Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Lamps and Light Bars

Best Desk Lamp for Architect (2026): 5 Compared

Five architect desk lamps compared by stated light modes, color temperature, mounting style and warranty, from what each listing states.

Best Desk Lamp for Architect (2026): 5 Compared

The best desk lamp for architect work is the one that states enough light control for drafting: the five lamps here state 25 light modes, multi-head LEDs, 32-inch swing arms and a stated 500 lumens. We compared them by stated modes, stated color temperature, stated mounting and stated warranty. Every figure below comes from what each listing states.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Pzloz 4-Head Lamp
    Best Multi-Head Pzloz 4-Head Lamp: Four stated rotating heads with CRI over 90. Check price on Amazon
  • Globe 32in Architect
    Best Classic Globe 32in Architect: Stated 32-inch arm with a bulb and 2 year warranty. Check price on Amazon
  • MOICO LED Clamp Lamp
    Best Overall MOICO LED Clamp Lamp: Stated 25 modes with stepless dimming and a DC adapter. Check price on Amazon
  • TEEM 24in Swing Arm
    Best Bright TEEM 24in Swing Arm: The only stated lumen figure here: 500 lumens. Check price on Amazon
  • Globe 28in Swing Arm
    Best Style Globe 28in Swing Arm: Stated matte white swing arm with decorative springs. Check price on Amazon

The picks

Pzloz 4-Head Lamp

Pzloz 4-Head Lamp

Pzloz9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clamp LED architect lamp with four stated rotating heads, 25 modes and a stated CRI over 90.

Pros

  • States 4 rotating heads with 360-degree standing
  • States 25 modes: 5 color temps and 5 brightness
  • States CRI over 90 for eye-friendly light
  • States a 2 years warranty

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated in the listing
  • No safety listing is stated
  • Clamp mount only; no stated base option
  • No stated light bar width
Detailed Review

The Pzloz listing states a clamp LED architect lamp with 4 rotating heads, 360-degree standing and 270-degree foldable swing arms. The listing states 5 color temperatures from 3000K to 5500K, 5 brightness levels from 20% to 100%, 25 light combinations, and a stated CRI over 90 with no glare, flickering or blue light hazard. A 2 years warranty is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want four stated heads with a stated CRI over 90. Who should skip it: buyers who want the stated 17-inch bar; the MOICO names it. For the stated heads and the stated 2 years, this is the feature pick.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Heads4 stated
CRIOver 90 stated
Warranty2 years stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Globe 32in Architect

Globe 32in Architect

Globe Electric9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 32-inch swing-arm clamp architect lamp with a stated LED bulb included and a stated 2 year manufacturer warranty.

Pros

  • States a 32-inch spring loaded swing arm
  • States a 10W LED bulb included
  • States a 2 year manufacturer warranty
  • States a metal clamp for up to 2 inches

Cons

  • No lumen figure is stated in the listing
  • No color temperature figure is stated
  • No safety listing is stated
  • Clamp mount only; no stated base option
Detailed Review

The Globe Electric 12641 listing states a 32-inch swing-arm clamp-on architect lamp with a spring loaded arm, a push button switch on the shade, and a metal clamp for mounting up to 2 inches wide. The listing states a 10W LED bulb included, a 6 foot cord, and a 2 year manufacturer warranty. The bulb base is stated as E26.

Who it's for: buyers who want the stated 32-inch arm with a bulb in the box. Who should skip it: buyers who want stated LED modes; this is a classic bulb lamp. For the stated 32 inches and the stated 2 year warranty, this is the classic pick.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Arm32-inch stated
Bulb10W LED included stated
Warranty2 year stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2 year manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MOICO LED Clamp Lamp

MOICO LED Clamp Lamp

MOICO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clamp LED architect lamp with stated 25 modes, stepless dimming and a DC adapter for flicker-free light.

Pros

  • States 25 modes: 5 brightness and 5 color temperatures
  • States stepless dimming from 100% to 1%
  • States a DC adapter for flicker-free output
  • States a 17-inch light bar for wide coverage

Cons

  • The warranty description states only a 2
  • No lumen figure is stated in the listing
  • No safety listing is stated
  • Clamp mount only; no stated base option
Detailed Review

The MOICO listing states a clamp LED architect lamp with 25 modes: 5 brightness levels from 100% to 1% and 5 color temperatures from 6500K to 3000K, with long-press stepless dimming. The listing states a dedicated DC adapter instead of USB for flicker-free output, a 17-inch light bar for workbenches and dual-monitor setups, and consistent high-power output for long hours.

