Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Organizers and Whiteboards

Best Desk Organizer Caddy (2026): 6 Picks Compared

Six desk organizer caddies compared by compartments, material, footprint, portability and warranty, with plastic, metal mesh, wood and woven picks for the home desk.

Best Desk Organizer Caddy (2026): 6 Picks Compared

The best desk organizer caddy is the one that matches the clutter on a home desk: pens and markers need divided slots, while remotes and chargers need wider compartments. A caddy that slides under a shelf or stacks in a closet earns its spot, while one that traps everything in a single bin does not. We compared the caddies below by compartment count, material, footprint, portability and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Tiawudi Mint Caddy
    Best Overall Tiawudi Mint Caddy: 5 compartments with removable divider, stackable, lifetime guarantee stated Check price on Amazon
  • AOZITA Grey Caddy
    Best Stackable AOZITA Grey Caddy: 5 compartments, removable divider, stackable, BPA-free food-grade plastic Check price on Amazon
  • Mind Reader Mesh Caddy
    Best Metal Mesh Mind Reader Mesh Caddy: 4-compartment metal mesh caddy with handle, portable for desk or kitchen Check price on Amazon
  • MaxGear Wooden Caddy
    Best Rotating MaxGear Wooden Caddy: 360-degree rotating wooden caddy with 4 compartments and anti-slip base Check price on Amazon
  • CubesLand Woven Caddy
    Best Woven CubesLand Woven Caddy: Hand-woven paper rope caddy with 3 slots and a scalloped top, beige Check price on Amazon

The picks

Tiawudi Mint Caddy

Tiawudi Mint Caddy

Tiawudi9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A mint plastic caddy with up to 5 compartments and a removable divider, a carry handle, stackable bins and a stated lifetime guarantee.

Pros

  • Up to 5 compartments with one removable divider for wide items
  • Lifetime guarantee is stated in the listing
  • Stackable bins with an easy-grip handle for carrying
  • Durable rigid plastic, BPA free, with a 15-pound max weight recommendation

Cons

  • Bullets and spec table give different dimensions: 9-7/8 x 6-1/8 x 4-3/8 in vs 6.1 x 9.8 x 6.7 in
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Mint is the only color stated
  • No capacity figure in liters is stated
Detailed Review

Tiawudi lists a plastic caddy with up to 5 compartments and one removable divider, an easy-grip handle and stackable bins. The bullets give dimensions of 9-7/8 by 6-1/8 by 4-3/8 inches, while the spec table lists 6.1 by 9.8 by 6.7 inches; the bullets are more specific, so we use them. The listing states durable rigid plastic that is BPA free, a 15-pound maximum weight recommendation and a lifetime guarantee.

Who it's for: a home worker who wants a portable, stackable caddy with a lifetime guarantee for desk supplies or craft tools. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated liter capacity or a color other than mint.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Compartments5, 1 removable
Dimensions9-7/8 x 6-1/8 x 4-3/8 in
Max weight15 pounds
WarrantyLifetime guarantee

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Lifetime guarantee stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AOZITA Grey Caddy

AOZITA Grey Caddy

AOZITA9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A grey plastic caddy with 5 compartments and a removable divider, pass-through handles, stackable bins and a 4.3-liter capacity.

Pros

  • 5 compartments with one removable divider for wide items
  • Stackable bins with pass-through carry handles
  • BPA-free, food-grade plastic
  • 4.3-liter capacity is stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Not dishwasher safe, per the listing
  • Grey is the only color stated
Detailed Review

AOZITA lists a grey plastic caddy, model VTS5-HUI, with 5 compartments and one removable divider that turns it into 4 compartments. The bullets give 9.8 by 6.1 by 4.4 inches, 6.8 inches tall with the handle, and the spec table lists a 4.3-liter capacity and a 1-pound item weight. The listing states BPA-free, food-grade plastic, stackable bins and pass-through handles, and notes it is not dishwasher safe.

Who it's for: someone who wants a stackable, food-safe caddy for desk, craft or bathroom supplies. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a different color.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Compartments5, 1 removable
Dimensions9.8 x 6.1 x 4.4 in (6.8 in with handle)
Capacity4.3 liters
Weight1 pound

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mind Reader Mesh Caddy

Mind Reader Mesh Caddy

Mind Reader9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A black metal mesh caddy with 4 compartments and a built-in handle, sized 7 by 10 by 4.75 inches and weighing 1.3 pounds.

