The best desk lamp cordless is the one that holds a charge through your workday, dims to the level you need, and sits where you need light without a cord in the way. We compared five cordless desk lamps by battery capacity, stated runtime, dimming control, color modes and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Quick picks
Best Overall CHLORANTHUS Cordless Lamp: 4000mAh mini with 3 color modes, stepless dimming and a 2-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Longest Runtime Kakanuo Gold Cordless Lamp: 4000mAh with 8 to 40 hours stated runtime and USB-C charging. Check price on Amazon
Best Decor Nusogon Crystal Lamp: Crystal shade on metal base with 3 color modes and 1-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Best Battery Life Cordless Fabric Shade Lamp: Up to 150 hours at lowest brightness from a 4000mAh cell. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CHLORANTHUS Cordless Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Kakanuo Gold Cordless Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Nusogon Crystal Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Cordless Fabric Shade Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | One Fire Cordless Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

CHLORANTHUS Cordless Lamp
A 4000mAh rechargeable cordless table lamp, 9.4 inches tall with a 4.3-inch shade, touch control, stepless dimming and 3 color modes.
Pros
- 4000mAh battery in a compact 9.4 inch body
- 3 color modes: Warm Orange, Neutral and White
- Stepless dimming from 5% to 100% by long press
- 2-year warranty stated, the longest here
Cons
- No certification stated
- Smaller shade at 4.3 inches across
- Runtime hours not broken out by brightness
- Mini size may look small on a large desk
Detailed Review
The CHLORANTHUS is a compact cordless lamp: 9.4 inches tall with a 4.3-inch lampshade diameter, built around a 4000mAh rechargeable battery. Touch control handles on/off, and a long press gives stepless dimming from 5% to 100%. Three color modes (Warm Orange, Neutral, White) cover bedside to desk use.
The listing states a 2-year warranty, the longest term in this group. No certification is stated and the listing does not break out runtime by brightness level. The mini footprint suits nightstands, dorm desks and side tables.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a small cordless lamp with warm-to-white options and a 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: buyers who need a large shade or stated runtimes.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 4000mAh rechargeable |
|---|---|
| Height | 9.4 in |
| Shade | 4.3 in diameter |
| Dimming | Stepless, 5% to 100% |
| Color modes | 3 (Warm Orange, Neutral, White) |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kakanuo Gold Cordless Lamp
A gold cordless table lamp with 4000mAh battery, touch stepless dimming with memory, USB-C charging and 3000K warm light.
Pros
- 4000mAh battery with 8 to 40 hours runtime by brightness
- Stepless dimming 5% to 100% with brightness memory
- USB-C charging, full charge in 6 hours
- 500-cycle battery life stated
Cons
- 6-month replacement service, shorter than a full year
- No certification stated
- Warm 3000K only, no color modes
- Gold finish may not suit every desk
Detailed Review
The Kakanuo pairs a 4000mAh battery with touch stepless dimming: tap for on/off, long press to move from 5% to 100%, with memory of the last brightness. The listing states 8 to 40 hours of runtime depending on brightness, a 6-hour full charge over USB-C, and a 500-cycle battery life. Light is 3000K warm.
The spec table states a 6-month replacement service for manufacturing defects. No certification is stated. At 1.2 lb listed, it is light enough to move between rooms.
Who it's for: buyers who want the longest stated runtime range with USB-C charging. Who should skip it: anyone who wants multiple color temperatures.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 4000mAh rechargeable |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 8 to 40 hours |
| Charge | USB-C, 6 hours |
| Dimming | Stepless, 5% to 100% |
| Light | 3000K warm |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 6-month replacement service for manufacturing defects. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nusogon Crystal Lamp
A cordless crystal table lamp with acrylic shade and metal base, 3 color dimmable modes, touch control and memory function.
Pros
- Acrylic crystal shade with metal base, the most decorative here
- 3 color dimmable modes with memory function
- Touch control, cordless and portable
- 1-year manufacturer warranty stated
Cons
- Battery capacity not stated in mAh
- No certification stated
- Crystal style suits bedrooms more than desks
- 5 watts listed, lower than some
Detailed Review
The Nusogon is the decorative pick: a clear acrylic crystal lampshade on a metal base that throws a sparkling effect when lit. It is cordless with a built-in rechargeable battery, touch controlled, with 3 color dimmable modes and a memory function that returns to the last setting.
The spec table states a 1-year manufacturer warranty. No battery capacity in mAh is stated, and no certification is listed. The 5-watt LED suits ambient and accent lighting rather than task work.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a cordless lamp that doubles as decor for bedroom or living space. Who should skip it: buyers who need a stated battery capacity or a task-bright desk lamp.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Shade | Acrylic crystal |
|---|---|
| Base | Metal |
| Modes | 3 color dimmable |
| Control | Touch with memory |
| Power | 5 watts, battery |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cordless Fabric Shade Lamp
A 10-inch cordless table lamp with 4000mAh battery, beige fabric shade, touch stepless dimming and 3000K warm light.
Pros
- Up to 150 hours at lowest brightness, longest stated here
- 30 hours at highest brightness
- 4000mAh battery with touch stepless dimming
- Beige fabric shade for soft warm light
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No certification stated
- 3000K warm only, no color modes
- 2 watts listed, the lowest here
Detailed Review
This 10-inch lamp pairs a 4000mAh battery with a beige fabric shade for a soft 3000K glow. The listing states up to 30 hours at the highest brightness and up to 150 hours at the lowest, the longest runtime figures in this group. Touch control gives stepless dimming.
