The morning call ends, the desk is clear, and the paperwork still has nowhere to live: bills in a kitchen drawer, tax forms in a shoebox, school letters sliding off the counter. The best file cabinet under 60 gives that paper a home without taking over the room, with small cabinets that slide beside or under a desk. We compared five file cabinets by drawer count, file sizes, mobility, top surface and stated assembly, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Bestoo Locking File Cabinet: Metal cabinet with a lock and 2 keys, letter to F4 files, full-extension slides. Check price on Amazon
Best Printer Stand OPNICE 2-Drawer Printer Stand: Wood top for a printer plus 2 fabric drawers and 2 pen holders. Check price on Amazon
Best Rolling Look HOOBRO 2-Drawer Mobile Cabinet: Black and rustic brown finish, 66 lb top, 2 lockable casters. Check price on Amazon
Best 3-Drawer Maihail 3-Drawer File Cabinet: Bottom drawer for A4 or letter files, 2 top drawers for supplies. Check price on Amazon
Best Dividers Tiaoheka Rolling File Cabinet: Storage drawer with 3 adjustable dividers for letter hanging files. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bestoo Locking File Cabinet | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | OPNICE 2-Drawer Printer Stand | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | HOOBRO 2-Drawer Mobile Cabinet | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Maihail 3-Drawer File Cabinet | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Tiaoheka Rolling File Cabinet | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Bestoo Locking File Cabinet
An all-steel vertical cabinet with 2 lockable drawers, 15.7-inch-deep drawers with adjustable hanging rods, and file support from letter to F4.
Pros
- Lock and 2 keys included; the lock fits the upper or lower drawer
- 2 drawers run 15.7 inches deep with adjustable hanging rods
- Fits letter, legal, A4 and F4 folders
- Full-extension drawer slides for quiet access
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No casters; the cabinet stands on legs
- 24.2 pounds, the heaviest listing here
- Single black finish with no color choice stated
Detailed Review
Bestoo lists an all-steel vertical cabinet with a powder-coated finish, 2 drawers that run 15.7 inches deep, and adjustable hanging rods that take letter, legal, A4 and F4 folders. The drawers ride on full-extension slides, and a lock with 2 keys fits either the upper or lower drawer. The spec table gives a 17.8 by 15 by 25.8 inch footprint, a 24.2 pound item weight and a 5.44 gallon storage volume. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a locking metal cabinet that holds legal-size folders and stays put. Who should skip it: anyone who needs casters or a lighter cabinet to move between rooms.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Drawers | 2, 15.7 in deep |
|---|---|
| File sizes | Letter, legal, A4, F4 |
| Security | Lock and 2 keys |
| Item weight | 24.2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Lock and two keys for the drawers are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OPNICE 2-Drawer Printer Stand
A fabric-drawer cabinet with a wood printer top, 2 pen holders and lockable swivel casters for a home office.
Pros
- Wood top sized for a printer and everyday essentials
- 2 fabric drawers fit A4 and letter folders
- A pen holder on each side for small supplies
- Swivel casters with locks for easy moves
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Fabric drawers instead of rigid metal
- 6 pounds suggests a light build
- No lock for the drawers
Detailed Review
OPNICE lists 2 fabric drawers that take A4 and letter-size folders, a wood top for a printer, and a pen holder on each side for small office supplies. The cabinet mixes fabric, steel and engineered wood, rides on swivel casters with locks, and the spec table gives a 10.8 by 14.2 by 26.7 inch footprint at 6 pounds. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: a home worker who wants a printer stand that also files A4 and letter paperwork. Who should skip it: anyone who needs locking drawers or an all-metal cabinet.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Drawers | 2 fabric |
|---|---|
| File sizes | A4, letter |
| Extras | 2 pen holders |
| Item weight | 6 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Lockable swivel casters are stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOOBRO 2-Drawer Mobile Cabinet
A black and rustic brown cabinet with 2 nonwoven fabric drawers, a 66 lb top and 4 casters, 2 of them lockable.
