Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Label Makers and Shredders

Best Label Maker for Meal Prep (2026): 5 Makers Compared

Five label makers for meal prep compared by connectivity, print type, label size and warranty term, for freezer bins, jars and pantry shelves.

Best Label Maker for Meal Prep (2026): 5 Makers Compared

Sunday afternoon, the fridge fills with identical containers and the masking-tape scribbles are already peeling, so a best label maker for meal prep starts to look like the missing piece. Labels on freezer bins face frost, labels on pantry jars face daily handling, and a maker that prints both saves reprints. We compared five label makers using only what each listing publishes: connectivity, print type, label sizes and warranty terms. Three listings gave full spec tables; two were title-only, so we scored what is stated and said plainly what is not.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • NIIMBOT B18 Label Maker
    Best Overall NIIMBOT B18 Label Maker: Color printing, freezer-safe labels, 1-year warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • Joysea OP1 Label Maker
    Best Portable Joysea OP1 Label Maker: Pocket-size, 203 DPI, water-resistant labels, app templates Check price on Amazon
  • VolenGo H1100 Label Maker
    Best Standalone VolenGo H1100 Label Maker: Backlit LCD, 12mm laminated tapes, USB-C or AAA Check price on Amazon
  • SUPVAN E10
    Best Bluetooth Pick SUPVAN E10 Label Maker: Bluetooth maker with 40 fonts and 3 tapes Check price on Amazon

The picks

TYPONOS PM240

TYPONOS PM240

TYPONOS9.8/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Bluetooth and USB label printer with three included label rolls, round and transparent label support, and waterproof, BPA-free labels.

Pros

  • Three rolls included: 50x30 mm white, 50x80 mm white and 50 mm round white labels
  • Works with 1 to 2 in square, round and transparent labels, listed as ideal for glass jars
  • Labels stated waterproof, oil-resistant, tear-resistant and BPA-free
  • RFID chips in the labels for automatic size detection

Cons

  • Bluetooth and USB cannot be connected at the same time
  • Powers off after 30 minutes of inactivity by default, which disconnects Bluetooth
  • Power adapter is not included
  • Monochrome printing only
Detailed Review

TYPONOS lists the PM240 as a Bluetooth and USB thermal label printer with a 1500 mAh battery rated for 100 days of standby, a 203 DPI print head and a 3.33 by 4.63 by 2.32 in body weighing 207 g. The box includes three label rolls, and the labels carry RFID chips so the app detects the size automatically. The listing states the labels are waterproof, oil-resistant, tear-resistant and BPA-free, and calls the printer ideal for glass jars. The listing states a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: someone labeling canning jars who wants round and transparent labels with stated waterproof, BPA-free labels. Who should skip it: anyone who needs Bluetooth and USB connected at the same time.

Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 22/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 2/5: 87 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Labels included3 rolls: 50x30, 50x80, 50 mm round
Label width1 to 2 in
Battery1500 mAh, 100-day standby
Print speed40 pages per minute

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BPA-free, waterproof, oil-resistant and tear-resistant labels are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NIIMBOT B18 Label Maker

NIIMBOT B18 Label Maker

NIIMBOT9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Bluetooth label maker with color printing and freezer-safe labels, backed by a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Color printing with 5 carbon ribbon colors
  • Freezer-safe labels that peel off without residue
  • States a 1-year warranty
  • App control on Android and iOS

Cons

  • Model name B3S and number N1 clash with the B18 title; trust the title
  • White ribbon cannot match white label paper per the listing
  • 0.47 x 1.18 in labels suit small containers only
  • Color printing needs the matching carbon ribbon installed
Detailed Review

The listing states Bluetooth and USB connectivity, color printing via 5 carbon ribbons, freezer-safe labels that peel off without residue, 300 DPI monochrome printing and a 1-year warranty, in a 2.2 x 3.6 x 6.68 in body at 308 g. The spec table lists the model name as B3S and the model number as N1 while the title and series say B18; trust the title. Color resolution is stated at 203 DPI against 300 DPI monochrome.

Who it's for: meal preppers who label freezer bins and want color-coded labels. Who should skip it: anyone who needs large labels, since the rolls are 0.47 x 1.18 in.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
ConnectivityBluetooth, USB
PrintColor, 300 DPI mono
Labels0.47 x 1.18 in
Size2.2 x 3.6 x 6.68 in

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUPVAN E10

SUPVAN E10

SUPVAN9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Bluetooth label maker with 40 app fonts, 3 tapes in the box and a rechargeable battery, for home and kitchen labels.

Pros

  • 40 fonts in the free app, the most stated here
  • 3 tapes included in the box
  • Rechargeable battery lasts a month per the listing
  • Laminated labels: waterproof, oil-proof and heat-resistant

Cons

  • 0.59 in max label width is the narrowest here
  • No physical keyboard; app only
  • 203 dpi is lower than the D610BT's 180 x 360 dpi
  • Continuous and die-cut tapes are SUPVAN-only
Detailed Review

SUPVAN lists the E10 as a Bluetooth label maker with 40 fonts, 30 frames and 450+ icons in a free app, printing on continuous or die-cut tapes up to 0.59 in wide at 203 dpi. The box includes 3 white continuous label tapes and a USB-C cable, and the battery lasts a month per the listing. The spec table states a 2-year warranty.

Who it's for: someone who wants the most fonts and labels mostly from a phone. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wide labels or a physical keyboard.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Fonts40
Max label width0.59 in
ConnectivityBluetooth, USB-C
Warranty2 years

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Joysea OP1 Label Maker

Joysea OP1 Label Maker

Joysea9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A pocket-size Bluetooth thermal label maker with 203 DPI printing and water-resistant labels.

