Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Keyboards and Keyboard Trays

Best Keyboard for PC (2026): 4 Compared

Four PC keyboards compared: the Logitech Ergo K860 split ergonomic, two keyboard and mouse combos from Logitech and Redragon, and a wired 105 key Amazon Basics board.

Best Keyboard for PC (2026): 4 Compared

A PC keyboard is the one peripheral your hands judge all day. The best keyboard for pc in this set splits into four honest answers: an ergonomic flagship, the Logitech Ergo K860 with its curved split keyframe and memory foam wrist rest; two keyboard and mouse combos, the Logitech MK270 for the office desk and the Redragon S101-3 PRO for the gaming desk; and a plain wired 105 key board from Amazon Basics. Only the K860 publishes full data here; the other three listings publish their titles alone, and their cards say so. We compared stated layouts, connections and key counts, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Logitech MK270 Combo

Logitech MK270 Combo

Logitech9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A full-size wireless keyboard and mouse combo with 104 keys and long battery life, suited to remote workers who want one receiver for everything.

Pros

  • 104 keys with 8 multimedia hotkeys as stated
  • 36-month keyboard and 12-month mouse battery life as stated
  • Spill-resistant design with adjustable tilt legs as stated
  • One USB-A nano receiver connects both keyboard and mouse

Cons

  • No backlight is stated
  • The set includes a mouse whether you need one or not
  • Wireless only, with no wired fallback stated
  • 1.1 pounds is the combo weight, with no per-device weight stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a full-size wireless keyboard and mouse combo with 104 keys, low-profile quiet keys, a spill-resistant design, 8 multimedia hotkeys and a USB-A nano receiver with up to 33 ft of range. The keyboard battery is listed at 36 months and the mouse at 12 months, and the spec table gives a 1Year Limited Hardware Warranty.

Who it's for: a remote worker who wants one receiver for both keyboard and mouse with long battery life. Who should skip it: someone who needs a wired connection or types only on a laptop keyboard.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ConnectionWireless 2.4GHz via USB-A nano receiver
Keys104
Battery36-month keyboard, 12-month mouse
Warranty1Year Limited Hardware Warranty

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1Year Limited Hardware Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Logitech Ergo K860

Logitech Ergo K860

Logitech9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The Logitech Ergo K860 wireless ergonomic split keyboard with a curved keyframe, pillowed wrist rest and Bluetooth or USB connection.

Pros

  • Curved split keyframe
  • Memory foam wrist rest
  • Bluetooth and USB receiver
  • Adjustable palm lift

Cons

  • 78 keys, no separate numpad
  • Battery powered, 2 batteries
  • Ergonomic shape takes adapting
  • No warranty stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a curved, split keyframe that slopes to reduce wrist and forearm strain, a pillowed wrist rest with a memory foam layer, scooped Perfect Stroke keys shaped to the fingertips, and an adjustable palm lift for seated or standing work. Its support figures are stated comparatively: 54 per cent more wrist support and 25 per cent less wrist bending than a standard keyboard without a palm rest. Connection is Bluetooth or the included USB receiver, across Windows and Mac, on battery power.

Who it is for: full-day typists whose wrists are complaining, on any PC. Who should skip it: number pad heavy workers, since its 78 keys fold the numbers into the main field, and anyone who wants a keyboard tonight without a week of relearning the split.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LayoutSplit, curved
Keys78
ConnectionBluetooth, USB
PowerBattery, 2 required

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Redragon S101-3

Redragon S101-3

Redragon9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A full-size RGB keyboard and mouse combo with 5 macro keys and a wrist rest.

Pros

  • Keyboard and mouse set in one box
  • 114 keys with 5 dedicated macro keys
  • 6 backlight modes and quiet membrane keys
  • Wrist rest included for long sessions

Cons

  • Warranty description states NO
  • Wired, not wireless
  • Membrane keys, not mechanical
  • Gaming-styled, not editing-specific
Detailed Review

Redragon lists the S101-3 PRO as a wired keyboard and mouse combo with RGB backlighting, 6 backlight modes, 5 dedicated macro keys, 114 keys, quiet soft-touch membrane keys, anti-ghosting and an ergonomic wrist rest. The mouse adjusts from 800 to 7200 DPI on the fly. It is plug-and-play on Windows 10/11 with settings saved to the hardware. The warranty description states NO.