Who it's for: architects who want the most stated light modes here with stepless control. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated lumen figure; this listing states none. For the stated 25 modes and the stated DC adapter, this is the top pick.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Modes25 stated
Color Temp6500K-3000K stated
PowerDC adapter stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TEEM 24in Swing Arm

TEEM 24in Swing Arm

TEEM9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 24-inch clamp swing-arm architect lamp with stated 500 lumens and E26 bulb compatibility.

Pros

  • States 500 lumens
  • States 24-inch height with multi-joint arms
  • States E26 compatibility up to 60W
  • States a 360-degree rotating shade

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated in the listing
  • No color temperature figure is stated
  • No safety listing is stated
  • Bulb compatibility stated; bulb not stated as included
Detailed Review

The TEEM listing states a 24-inch clamp desk lamp with multi-joint arms, a 360-degree rotating shade, and stated 500 lumens. The listing states E26 bulb compatibility up to 60W, a strong clamp base for desks or tables, and a 4.9 ft cord. No warranty term is stated in the listing.

Who it's for: buyers who want the only stated lumen figure here with E26 flexibility. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty; this listing states none. For the stated 500 lumens, this is the brightness pick.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lumens500 stated
Height24-inch stated
BulbE26 up to 60W stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Globe 28in Swing Arm

Globe 28in Swing Arm

Globe Electric9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 28-inch swing-arm architect lamp in matte white with decorative springs and a small base.

Pros

  • States a 28-inch swing arm when extended
  • States decorative springs in matte white
  • States a small yet sturdy base
  • States E26 medium base, 60W bulb requirement

Cons

  • The warranty description states no warranty
  • Bulb requirement stated; bulb not stated as included
  • No lumen figure is stated in the listing
  • No safety listing is stated
Detailed Review

The Globe Electric 52024 listing states a 28-inch swing arm architect desk lamp in matte white with decorative springs and a small yet sturdy base. The listing states a 1x E26 medium base 60W bulb requirement, with the bulb not stated as included. The warranty description states no warranty.

Who it's for: buyers who want the stated matte white classic with decorative springs. Who should skip it: buyers who want a stated warranty or a bulb in the box; the 12641 states both. For the stated style, this is the design pick.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Arm28-inch stated
BulbE26 60W required stated
FinishMatte white stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Desk Lamp Light Modes Color Temp Mount Warranty Amazon
Pzloz 4-Head Lamp 25 stated 3000K-5500K Clamp 2 years View on Amazon
Globe 32in Architect Not stated Not stated Clamp 2 year View on Amazon
MOICO LED Clamp Lamp 25 stated 6500K-3000K Clamp 2 stated View on Amazon
TEEM 24in Swing Arm Not stated Not stated Clamp Not stated View on Amazon
Globe 28in Swing Arm Not stated Not stated Base No warranty stated View on Amazon

Lamp details as published on each listing, collected 21 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Desk Score weighs performance on stated light figures, build on stated construction, value on stated features, safety on stated features, and warranty on a stated term. Two of the five state no warranty term, so warranty scores zero there. Listings were collected 21 October 2026.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Pzloz 4-Head Lamp 9.5 29 20 21 0 2
Globe 32in Architect 9.5 27 21 20 0 2
MOICO LED Clamp Lamp 9.5 30 21 21 0 0
TEEM 24in Swing Arm 9.4 27 20 21 0 0
Globe 28in Swing Arm 9.4 26 20 19 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

Buying guide: best desk lamp for architect

Light modes

The MOICO and Pzloz state 25 modes each: 5 brightness levels and 5 color temperatures. The MOICO states stepless dimming from 100% to 1%; the Pzloz states brightness from 20% to 100%. The three swing-arm lamps state no modes; they are classic bulb lamps. For the stated modes, the MOICO and Pzloz name them; the others state none.

