter most. The 9-inch DreamSky’s wheel dimmer is the most precise; the Peakeep’s 5 levels cover most nights.

Alarm and backup

The DreamSky 9-inch and Peakeep let you set alarm volume (30-90 dB on the DreamSky, 5 levels on the Peakeep); both Sharps have a loud alarm with 9-minute snooze. Snooze runs 9 minutes on four clocks and 8 minutes on the DS305. On backup power the Sharp swivel and keyboard keep the alarm working, while the DreamSky clocks only keep settings. For a work desk rather than a nightstand, see our best desk clock for work picks.

Extras and warranty

The DreamSky 9-inch, Peakeep and DreamSky DS305 include a USB charging port; the DS305 adds temperature and auto DST. The DreamSky clocks state a 1-year warranty; the other three listings state no concrete warranty term. Pair the clock with our best desk lamp for laptop for a complete nightstand setup. No clock here needs an app or WiFi; all are simple plug-in clocks.

Nightstand placement and power

All five are outlet powered with battery backup for settings or alarms. The DreamSky 9-inch needs 2 AAA batteries (not included); the Sharp swivel needs 1 9V; the Peakeep needs 2 AAA; the DS305 includes a CR2032; the Sharp keyboard needs 2 AAA. Keep the adapter plugged in: on backup alone, most screens go blank. Place the clock where the dimmer and snooze are reachable from bed, and use the USB port to free a wall outlet for your phone. A 9V battery for the Sharp swivel is less common than AAA, so keep a spare.

Setup Notes

  • Check the size: the DreamSky 9-inch is 8.5 by 4 inches; the Sharp swivel is 6.25 by 4 inches.
  • All five are outlet powered; add the backup batteries (2 AAA or 1 9V, not included) so settings survive outages.
  • Place the clock where the dimmer is reachable from bed.
  • The USB port charges phones; it does not power the clock itself.
  • If the bedroom has no free outlet, plan one for the clock: the USB port only charges devices.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which desk clock has the biggest digits?

The DreamSky 9-inch with 3-inch jumbo digits, then the Peakeep with 2-inch digits. Both are readable from across the room.

Which clocks dim fully at night?

The DreamSky 9-inch and DreamSky DS305 have 0-100% dimmers; the Peakeep has 5 dimmer levels; the Sharp swivel has high/low only. The Sharp keyboard states no dimmer.

Do these clocks work in a power outage?

On backup batteries the Sharp clocks keep the alarm working. The DreamSky clocks keep settings only, while the Peakeep keeps settings and triggers the alarm.

Which desk clock has a warranty?

Both DreamSky clocks state a 1-year warranty; the other listings state no concrete warranty term.

Which desk clock is easiest to set up?

The DreamSky DS305 sets itself on plug-in with auto DST. The others use intuitive buttons; the Sharp keyboard adds large front controls.

DreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock
Still deciding? Our top pickDreamSky 9-Inch Alarm Clock
Check price on Amazon

See every office storage guide and all desk organizer guides.

More picks: desk clock for work and desk lamp for laptop.