Electronics work needs light and power at the same desk. The best desk lamp for electronics is one that charges your devices while you solder, scope or assemble: AC outlets, USB ports and flicker-free light in one unit. We compared five lamps by power, light quality, safety and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall karidi LED Desk Lamp: 3 AC plus 4 USB with surge protection and 5 color modes Check price on Amazon
Best Touch MOICO Touch Table Lamp: 3-way touch dimming with USB-C, USB-A and AC outlet Check price on Amazon
Best USB-C Mifaso 8-in-1 Desk Lamp: PD 30W USB-C with 4 outlets and 4 USB ports Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | karidi LED Desk Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | MOICO Touch Table Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Mifaso 8-in-1 Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Innqoo Industrial Desk Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Vansuny Clip LED Lamp | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

karidi LED Desk Lamp
A desk lamp with a power strip: 3 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, plus 5 color modes.
Pros
- 3 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports
- 5 color modes, 5 brightness levels
- Surge protection stated
- Supports up to 1875W stated
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- No stated safety certification
- 16 oz to move
- No memory function stated
Detailed Review
A desk lamp with a power strip: 3 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, plus 5 color modes.
Who it's for: someone charging devices at the desk while working with electronics. Who should skip it: anyone needing task light without a power hub.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 3 AC, 4 USB |
|---|---|
| Light | 5 color, 5 level |
| Protection | Surge |
| Capacity | 1875W |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Surge protection stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- USB-C, USB-A and AC outlet
- 3-way touch dimming
- 6W E26 LED, 3000K, flicker-free
- UL-Listed components stated
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No memory function stated
- 14 in shade
- 5.3 by 5.3 in footprint
Detailed Review
A touch table lamp with 3-way dimming, USB-C, USB-A and an AC outlet.
Who it's for: someone charging devices at the desk while working with electronics. Who should skip it: anyone needing task light without a power hub.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | USB-C, USB-A, AC |
|---|---|
| Dimming | 3-way touch |
| Bulb | 6W, 3000K |
| Shade | 14 in fabric |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL-Listed components stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- PD 30W USB-C stated
- 4 outlets plus 4 USB ports
- 5FT extension cord
- Rated 1875W/15A stated
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- No stated safety certification
- No memory function stated
- Lamp head may overheat stated
Detailed Review
An 8-in-1 desk lamp with PD 30W USB-C, 4 outlets and 4 USB ports.
Who it's for: someone charging devices at the desk while working with electronics. Who should skip it: anyone needing task light without a power hub.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 4 outlets, 4 USB |
|---|---|
| USB-C | PD 30W |
| Cord | 5FT |
| Height | 12.6 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Innqoo Industrial Desk Lamp
An industrial desk lamp with stepless dimming, USB-C, USB and an AC outlet.
Pros
- Stepless dimming, 0 to full
- USB-C, USB and AC outlet
- 6W E26 LED, 25,000h stated
- Glass shade, iron finish
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- No stated safety certification
- Glass shade, ship-breakable
- 17.91 in tall
Detailed Review
An industrial desk lamp with stepless dimming, USB-C, USB and an AC outlet.
Who it's for: someone charging devices at the desk while working with electronics. Who should skip it: anyone needing task light without a power hub.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | USB-C, USB, AC |
|---|---|
| Dimming | Stepless |
| Bulb | 6W, 25,000h |
| Shade | Glass |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 3 color modes, 6 brightness
- USB powered, clips anywhere
- 48 LED beads, flicker-free stated
- Memory function stated
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- No stated safety certification
- 5W, small task light
- Clip only, no base
Detailed Review
A clip-on USB LED lamp with 3 color modes and 6 brightness levels.
Who it's for: someone charging devices at the desk while working with electronics. Who should skip it: anyone needing task light without a power hub.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | USB |
|---|---|
| Light | 3 color, 6 level |
| Mount | Metal clip |
| LEDs | 48 beads |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Voncerus LED Desk Lamp for Home OfficeCheck on Amazon
Xicyole Desk lampCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lamp | Verdict | Power | Light | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| karidi LED Desk Lamp | Best overall | 3 AC, 4 USB | 5 color, 5 level | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| MOICO Touch Table Lamp | Best touch | USB-C, USB-A, AC | 3-way touch | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Mifaso 8-in-1 Desk Lamp | Best USB-C | 4 outlets, 4 USB | 3 modes | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Innqoo Industrial Desk Lamp | Best industrial | USB-C, USB, AC | Stepless | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Vansuny Clip LED Lamp | Best clip | USB | 3 color, 6 level | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs power, light quality, safety and warranty. Two listings state a safety-related feature: the karidi with surge protection, the MOICO with UL-listed components. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| karidi LED Desk Lamp | 9.6 | 33 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| MOICO Touch Table Lamp | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| Mifaso 8-in-1 Desk Lamp | 9.5 | 33 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Innqoo Industrial Desk Lamp | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Vansuny Clip LED Lamp | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Buying guide: best desk lamp for electronics
Count the outlets
Power strips run from 2 ports to 8: the karidi offers 3 AC plus 4 USB with surge protection and an 1875W rating; the Mifaso offers 4 outlets plus 4 USB with PD 30W USB-C; the MOICO and Innqoo each offer USB-C, USB-A and an AC outlet. Match the count to your chargers.
Light for close work
Color modes run from 3 to 5: the karidi and the Vansuny offer up to 5 color modes with dimming; the MOICO is 3000K warm white; the Innqoo dims steplessly from 0 to full. Flicker-free is stated on the MOICO, karidi and Vansuny.
Setup notes
- Keep total load under the rated capacity: 1875W on the karidi and Mifaso.
- Charge even with the light off on the karidi, Mifaso, MOICO and Innqoo.
- The Vansuny clips to a monitor side or shelf; it has no base.
- The Innqoo glass shade is ship-breakable; check on arrival.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lamp charges the most devices?
The karidi with 3 AC plus 4 USB, and the Mifaso with 4 outlets plus 4 USB.
Which lamp has USB-C fast charging?
The Mifaso with PD 30W USB-C stated.
Which lamps state surge protection?
The karidi states surge protection; the MOICO states UL-listed components.
Which lamp is smallest?
The Vansuny clip lamp, USB powered with a metal clip.
Related guides
See every desk lamps and light bars guide.
More picks: browse desk lamps and light bars.









