When the office air turns still and warm, the best desk fan for hot office work is the one that moves enough air without shouting over your calls. We compared five desk fans by stated noise, speeds, airflow, power and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. A 2-in-1 fan and heater with stated ETL and UL certification leads, followed by a 25 dB tower fan and a 20 dB smart circulator.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall TRUSTECH 2-in-1 Fan Heater: fan + heater, 45° tilt, ETL/UL Check price on Amazon
Tower Pick DR.PREPARE Tower Fan: 25 dB, 8 speeds, remote, FCC/UL Check price on Amazon
Smart Pick DREO Smart Desk Fan: 950 CFM, 20 dB, app/voice control Check price on Amazon
Recharge Pick KIMMOO USB Desk Fan: 100 speeds, 8.5 hr battery, 1-year Check price on Amazon
Quiet Pick Coolhill USB Desk Fan: 100 speeds, 28 dB, 120° rotation Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TRUSTECH 2-in-1 Fan Heater | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DR.PREPARE Tower Fan | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DREO Smart Desk Fan | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | KIMMOO USB Desk Fan | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Coolhill USB Desk Fan | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

TRUSTECH 2-in-1 Fan Heater
A 2-in-1 desk fan and heater combo with a 45 degree tilt, ETL and UL, and a 1-year warranty plus extended.
Pros
- Fan plus 750W and 1500W heater modes stated
- ETL and UL certified stated
- Tip-over and overheat protection stated
- 1-year warranty plus 1-year extended stated
Cons
- Only 2 wind speeds stated
- No noise figure is stated
- No stated airflow figure
- Heater adds weight on the desk
Detailed Review
The listing states a 2-in-1 fan and heater combo with 2 wind speeds, a 45 degree tilt, 750W and 1500W heating modes, tip-over and overheat protection, ETL and UL certification, and a 1-year warranty plus a 1-year extended warranty. It states a 9.6 by 10.8 by 6 inch body.
Who it's for: offices that need cooling in summer and heat in winter from one unit. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated noise figure.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Type | Fan + heater |
|---|---|
| Heat | 750W / 1500W stated |
| Cert | ETL, UL stated |
| Warranty | 1-year + extended |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL and UL stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1-year warranty plus 1-year extended stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DR.PREPARE Tower Fan
A 16 inch tower fan at stated 25 dB with 8 speeds, remote control and 80 degree oscillation.
Pros
- 25 dB stated noise
- 8 speeds with remote and touch control stated
- 80 degree oscillation stated
- FCC and UL stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 12W corded only, no battery
- Plastic or metal body stated, not all metal
- 16 inches tall, takes desk height
Detailed Review
The listing states a 16 inch tower fan with a DC motor at up to 2000 RPM and 23 ft/s wind speed, 25 dB stated noise, 8 speeds, a 1 to 8 hour timer, 80 degree oscillation, remote and touchscreen control, and FCC and UL. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: offices that want a quiet tower with a remote. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Noise | 25 dB stated |
|---|---|
| Speeds | 8 stated |
| Airflow | 23 ft/s stated |
| Cert | FCC, UL stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. FCC and UL stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DREO Smart Desk Fan
A smart desk fan at stated 20 dB with 950 CFM, 9 speeds and app plus voice control.
Pros
- 20 dB stated noise
- 950 CFM with 85 ft stated airflow
- App, voice, remote and touch control stated
- 1 Year Manufacturer stated
Cons
- No certification is stated
- 48W, the highest power draw here
- 1.8 kg stated, not the lightest
- App control needs a phone
Detailed Review
The listing states a smart desk fan with 950 CFM airflow sent up to 85 feet, 20 dB stated noise, 9 speeds, 6 airflow modes, 90 degree vertical and horizontal oscillation, app and voice control, and a 1 Year Manufacturer. No certification is stated.
Who it's for: offices that want the most stated airflow with smart control. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated certification.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Noise | 20 dB stated |
|---|---|
| Airflow | 950 CFM stated |
| Speeds | 9 stated |
| Warranty | 1 year stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Manufacturer stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KIMMOO USB Desk Fan
A rechargeable USB desk fan with 100 speeds, a digital display and a stated 1 Year Warranty.
Pros
- 100 speeds stated
- 8.5 hours of cooling per charge stated
- Digital display stated
- 1 Year Warranty stated
Cons
- No certification is stated
- 35 dB at lowest setting, louder than rivals
- 0.92 lb stated, light but plastic
- Recharge takes 2.5 hours stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a rechargeable USB desk fan with 100 speeds, a 2000 to 2900 RPM range, 35 dB at the lowest setting, a digital display, 8.5 hours per charge with a 2.5-hour recharge, 90 degree rotation, and a 1 Year Warranty. No certification is stated.
Who it's for: offices that want cordless cooling with fine speed control. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated certification.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Speeds | 100 stated |
|---|---|
| Battery | 8.5 hr stated |
| Noise | 35 dB stated |
| Warranty | 1 year stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Coolhill USB Desk Fan
A USB desk fan with 100 speeds at stated 28 dB, 120 degree rotation and a 3000mAh battery.