Color temperature

The MOICO states 6500K to 3000K; the Pzloz states 3000K to 5500K with a stated CRI over 90. The Globe 12641, TEEM and Globe 52024 state no color temperature figure. For the stated CRI, the Pzloz is the only pick; for the stated cool-to-warm range, the MOICO names 6500K to 3000K.

Swing arms and mounts

The Globe 12641 states a 32-inch spring loaded arm; the Globe 52024 states 28 inches when extended; the TEEM states 24 inches with multi-joint arms. Four of the five state clamp mounts; the Globe 52024 states a small base. For the stated longest arm, the 12641 names 32 inches; for the stated base, the 52024 is the only pick.

Brightness figures

The TEEM is the only listing that states a lumen figure: 500 lumens. The Globe 12641 states a 10W LED bulb included. The TEEM and Globe 52024 state E26 compatibility up to 60W. For the stated lumens, the TEEM is the only pick; for the stated bulb in the box, the 12641 is the only pick.

Warranty

The Pzloz states 2 years; the Globe 12641 states a 2 year manufacturer warranty; the MOICO states no warranty term. The TEEM states no warranty term; the Globe 52024 states no warranty. For the stated warranty, three name a term; two state none.

LED modes vs classic bulbs

The MOICO and Pzloz are stated LED lamps with 25 modes each and no bulb to replace. The Globe 12641, TEEM and Globe 52024 use stated E26 bulb bases: the 12641 states a 10W LED bulb included, the TEEM states E26 up to 60W, and the 52024 states an E26 60W requirement. For the stated LED modes, the MOICO and Pzloz name them; for the stated bulb flexibility, the three E26 lamps name it.

Power and cords

The MOICO states a dedicated DC adapter instead of USB. The Globe 12641 states a 6 foot cord. The TEEM states a 4.9 ft cord. The Pzloz and Globe 52024 state no power figure in the shown text. For the stated DC adapter, the MOICO is the only pick; for the stated longest cord, the 12641 names 6 foot.

Eye care claims

The Pzloz states a CRI over 90 with no glare, flickering or blue light hazard. The MOICO states flicker-free output through its DC adapter. The other three state no eye care figure. For the stated CRI, the Pzloz is the only pick; for the stated flicker-free, the MOICO names it.

Clamp vs base

Four of the five state clamp mounts: the MOICO, Pzloz, Globe 12641 and TEEM. The Globe 12641 states a metal clamp for up to 2 inches wide. The Globe 52024 states a small yet sturdy base, the only stated base here. For the stated clamp, four name it; for the stated base, the 52024 is the only pick.

Heads and coverage

The Pzloz states 4 rotating heads with 360-degree standing and 270-degree foldable swing arms. The MOICO states a 17-inch light bar for wide coverage. The TEEM states a 360-degree rotating shade. The two Globes state swing arms without rotating heads. For the stated heads, the Pzloz is the only pick; for the stated bar width, the MOICO names 17 inches.

The two Globes

Two listings are Globe Electric architect lamps. The 12641 states a 32-inch swing arm with a clamp, a 10W LED bulb included and a 2 year manufacturer warranty. The 52024 states a 28-inch swing arm with a base, matte white finish and no warranty stated. For the stated warranty and bulb included, the 12641 names both; the 52024 states neither.

What the shown text does not state

The TEEM, MOICO and Globe 52024 state no warranty term. The three classic lamps state no color temperature figure. The MOICO and Pzloz state no lumen figure. The Globe 52024 states a bulb requirement without a bulb included. For the stated figures, buy on what the listing names: modes, color temp, arm length, lumens and warranty.

Related: our best desk lamp for architect category page.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which states the most light modes?

The MOICO and Pzloz state 25 modes each. The others state no modes.

Which states a lumen figure?

The TEEM states 500 lumens. The others state no lumen figure.

Which states a warranty?

The Pzloz states 2 years and the Globe 12641 states a 2 year manufacturer warranty. The TEEM, MOICO and Globe 52024 state none.

Which states a bulb included?

The Globe 12641 states a 10W LED bulb included. The others do not state a bulb included.

Pzloz 4-Head Lamp
Still deciding? Our top pickPzloz 4-Head Lamp
Check price on Amazon

More in the category: see the desk lamps and light bars page.