Pros
- Top holds up to 66 lb, stated for printer use
- 2 drawers with 14 by 15 by 11 inch interiors for A4 and letter files
- 4 casters with 2 lockable for easy positioning
- Assembly in 30 minutes with labeled parts and included tools, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Fabric drawers instead of rigid metal
- Vintage styling suits only matching decor
- No lock for the drawers
Detailed Review
HOOBRO lists a 2-drawer cabinet in black and rustic brown, 15.7 by 15.7 by 26.8 inches, with nonwoven fabric drawers whose interiors run 14 by 15 by 11 inches for A4 and letter hanging folders. The particleboard top carries up to 66 lb and doubles as a printer stand, and 4 casters with 2 lockable brakes move it around the desk. The listing promises assembly in 30 minutes with labeled parts and included tools. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a furniture-look cabinet that rolls beside the desk and holds a printer. Who should skip it: anyone who needs locking drawers or an all-metal build.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Drawers | 2 nonwoven fabric |
|---|---|
| File sizes | A4, letter |
| Top | 66 lb capacity |
| Overall | 15.7 x 15.7 x 26.8 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Two lockable casters are stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Maihail 3-Drawer File Cabinet
A 3-drawer fabric cabinet on wheels with a bottom file drawer for A4 or letter and 2 top drawers for supplies.
Pros
- 3 drawers: bottom for A4 or letter files, 2 top drawers for supplies
- 4 wheels with 2 lockable for easy moves
- Particleboard and steel frame for stability
- Assembly in 30 minutes with labeled parts and included tools, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Fabric drawers instead of rigid metal
- No lock for the drawers
- Narrow 11.7 inch depth limits top space
Detailed Review
Maihail lists a 3-drawer fabric cabinet, 11.7 by 15.3 by 25.2 inches, with a bottom drawer for A4 or letter-size files and 2 top drawers for office supplies. The frame mixes particleboard with alloy steel, and 4 wheels with 2 lockable ones move it beside a desk or bookshelf. The listing promises assembly in 30 minutes with labeled parts and included tools. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants 3 drawers with a dedicated file drawer plus supply storage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs locking drawers or a metal cabinet.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Drawers | 3 fabric |
|---|---|
| File sizes | A4, letter |
| Mobility | 4 wheels, 2 lockable |
| Overall | 11.7 x 15.3 x 25.2 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Two lockable wheels are stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tiaoheka Rolling File Cabinet
A white rolling cabinet with a storage drawer, 3 adjustable dividers and hanging file space for letter files.
Pros
- 3 adjustable dividers organize the hanging file drawer
- Wood top instead of metal mesh for heavier items
- 4 wheels with brakes on 2 casters
- Slim profile fits beside or under a desk
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Title and spec table disagree on dimensions
- 1 drawer only, with open top storage
- Letter files only; no legal or A4 stated
Detailed Review
Tiaoheka lists a white rolling cabinet with a storage drawer, 3 adjustable dividers and a bottom drawer for hanging letter files, built from iron with a wood top. One contradiction: the bullets give an overall size of 14.59 by 7 by 23.01 inches while the spec table lists 15.99 by 12 by 7 inches; the bullets describe the assembled cabinet more specifically, so the title and bullets take precedence. It rolls on 4 wheels with brakes on 2 casters and weighs 10 pounds. No warranty term appears in the listing.
Who it's for: someone who wants a slim under-desk cabinet with dividers for letter files. Who should skip it: anyone who files legal or A4, or wants more than one closed drawer.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Drawers | 1 plus dividers |
|---|---|
| File sizes | Letter |
| Mobility | 4 wheels, 2 with brakes |
| Overall | 14.59 x 7 x 23.01 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Brakes on two casters are stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| File cabinet | Office Score | Drawers | File sizes | Mobility | Top use | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bestoo Locking File Cabinet | 9.6/10 | 2 | Letter, legal, A4, F4 | Legs, stationary | Lockable storage | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| OPNICE 2-Drawer Printer Stand | 9.5/10 | 2 | A4, letter | Swivel casters, lockable | Printer stand | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| HOOBRO 2-Drawer Mobile Cabinet | 9.5/10 | 2 | A4, letter | 4 casters, 2 lockable | Printer stand, 66 lb | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Maihail 3-Drawer File Cabinet | 9.5/10 | 3 | A4, letter | 4 wheels, 2 lockable | General storage | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Tiaoheka Rolling File Cabinet | 9.4/10 | 1 | Letter | 4 wheels, 2 with brakes | Under-desk storage | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026. None of the five states a warranty term; four state lockable casters and one states a lock with two keys.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (drawer count, file sizes, hanging hardware and mobility), build (materials, finish and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a file cabinet, safety means lockable drawers or lockable casters on the listing; all five state one of those. No listing states a warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the board. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bestoo Locking File Cabinet | 9.6 | 30 | 22 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
| OPNICE 2-Drawer Printer Stand | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 3 | 0 |
| HOOBRO 2-Drawer Mobile Cabinet | 9.5 | 28 | 20 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
| Maihail 3-Drawer File Cabinet | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 3 | 0 |
| Tiaoheka Rolling File Cabinet | 9.4 | 26 | 19 | 19 | 3 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best file cabinet under $60
Count drawers against your paper
Two drawers cover most home filing: the Bestoo and HOOBRO each list 2, the OPNICE lists 2 plus pen holders, and the Maihail lists 3 with a dedicated bottom file drawer. Only the Tiaoheka lists a single drawer, with dividers and open top storage doing the rest. Match the count to the pile: a household with tax forms, bills and school paperwork fills 2 drawers fast, while a third drawer keeps supplies out of the file space.
