Sensitive eyes need light without glare, flicker or harsh blue peaks. The best desk lamp for sensitive eyes gives you dimming, warm color temperatures and a diffused panel, so you can tune the light to the task instead of squinting through it. We compared five lamps on their listed details: lighting modes, brightness, color temperature and warranties, using only what each listing publishes. Two claim RG0 eye-care grades and three state a warranty term.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LEPOWER DL-13: 800LM lamp, 50 modes, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Runner-Up Sompaty Power Strip Lamp: Lamp with power strip and 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Cordless shinelife Rechargeable: Rechargeable lamp, 10 hours, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Color Honeywell Sunturalux: Sunturalux lamp, CRI95, RG0 Check price on Amazon
Best Clamp HaFundy Clamp Lamp: Clamp lamp, 3 colors, 10 brightness levels Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LEPOWER DL-13 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Sompaty Power Strip Lamp | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | shinelife Rechargeable | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Honeywell Sunturalux | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | HaFundy Clamp Lamp | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LEPOWER DL-13
An 800LM 12W desk lamp with 50 lighting modes, RG0 lamp beads and a flexible gooseneck, 1-year warranty.
Pros
- 50 lighting modes
- RG0 lamp beads stated
- 800LM at 12W
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- Gooseneck only, no arm
- 1 kg weight
- Touch control only
- No charging ports
Detailed Review
LEPOWER lists a 12W LED desk lamp casting 800LM with 5 color temperatures by 10 brightness levels, RG0 lamp beads and professional optical lenses. The panel is claimed 200 percent wider than typical lamps, with a 360-degree metal gooseneck and smart memory. A 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want the most modes and a stated RG0 grade. Who should skip it: anyone who wants charging ports.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 12W |
|---|---|
| Brightness | 800LM |
| Modes | 50 |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. A 1-year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sompaty Power Strip Lamp
A desk lamp with a power strip: 3 AC outlets, 4 USB ports, stepless 2800K-6500K dimming, 2-year warranty.
Pros
- 3 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports
- Stepless 2800K-6500K dimming
- 2-year warranty stated
- Foldable for small desks
Cons
- 1200W max on the strip
- No stated lumens
- Bulky with the strip
- No cordless option
Detailed Review
Sompaty lists an LED desk lamp with a built-in power strip: 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports up to 1200W/10A, even with the light off. The 64 LED beads give flicker-free stepless dimming from 1 to 100 percent at 2800K to 6500K, with a 1-hour timer and memory. A 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: dorms and desks short on outlets. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a pure lamp.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outlets | 3 AC + 4 USB |
|---|---|
| Color temp | 2800K-6500K |
| LEDs | 64 |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. A 2-year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

shinelife Rechargeable
A cordless rechargeable desk lamp with a 4000mAh battery, 10 hours of light and 5x5 modes, 2-year warranty.
Pros
- Cordless with 4000mAh battery
- 10 hours per charge
- 5 brightness by 5 color temps
- 2-year warranty stated
Cons
- 4W is dimmer than corded
- 100-500lm range
- Charging needed
- No power strip
Detailed Review
shinelife lists a rechargeable desk lamp with a 4000mAh battery giving 10 hours of cordless light, 5 brightness levels from 100 to 500lm and 5 color temperatures from 6000K to 3000K. The flexible arm and head adjust for task lighting, and a 2-year manufacturer warranty is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who need light anywhere without an outlet. Who should skip it: anyone who wants maximum brightness.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Battery | 4000mAh |
|---|---|
| Runtime | 10 hours |
| Brightness | 100-500lm |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. A 2-year warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Honeywell Sunturalux
A Sunturalux full-spectrum desk lamp with CRI95, RG0 grade and USB-C/A charging, no stated warranty.
Pros
- CRI95 full spectrum stated
- RG0 grade stated
- USB-C and USB-A ports
- Stepless 10-100 percent dimming
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- 11W is mid-range
- Gray color only listed
- No timer
Detailed Review
Honeywell lists a Sunturalux LED desk lamp with 48 full-spectrum beads, CRI95 and an RG0 grade blue-light-free design, with stepless dimming from 10 to 100 percent across 3000K, 4000K and 5000K. Dual USB-C and USB-A ports charge devices, and the foldable design saves desk space. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want full-spectrum color accuracy. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 11W |
|---|---|
| CRI | 95 |
| Color temp | 3000K-5000K |
| Ports | USB-C/A |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HaFundy Clamp Lamp
A clamp desk lamp with 3 color modes, 10 brightness levels and a 29-inch arm, no stated warranty.
