The best felt desk mat is the one that stays put, quiets the keyboard and fits the whole setup, because a mat that slides or curls is a mat you stop noticing until it annoys you. We compared five felt desk mats for the best felt desk mat and ranked them by stated performance, build, value, safety and warranty, using only what each Amazon listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Bright Stone Felt Desk Mat: 180-day warranty and anti-slip rubber particles. Check price on Amazon
Best Anti-Curl Wolvende Felt Desk Mat: Stitched edging and a full-width rubber base. Check price on Amazon
Best Noise-Free DAWNTREES Felt Desk Mat: High-density felt absorbs typing sound. Check price on Amazon
Best Design Nordik Felt Desk Mat: Leather logo tab and a designer storage tube. Check price on Amazon
Best for Travel Anpuimult Felt Desk Mat: Rolls up for travel; 40 by 16 inches. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bright Stone Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Wolvende Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | DAWNTREES Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Nordik Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Anpuimult Felt Desk Mat | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Bright Stone Felt Desk Mat
Felt desk mat with anti-slip rubber particles and a stated 180-day warranty.
Pros
- 180-day warranty stated
- 3mm anti-scald, abrasion-resistant felt
- Anti-slip rubber particles keep it in place
- Four sizes listed for different desks
Cons
- No storage extras are named
- 180-day warranty is shorter than a year
- No noise reduction claim in the listing
- No leather logo tab or storage tube
Detailed Review
The Bright Stone listing describes a black felt desk mat with anti-slip rubber particles on the base and a stated 180-day warranty. The felt is stated 3mm, anti-scald and abrasion-resistant, and the listing names four sizes from 27.5 by 11.8 inches to 35.4 by 15.7 inches. The maker describes a fine texture that keeps warm in winter and resists sweat in summer, and positions it as a smooth writing surface.
Who it's for: shoppers who want a stated warranty term and a choice of four sizes. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a storage tube or a stated noise claim.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 27.5 by 11.8 inches |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 3 millimeters |
| Anti-slip | Rubber particles |
| Warranty | 180 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-slip rubber particles; 3mm anti-scald and abrasion-resistant felt, so safety scores 7 of 10. 180 Days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Stitched edging resists curling
- Full-width non-slip rubber base
- Vegan-friendly felt
- 30-day warranty stated
Cons
- No storage extras are named
- No noise reduction claim in the listing
- Light gray colorway only in this listing
- No leather logo tab or storage tube
Detailed Review
The Wolvende listing describes a light gray felt desk mat with stitched anti-curl edging and a full-width non-slip rubber base. The felt is stated vegan-friendly and hard-wearing, and the listing names three sizes from 12 by 27.5 inches to 15.75 by 36 inches. A 30-day warranty is stated.
Who it's for: shoppers who want stated anti-curl edging and a full rubber base. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a larger mat or a longer warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 12 by 27.5 inches |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 3 millimeters |
| Edging | Stitched anti-curl |
| Warranty | 30 days |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Full-width non-slip rubber base; stitched anti-curl edging, so safety scores 7 of 10. 30 Days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 39.4 by 19.69 inches for large setups
- High-density felt absorbs typing sound
- Anti-slip rubber particles
- 0.12 inch thickness
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No storage extras are named
- Dark gray colorway only in this listing
- No leather logo tab or storage tube
Detailed Review
The DAWNTREES listing describes a dark gray felt desk mat measuring 39.4 by 19.69 inches with 0.12 inch thickness. Anti-slip rubber particles sit on the base, and the high-density felt is stated to absorb typing and mouse sounds. The listing names dual monitor setups, laptops and keyboards as fits, and describes desk protection from scratches, stains, spills and heat.
Who it's for: shoppers who want a large mat with stated sound absorption. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 39.4 by 19.69 inches |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 0.12 inch |
| Anti-slip | Rubber particles |
| Noise | Sound absorption stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-slip rubber particles; felt shields the desktop from scratches, stains, spills and heat, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- Leather logo tab and storage tube included
- Anti-slip rubber drip dots
- 35 by 17 inches with no stitching
- Warm contemporary colors
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No thickness stated in the listing
- No noise reduction claim in the listing
- Material listed as polyester, not pure felt
Detailed Review
The Nordik listing describes a stone oat beige felt desk mat measuring 35 by 17 inches, with a leather logo tab and a designer storage tube for storage. Anti-slip rubber drip dots sit on the base, and the mat has no stitching for a seamless look. The maker positions it as a premium unboxing and gifting experience.
Who it's for: shoppers who want a design-led mat with storage. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or thickness.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 35 by 17 inches |
|---|---|
| Extras | Leather logo tab, storage tube |
| Anti-slip | Rubber drip dots |
| Stitching | None, seamless |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-slip rubber dots; protects the desk from scratches and spills, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 40 by 16 inches
- Rolls up for travel
- Drip plastic anti-slip points
- 0.12 inch thickness
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No storage extras are named
- No noise reduction claim in the listing
- No leather logo tab or storage tube
Detailed Review
The Anpuimult listing describes a dark gray felt desk mat measuring 40 by 16 inches with 0.12 inch thickness. Drip plastic anti-slip points sit on the base, and the mat rolls up for travel. The listing names bedroom and gaming uses alongside office work.