Pros

  • 4 open compartments keep items separated and easy to grab
  • Built-in top handle for carrying between rooms
  • Metal mesh is sturdy, lightweight and easy to clean, per the listing
  • 351.38-cubic-inch capacity is stated

Cons

  • Spec table states no warranty
  • Title and spec table disagree on compartments: 4 vs 3
  • Spec table gives a second dimension figure, 7 x 7 x 5 in
  • No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review

Mind Reader lists a black metal mesh caddy, model MESHBASKET-BLK, with 4 open compartments and a built-in top handle. The bullets give 7 by 10 by 4.75 inches and the spec table lists a 1.3-pound item weight and a 351.38-cubic-inch capacity. Two contradictions to note: the title says 4 compartments while the spec table key feature says 3, and the spec table also lists 7 by 7 by 5 inches. The title and bullets are more specific, so we use 4 compartments and the bullet dimensions. The table states no warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants a sturdy mesh caddy with a handle for desk, kitchen or craft supplies. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or stackable bins.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Compartments4
Dimensions7 x 10 x 4.75 in
Weight1.3 pounds
Capacity351.38 cubic inches

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MaxGear Wooden Caddy

MaxGear Wooden Caddy

MaxGear9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A natural wood caddy with 4 compartments and a 360-degree rotating base, sized 5.9 by 5.63 by 5.12 inches.

Pros

  • 360-degree rotating base with anti-slip rubber bottom
  • 4 compartments: 2 wide plus 2 narrow
  • Natural wood with a smooth varnished finish
  • Smallest footprint here at 5.9 by 5.63 inches

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Designed for small items only, per the listing
  • No handle is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review

MaxGear lists a wooden caddy with 4 compartments, 2 wide and 2 narrow, on a 360-degree rotating base with an anti-slip rubber bottom. The bullets give 5.9 by 5.63 by 5.12 inches, say it holds 3 to 6 remote controls plus pens, glasses and notepads, and note it is designed for small items only. The spec table lists a 0.13 kg item weight and natural wood with a varnished finish.

Who it's for: someone who wants a rotating wooden caddy for remotes and small desk items on a coffee table or nightstand. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a handle, larger compartments or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Compartments4 (2 wide, 2 narrow)
Rotation360 degrees
Dimensions5.9 x 5.63 x 5.12 in
Weight0.13 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CubesLand Woven Caddy

CubesLand Woven Caddy

CubesLand9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A beige hand-woven paper rope caddy with 3 slots and a scalloped top, sized 8.26 by 3.93 by 5.51 inches.

Pros

  • Hand-woven from 100% paper rope, a recyclable material
  • Scalloped top works as decor on tables and nightstands
  • 3 slots for remotes, pens, glasses and cosmetics
  • Soft hand-woven material, per the listing

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Only 3 compartments, the fewest here
  • No handle is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review

CubesLand lists a beige caddy, model CL211401, hand-woven from 100% paper rope with a scalloped top and 3 slots. The bullets give 8.26 by 3.93 by 5.51 inches and the spec table lists a 0.31 kg item weight. The listing says each holder is hand-woven and takes time, and describes the material as recyclable and soft.

Who it's for: someone who wants a soft, decorative caddy for a nightstand or coffee table. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more compartments, a handle or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 62 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Compartments3
Material100% woven paper rope
Dimensions8.26 x 3.93 x 5.51 in
Weight0.31 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • gisgfim 6 Pack Classroom Caddygisgfim 6 Pack Classroom CaddySix stackable 3-compartment caddies for classrooms or shared desks.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Caddy Verdict Compartments Material Footprint Warranty Amazon
Tiawudi Mint Caddy Top pick 5, 1 removable Plastic 9-7/8 x 6-1/8 x 4-3/8 in Lifetime View on Amazon
AOZITA Grey Caddy Stackable pick 5, 1 removable Plastic, BPA-free 9.8 x 6.1 x 4.4 in Not stated View on Amazon
Mind Reader Mesh Caddy Metal pick 4 Metal mesh 7 x 10 x 4.75 in No warranty View on Amazon
MaxGear Wooden Caddy Rotating pick 4 Wood 5.9 x 5.63 x 5.12 in Not stated View on Amazon
CubesLand Woven Caddy Decor pick 3 Woven paper rope 8.26 x 3.93 x 5.51 in Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Only the Tiawudi states a warranty term; the other listings state none.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (compartment layout, dividers, portability and stated capacity), build (material, handle and finish), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk caddy, safety covers stable construction and food-safe materials where the listing states them; none of these listings states a safety certification, so all score zero on safety. Only the Tiawudi states a warranty term, a lifetime guarantee. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Tiawudi Mint Caddy 9.7 30 21 21 n/a 4
AOZITA Grey Caddy 9.6 29 20 20 n/a 0
Mind Reader Mesh Caddy 9.5 28 20 19 n/a 0
MaxGear Wooden Caddy 9.5 28 19 18 n/a 0
CubesLand Woven Caddy 9.4 26 18 18 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best desk organizer caddy