No warranty term is stated and no certification is listed. The 2-watt rating is the lowest here, which matches the long runtimes: this is an ambient lamp, not a task light.
Who it's for: anyone who wants maximum runtime between charges for bedside or accent use. Who should skip it: buyers who need a warranty term or brighter task light.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 16/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 4000mAh rechargeable |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 30 h high, 150 h low |
| Height | 10 in |
| Shade | Beige fabric |
| Light | 3000K warm |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

One Fire Cordless Lamp
A foldable cordless lamp with 3600mAh battery, 10 brightness levels, memory function, 300 lumen 4000K light and touch control.
Pros
- Foldable design packs flat for travel or storage
- 10 brightness levels with memory function
- 300 lumen, 4000K natural light from 30 LEDs
- Waterproof rated for indoor and covered outdoor use
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No certification stated
- 200H max use is at lowest brightness only
- Compact size less suited as a primary desk lamp
Detailed Review
The One Fire folds flat into a small disc for bags and drawers, then opens as a cordless table lamp. A 3600mAh battery supports up to 200 hours at the lowest of 10 brightness levels, with a memory function that returns to the last mode. Thirty LEDs give 300 lumens at 4000K with no flicker stated.
The spec table marks it waterproof and lists 5 watts. No warranty term is stated and no certification is listed. The foldable form suits dorms, travel and power outages more than a fixed desk setup.
Who it's for: dorm and travel use where a lamp must pack small and run long. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a fixed desk lamp with a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 3600mAh rechargeable |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 10 levels with memory |
| Light | 300 lumen, 4000K |
| Design | Foldable |
| Rating | Waterproof |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Litluzecozy Walnut Lamp2000mAh battery, 16 to 32 hours runtime, 3 color temps with memory.Check on Amazon
O'Bright Bankers Lamp3-level dimming, USB-C charging, 180° swivel head, 120 hours at lowest.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lamp | Battery | Runtime (stated) | Dimming | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHLORANTHUS Cordless Lamp | 4000mAh | Not broken out | Stepless 5-100% | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Kakanuo Gold Cordless Lamp | 4000mAh | 8 to 40 hours | Stepless 5-100% | 6 months | View on Amazon |
| Nusogon Crystal Lamp | Not stated | Not stated | 3 color modes | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Cordless Fabric Shade Lamp | 4000mAh | 30 h high, 150 h low | Stepless | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| One Fire Cordless Lamp | 3600mAh | 200 h max | 10 levels | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For cordless lamps, safety means stated certifications and overheat protection; none of these listings state a certification. Three of the five state a warranty term.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHLORANTHUS Cordless Lamp | 9.4 | 28 | 18 | 19 | 0 | 4 |
| Kakanuo Gold Cordless Lamp | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Nusogon Crystal Lamp | 9.4 | 26 | 21 | 18 | 0 | 3 |
| Cordless Fabric Shade Lamp | 9.4 | 32 | 16 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
| One Fire Cordless Lamp | 9.4 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk lamp cordless
Battery capacity and real runtime
Milliamp-hours tell part of the story; stated runtimes tell the rest. The Kakanuo states 8 to 40 hours depending on brightness from its 4000mAh cell, while the fabric-shade lamp stretches to 150 hours at its lowest setting. The One Fire claims 200 hours at its lowest of 10 levels. Compare the brightness you will actually use, not just the headline number.
Dimming and color control
Stepless dimming (Kakanuo, CHLORANTHUS, fabric-shade lamp) gives finer control than stepped levels. The CHLORANTHUS adds 3 color modes from warm orange to white; the Nusogon offers 3 color dimmable modes with memory. If you work late, a warm low setting matters more than peak brightness.
Size and shade for the desk
The CHLORANTHUS stands 9.4 inches with a 4.3-inch shade, a true mini for nightstands and dorm desks. The fabric-shade lamp at 10 inches suits side tables. The Nusogon crystal lamp is a decor piece first. Match the lamp’s footprint to the surface; a mini on a deep desk looks lost.
Warranty terms worth noting
Three listings state a term: CHLORANTHUS at 2 years, Nusogon at 1 year, and Kakanuo with a 6-month replacement service. The other two state no term. A cordless lamp lives or dies by its battery, so a stated term is worth weight in the score.
Setup Notes
- Charge fully before first use; the Kakanuo lists a 6-hour full charge over USB-C.
- Check the shade diameter against your desk depth; minis suit nightstands, not deep work desks.
- Keep the charging cable with the lamp; all five charge over USB.
- Confirm the color temperature you want; only two of the five offer more than warm white.
Frequently Asked Questions
How long does a cordless desk lamp last on a charge?
It depends on brightness. The Kakanuo states 8 to 40 hours, the fabric-shade lamp up to 150 hours at its lowest setting, and the One Fire up to 200 hours at its lowest level.
Do these lamps remember the brightness setting?
The Kakanuo, CHLORANTHUS and Nusogon state a memory function that returns to the last brightness or mode. The others do not state one.
Can I use a cordless lamp as my main desk lamp?
For ambient and bedside use, yes. For detailed task work, check the lumen output: the One Fire states 300 lumens, while most here do not state lumens at all.
Which cordless lamp has the longest warranty?
The CHLORANTHUS states a 2-year warranty, the longest here. The Nusogon states 1 year and the Kakanuo a 6-month replacement service.
Are these lamps dimmable?
All five are dimmable. Three offer stepless dimming by long-pressing the touch control; the One Fire has 10 stepped levels and the O’Bright more pick has 3 levels.
Related guides
See every desk lamp and light bar guide and all desks guides.
More picks: desk lamps, computer desks, standing desks.