Who it's for: shoppers who want a wide mat that rolls up. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 40 by 16 inches |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 0.12 inch |
| Anti-slip | Drip plastic points |
| Travel | Rolls up |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Drip plastic anti-slip points; protects desktops from scratches and wear, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Bright Stone Light Gray MatLight gray version of the 27.5 by 11.8 inch mat.Check on Amazon
Yuhijoy Dark Gray Desk Mat35 by 12 inch mat with rubber drip dots.Check on Amazon
Yuhijoy Black Desk MatBlack 35 by 12 inch mat with rubber drip dots.Check on Amazon
Yuhijoy Brown Desk MatBrown 35 by 17 inch mat with rubber drip dots.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Mat | Office Score | Size | Thickness | Anti-slip | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Stone Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | 27.5 by 11.8 inches | 3 millimeters | Rubber particles | 180 days | View on Amazon |
| Wolvende Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | 12 by 27.5 inches | 3 millimeters | Full-width rubber base | 30 days | View on Amazon |
| DAWNTREES Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | 39.4 by 19.69 inches | 0.12 inch | Rubber particles | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Nordik Felt Desk Mat | 9.6/10 | 35 by 17 inches | Not stated | Rubber drip dots | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Anpuimult Felt Desk Mat | 9.5/10 | 40 by 16 inches | 0.12 inch | Drip plastic points | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; none state a safety certification.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (size, thickness, mouse tracking and noise), build (felt quality, edging and anti-slip base), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk mat, safety means an anti-slip base that keeps the mat in place and stated protection for the desktop; all five state an anti-slip base. Two listings state a warranty term: the Bright Stone states 180 days and the Wolvende states 30 days. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Stone Felt Desk Mat | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Wolvende Felt Desk Mat | 9.6 | 28 | 21 | 19 | 7 | 2 |
| DAWNTREES Felt Desk Mat | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 21 | 7 | 0 |
| Nordik Felt Desk Mat | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Anpuimult Felt Desk Mat | 9.5 | 29 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best felt desk mat
Match the size to your setup
Sizes run from the Wolvende at 12 by 27.5 inches to the Anpuimult at 40 by 16 inches, with the DAWNTREES at 39.4 by 19.69 inches covering dual monitor setups. The Bright Stone lists four sizes from 27.5 by 11.8 inches to 35.4 by 15.7 inches, and the Wolvende lists three sizes to 15.75 by 36 inches. Measure the desk before choosing; a mat that hangs over the edge will curl. If the desk holds only a laptop, a smaller mat leaves room for notebooks; see our best desk mat for laptop.
Thickness and the anti-slip base
The Bright Stone, Wolvende, DAWNTREES and Anpuimult state 3 millimeters or 0.12 inch of felt; the Nordik states no thickness. Every pick states an anti-slip base: rubber particles on the Bright Stone and DAWNTREES, drip dots on the Nordik, a full-width rubber base on the Wolvende and drip plastic points on the Anpuimult. A thicker mat cushions the wrists more, while a thinner one keeps the keyboard lower. For more anti-slip designs, see our best non slip desk mat.
Edging, noise and extras
The Wolvende’s stitched edging is the only stated anti-curl edge here; the Nordik skips stitching for a seamless look. The DAWNTREES states sound absorption for quieter typing, which suits shared rooms. The Nordik ships in a designer storage tube with a leather logo tab, and the Anpuimult rolls up for travel. For a different surface, see our best clear desk mat.
| Mat | Size | Thickness | Anti-slip base |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bright Stone Felt Desk Mat | 27.5 by 11.8 inches | 3 millimeters | Rubber particles |
| Wolvende Felt Desk Mat | 12 by 27.5 inches | 3 millimeters | Full-width rubber base |
| DAWNTREES Felt Desk Mat | 39.4 by 19.69 inches | 0.12 inch | Rubber particles |
| Nordik Felt Desk Mat | 35 by 17 inches | Not stated | Rubber drip dots |
| Anpuimult Felt Desk Mat | 40 by 16 inches | 0.12 inch | Drip plastic points |
Figures as stated in each listing’s spec table. A stated thickness helps you judge wrist comfort; anything without a stated figure cannot be compared on that point.
Read the warranty line
Only two listings state a warranty term: the Bright Stone states 180 days and the Wolvende states 30 days. The others promise after-sale help without a stated term. A longer stated term is worth more than a vague promise, so read the warranty description before the marketing copy. If you work at a computer desk with a keyboard tray, check the mat size against the tray.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk depth and width; the picks range from 12 by 27.5 inches to 40 by 16 inches.
- Unroll the mat flat for a day before judging curl; only the Wolvende states anti-curl edging.
- The DAWNTREES states sound absorption for shared rooms; the others make no noise claim.
- Check the anti-slip base against the desk surface: rubber particles, drip dots or a full-width base.
- Keep the Nordik storage tube for moving the mat without creasing it.
Frequently Asked Questions
What sizes do these mats come in?
The Anpuimult states 40 by 16 inches and the DAWNTREES states 39.4 by 19.69 inches. The Nordik states 35 by 17 inches, the Bright Stone states 27.5 by 11.8 inches with three more sizes, and the Wolvende states 12 by 27.5 inches with two more sizes.
Which mats state a warranty?
The Bright Stone states 180 days and the Wolvende states 30 days. The other three listings state no warranty term.
How thick are the mats?
The Bright Stone and Wolvende state 3 millimeters; the DAWNTREES and Anpuimult state 0.12 inch. The Nordik states no thickness.
Do the mats stay in place?
Every pick states an anti-slip base: rubber particles, drip dots, a full-width rubber base or drip plastic points. The Wolvende adds stitched anti-curl edging.
Which mat suits a dual monitor setup?
The DAWNTREES names dual monitor setups at 39.4 by 19.69 inches, and the Anpuimult states 40 by 16 inches.
Related guides
See every desk mat and pad guide and all desks and desk lighting guides. Also see our best non slip desk mat. Also see our best clear desk mat. Also see our best hard plastic desk mat. Also see our best desk mat for laptop.
More picks: desk mats and pads, computer desks, standing desks.








