Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Organizers and Whiteboards

Best Desk Fan Under 100 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five desk and stand fans compared by stated airflow, speed settings, noise, power source and warranty term, including USB and battery models for small desks.

Best Desk Fan Under 100 (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The best desk fan under 100 for a home office is the one that moves enough air across your actual desk without crowding it, because a fan that only cools your elbow gets switched off by lunch. We compared five fans, from USB desk models to tall stand fans, by stated airflow, speed settings, noise, power source and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. The group covers battery and USB options for small desks plus oscillating tower and pedestal fans for a whole room.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Otlonpe S-F16B
    Best Overall Otlonpe S-F16B: 4000mAh battery with up to 23 hours, 180-day warranty and CE, FCC, RoHS, UL stated Check price on Amazon
  • Lasko 2520
    Best Stand Fan Lasko 2520: 1140 CFM on high, height adjusts to 47 in, 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • DREO DR-HPF013
    Best Reach DREO DR-HPF013: 1000 CFM with airflow to 90 ft, 8 speeds and a brushless DC motor Check price on Amazon
  • DREO DR-HTF017
    Best Tower DREO DR-HTF017: 26 ft/s, 28 dB, 90 degree oscillation, remote and 8H timer Check price on Amazon
  • TriPole KW37
    Best Pair TriPole KW37: A pair of USB desk fans with 360 degree rotation and a 4.9 ft cable Check price on Amazon

The picks

Otlonpe S-F16B

Otlonpe S-F16B

Otlonpe9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6.5 in rechargeable desk fan with a 4000mAh battery rated for up to 23 hours, USB-C power, 4 speeds and stated CE, FCC, RoHS and UL certifications.

Pros

  • 4000mAh battery with up to 23 hours of cooling on one charge
  • USB-C power mode covers continuous desk use without battery drain
  • States CE, FCC, RoHS and UL, the only certifications in this group
  • 180-day warranty is stated, the longest concrete term among the desk models

Cons

  • Title says 6.5 in while the dimensions list 6.6 in of height
  • 3.75 in blade is aimed at personal cooling rather than a whole room
  • Airflow is not stated as CFM, so it cannot be compared with the stand fans
  • Stated maximum under 35 dB is above the two DREO models
Detailed Review

Otlonpe lists the S-F16B as a 6.5 in rechargeable desk fan with a 4000mAh battery, up to 23 hours of cooling, 4 speeds, a 5-volt USB-C input and an emergency charging function. The spec table gives dimensions of 2.4 by 4.3 by 6.6 in, a 9.3 oz item weight, a 3.75 in blade length, a 5-blade design and CE, FCC, RoHS and UL certifications. One wrinkle: the title calls it 6.5 in while the spec table measures 6.6 in of height, so allow for the taller figure on a crowded desk. The listing states a 180-day warranty.

Who it's for: a home worker who wants cooling without an outlet, at a desk, on a nightstand or while traveling. Who should skip it: anyone who needs whole-room airflow or a stated CFM figure.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Battery4000mAh, up to 23 hours
Size2.4 x 4.3 x 6.6 in
NoiseUnder 35 dB
CertificationsCE, FCC, RoHS, UL

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. CE, FCC, RoHS and UL certifications are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 180-Day Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lasko 2520

Lasko 2520

Lasko9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16 in pedestal fan with a stated 1140 CFM on high, 3 speeds, a tilt-back head, wide-area oscillation and height that adjusts to 47 in.

Pros

  • 1140 CFM on high is the strongest stated airflow here
  • Height adjusts to 47 in for use beside a bed or desk
  • Tilt-back head and wide-area oscillation are stated
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • No timer and no remote are stated
  • Finish type is listed as black while the title and color say white
  • Manual controls only, with a pull chain or push button
  • No noise figure is stated
Detailed Review

Lasko lists the 2520 as a 16 in oscillating pedestal fan with a 3-blade design, 3 quiet speeds, a tilt-back head, wide-area oscillation and a height that adjusts to 47 in. The spec table states 1140 CFM on high, 91 watts, 120 volts, an 8.1 lb item weight and dimensions of 17 by 18 by 47 in. Two inconsistencies: the color field and title say white while the finish type is listed as black, and the assembly note claims simple no-tool assembly while the included components are only the fan and a user guide. The listing states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants the strongest stated airflow in a tall fan that moves between bedroom, living room and home office. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a remote, a timer or a stated noise figure.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Airflow1140 CFM on high
Blade16 in
HeightAdjusts to 47 in
Power91 W

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DREO DR-HPF013

DREO DR-HPF013

DREO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A brushless-DC pedestal air circulator with a stated 1000 CFM, airflow to 90 ft, 8 speeds, 90 degree oscillation and height that adjusts from 38 to 42 in.

