Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Bookshelves and File Cabinets

Best Extra Large Storage Cabinet with Doors (2026)

Best extra large storage cabinet with doors compared: five tall cabinets ranked by height, shelves and locks, for offices and garages.

Best Extra Large Storage Cabinet with Doors (2026)

A tall cabinet with doors swallows the clutter that piles up in a home office: files, tools, pantry goods, all behind closed doors. The best extra large storage cabinet with doors balances height, shelves, locks and warranty. We compared five tall cabinets by those factors, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Sauder Select Cabinet

Sauder Select Cabinet

Sauder9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 70.87 inch cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves and a 5-year warranty.

Pros

  • 5-year warranty, stated
  • 4 adjustable shelves
  • 70.87 inches tall
  • White finish, stated

Cons

  • 70.87 inches, not the tallest
  • No lock is stated
  • White only, stated
  • 79.2 pounds, heavy
Detailed Review

The Sauder listing describes a double-door storage cabinet with 4 adjustable shelves and a 5-year limited warranty. It lists a white finish and easy assembly. The warranty is the longest here.

The item measures 29.69 by 16.34 by 70.87 inches and weighs 79.2 pounds.

Who it's for: the longest warranty in a classic cabinet. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a lock.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height70.87 in
Shelves4
Warranty5 years
Doors2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 5-year limited warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yizosh Metal Cabinet

Yizosh Metal Cabinet

Yizosh9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 70.8 inch metal cabinet with a lock, 4 shelves and wheels.

Pros

  • Lock with 2 keys, stated
  • 180 lb per shelf
  • 4 adjustable shelves
  • 2-year warranty, stated

Cons

  • Black only, stated
  • Assembly is required, stated
  • 70.8 inches, not the tallest
  • Carbon steel, heavy
Detailed Review

The Yizosh listing describes a metal storage cabinet with a lock, 4 adjustable shelves and rolling wheels. It lists 180 lb per shelf and a 2-year quality assurance. The lock secures valuables.

The item measures 19.6 by 43.3 by 70.8 inches.

Who it's for: locked metal storage on wheels. Who should skip it: anyone who wants wood.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height70.8 in
Shelves4
LockYes
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year quality assurance is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Iwell Storage Cabinet

Iwell Storage Cabinet

Iwell9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 49.6 inch cabinet with 2 drawers, shelves and 18-month service.

Pros

  • 2 drawers and shelves
  • 18-month service, stated
  • Anti-tip anchor, stated
  • 200 lb capacity, stated

Cons

  • 49.6 inches, shortest
  • No lock is stated
  • Grey only, stated
  • 41.9 pounds, light
Detailed Review

The Iwell listing describes a storage cabinet with 2 drawers, 2 open shelves and an adjustable shelf. It lists an 18-month quality service and an anti-tip anchor. The service is stated with a 24 hour response.

The item measures 11.8 by 23.6 by 49.6 inches.

Who it's for: drawers plus shelves in a compact cabinet. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a tall cabinet.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height49.6 in
Drawers2
Service18 months
Doors2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 18-months quality service is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Letaya Metal Cabinet

Letaya Metal Cabinet

Letaya9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 74.41 inch metal cabinet with a lock, 4 shelves and wheels.

Pros

  • Lock, three-point system
  • 180 lb capacity
  • 4 adjustable shelves
  • Rolling wheels, stated

Cons

  • No warranty is stated
  • Black only, stated
  • 0.8mm steel, stated
  • 75 pounds, heavy
Detailed Review

The Letaya listing describes a metal storage cabinet with a three-point lock, 4 adjustable shelves and 360-degree rolling wheels. It lists 180 lb capacity and 0.8mm steel. No warranty term is stated.

The item measures 15.75 by 31.49 by 74.41 inches.

Who it's for: tall locked storage on wheels. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height74.41 in
Shelves4
LockYes
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

GAIOUS 75.2-Inch

GAIOUS 75.2-Inch

GAIOUS9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 75.2 inch metal cabinet with 5 adjustable shelves.

Pros

  • 75.2 inches, the tallest
  • 5 adjustable shelves
  • Metal, powder coated
  • Anti-tipping, stated

Cons

  • No warranty is stated
  • No lock is stated
  • White only, stated
  • 96.7 pounds, heavy
Detailed Review

The GAIOUS listing describes a 75.2 inch metal storage cabinet with 5 adjustable shelves and anti-tipping. It lists powder-coated steel and easy assembly. No warranty term is stated.

The item measures 18 by 36 by 75.2 inches and weighs 96.7 pounds.

Who it's for: the tallest cabinet with 5 shelves. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a lock.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height75.2 in
Shelves5
MaterialMetal
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • SISESOL 72-InchSISESOL 72-Inch72 by 36 by 18 inches with a lock and 900 lb capacity.Check on Amazon
  • SISESOL 75-InchSISESOL 75-Inch75-inch white pantry cabinet with 5 shelves.Check on Amazon
  • SteeLoong 71-InchSteeLoong 71-Inch71-inch black cabinet with gold handles.Check on Amazon
  • SteeLoong 71 WhiteSteeLoong 71 White71-inch white cabinet with gold handles.Check on Amazon
  • COFaR FarmhouseCOFaR Farmhouse61-inch farmhouse cabinet with barn doors.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Cabinet Office Score Height Shelves Lock Warranty Amazon
Sauder Select Cabinet 9.7/10 70.87 in 4 No 5 years View on Amazon
Yizosh Metal Cabinet 9.7/10 70.8 in 4 Yes 2 years View on Amazon
Iwell Storage Cabinet 9.6/10 49.6 in 2 No 18 months View on Amazon
Letaya Metal Cabinet 9.6/10 74.41 in 4 Yes Not stated View on Amazon
GAIOUS 75.2-Inch 9.6/10 75.2 in 5 No Not stated View on Amazon

22 October 2026

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For storage cabinets, performance means height, shelves and locks. Three of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Sauder Select Cabinet 9.7 29 21 21 n/a 4
Yizosh Metal Cabinet 9.7 30 21 21 n/a 3
Iwell Storage Cabinet 9.6 28 20 21 n/a 3
Letaya Metal Cabinet 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0
GAIOUS 75.2-Inch 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best extra large storage cabinet with doors

Height

The GAIOUS is 75.2 inches; the Letaya is 74.41 inches; the Sauder is 70.87 inches; the Yizosh is 70.8 inches; the Iwell is 49.6 inches. For the tallest, the GAIOUS leads.

Shelves and locks

The GAIOUS has 5 shelves; the others have 4 or 2. The Yizosh and Letaya have locks. For locked storage, those two lead. For more office storage, see our bookshelves and file cabinets guide.

Warranty

The Sauder has a 5-year warranty; the Yizosh has 2 years; the Iwell has 18 months. For the longest term, the Sauder leads.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which cabinet is tallest?

The GAIOUS is 75.2 inches, the tallest here.

Which cabinets have locks?

The Yizosh and the Letaya have locks, stated.

Do any state a warranty?

The Sauder states 5 years, the Yizosh states 2 years, and the Iwell states 18 months.

Which are metal?

The Yizosh, GAIOUS and Letaya are metal, stated. The Sauder and Iwell are engineered wood.

Sauder Select Cabinet
Still deciding? Our top pickSauder Select Cabinet
Check price on Amazon

See every Bookshelves and File Cabinets guide and all Office Guides guides.

More picks: browse office storage.