Pros
- 100 speeds stated
- 28 dB stated noise
- 120 degree rotation stated
- 3000mAh battery for 3 to 10 hours stated
Cons
- No certification is stated
- Manufacturer's Warranty with no term stated
- 100 RPM stated in the spec table
- USB-C cable only, adapter not stated
Detailed Review
The listing states a USB desk fan with 100 speeds, 28 dB stated noise, 120 degree rotation, a digital display, a 3000mAh battery for 3 to 10 hours with a 2.5-hour charge, and a Manufacturer's Warranty with no stated term. No certification is stated.
Who it's for: offices that want wide rotation and quiet USB power. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Speeds | 100 stated |
|---|---|
| Noise | 28 dB stated |
| Battery | 3000mAh, 3-10 hr |
| Warranty | Term not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
DIGIX Portable Desk FanCheck on Amazon
SWEETFULL USB Small Desk FanCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Fan | Office Score | Type | Noise | Control | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRUSTECH 2-in-1 Fan Heater | 9.5/10 | Fan + heater | Not stated | Push button stated | 1-year + extended | View on Amazon |
| DR.PREPARE Tower Fan | 9.5/10 | Tower | 25 dB stated | Remote, touch | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| DREO Smart Desk Fan | 9.5/10 | Circulator | 20 dB stated | App, voice, remote | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| KIMMOO USB Desk Fan | 9.4/10 | USB recharge | 35 dB stated | Push button | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Coolhill USB Desk Fan | 9.4/10 | USB recharge | 28 dB stated | Touch | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (stated airflow, speeds, noise), build (size, weight, materials), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a hot office, safety means a stated certification; two of the five state one. Three state a warranty term: the TRUSTECH at 1 year plus extended, the KIMMOO and DREO at 1 year each. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRUSTECH 2-in-1 Fan Heater | 9.5 | 24 | 19 | 19 | 7 | 3 |
| DR.PREPARE Tower Fan | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| DREO Smart Desk Fan | 9.5 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| KIMMOO USB Desk Fan | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Coolhill USB Desk Fan | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk fan for hot office
Noise: the call-friendly figure
The stated noise figures separate office fans from room fans. The DREO states 20 dB, the DR.PREPARE states 25 dB, the Coolhill states 28 dB and the KIMMOO states 35 dB at its lowest setting. The TRUSTECH states no noise figure but describes quiet operation for working, reading and sleeping. If your day is video calls, the 20 dB DREO and 25 dB DR.PREPARE are the stated-quiet leaders. For quiet options, see our quiet desk fans for work.
Airflow and control
| Fan | Type | Stated airflow | Speeds |
|---|---|---|---|
| TRUSTECH 2-in-1 Fan Heater | Fan + heater | Not stated | 2 |
| DR.PREPARE Tower Fan | Tower | 23 ft/s | 8 |
| DREO Smart Desk Fan | Circulator | 950 CFM | 9 |
| KIMMOO USB Desk Fan | USB recharge | Not stated | 100 |
| Coolhill USB Desk Fan | USB recharge | 6 m/s max | 100 |
The DREO states 950 CFM with air sent up to 85 feet and 90 degree vertical plus horizontal oscillation, the most stated airflow here. The DR.PREPARE states 23 ft/s wind speed with 80 degree oscillation and 8 speeds. The KIMMOO and Coolhill state 100 speeds each with digital displays; the Coolhill adds 120 degree rotation and a stated 6 m/s max. The TRUSTECH states 2 wind speeds with a 45 degree tilt and doubles as a heater with 750W and 1500W modes. Control ranges from the DREO app and voice control to simple push buttons on the KIMMOO and TRUSTECH.
Power, battery and safety
Two picks run on batteries. The KIMMOO states 8.5 hours of cooling on a single charge with a 2.5-hour recharge, and the Coolhill states a 3000mAh battery for 3 to 10 hours of operation plus USB-C power. The other three are corded. Safety certifications: the DR.PREPARE states FCC and UL, and the TRUSTECH states ETL and UL with tip-over and overheat protection. The KIMMOO, Coolhill and DREO state no certification. Read the warranty lines closely: the TRUSTECH states a 1-year warranty plus a 1-year extended warranty, the KIMMOO states 1 Year Warranty and the DREO states 1 Year Manufacturer. The DR.PREPARE states none and the Coolhill states a Manufacturer’s Warranty with no term.
Setup Notes
- Place the fan to one side of the monitor so airflow misses the microphone.
- Oscillation spreads air across the desk: the DREO states 90 degree vertical and horizontal, the DR.PREPARE states 80 degrees.
- Rechargeable fans work during outages; the KIMMOO states 8.5 hours per charge.
- The TRUSTECH doubles as a heater, so it covers both hot and cold office days.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which fan here states the lowest noise?
The DREO states 20 dB. The DR.PREPARE states 25 dB and the Coolhill states 28 dB.
Which state a certification?
The DR.PREPARE states FCC and UL. The TRUSTECH states ETL and UL with tip-over and overheat protection.
Which run on batteries?
The KIMMOO states 8.5 hours per charge and the Coolhill states 3 to 10 hours. The other three are corded.
Do any of these state a warranty?
The TRUSTECH states 1 year plus a 1-year extended warranty, the KIMMOO states 1 Year Warranty and the DREO states 1 Year Manufacturer. The Coolhill states a Manufacturer’s Warranty with no term.
Related guides
See every Desk Organizers and Whiteboards guide and all Office Storage guides. Also see our best desk fan for the office. Also see our best quiet desk fan for work.