Pros

  • 1000 CFM with stated reach to 90 ft
  • 8 speeds plus an auto mode that adjusts with room temperature
  • Brushless DC motor with a stated 28.2 dB noise level
  • Detachable blades and grills plus a built-in aroma pad

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certifications are stated
  • The 42.13 in maximum height needs real floor space beside a desk
  • At 5.2 lb it is less portable than the USB desk models
Detailed Review

DREO lists the DR-HPF013 as a pedestal air circulator with a brushless motor, 8 speeds, an auto mode, 90 degree horizontal oscillation, a 105 degree pivoting head and a height range of 38 to 42 in. The bullets state airflow to 90 ft at 1000 CFM and a noise level of 28.2 dB, and the spec table gives dimensions of 11.02 by 11.02 by 42.13 in, an item weight of 5.2 lb, 120 volts and 36 watts. One oddity: the spec table's speed field repeats the 1000 CFM airflow figure rather than a rotational speed. The listing states no warranty term.

Who it's for: someone cooling a whole room from a floor fan that adjusts from 38 to 42 in. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a compact desk-only fan.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Airflow1000 CFM, to 90 ft
Speeds8
Height38 to 42 in
Noise28.2 dB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DREO DR-HTF017

DREO DR-HTF017

DREO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 36.26 in tower fan with a stated 26 ft/s air speed, 90 degree oscillation, 4 speeds, 3 modes, an 8H timer, remote control and a 28 dB noise figure.

Pros

  • Stated 26 ft/s air speed with airflow reach to 33 ft
  • 28 dB is the lowest noise figure stated among the floor models
  • Remote, touch control and an 8H timer are included
  • Narrow 8.03 in footprint fits beside a desk

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Spec table lists 24.99 in volume-per-second units against the 26 ft/s in the title and bullets
  • Model number DR-HTF016 does not match part number DR-HTF017
  • No safety certifications are stated
Detailed Review

DREO lists this tower fan at 26 ft/s air speed with 90 degree oscillation, 4 speeds, 3 modes, an 8H timer, 28 dB noise and remote control, and the bullets state airflow reach to 33 ft. The spec table gives dimensions of 8.03 by 8.03 by 36.26 in, an 8.4 lb item weight, 65 watts and 1550 rpm. Two mismatches: the spec table's air flow capacity reads 24.99 cubic feet per second, which is not the 26 ft/s linear velocity in the title and bullets, and the model number DR-HTF016 does not match the part number DR-HTF017. The listing states no warranty term.

Who it's for: a home worker who wants a slim floor fan for a corner of the office or bedroom. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a consistent model number for parts.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Air speed26 ft/s
Noise28 dB
Oscillation90 degrees
Height36.26 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TriPole KW37

TriPole KW37

TriPole9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A pair of 4.5 in USB desk fans with 3 speeds, 360 degree head rotation, a 4.9 ft cable and a detachable cover for cleaning.

Pros

  • A pair of fans covers the desk and the nightstand in one box
  • USB-A power works with a charger, a computer or a power bank
  • 360 degree rotation aims the breeze where it is wanted
  • Detachable cover makes the blades easy to clean

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Airflow is not stated as CFM
  • No noise figure is stated
  • 5 W USB power limits it to personal cooling
Detailed Review

TriPole lists the KW37 as a pair of 4.5 in USB desk fans with 3 speeds, 5 blades, 360 degree rotation, a stable base with silicone pads and a 4.9 ft cable. The spec table gives dimensions of 1.7 by 4.2 by 4.5 in, an item weight of 0.38 kg, 5 watts and a USB-A connector. The bullets say the 4.9 ft cable solves outlet distance, and the head rotates to aim the breeze. The listing states no warranty term and no certifications.

Who it's for: someone who wants a fan on both the desk and the nightstand powered from USB. Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated airflow, a noise figure or a warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack2 fans
Size4.5 in diameter
Cable4.9 ft
Power5 W, USB-A

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Fan Office Score Stated airflow Speeds Stated noise Power Warranty Amazon
Otlonpe S-F16B 9.6/10 Not stated as CFM 4 Under 35 dB USB, 4000mAh 180 days View on Amazon
Lasko 2520 9.6/10 1140 CFM 3 Not stated Corded, 91 W 1 year View on Amazon
DREO DR-HPF013 9.5/10 1000 CFM 8 28.2 dB Corded, 36 W Not stated View on Amazon
DREO DR-HTF017 9.5/10 26 ft/s 4 28 dB Corded, 65 W Not stated View on Amazon
TriPole KW37 9.4/10 Not stated as CFM 3 Not stated USB, 5 W Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. One listing states safety certifications; two state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated airflow, speed settings, oscillation and reach), build (materials, item weight and stability features), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a fan, safety means stated certifications or safety-relevant design features: the Otlonpe states CE, FCC, RoHS and UL, and the other four listings state none. Two listings state a warranty term, the Lasko at 1 year and the Otlonpe at 180 days, and the other three state none. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Otlonpe S-F16B 9.6 28 20 20 7 4
Lasko 2520 9.6 29 21 21 0 4
DREO DR-HPF013 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
DREO DR-HTF017 9.5 30 21 20 0 0
TriPole KW37 9.4 27 19 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best desk fan under 100

Match the fan’s footprint to your desk

Start with the surface you have. The TriPole measures 4.5 in across and the Otlonpe stands 6.6 in tall, so both fit beside a monitor, while the DREO tower is 36.26 in tall with an 8.03 in footprint and the DREO pedestal rises to 42.13 in, which means both floor models belong beside the desk, not on it. The Lasko adjusts to 47 in for use next to a bed or an armchair. If the desk is crowded, a desk organizer or whiteboard frees surface space, and a desk organizer keeps cables and small gear clear of the fan intake.

