Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best In-Wall Power and Cable Management Kit (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five in-wall power and cable management kits compared by outlets, cord length, modules, safety certifications and warranty terms.

Best In-Wall Power and Cable Management Kit (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A wall-mounted TV looks best when the cables disappear, and the best in-wall power and cable management kit hides power and low-voltage cords behind the wall. We compared five in-wall kits by outlets, cord length, modules, safety certifications and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit
    Best Overall Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit: Triple outlet, 9ft cord, ETL certified, lifetime warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Sanus WSIWPSB1 Kit
    Best for TV and Soundbar Sanus WSIWPSB1 Kit: Dual outlet, 3 modules, 4 HDMI cables, paintable covers Check price on Amazon
  • Celendor AC USB Kit
    Best with USB Celendor AC USB Kit: 2 AC outlets plus USB-A and USB-C, 9.8ft cord Check price on Amazon
  • ECHOGEAR CMIWP1 Kit
    Best Grommet Kit ECHOGEAR CMIWP1 Kit: 3.75 in modules, 6ft cord, ETL certified, 4 HDMI cables Check price on Amazon
  • ECHOGEAR CMIWP2 Kit
    Best Dual Outlet ECHOGEAR CMIWP2 Kit: Dual outlet, brush pass-through, 6ft cord, wall template Check price on Amazon

The picks

Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit

Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit

Mount-It!9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A triple outlet in-wall kit with a 9ft cord and 2 wall plates, suited to living rooms, bedrooms and home theaters.

Pros

  • Triple outlet with a 9ft extension cord
  • ETL In-Wall Certified for safety
  • Lifetime warranty stated
  • Includes a drywall saw and cutting template with step-by-step instructions

Cons

  • Needs a minimum cavity depth of 2.4 inches
  • Large plate needs a 6.3 x 7.9 inch cutout
  • Plug-in system only, not hard-wired
  • Needs careful measuring before cutting
Detailed Review

Mount-It! lists a triple outlet in-wall kit with 2 wall plates, a 9ft extension cord, a drywall saw and a cutting template, with ETL In-Wall Certification and a Lifetime warranty stated. The listing states a spacious recessed opening for HDMI, Ethernet and A/V cables and a plug-in system, not hard-wired. The spec table counts 1 piece while the box lists 2 wall plates plus cord, saw and template, so count it as one kit.

Who it's for: home theaters needing three outlets and a long cord. Who should skip it: anyone with a cavity depth under 2.4 inches; the listing states that minimum.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 86 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
OutletsTriple outlet
Cord9 ft
Plates2 wall plates
WarrantyLifetime

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL In-Wall Certified, so safety scores 8 of 10. Lifetime. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Celendor AC USB Kit

Celendor AC USB Kit

Celendor9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A recessed outlet box with 2 AC outlets, USB-A and USB-C ports and a 9.8ft cord, suited to spots behind nightstands, counters and desks.

Pros

  • 2 AC outlets at 125V, 15A and 1875W Max
  • USB-A at 5V/2.4A and USB-C at 5V/3A
  • ETL certification with fire-resistant PC material
  • Tamper-resistant shutters on the outlets

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Total USB output is capped at 4.8A Max
  • Flat 7mm in-wall wire needs careful routing
  • Only 2 AC outlets, no third outlet
Detailed Review

Celendor lists a recessed outlet box with 2 AC outlets, a USB-A port, a USB-C port and a 9.8ft cord, with a 45° plug and a slim 7mm flat wire for in-wall use. The listing states 125V, 15A and 1875W Max on the AC outlets, tamper-resistant shutters and ETL certification with fire-resistant PC material. The spec table counts 1 item while the box lists a socket panel, a brush panel, a power cord and a manual, so count it as one kit.

Who it's for: blocked outlets behind nightstands, counters and desks. Who should skip it: anyone needing more than 2 AC outlets; this box has two.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
AC2 outlets, 125V, 15A, 1875W Max
USBUSB-A 5V/2.4A, USB-C 5V/3A
Cord9.8 ft
MaterialPolycarbonate

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL certification, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECHOGEAR CMIWP1 Kit

ECHOGEAR CMIWP1 Kit

ECHOGEAR9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An in-wall grommet kit with 3.75 inch modules and a 6ft extension cord, suited to hiding TV power and AV cables behind the wall.

Pros

  • ETL Certified for in-wall use
  • Holds up to 4 large HDMI cables plus Ethernet and audio cords
  • Paintable grommets and locking wings for a finished look
  • Includes a 6ft extension cord, drywall hole saw and pre-wired grommets

Cons

  • Spec table lists 3.75 x 3.75 inches with no depth, while the title and box list 3.25 inches deep
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No outlet modules are included; power passes through the cord
  • Needs a drill and a wall cutout
Detailed Review

ECHOGEAR lists an in-wall grommet kit with upper and lower modules, a 6ft extension cord, a driver bit and a hole saw drill attachment. The listing states ETL Certification and room for up to 4 large HDMI cables plus Ethernet and audio cords, with paintable grommets and locking wings. The spec table lists 3.75 x 3.75 inches with no depth, while the title and box list 3.75 inches wide and 3.25 inches deep, so trust the title and box figures.

