The opening bell is minutes away, charts crowd every monitor, and the best keyboard for stock trading has to keep orders, hotkeys and notes moving without a missed keystroke. We compared five keyboards and keypads by stated layout, switches, connection and warranty, plus two more options for traders sizing up. Two of the five picks are full keyboards and three are macro pads, so the list covers both the main board and the shortcut pad beside it.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Cherry Stream Keyboard TKL: Whisper-quiet scissor keys with a GS mark and a 2 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Full-Size Pick Keychron V6 Keyboard: 108 keys with QMK and VIA programming and hot-swappable switches Check price on Amazon
Best Macro Pad KEEBMONKEY Megalodon Pad: 16 keys plus 3 knobs, 4 layers and a 0.91 inch OLED screen Check price on Amazon
Best 12-Key Pad BTXETUEL 12-Key Keypad: 12 programmable keys with hot-swappable switches for shortcuts Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Pick SinLoon 3-Key Macro Pad: 3 programmable keys plus a control knob in a portable body Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cherry Stream Keyboard TKL | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Keychron V6 Keyboard | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | KEEBMONKEY Megalodon Pad | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | BTXETUEL 12-Key Keypad | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SinLoon 3-Key Macro Pad | 9.3/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Cherry Stream Keyboard TKL
A wired tenkeyless keyboard with whisper-quiet SX scissor switches, a GS mark and a metal plate for a stable desk setup.
Pros
- Whisper-quiet SX scissor switches with a precise pressure point
- GS mark stated in the listing
- Metal plate with rubberized fold-out feet for stability
- 6 multimedia keys with abrasion-resistant lettering
Cons
- No number pad on a tenkeyless layout
- Spec table lists both 104 buttons and 93 keys
- Mac OS suitability listed as no data
- No stated keycap material beyond the metal plate
Detailed Review
The Cherry listing describes a wired tenkeyless keyboard with SX scissor switches, whisper-quiet keys, a GS mark, 6 multimedia keys and a metal plate, sized 14.84 by 6.42 by 0.71 inches. The spec table contradicts itself on key count, listing both 104 buttons and 93 keys, and lists Mac OS suitability as no data. Trust the title and bullets over the spec table.
Who it's for: traders wanting a quiet wired tenkeyless board with a stated safety mark and warranty. Who should skip it: traders wanting a number pad or a stated Mac OS listing.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Material | Metal plate |
|---|---|
| Size | 14.84 x 6.42 x 0.71 inches |
| Weight | 1.50 lbs |
| Connection | Wired USB-A |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. GS mark stated in the listing, so safety scores 7 of 10. 2 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Keychron V6 Keyboard
A full-size wired mechanical keyboard with QMK and VIA programming, hot-swappable K Pro Red switches and double-shot PBT keycaps.
Pros
- Full-size 108-key layout with a number pad
- QMK and VIA support for programming and remapping keys
- Hot-swappable switches with a stated 50 million keystroke lifespan
- Double-shot PBT keycaps with south-facing RGB
Cons
- Spec table lists both 104 buttons and 108 keys
- No warranty term is stated
- No stated weight
- Larger footprint at 17.63 by 5.53 inches
Detailed Review
The Keychron listing describes a full-size wired mechanical keyboard with 108 keys, QMK and VIA support, hot-swappable K Pro Red switches, double-shot PBT keycaps and a stated 50 million keystroke lifespan. The spec table contradicts the title on key count, listing 104 buttons against 108 keys. Trust the title and bullets over the spec table.
Who it's for: traders wanting a full-size programmable board with a number pad. Who should skip it: traders wanting a compact board or a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 108 |
|---|---|
| Switches | K Pro Red, hot-swappable |
| Size | 17.63 x 5.53 x 1.06 inches |
| Connection | Wired USB-C |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

KEEBMONKEY Megalodon Pad
A wired macro pad with 16 keys, 3 programmable knobs, 4 layers and a 0.91 inch OLED screen in aluminum alloy and acrylic.
