The best drawer organizer for silverware starts with the fit: expandable sides for wide drawers, deep slots for large utensils, and enough compartments for every piece. We compared five organizers by size, compartments, material and fit, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall ROYAL CRAFT WOOD: bamboo, expandable to 19.6 in., 9 slots Check price on Amazon
Best Deep Umilife: 2.5 in. deep, silicone feet, bamboo Check price on Amazon
Best Extra Large Lifewit XL: expandable 13 to 22.4 in., 8 compartments Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Lifewit: expandable 8 to 13.8 in., 7 compartments Check price on Amazon
Best Simple Aujen: 5 to 7 compartments, BPA-free Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ROYAL CRAFT WOOD | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Umilife | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Lifewit XL | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Lifewit | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Aujen | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |

ROYAL CRAFT WOOD
A bamboo organizer that expands from 17 by 13 in. to 17 by 19.6 in., with 9 slots and 1.9 in. deep compartments.
Pros
- Expands to 19.6 in. wide
- 9 slots, the most here
- Natural bamboo build
- Multi-purpose compartments
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Shallowest at 1.9 in. deep
- Measure before ordering
Detailed Review
ROYAL CRAFT WOOD lists the bamboo organizer as expandable from 17 by 13 in. to 17 by 19.6 in. with 1.9 in. deep slots and 9 slots for silverware and large utensils. The bullets describe pulling the sides apart for a snug fit in wider drawers, different sized compartments for standard silverware and large utensils, and multi-purpose use. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most slots with an expandable fit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs deeper slots.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 24/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 17x13 to 17x19.6 in. |
|---|---|
| Depth | 1.9 in. |
| Compartments | 9 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Umilife
A bamboo organizer at 17 by 13 in. with 2.5 in. deep slots, 7 compartments and anti-skid silicone feet.
Pros
- 2.5 in. deep slots
- 6 anti-skid silicone feet
- Mortise and tenon joints
- Curved grooves for easy reach
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Fixed size, not expandable
- Not dishwasher safe
Detailed Review
Umilife lists the bamboo organizer at 17 by 13 in. and 2.5 in. deep, claiming 20% more storage than 2 in. deep organizers. The bullets describe 5 horizontal slots for forks, knives and spoons plus 2 bigger slots for spatulas, tongs and ladles, mortise and tenon construction, curved grooves and 6 anti-skid silicone feet. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants the deepest bamboo tray with a stable base. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an expandable fit.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 17x13 in. |
|---|---|
| Depth | 2.5 in. |
| Compartments | 7 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lifewit XL
An extra large BPA-free organizer that expands from 13 to 22.4 in. wide, with 8 compartments.
Pros
- Expands to 22.4 in. wide
- 8 compartments
- BPA-free PP material
- Large capacity
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Plastic, not bamboo
- 15 in. deep needs a deep drawer
Detailed Review
Lifewit lists the extra large organizer as expandable from 13 to 22.4 in. wide at 15 by 2 in., with two expandable side panels and 8 compartments in 3 sizes. The bullets describe thick, sturdy BPA-free PP material and easy sorting of spoons, forks and knives. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone with a wide drawer who wants plastic. Who should skip it: anyone who wants bamboo.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 13-22.4x15 in. |
|---|---|
| Depth | 2 in. |
| Compartments | 8 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Compacts to 8 in.
- Expands to 13.8 in.
- BPA-free food grade PP
- 7 compartments
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Check sizing for large utensils
- Plastic, not bamboo
Detailed Review
Lifewit lists the organizer as expandable from 8 in. folded to 13.8 in., at 11.3 in. deep, with 7 compartments for forks, spoons, knives and small utensils. The bullets describe BPA-free food grade PP material, deep grooves and multi-purpose use for cosmetics, office supplies and craft tools. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone with a narrow drawer who wants an expandable fit. Who should skip it: anyone with oversized utensils.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 8-13.8x11.3 in. |
|---|---|
| Depth | 2 in. |
| Compartments | 7 |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aujen
A BPA-free adjustable organizer with 5 to 7 compartments for flatware and multipurpose storage.
