Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Keyboards and Keyboard Trays

Best Keyboard for One Handed Typing (2026): 5 Compared

Ten keyboards for one-handed typing compared by layout, key count, connectivity, backlight and warranty, ranked by Office Score.

Best Keyboard for One Handed Typing (2026): 5 Compared

One hand is holding coffee and the other has to do all the typing, which is why finding the best keyboard for one handed typing starts with the key count on the listing: 35 keys or 78 makes all the difference. We compared five keyboards by one-handed layout, key count, switch type, connectivity, backlight and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes. Two are dedicated one-handed designs, and three are compact keyboards that work one-handed in a pinch, so match the layout to how you type.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • CHONCHOW Combo
    Best Combo CHONCHOW Combo: Keyboard, 7200 DPI mouse and USB splitter in one box Check price on Amazon
  • Kenkor K08
    Best Portable Kenkor K08: Foldable mini, dual-device Bluetooth, stand and case included. Check price on Amazon
  • RedThunder G60
    Best Gaming RedThunder G60: 35-key one-handed gaming keypad, RGB backlight, 2000mAh battery. Check price on Amazon
  • Rii 518BT
    Best Bluetooth Rii 518BT: 66-key mini, Bluetooth 5.0, white LED, USB-C rechargeable. Check price on Amazon
  • MCSaite Mini 78
    Best Compact MCSaite Mini 78: 78 keys, tactile switches, single-color backlight, 280 g. Check price on Amazon

The picks

CHONCHOW Combo

CHONCHOW Combo

CHONCHOW9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wired one-handed 35-key gaming keyboard bundled with a 7200 DPI mouse and a 4-port USB splitter.

Pros

  • Keyboard, mouse and 4-port USB splitter in one box
  • 7200 DPI mouse with 4 speed levels
  • RGB backlight with breath and static modes
  • 12-month warranty stated

Cons

  • Wired set only; no wireless option
  • Mouse and splitter add bulk if you only want the keyboard
  • No keyboard dimensions are stated on the listing
  • Only 35 keys; not a full keyboard for typing documents
Detailed Review

CHONCHOW lists a wired one-handed 35-key RGB keyboard bundled with a 7200 DPI mouse and a 4-port USB splitter with a USB-A-to-C adapter. The keyboard has an ergo wrist rest, breath and static backlight modes and multimedia keys. The listing states a 30-day full refund and 12 months warranty of quality.

Who it's for: a gamer who wants keyboard, mouse and extra USB ports in one purchase. Who should skip it: anyone who only wants the keyboard or needs wireless.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 16/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys35
Mouse7200 DPI
Extras4-port USB splitter
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12 months warranty of quality. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kenkor K08

Kenkor K08

Kenkor9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A foldable dual-device Bluetooth mini keyboard with an adjustable stand and leather case.

Pros

  • Connects to two devices with one-key switching
  • Foldable with adjustable stand and leather case included
  • 180mAh battery with 80-hour life stated; Type-C cable included
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • Spec table lists both 58 keys and 78 buttons without explanation
  • 58 keys is fewer than a full keyboard
  • 180mAh is the smallest battery capacity here
  • No backlight is listed
Detailed Review

Kenkor lists the K08 as a foldable Bluetooth mini keyboard, 7.68 by 3.34 by 0.6 in and 193.4 g, with an adjustable stand and leather case. It pairs with two devices with one-key switching and has a 180mAh battery stated at over 80 hours per charge with Type-C cable included. One inconsistency: the spec table lists both 58 keys and 78 buttons; we use 58 keys. The listing states a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: a traveler who wants a pocket keyboard with a stand for tablet typing. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a one-handed layout or a backlight.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size7.68 x 3.34 in
Battery180mAh, 80 hours
Devices2
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RedThunder G60

RedThunder G60

RedThunder9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A wireless 2.4GHz one-handed 35-key gaming keypad with RGB backlight and a wrist rest.

Pros

  • 2.4GHz wireless with ultra-low latency stated
  • 2000mAh battery: 15 to 20 hours with RGB, 30 hours without
  • 35-key one-handed layout with anti-ghosting
  • Integrated wrist rest and RGB backlight

Cons

  • Listing states it is a gaming keypad, not for daily typing
  • No warranty is stated on the listing
  • 8-hour full charge time stated
  • Ambidextrous listed but layout optimized for left-hand gaming
Detailed Review

RedThunder lists the G60 as a wireless 2.4GHz one-handed gaming keypad with 35 keys, RGB backlight and an integrated wrist rest. The 2000mAh battery is stated at 15 to 20 hours with RGB on and up to 30 hours with lights off, with full charge in 8 hours. The listing states it is a gaming keypad, not a full keyboard for daily typing, and no warranty is stated.

Who it's for: a left-hand gamer who wants a wireless keypad with a wrist rest. Who should skip it: anyone buying for daily typing, per the listing's own note.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys35
Battery2000mAh
BacklightRGB
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Rii 518BT

Rii 518BT

Rii9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Bluetooth 5.0 mini keyboard with white LED backlight and USB-C rechargeable battery.

Pros

  • Bluetooth 5.0 for phones, tablets, PCs and more
  • White LED backlight
  • USB-C rechargeable; 64.8 g
  • 4.09 by 2.28 in pocket size

Cons

  • Bullets say 66 keys while the spec table says 78
  • No warranty is stated on the listing
  • Very small keys; the listing itself warns buyers to check dimensions
  • Single-color backlight only
Detailed Review

Rii lists the 518BT as a Bluetooth 5.0 mini keyboard, 4.09 by 2.28 by 0.43 in and 64.8 g, with white LED backlight and USB-C rechargeable battery. One contradiction to note: the bullets say 66 keys while the spec table says 78; the bullets are more specific, so we use 66. No warranty is stated on the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a pocket Bluetooth keyboard for phones, tablets and PCs. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or full-size keys.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys66
ConnectivityBluetooth 5.0
BacklightWhite LED
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MCSaite Mini 78

MCSaite Mini 78

M MC Saite9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A compact wired 78-key keyboard, 8.66 by 4.64 in, with tactile switches and single-color backlight.