Decide how much airflow you need

For a whole room, look at the CFM figures the listings state: the Lasko states 1140 CFM on high and the DREO pedestal states 1000 CFM with reach to 90 ft, while the DREO tower states 26 ft/s with reach to 33 ft. The desk models state no CFM, which suits personal cooling at arm’s length. More speeds help too: the DREO pedestal offers 8, the tower and the Otlonpe offer 4, and the Lasko and TriPole offer 3.

Fan Stated airflow Speeds Stated noise
Otlonpe S-F16B Not stated as CFM 4 Under 35 dB
Lasko 2520 1140 CFM 3 Not stated
DREO DR-HPF013 1000 CFM 8 28.2 dB
DREO DR-HTF017 26 ft/s 4 28 dB
TriPole KW37 Not stated as CFM 3 Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing. A high CFM suits a warm room; a desk fan suits a single workstation.

Pick a power source that fits your setup

The TriPole runs on USB-A at 5 watts and its 4.9 ft cable solves outlet distance, per the listing, while the Otlonpe pairs a 4000mAh battery rated for up to 23 hours of cooling with USB-C power for continuous use. The corded models draw 36 watts for the DREO pedestal, 65 watts for the DREO tower and 91 watts for the Lasko. Count the outlets near your desk before choosing, and a power strip keeps the fan, lamp and hub on one row.

For calls and sleep, check the noise figure

Three listings state a noise figure. The DREO tower states 28 dB, the DREO pedestal states 28.2 dB, and the Otlonpe states a maximum under 35 dB. The Lasko lists 3 quiet speeds without a figure and the TriPole states none, so treat those two as unknown rather than quiet. If calls are your main use, a stated figure beats a quiet claim.

Extra options worth a look

Four more listings in the data did not make the ranked five but may fit a specific need. The DREO DR-HAF001 is a 13 in table fan with a stated 900 CFM and airflow to 75 ft, 25 dB noise, 4 speeds, an 8H timer and a 12-month default warranty extendable to 30 months. The DIGIX NS-11 is a USB rechargeable desk fan with 100 speeds, 360 degree rotation, a 3000mAh battery rated for up to 17 hours, an LED display and stated 3-year coverage. The SOPUL SK-109 is a 9 in table fan with 90 degree vertical and 120 degree horizontal oscillation, 40 ft airflow, a stated 10 dB, 6 speeds, an 8000mAh battery and a 12H timer. The WNXQGZ walnut fan offers 5 speeds, a 5000mAh battery, 360 degree rotation, an LED display, 7 blades and a 1.2 lb item weight.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk and floor space first: the tower needs an 8.03 in square footprint and the pedestal needs 11.02 in, both beside the desk.
  • Plan power before buying: the USB models draw 5 watts, while the corded models draw 36 to 91 watts.
  • Check the warranty line in the listing: 1 year for the Lasko, 180 days for the Otlonpe, none stated for the other three.
  • For cleaning, the TriPole has a detachable cover, the Otlonpe a detachable frame, and the DREO pedestal detachable blades and grills.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these is the best desk fan under 100 for a quiet office?

Among the ranked five, the DREO tower states 28 dB and the DREO pedestal states 28.2 dB, the lowest figures stated here. The Otlonpe states a maximum under 35 dB, while the Lasko and TriPole state no noise figure.

Which of these fans can run without a wall outlet?

The Otlonpe runs on its 4000mAh battery for up to 23 hours or on USB-C power. The TriPole runs on USB-A power, which the listing says works with a charger, a computer or a power bank.

Do any of these fans state a warranty?

The Lasko states a 1-year manufacturer warranty and the Otlonpe states a 180-day warranty. The two DREO models and the TriPole state no warranty term.

Which fan states safety certifications?

The Otlonpe states CE, FCC, RoHS and UL certifications. The other four listings state no certifications.

Can I clean the fan blades?

The TriPole has a detachable cover, the Otlonpe a detachable fan frame, and the DREO pedestal detachable blades and grills for cleaning. The Lasko and DREO tower listings describe no cleaning method.

Otlonpe S-F16B
Still deciding? Our top pickOtlonpe S-F16B
Check price on Amazon

See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office machines and storage guides.

More picks: desk lamps for teens, desk organizers under 35, docking stations and USB hubs.