Who it's for: a budget setup that needs a full keyboard and mouse together. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless, a warranty term, or editing-specific keys.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Keys114 + 5 macro keys
Mouse800-7200 DPI
BacklightRGB, 6 modes
ConnectionWired

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics Wired Keyboard

Amazon Basics Wired Keyboard

Amazon Basics9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A full-size wired membrane keyboard with media hotkeys and USB plug-and-play.

Pros

  • Full-size 105 keys with media hotkeys stated
  • Wired USB with simple installation stated
  • Membrane keys for quiet office typing
  • 17.4 x 5 x 1.1 in, a standard full-size

Cons

  • Corded only; no wireless option
  • No backlighting is stated
  • Windows-focused compatibility
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

Amazon Basics lists a full-size wired keyboard with 105 keys, media hotkeys for volume, mute and calculator, and USB plug-and-play. The listing states a standard QWERTY layout with membrane keys, compatibility across Windows versions, and a black finish at 17.4 x 5 x 1.1 in. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: anyone who wants a simple corded keyboard with no batteries to manage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless or backlighting.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
BatteryCorded
Keys105
TypeWired
ExtrasMedia keys

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Keyboard Verdict Layout Connection Keys Amazon
Logitech Ergo K860 Top pick Split, curved Bluetooth, USB 78 View on Amazon
Logitech MK270 Combo Combo pick Full size Wireless Full size View on Amazon
Redragon S101-3 PRO Combo Gaming pick Gaming combo Not stated Not stated
Amazon Basics Wired Keyboard Simple pick Full-size Wired 105 View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer stated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

Scores weigh performance, build, value, safety and warranty for daily PC use. The K860 leads on the completeness and specificity of its stated ergonomics: a split curved frame, a quantified wrist rest claim and palm lift for standing desks are engineering the others do not attempt. The combos follow as matched sets, the MK270 ahead on office fit, the Redragon on gaming intent, and the Amazon Basics closes as the simple wired board that never needs a battery. No listing states a certification or a warranty term, so safety and warranty score zero across the four.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Logitech Ergo K860 9.5 32 21 18 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best keyboard for pc

Posture, set, or simplicity

Decide what the keyboard is solving. Sore wrists and long typing days point at the K860 alone: the split keyframe keeps hands shouldered rather than angled inward, the sloping design and foam rest carry the palms, and its maker quantifies the benefit against a standard board. A bare desk points at a combo: the MK270 if the PC works for a living, the Redragon if it games, each sparing you a second purchase and a second receiver. A shared, spare or workshop PC points at the wired Amazon Basics, 105 keys, no pairing, no batteries, nothing to configure. Keyboard shoppers weighing posture first will find the deeper bench in the keyboard for ergonomics guide.

The number pad question

The quiet divide in this set is arithmetic. The Amazon Basics carries a full 105 keys with a dedicated number pad; the K860’s 78 keys fold numbers into the main field to keep the mouse closer. Spreadsheet and accounts work feels the difference daily, which is why the excel-focused sibling of this page exists; light number use never notices. Count your own number entries for a day before choosing, not your intentions.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is a split keyboard worth learning?

For full-day typing, the K860’s stated case is concrete: 54 per cent more wrist support and 25 per cent less wrist bending than a standard keyboard without a palm rest. The adaptation takes days; the posture benefit is the working day.

Which pick includes a mouse?

Two: the Logitech MK270 combo for office desks and the Redragon S101-3 PRO combo for gaming desks. The K860 and the Amazon Basics are keyboards alone.

Wireless or wired for a PC?

Wireless, as three of these picks are, clears the desk and suits standing setups; wired, as the Amazon Basics is, never needs batteries or pairing. Both are stated plainly in each card.

Which keyboard has a full number pad?

The Amazon Basics, at 105 keys full-size. The K860 states 78 keys, so its numbers live in the main field.

Logitech MK270 Combo
Still deciding? Our top pickLogitech MK270 Combo
Check price on Amazon

See every keyboard guide.

More picks: browse keyboards for laptops and keyboards for seniors.