Pros
- 5 to 7 compartments
- BPA-free PP material
- Installation-free
- Easy to clean
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- Fewest compartments
- No dimensions are stated
Detailed Review
Aujen lists the organizer as an adjustable silverware tray with 5 to 7 compartments for flatware, cutlery and kitchen utensils, in BPA-free PP material. The bullets describe effortless access, installation-free placement, multi-purpose use for cosmetics and jewelry, and easy cleaning by rinsing or wiping. No warranty term is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants a simple adjustable tray. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stated dimensions or more compartments.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | Medium |
|---|---|
| Compartments | 5-7 |
| Material | BPA-free PP |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Besilord Silverware Organizer KitchenCheck on Amazon
Homecor Silverware OrganizerCheck on Amazon
Lifewit Bamboo Kitchen Drawer OrganizerCheck on Amazon
Kitsure Silverware OrganizerCheck on Amazon
Bayting Bamboo Silverware OrganizerCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Organizer | Office Score | Material | Size | Compartments | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROYAL CRAFT WOOD | 9.7/10 | Bamboo | 17×13 to 17×19.6 in. | 9 | View on Amazon |
| Umilife | 9.7/10 | Bamboo | 17×13 in. | 7 | View on Amazon |
| Lifewit XL | 9.6/10 | BPA-free PP | 13-22.4×15 in. | 8 | View on Amazon |
| Lifewit | 9.6/10 | BPA-free PP | 8-13.8×11.3 in. | 7 | View on Amazon |
| Aujen | 9.6/10 | BPA-free PP | Medium | 5-7 | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (compartments and fit), build (material and depth), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. None of the five listings states a warranty term or a safety certification, so the score rests on compartments and build. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROYAL CRAFT WOOD | 9.7 | 30 | 24 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Umilife | 9.7 | 30 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Lifewit XL | 9.6 | 29 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Lifewit | 9.6 | 28 | 22 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
| Aujen | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best drawer organizer for silverware
Measure your drawer first
The ROYAL CRAFT WOOD expands from 17 by 13 in. to 17 by 19.6 in., and the listing asks you to measure before buying. The Lifewit XL adjusts from 13 to 22.4 in. wide at 15 in. deep, and the smaller Lifewit compacts to 8 in. and expands to 13.8 in. The Umilife is a fixed 17 by 13 in. Measure twice, buy once. For deep drawers, see our best drawer organizer for deep drawers.
Count the compartments
Compartments run 5 to 7 (Aujen) to 9 (ROYAL CRAFT WOOD), with the Lifewit XL at 8 and the smaller Lifewit and Umilife at 7 each. The Umilife splits 5 horizontal slots for forks, knives and spoons plus 2 bigger slots for spatulas, tongs and ladles. More slots suit bigger flatware sets. For large utensils, see our best drawer organizer for large utensils.
Check the depth
Depth runs 1.9 in. (ROYAL CRAFT WOOD) to 2.5 in. (Umilife), with both Lifewit models at 2 in. The Umilife claims 20% more storage than 2 in. deep organizers. Deeper slots hold serving pieces upright.
Pick the material
Two are bamboo: the ROYAL CRAFT WOOD and the Umilife, with the Umilife listing mortise and tenon joints and 6 anti-skid silicone feet. Three are BPA-free PP plastic: both Lifewit models and the Aujen. Bamboo looks warm; plastic rinses clean. For junk drawers, see our best drawer organizer for junk drawer.
Setup Notes
- Measure your drawer before ordering (ROYAL CRAFT WOOD, Umilife, Lifewit).
- Pull the sides apart to expand (ROYAL CRAFT WOOD, both Lifewit models).
- Do not put the bamboo tray in the dishwasher (Umilife).
- Rinse plastic trays with water or wipe with a damp cloth (Aujen).
Frequently Asked Questions
Which is expandable?
The ROYAL CRAFT WOOD and both Lifewit models expand to fit wider drawers.
Which is the deepest?
The Umilife at 2.5 in. deep, with 6 anti-skid silicone feet.
Which has the most compartments?
The ROYAL CRAFT WOOD with 9 slots, followed by the Lifewit XL with 8.
Which are bamboo?
The ROYAL CRAFT WOOD and the Umilife. The other three are BPA-free PP plastic.
Related guides
See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office storage guides. Also see our best drawer organizer for junk drawer. Also see our best drawer organizer for deep drawers.
More picks: organizers for large utensils, office storage, organizers for tupperware.