Pros
- Clamp saves desk space
- 3 colors by 10 brightness
- 29-inch flexible arm
- Power-off memory
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Clamp fits up to 2 inches
- 14W is mid-range
- No charging ports
Detailed Review
HaFundy lists a clamp desk lamp with 3 color modes and 10 brightness levels, a 360-degree rotating light and a 180-degree metal arm extending to 29 inches. The clamp fits tabletops up to 2 inches, and power-off memory returns the last setting. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: buyers who want a clamp lamp with a long arm. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 14W |
|---|---|
| Modes | 3x10 |
| Arm | 29 in |
| Mount | Clamp |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
LIONVISON Desk Lamps for Home OfficeCheck on Amazon
OttLite Beam ClearSun LED Metal Desk LampCheck on Amazon
Honeywell HJ1 Sunturalux LED Clamp DeskCheck on Amazon
SIBRILLE LED Desk LampCheck on Amazon
JACKYLED LED Desk Lamps for Home OfficeCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Lamp | Office Score | Power | Modes | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEPOWER DL-13 | 9.6/10 | 12W | 50 modes | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Sompaty Power Strip Lamp | 9.6/10 | 1200W max | Stepless | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| shinelife Rechargeable | 9.5/10 | 4W | 5×5 modes | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Honeywell Sunturalux | 9.5/10 | 11W | Stepless | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| HaFundy Clamp Lamp | 9.5/10 | 14W | 3×10 modes | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For lamps, safety means stated safety-relevant features or certifications; none of the five listings states safety features beyond eye-care claims, so no safety points were awarded. Three listings state a warranty term: 1 year on one, 2 years on two. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LEPOWER DL-13 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| Sompaty Power Strip Lamp | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| shinelife Rechargeable | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 4 |
| Honeywell Sunturalux | 9.5 | 32 | 21 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
| HaFundy Clamp Lamp | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best desk lamp for sensitive eyes
Modes and color temperature
The LEPOWER offers 5 color temperatures by 10 brightness levels for 50 modes, with RG0 lamp beads and 800LM at 12W. The Sompaty gives stepless dimming from 1 to 100 percent with 2800K to 6500K color and 64 LED beads. The shinelife has 5 brightness levels and 5 color temperatures from 6000K to 3000K. The Honeywell dims steplessly from 10 to 100 percent across 3000K, 4000K and 5000K with CRI95. The HaFundy has 3 color modes with 10 brightness levels. More mounting options are grouped in our other guides.
| Lamp | Power | Modes | Color temp |
|---|---|---|---|
| LEPOWER | 12W | 50 modes | 5 temps |
| Sompaty | 1200W max | Stepless | 2800K-6500K |
| shinelife | 4W | 5×5 modes | 3000K-6000K |
| Honeywell | 11W | Stepless | 3000K-5000K |
| HaFundy | 14W | 3×10 modes | 3 modes |
Extras and warranty
The Sompaty doubles as a power strip with 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports up to 1200W. The Honeywell has USB-C and USB-A charging ports. The shinelife is cordless with a 4000mAh battery for 10 hours. The HaFundy clamps to tabletops up to 2 inches. On warranty: the Sompaty and shinelife state 2 years, the LEPOWER 1 year, and the Honeywell and HaFundy state no clear term.
Setup Notes
- Start at the warmest color temperature and dim down until comfortable.
- Position the panel to the side, not in your direct line of sight.
- The Sompaty power strip is rated 1200W/10A max.
- Charge the shinelife fully before the first cordless session.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which lamp has the most modes?
The LEPOWER with 50 modes: 5 color temperatures by 10 brightness levels.
Which lamps are cordless?
The shinelife with a 4000mAh battery for 10 hours. The others are corded.
Which lamp has a power strip?
The Sompaty with 3 AC outlets, 2 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports.
Which lamps state RG0 eye care?
The LEPOWER and the Honeywell both claim RG0 in their listings.
Which lamps have a warranty?
The Sompaty and shinelife state 2 years, the LEPOWER 1 year. The Honeywell and HaFundy state no clear term.
Related guides
See every desk lamp and light bar guide and all desk guides.
More picks: desks and desk lamps and light bars.