Pros
- 16 keys plus 3 clickable knobs across 4 layers
- 0.91 inch OLED screen with VIA compatibility
- Aluminum alloy and acrylic body with RGB lighting
- Hot-swappable Gateron Yellow switches
Cons
- Short warranty term of 7 days
- No number pad on a macro pad layout
- No safety certification is stated
- Heavier than the smaller pads at 320 g
Detailed Review
The KEEBMONKEY listing describes a wired macro pad with 16 keys, 3 programmable knobs, 4 layers, a 0.91 inch OLED screen and VIA compatibility, in aluminum alloy and acrylic with Gateron Yellow switches. No contradiction stands out in the listing data, but the warranty term is short at 7 days.
Who it's for: traders wanting knobs and layers for shortcuts beside a main keyboard. Who should skip it: traders wanting a full keyboard or a longer warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 1/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 16 plus 3 knobs |
|---|---|
| Screen | 0.91 inch OLED |
| Material | Aluminum alloy and acrylic |
| Size | 5.61 x 3.79 x 1.3 inches |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 7 days. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BTXETUEL 12-Key Keypad
A wired one-handed keypad with 12 programmable hot-swappable keys for shortcuts, copy and paste, volume and custom scripts.
Pros
- 12 keys each programmable to a different function
- Hot-swappable switches with plug-and-play use
- Works with Windows, Linux, MacOS, Android and Raspberry
- Compact size of 4.6 by 1.7 by 1.1 inches
Cons
- Bullets say Cherry Red switches while the spec table says Otuemu Red
- No warranty term is stated
- No safety certification is stated
- One-handed pad only, not a full keyboard
Detailed Review
The BTXETUEL listing describes a wired one-handed keypad with 12 programmable hot-swappable keys for shortcuts, copy and paste, volume and custom scripts. The spec table contradicts the bullets on switch brand, listing Otuemu Red against the Cherry Red switches in the bullets. Trust the title and bullets over the spec table.
Who it's for: traders wanting a compact shortcut pad beside a main keyboard. Who should skip it: traders wanting a full keyboard or a stated warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 64 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 12 |
|---|---|
| Switches | Red, hot-swappable |
| Size | 4.6 x 1.7 x 1.1 inches |
| Weight | 3 ounces |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SinLoon 3-Key Macro Pad
A mini wired macro pad with 3 programmable keys and 1 control knob for shortcuts, volume and scroll control.
Pros
- 3 programmable keys plus a control knob for volume and scroll
- Profile saved internally for plug-and-play Mac and Linux use after setup
- 3 RGB backlight modes with static, breathing and flashing effects
- Compact portable body with hot-swappable switches
Cons
- Initial programming must be performed on a Windows PC
- No dimensions are stated
- No weight is stated
- No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review
The SinLoon listing describes a mini wired macro pad with 3 programmable keys and 1 control knob for volume and scroll, with 3 RGB backlight modes and hot-swappable switches. Setup needs a Windows PC first, after which the saved profile works with Mac and Linux devices. No dimensions or weight are stated.
Who it's for: traders wanting a tiny shortcut pad with a knob for volume and scroll. Who should skip it: traders without a Windows PC for setup or wanting stated dimensions.
Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 23/35, build 16/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 58 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 3 plus 1 knob |
|---|---|
| Knob | Volume and scroll |
| Connection | Wired USB-C |
| Material | Plastic |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Keychron K4 Ultra Wireless KeyboardFor traders wanting a wireless 96% layout with a number pad.Check on Amazon
Loeskii WEIKAV 108-Key KeyboardFor traders wanting a full-size aluminum keyboard with a number pad.Check on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Office Score | Layout | Keys | Switches | Connection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cherry Stream Keyboard TKL | 9.6/10 | TKL, no number pad | 93 keys | SX scissor | Wired USB-A | 2 Year | View on Amazon |
| Keychron V6 Keyboard | 9.6/10 | Full-size | 108 keys | K Pro Red, hot-swappable | Wired USB-C | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| KEEBMONKEY Megalodon Pad | 9.5/10 | Macro pad | 16 keys plus 3 knobs | Gateron Yellow | Wired USB-C | 7 days | View on Amazon |
| BTXETUEL 12-Key Keypad | 9.3/10 | One-handed keypad | 12 keys | Red switches, hot-swappable | Wired USB-C | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| SinLoon 3-Key Macro Pad | 9.3/10 | Mini macro pad | 3 keys plus 1 knob | Mechanical, hot-swappable | Wired USB-C | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty, with safety covering stated certifications such as the GS mark. Two of the five picks state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cherry Stream Keyboard TKL | 9.6 | 29 | 21 | 20 | 7 | 3 |
| Keychron V6 Keyboard | 9.6 | 33 | 22 | 22 | 0 | 0 |
| KEEBMONKEY Megalodon Pad | 9.5 | 28 | 21 | 20 | 0 | 1 |
| BTXETUEL 12-Key Keypad | 9.3 | 26 | 18 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| SinLoon 3-Key Macro Pad | 9.3 | 23 | 16 | 19 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best keyboard for stock trading
Full-size or tenkeyless
A number pad matters when orders and figures move through the keypad all day. The Keychron V6 is a full-size board with 108 keys, while the Cherry Stream TKL leaves the number pad off for a narrower footprint of 14.84 by 6.42 inches. If desk width is tight, our desk for remote work guide covers desk sizes. Macro pads can add keys back beside a tenkeyless board, but they do not replace a full layout for heavy number entry.
Macro pads for hotkeys
Trading desks run on shortcuts, and the three pads in this list exist for that job. The BTXETUEL pad gives 12 programmable keys, the KEEBMONKEY pad gives 16 keys plus 3 knobs across 4 layers, and the SinLoon pad gives 3 keys plus a knob for volume and scroll. Programmable keys suit copy and paste, volume, custom scripts and multi-step operations, all named in the BTXETUEL listing. A pad sits beside the main keyboard, so check desk space before adding one.
Switches and typing feel
The Cherry board uses SX scissor switches the listing calls whisper-quiet, while the Keychron V6 uses hot-swappable K Pro Red switches with a stated 50 million keystroke lifespan. The KEEBMONKEY pad uses Gateron Yellow switches, and the BTXETUEL pad uses hot-swappable red switches. Pair the board with a pointer from our mice and mouse pads guides, since the mouse sits beside the keyboard all day.
Read the spec table twice
Three listings contradict themselves on key counts or switch brands. The Cherry spec table lists both 104 buttons and 93 keys, the Keychron spec table lists both 104 buttons and 108 keys, and the BTXETUEL bullets say Cherry Red switches while its spec table says Otuemu Red. Trust the title and bullets over the spec table, and confirm the disputed figure with the seller before ordering.
Setup Notes
- Check desk width against the stated sizes: the Keychron V6 measures 17.63 by 5.53 inches and the Cherry measures 14.84 by 6.42 inches.
- Plan USB ports and cables: the Cherry connects by USB-A while the other four picks connect by USB-C.
- Note the SinLoon setup step: initial programming needs a Windows PC before Mac or Linux use.
- Leave room beside the main keyboard for a macro pad: the KEEBMONKEY pad measures 5.61 by 3.79 inches.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does a trading keyboard need a number pad?
It depends on how figures are entered. The Keychron V6 is a full-size board with 108 keys, while the Cherry Stream TKL has no number pad, so traders entering figures all day should weigh the full-size layout.
Which picks are programmable?
The Keychron V6 supports QMK and VIA programming, the BTXETUEL pad programs each of its 12 keys, the KEEBMONKEY pad works with VIA, and the SinLoon pad programs its 3 keys and knob through software.
Are any of these keyboards wireless?
No. All five picks connect by cable: the Cherry by USB-A and the other four by USB-C.
Which picks state a warranty?
The Cherry listing states 2 Year and the KEEBMONKEY listing states 7 days, while the other three picks state no warranty term.
Why do some spec tables disagree with the titles?
The Cherry table lists both 104 buttons and 93 keys, the Keychron table lists both 104 buttons and 108 keys, and the BTXETUEL table names a different switch brand than its bullets. Trust the title and bullets over the spec table.
Related guides
See every Keyboards and Keyboard Trays guide and all Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guides.
More picks: desk organizer baskets, monitor arms and stands and webcams and ring lights.