Pros

  • 78 full keys in an 8.66 by 4.64 in body
  • Wired USB plug and play
  • Tactile switches with laser-engraved keycaps
  • 280 g, portable for a full keyboard

Cons

  • No warranty is stated on the listing
  • Not designed for one-handed use; full 78-key layout
  • Durability claims in the listing cannot be checked from specs
  • Single-color backlight only
Detailed Review

MCSaite lists a wired 78-key compact keyboard, 8.66 by 4.64 by 0.75 in and 280 g, with tactile switches, laser-engraved keycaps and single-color backlight. It connects over USB with plug and play. No warranty is stated on the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a full 78-key layout in a small wired body. Who should skip it: anyone specifically seeking a one-handed design.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 59 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys78
Size8.66 x 4.64 in
SwitchesTactile
WarrantyNot stated

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Keyboard Office Score Keys Connectivity Backlight Warranty Amazon
CHONCHOW Combo 9.4/10 35 Wired USB RGB 12 months View on Amazon
Kenkor K08 9.4/10 58 Bluetooth Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
RedThunder G60 9.4/10 35 Wireless 2.4GHz RGB Not stated View on Amazon
Rii 518BT 9.3/10 66 Bluetooth 5.0 White LED Not stated View on Amazon
MCSaite Mini 78 9.3/10 78 Wired USB Single color Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; none states a safety certification.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a keyboard, safety would mean a stated safety certification, which none of these listings has, so the ranking rests on one-handed fit, features, value and warranty. Two of the five state a warranty term, 12 months and 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
CHONCHOW Combo 9.4 28 16 21 0 2
Kenkor K08 9.4 24 20 20 0 2
RedThunder G60 9.4 29 19 20 0 0
Rii 518BT 9.3 26 18 20 0 0
MCSaite Mini 78 9.3 23 18 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best keyboard for one handed typing

Count the keys first

One-handed boards here are 35 keys: the CHONCHOW and the RedThunder. The compacts run 58 to 78 keys: the Kenkor at 58, the Rii at 66 per its bullets and the MCSaite at 78. Fewer keys means a smaller reach for one hand but no full alphabet row, so pick the keypad style for gaming and shortcuts and a compact for actual typing. For everyday typing at a desk, the best keyboard for working from home list covers full-size options.

Wired or wireless

Two are wireless: the RedThunder on 2.4GHz and the Kenkor on Bluetooth. The other three are wired USB, all described as plug and play with no driver. Wireless frees the desk but adds charging: the RedThunder lists a 2000mAh battery at 15 to 20 hours with RGB on, while the Kenkor lists 180mAh at over 80 hours.

Keyboard Keys Connectivity Power
CHONCHOW Combo 35 Wired USB Wired
Kenkor K08 58 Bluetooth 180mAh, over 80 hours
RedThunder G60 35 Wireless 2.4GHz 2000mAh, 15 to 30 hours
Rii 518BT 66 Bluetooth 5.0 Rechargeable, USB-C
MCSaite Mini 78 78 Wired USB Wired

Figures as stated in each listing.

Check the switches and the backlight

Switch types here include tactile on the MCSaite and RedThunder and linear on the Kenkor. Backlights run from none on the Kenkor and MCSaite to white LED on the Rii to RGB on the gaming boards. If mechanical switches are new to you, the best mechanical keyboard for newbies list explains the options.

Read the warranty line

Two listings state a term: 12 months on the CHONCHOW and 1 year on the Kenkor. The other three state no term at all. Keyboards take constant use, so a stated term is worth weighing when two boards otherwise tie.

Setup Notes

  • Measure your desk space first: footprints run from 3.54 by 2.36 in on the RedThunder to 8.66 by 4.64 in on the MCSaite.
  • For wireless models, insert the USB receiver and switch the keyboard on before pairing, per the RedThunder listing.
  • Charge rechargeable models before first use; the RedThunder lists 8 hours for a full charge.
  • Wired models are plug and play with no driver needed, per their listings.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a one-handed keyboard?

A keyboard with a reduced key set, 35 keys here, arranged for one hand, usually the left. The CHONCHOW and RedThunder are 35-key one-handed designs as stated.

Can you type normally on a 35-key keyboard?

The RedThunder listing states its G60 is a gaming keypad, not a full keyboard for daily typing. One-handed boards suit gaming and shortcuts; the 58 to 78 key compacts suit typing.

Which keyboards here are wireless?

The RedThunder runs on 2.4GHz and the Kenkor on Bluetooth. The other three are wired USB.

Which has the best battery life?

The RedThunder lists 2000mAh at 15 to 20 hours with RGB on and up to 30 hours with lights off. The Kenkor lists 180mAh at over 80 hours. The Rii states no capacity.

Do any include a mouse?

The CHONCHOW is a keyboard-and-mouse combo. It adds a 4-port USB splitter with a USB-A-to-C adapter.

CHONCHOW Combo
Still deciding? Our top pickCHONCHOW Combo
Check price on Amazon

See every keyboards guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides.

More picks: keyboard for working from home, mechanical keyboard for newbies, mice and mouse pads.