The best extension cord reel keeps long cords off the floor and ready to roll: no tangles, no trip hazards, no wasted time. We compared five reels by performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Link2Home 60 Ft Cord Reel: 3-year warranty, CSA certified and 4 outlets. Check price on Amazon
USB Pick BLACK+DECKER 25 Ft Cord Reel: 4 outlets plus 2 USB ports, 3-year warranty. Check price on Amazon
Retractable Pick DEWENWILS 50 Ft Retract Reel: 50 ft auto-retractable, UL certified. Check price on Amazon
Hand Wind Pick DEWENWILS Hand Wind Cord Reel: 4 outlets, ETL listed, metal stand. Check price on Amazon
Storage Pick Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel: Stores up to 150 ft of cord. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Link2Home 60 Ft Cord Reel | 9.8/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BLACK+DECKER 25 Ft Cord Reel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DEWENWILS 50 Ft Retract Reel | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DEWENWILS Hand Wind Cord Reel | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Link2Home 60 Ft Cord Reel
The Link2Home reel carries 60 ft of 14 AWG SJTW cable with 4 grounded outlets. The listing states CSA certification and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 60 ft of 14 AWG SJTW cable
- CSA certified
- 3-year warranty stated
- Circuit breaker with overload protection
Cons
- 8.6-pound reel weight
- Manual winding
- Grey and orange only
- 60 ft may be short for big sites
Detailed Review
The high-visibility jacket and cord lock make job-site use easy.
The 3-year warranty backs a hard-working reel.
Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 4/5: 88 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cord | 60 ft, 14 AWG SJTW |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 4 grounded |
| Safety | Circuit breaker |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. CSA certified; circuit breaker with overload protection, so safety scores 9 of 10. 3-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BLACK+DECKER 25 Ft Cord Reel
This BLACK+DECKER retractable reel has 25 ft of 16 AWG cable with 4 outlets and 2 USB ports. The listing states ETL certification and a 3-year warranty.
Pros
- 4 outlets plus 2 USB ports
- ETL certified
- 3-year warranty stated
- Built-in circuit breaker
Cons
- 25 ft cord only
- 16 AWG, lighter gauge
- Spec table lists 20 ft
- USB ports add little for tools
Detailed Review
The USB ports are handy for phones and small devices.
The retractable design keeps 25 ft tidy.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cord | 25 ft, 16 AWG SJT |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 4 + 2 USB |
| Rating | 10A, 125V, 1250W |
| Warranty | 3 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL certified; built-in circuit breaker, so safety scores 8 of 10. 3-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DEWENWILS 50 Ft Retract Reel
The DEWENWILS retractable reel auto-rewinds 50 ft of 14AWG/3C SJTOW cable. The listing states UL certification and a 13A circuit breaker.
Pros
- Auto-retractable with cord guide
- UL certified
- 13A circuit breaker
- Swivel wall or ceiling bracket
Cons
- No stated warranty
- 50 ft only
- 3 outlets only
- 13-pound reel weight
Detailed Review
The auto-rewind is smooth and the ratchet locks at any length.
The swivel bracket mounts on wall or ceiling.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Cord | 50 ft, 14AWG/3C SJTOW |
|---|---|
| Outlets | 3 lighted |
| Breaker | 13A |
| Mount | Wall or ceiling |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. UL certified; 13A circuit breaker, so safety scores 9 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DEWENWILS Hand Wind Cord Reel
This DEWENWILS hand-wind reel has 4 grounded outlets and a 10A circuit breaker. The metal stand keeps it upright on the job site.
Pros
- 4 grounded outlets
- ETL listed
- 10A circuit breaker
- Metal stand
Cons
- No cord included
- No stated warranty
- Manual winding
- Holds less than the Bayco
Detailed Review
The crank handle winds without tangles.
The metal stand is stable on uneven ground.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Outlets | 4 grounded |
|---|---|
| Breaker | 10A |
| Capacity | 100 ft of 16 gauge |
| Stand | Metal |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. ETL listed; 10A circuit breaker, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel
The Bayco KW-130 is a storage reel with no cord included, holding up to 150 ft of 16/3 cable. A simple pick for organizing existing cords.
Pros
- Stores 150 ft of 16/3 cord
- Impact-resistant plastic
- Lightweight 16-ounce reel
- Center spin handle
Cons
- No cord included
- No outlets
- No stated warranty
- No circuit breaker
Detailed Review
The 13-inch reel swallows long cords.
A simple storage pick, nothing more.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Capacity | 150 ft of 16/3 |
|---|---|
| Diameter | 13 in |
| Material | Impact-resistant plastic |
| Cord | Not included |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
DEWENWILS 50FT Retractable Electric CordCheck on Amazon
CRAFTSMAN 100 Ft. Retractable ExtensionCheck on Amazon
Amazon Basics Extension Cord ReelCheck on Amazon
VEVOR Retractable Extension Cord ReelCheck on Amazon
islewire 30FT Retractable Extension Cord ReelCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Cord Reel | Office Score | Cord Length | Outlets | Gauge | Standout Feature | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Link2Home 60 Ft Cord Reel | 9.8/10 | 60 ft | 4 | 14 AWG | CSA certified | View on Amazon |
| BLACK+DECKER 25 Ft Cord Reel | 9.7/10 | 25 ft | 4 + 2 USB | 16 AWG | 3-year warranty | View on Amazon |
| DEWENWILS 50 Ft Retract Reel | 9.7/10 | 50 ft | 3 | 14 AWG | Auto-retractable | View on Amazon |
| DEWENWILS Hand Wind Cord Reel | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 4 | Not stated | ETL listed | View on Amazon |
| Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel | 9.3/10 | Not stated | 0 | Not stated | 150 ft storage | View on Amazon |
Reel details as published on each listing, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Link2Home 60 Ft Cord Reel | 9.8 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 9 | 4 |
| BLACK+DECKER 25 Ft Cord Reel | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 4 |
| DEWENWILS 50 Ft Retract Reel | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 9 | 0 |
| DEWENWILS Hand Wind Cord Reel | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
| Bayco KW-130 Cord Reel | 9.3 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
Each reel is scored on performance, build, value, safety and warranty.
How to choose the best extension cord reel
Pick the length
Lengths here run 25, 50 and 60 ft; the Bayco and hand-wind reels take your own cord. Match the reel to the distance.
Check the certification
The Link2Home is CSA certified, the BLACK+DECKER and hand-wind DEWENWILS are ETL certified or listed, and the retractable DEWENWILS is UL certified. The Bayco states none.
Count the warranty
The Link2Home and BLACK+DECKER state a 3-year warranty. The other three state no warranty term.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which reel has the most outlets?
The Link2Home, BLACK+DECKER and hand-wind DEWENWILS each list 4 outlets; the BLACK+DECKER adds 2 USB ports.
Which are retractable?
The DEWENWILS 50 ft and the BLACK+DECKER 25 ft retract automatically; the Link2Home and hand-wind reels wind manually.
Do any state a warranty?
The Link2Home and BLACK+DECKER state a 3-year warranty.
Which holds the most cord?
The Bayco holds up to 150 ft of 16/3 cord, but includes no cord.
Related guides
See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all connectivity guides.
More picks: extension cords for dorms, extension cords for computers and extension cords for cable management.