Who it's for: a wall-mounted TV that needs power and AV cables hidden behind the wall. Who should skip it: anyone wanting built-in outlet modules instead of a cord pass-through.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Modules3.75 in W x 3.25 in D
Cord6 ft
CapacityUp to 4 HDMI cables
InstallUnder 30 minutes

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL Certified, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sanus WSIWPSB1 Kit

Sanus WSIWPSB1 Kit

Sanus9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual outlet in-wall kit with 3 power modules including a soundbar module, suited to a mounted TV and soundbar.

Pros

  • Dual outlet powers a TV and a small component at once
  • 3 power modules including a soundbar module
  • Handles 4 large HDMI cables with room for more low-voltage cables
  • Paintable module covers blend with the wall

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Needs a wall cutout for 3 modules
  • TV and soundbar focus, less suited to desks without a mounted TV
  • No USB charging ports are stated
Detailed Review

Sanus lists a dual outlet in-wall kit with 3 power modules, a 6ft extension cord, a drywall saw, cutting templates and hardware, with paintable covers for each module. The listing states room for a TV and a small component on the dual outlet and 4 large HDMI cables in the pass-through, and states that the in-wall rated power cables meet national code requirements. The spec table lists speaker compatibility as no data even though the kit includes a soundbar module.

Who it's for: a mounted TV with a soundbar. Who should skip it: anyone without a soundbar; the third module is for soundbar cables.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Modules3 power modules
OutletsDual outlet
HDMIUp to 4 large HDMI cables
Cord6 ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. In-wall rated power cables meet national code requirements, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ECHOGEAR CMIWP2 Kit

ECHOGEAR CMIWP2 Kit

ECHOGEAR9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A dual outlet in-wall kit with a 6.25 x 8 inch module and a 6ft cord, suited to a TV and streaming device in one location.

Pros

  • Dual outlet powers 2 devices at once
  • Brush pass-through hides 3 low voltage cables
  • Wall template and drywall saw included for fit
  • Top outlet has room for awkwardly shaped plugs

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Module size of 6.25 x 8 inches needs a large wall cutout
  • Dual outlet only, no third outlet
Detailed Review

ECHOGEAR lists a dual outlet in-wall kit with a 6.25 x 8 x 3.95 inch module, a wall template, a drywall saw and a 6ft extension cord with a low profile plug. The listing states room for 2 devices on the dual outlet and 3 low voltage cables in the brush pass-through, with space for awkwardly shaped plugs. The spec table lists item length as 72 inches, which matches the 6ft extension cord, not the module size.

Who it's for: a TV and streaming device powered in one location. Who should skip it: anyone needing a third outlet; this kit has two.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Module6.25 x 8 x 3.95 in
OutletsDual outlet
Pass-throughBrush plate, 3 cables
Cord6 ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 24 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Celendor Brush Wall Plate KitCelendor Brush Wall Plate KitFor wall-mounted TVs: recessed outlet box with brush plate and 9ft cord.Check on Amazon
  • Celendor 9.8FT Cord KitCelendor 9.8FT Cord KitFor home theaters: recessed outlet box with brush plate and 9.8ft cord.Check on Amazon
  • Naerza Outlet Box KitNaerza Outlet Box KitFor wall-mounted TVs: recessed outlet kit with hole saw for hidden wires.Check on Amazon
  • Naerza Recessed Outlet KitNaerza Recessed Outlet KitFor wall-mounted TVs: recessed outlet with brush plate for hidden wires.Check on Amazon
  • SJKHGU Outlet Box KitSJKHGU Outlet Box KitFor wall-mounted TVs: recessed outlet box with 9.8ft cord.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Kit Office Score Outlets Cord Modules Warranty Amazon
Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit 9.7/10 Triple outlet 9 ft 2 wall plates Lifetime View on Amazon
Celendor AC USB Kit 9.7/10 2 AC + USB-A/C 9.8 ft Outlet box + brush panel Not stated View on Amazon
ECHOGEAR CMIWP1 Kit 9.6/10 Cord pass-through 6 ft 2 modules Not stated View on Amazon
Sanus WSIWPSB1 Kit 9.6/10 Dual outlet 6 ft 3 modules Not stated View on Amazon
ECHOGEAR CMIWP2 Kit 9.5/10 Dual outlet 6 ft 1 module Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 24 October 2026. Only one of the five listings states a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For in-wall kits, safety means a stated ETL certification or a stated code claim; four of the five listings state one, and the CMIWP2 states none. Only one listing states a warranty term: Mount-It! at Lifetime. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit 9.7 32 21 21 8 4
Celendor AC USB Kit 9.7 32 21 21 8 0
ECHOGEAR CMIWP1 Kit 9.6 30 21 21 8 0
Sanus WSIWPSB1 Kit 9.6 32 21 20 7 0
ECHOGEAR CMIWP2 Kit 9.5 30 21 21 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best in-wall power and cable management kit