Count the compartments you actually need

Compartment count runs from 3 on the CubesLand to 5 on the AOZITA and Tiawudi, with the Mind Reader and MaxGear at 4. The AOZITA and Tiawudi each have one removable divider that turns 5 compartments into 4, which suits a mix of slim pens and wider items. If your desk holds mostly remotes and glasses, the MaxGear with 2 wide plus 2 narrow compartments fits that mix. For a small desk, our best desk organizer for small desk guide lists compact options.

Pick a material for the room

Metal mesh suits a workshop corner, wood suits a living room, and woven paper rope suits a bedroom shelf. The Mind Reader is alloy steel mesh, the MaxGear is varnished natural wood, and the CubesLand is hand-woven paper rope. Plastic caddies like the AOZITA and Tiawudi wipe clean and stack. The best wooden desk organizer guide has more wood options.

Check the footprint before it ships

Measure the desk spot first. The MaxGear is the smallest here at 5.9 by 5.63 by 5.12 inches, while the AOZITA is the longest at 9.8 inches. The Mind Reader lists 7 by 10 by 4.75 inches in its bullets, though its spec table shows a different 7 by 7 by 5 inch figure, so treat the bullet figure as the caddy. A handle adds height: the AOZITA is 4.4 inches tall, 6.8 with the handle.

Caddy Footprint Item weight
Tiawudi Mint Caddy 9-7/8 x 6-1/8 x 4-3/8 in 0.42 kg
AOZITA Grey Caddy 9.8 x 6.1 x 4.4 in 1 lb
Mind Reader Mesh Caddy 7 x 10 x 4.75 in 1.3 lb
MaxGear Wooden Caddy 5.9 x 5.63 x 5.12 in 0.13 kg
CubesLand Woven Caddy 8.26 x 3.93 x 5.51 in 0.31 kg

Figures as stated in each listing. A handle adds carrying height but not footprint; stackable caddies trade a taller stack for a smaller desk footprint.

Handles, stacking and portability

The Mind Reader, AOZITA and Tiawudi all have carry handles, and the AOZITA and Tiawudi stack. A handle matters if the caddy moves between rooms; the Mind Reader handle suits carrying it from desk to kitchen. The CubesLand and MaxGear list no handle, so they suit a fixed spot. For boxed sets, see our best desk organizer box guide.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk spot against the listed footprint, adding handle height where the listing states it, such as 6.8 inches on the AOZITA.
  • Plan what goes in each compartment before buying: 3 slots suit a few remotes, 5 compartments suit mixed pens, tools and chargers.
  • Stackable caddies need vertical clearance above the desk; check shelf height if the caddy sits under one.
  • Wipe plastic and mesh caddies with a damp cloth; the Tiawudi listing says mild soap and water.

Frequently Asked Questions

How many compartments should a desk caddy have?

Three suits a few remotes or glasses, four suits mixed desk supplies, and five suits pens, markers and small tools kept separate. The AOZITA and Tiawudi have 5 with a removable divider; the CubesLand has 3.

Are plastic desk caddies durable?

The AOZITA lists BPA-free, food-grade plastic and the Tiawudi lists durable rigid plastic, with a lifetime guarantee on the Tiawudi. Both stack, which helps in a small room.

What is the smallest caddy here?

The MaxGear at 5.9 by 5.63 by 5.12 inches is the smallest footprint in this group. It is designed for small items only, so check that your remotes fit its compartments.

Do any of these caddies have a warranty?

Only the Tiawudi states a warranty term, a lifetime guarantee. The Mind Reader spec table states no warranty, and the other listings state no term.

Can I carry these caddies between rooms?

The Mind Reader, AOZITA and Tiawudi have carry handles. The MaxGear and CubesLand list no handle, so they work better as stationary organizers.

Tiawudi Mint Caddy
Still deciding? Our top pickTiawudi Mint Caddy
Check price on Amazon

See every desk organizer guide and all office storage guides. Also see our best desk organizer basket. Also see our best desk organizer set. Also see our best desk organizer for crafts.

More picks: desk organizer shelves, office storage boxes, wall-mounted office storage.