Check the file sizes before you buy
Letter and A4 are the common pair here: the HOOBRO, Maihail and OPNICE list both, and the Tiaoheka lists letter. The Bestoo is the only listing that adds legal and F4, with 15.7-inch-deep drawers and adjustable hanging rods. If every folder you own is letter-size, any of the five works; if legal folders are in the mix, the Bestoo is the only stated fit.
| File cabinet | Overall size | Drawer interior or depth | Item weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bestoo Locking File Cabinet | 17.8 x 15 x 25.8 in | 15.7 in deep drawers | 24.2 lb |
| OPNICE 2-Drawer Printer Stand | 10.8 x 14.2 x 26.7 in | Not stated | 6 lb |
| HOOBRO 2-Drawer Mobile Cabinet | 15.7 x 15.7 x 26.8 in | 14 x 15 x 11 in | 7.3 kg |
| Maihail 3-Drawer File Cabinet | 11.7 x 15.3 x 25.2 in | Not stated | 4.87 kg |
| Tiaoheka Rolling File Cabinet | 14.59 x 7 x 23.01 in | Not stated | 10 lb |
Figures as stated in each listing. Measure the spot beside or under your desk before ordering: the Tiaoheka is the slimmest at 7 inches deep, while the Bestoo is the heaviest at 24.2 pounds.
Decide whether it needs to roll
Four of the five roll: the HOOBRO, Maihail, Tiaoheka and OPNICE list casters or wheels, all with locks or brakes on at least 2. The Bestoo stands on legs instead. Rolling suits a cabinet that moves between desk and printer; stationary suits one that stays put under a desk. If it rolls, check that the listing states locking casters, as all four of these do.
Put the top to work
A file cabinet top is free real estate. The HOOBRO states its top holds up to 66 lb and works as a printer stand, and the OPNICE designs its wood top for a printer and everyday essentials. The Tiaoheka uses a wood top rather than metal mesh to hold heavier items, per its listing. If the printer lives on the cabinet, give it the sturdiest top of the group; see our storage cabinet for printer paper picks for the paper that feeds it.
Setup Notes
- Measure the spot: compare the 7 inch depth of the Tiaoheka against the 17.8 inch depth of the Bestoo before ordering.
- Check the file fit: only the Bestoo lists legal and F4; the rest list letter, or letter and A4.
- Plan the top load: the HOOBRO states 66 lb on top; the other listings state no top capacity.
- Plan the printer cable: if a printer sits on top, check the cable reach to the nearest outlet before placing the cabinet.
- Assembly: the HOOBRO and Maihail list 30 minutes with labeled parts and included tools.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these file cabinets lock?
Only the Bestoo: its listing includes a lock and 2 keys that fit the upper or lower drawer. The other four list no lock.
What file sizes do these cabinets fit?
The Bestoo lists letter, legal, A4 and F4. The HOOBRO, Maihail and OPNICE list letter and A4. The Tiaoheka lists letter files only.
Which cabinets roll?
The HOOBRO, Maihail, Tiaoheka and OPNICE all list casters or wheels with locks or brakes. The Bestoo stands on legs and does not roll.
Can the top hold a printer?
The HOOBRO states its top holds up to 66 lb and works as a printer stand, and the OPNICE designs its wood top for a printer. The other three state no top capacity, so keep heavier machines off them.
How long does assembly take?
The HOOBRO and Maihail listings each state 30 minutes with labeled parts and included tools. The other three say assembly is easy or required without giving a time.
Related guides
See every bookshelves and file cabinets guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our storage cabinet bins picks and our desk organizer for small office picks.
More picks: storage cabinet bins, storage cabinet for printer paper, desk organizer for small office.