Outlets first, then cables

Count the outlets before anything else. The Mount-It! kit has a triple outlet, the CMIWP2, Sanus and Celendor kits have two outlets each, and the CMIWP1 passes power through a cord with grommets instead of outlet modules. The Celendor adds USB-A and USB-C ports beside its 2 AC outlets, while the other kits carry power and low-voltage cables only. A kit with USB ports suits a desk where phones and tablets charge beside the TV gear, while a plain outlet kit suits a TV wall with no charging needs. For boxes that sit outside the wall, see cable management box for office.

Cord length decides placement

Cord length decides how far the TV can sit from the existing outlet. The Mount-It! cord is 9ft and the Celendor cord is 9.8ft, while both ECHOGEAR kits and the Sanus kit use a 6ft cord. The Celendor kit relocates power from behind obstructions to spots like behind nightstands, kitchen counters and office desks, which suits blocked outlets. A longer cord also gives more freedom to place the lower module away from the existing outlet, while a 6ft cord suits a TV mounted close above it. Measure the run before cutting, since a short cord cannot be stretched.

Modules, plates and wall depth

Modules decide the cutout. The CMIWP1 uses upper and lower grommet modules at 3.75 inches wide and 3.25 inches deep, the CMIWP2 uses one module at 6.25 x 8 x 3.95 inches, and the Mount-It! uses 2 wall plates with a large plate at 6.3 x 7.9 inches. The Sanus uses 3 power modules including a soundbar module, and the Celendor uses a socket panel plus a brush panel. Only the Mount-It! listing states a minimum cavity depth, 2.4 inches. Measure the depth before ordering, since a shallow cavity rules out the deeper modules.

Kit Outlets Cord
Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit Triple outlet 9 ft
Celendor AC USB Kit 2 AC + USB-A/C 9.8 ft
ECHOGEAR CMIWP1 Kit Cord pass-through 6 ft
Sanus WSIWPSB1 Kit Dual outlet 6 ft
ECHOGEAR CMIWP2 Kit Dual outlet 6 ft

Grommets, plates and brush pass-throughs

The wall opening itself differs as much as the outlets do. The CMIWP1 uses upper and lower grommets with paintable finishes and locking wings, while the CMIWP2 and Celendor kits use brush plates that let low-voltage cables pass through while covering the opening. The Mount-It! kit uses 2 wall plates, and the Sanus kit uses paintable covers for each of its 3 modules, including a slim soundbar module. A brush plate suits cables that move often, while a grommet suits a fixed TV position.

Safety certifications and warranty

Certifications separate these kits more than outlet counts do. The CMIWP1, Mount-It! and Celendor listings state ETL certification, the Sanus listing states that its in-wall rated power cables meet national code requirements, and the CMIWP2 listing states no safety certification. On warranty, only the Mount-It! listing states a term, Lifetime, while the other four state none. Most of these kits are white, matching white cable management finishes.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the cavity depth before cutting: the Mount-It! listing states a minimum of 2.4 inches.
  • Count the outlets first: the Mount-It! has three, the CMIWP2, Sanus and Celendor have two, and the CMIWP1 passes power through a cord with no outlet modules.
  • Check the cord against the outlet distance: the Mount-It! cord is 9ft, the Celendor cord is 9.8ft, and the ECHOGEAR and Sanus cords are 6ft.
  • Four of the five kits include a saw; the Celendor box lists a socket panel, brush panel, cord and manual with no saw.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is an in-wall power and cable management kit?

A kit that hides TV power and low-voltage cables behind the wall, using modules, plates and a cord to an existing outlet. The cord plugs into an existing outlet, so no new wiring is added.

Do I need an electrician to install one?

These listings describe plug-in systems, not hard-wired installs: the CMIWP1 and Mount-It! listings say no electrician is needed, and the CMIWP2 says no wiring is required.

Which kit charges over USB?

The Celendor, with a USB-A port at 5V/2.4A and a USB-C port at 5V/3A.

Which kit states a lifetime warranty?

The Mount-It!, with a Lifetime warranty stated; the other four main listings state no warranty term.

What wall depth do I need?

Only the Mount-It! listing states a minimum cavity depth, 2.4 inches; the other four main listings state none.

Which kit handles 4 HDMI cables?

The CMIWP1 and the Sanus both state room for 4 large HDMI cables, with room for more low-voltage cables beside them.

Mount-It! MI-7284 Kit
Still deciding? Our top pickMount-It! MI-7284 Kit
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protectors and cable management guide and all audio, power and connectivity guides.

More picks: cable management kit for pc, surge protector ethernet and extra large cable management box.