Pros

  • Pocket-size at 3.22 x 1.05 x 4.53 in and 5 oz
  • 700+ materials, 100+ fonts and 10+ languages in the app
  • Water-resistant thermal labels with no ink needed
  • Includes a lanyard for hanging

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No charging adapter included
  • 14 x 40 mm labels suit small labels only
  • Monochrome printing only
Detailed Review

The listing states a pocket-size Bluetooth label maker at 3.22 x 1.05 x 4.53 inches and 5 oz, 203 DPI thermal printing, water-resistant labels, an app with 700+ materials, 100+ fonts and 10+ languages, and a rechargeable battery with no charging adapter included. The spec table dimensions of 4.54 x 3.22 x 1.05 inches match the bullets. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: cooks who want a portable maker for pantry and fridge labels. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or large-format labels.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 70 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size3.22 x 1.05 x 4.53 in
Resolution203 DPI
Labels14 x 40 mm
PowerRechargeable battery

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VolenGo H1100 Label Maker

VolenGo H1100 Label Maker

VolenGo9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A handheld label maker with a backlit LCD, 12mm laminated tapes and USB-C or AAA power.

Pros

  • Backlit LCD screen for low-light labeling
  • 12mm laminated tapes resist water, oil and scratches
  • Runs on 6 AAA cells or USB-C
  • 16 fonts, 100 frames and 800 symbols

Cons

  • Warranty description says no
  • Monochrome only
  • Push-button menus, no app control
  • No Bluetooth connectivity stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a handheld label maker with a backlit LCD, 203 DPI monochrome printing, 12mm laminated tapes with 4 included, 16 fonts, 100 frames and 800 symbols, powered by 6 AAA cells or USB-C, at 2.64 x 4.92 x 8.66 inches and 291.2 g. The warranty description says no, so warranty scores zero. The title, bullets and spec table agree with each other.

Who it's for: meal preppers who want a standalone device with a screen and no phone needed. Who should skip it: anyone who wants app control or color printing.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
DisplayBacklit LCD
Resolution203 DPI
Tapes12mm laminated, 4 included
Power6 AAA or USB-C

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Label maker Office Score Connectivity Print Labels Warranty Amazon
NIIMBOT B18 Label Maker 9.6/10 Bluetooth, USB Color, 300 DPI 0.47 x 1.18 in 1 Year View on Amazon
Joysea OP1 Label Maker 9.5/10 Bluetooth 203 DPI thermal 14 x 40 mm Not stated as a term View on Amazon
VolenGo H1100 Label Maker 9.4/10 None stated 203 DPI mono 12mm laminated No View on Amazon
SUPVAN E10 Label Maker 9.6/10 Bluetooth Not stated Not stated Not stated as a term
TYPONOS PM240 Label Maker 9.8/10 Bluetooth Not stated Round, transparent Not stated as a term

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term; one states no warranty.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (print resolution, label options, connectivity), build (materials and stated construction), value (what the listing states for its class), safety and warranty. For a label maker, safety means stated protections; none of the five states any, so safety scores zero, one states a 1-year warranty and one states no warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
NIIMBOT B18 Label Maker 9.6 30 21 21 0 4
Joysea OP1 Label Maker 9.5 29 21 20 0 0
VolenGo H1100 Label Maker 9.4 29 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best label maker for meal prep

Pick the labels before the machine

Meal prep labels live on freezer bins, jars and pantry shelves, so the label matters more than the machine. The NIIMBOT lists freezer-safe labels that peel off without residue, which suits bins that rotate weekly. The Joysea lists water-resistant thermal labels, and the VolenGo lists 12mm laminated tapes that resist water, oil and scratches, which suits jars that get handled and washed. The TYPONOS lists round and transparent labels, a nice touch for glass jars. The SUPVAN lists 3 tapes with no sizes stated, so ask what fits before buying. Our best label maker for meal prep category guides collect the whole group, and our best storage cabinet for garage guide covers the shelves the labels go on.

Bluetooth app or standalone

The Joysea, SUPVAN and TYPONOS connect over Bluetooth with app control, and the NIIMBOT adds USB to Bluetooth, so a phone or computer drives the printing. The VolenGo is the only standalone pick, with a backlit LCD and push-button menus and no phone needed. App control suits label designs with barcodes, QR codes and templates; the Joysea app lists 700+ materials, 100+ fonts and 10+ languages. The standalone suits quick text labels at the counter, and a backlit screen earns its keep in a dim pantry. Pick the workflow you will actually use on a busy Sunday, because a maker that needs an app you never open will sit in a drawer.

Read the warranty line, not the feature list

Only the NIIMBOT states a warranty: 1 year. The VolenGo’s warranty description says no, and the other three state nothing. A maker that states a warranty term has at least put its name behind the device, so read that line before the feature list. For a device that lives in a kitchen, that one line tells you more about build confidence than the template count does.

If you need Look at
Color labels for freezer bins NIIMBOT B18, 5 ribbon colors, 1-year warranty
A pocket-size Bluetooth maker Joysea OP1, 3.22 x 1.05 x 4.53 in
A standalone maker with a screen VolenGo H1100, backlit LCD, USB-C or AAA

Setup Notes

  • Measure the container first: the NIIMBOT prints 0.47 x 1.18 in labels and the Joysea 14 x 40 mm; the rest state no size.
  • Keep labels freezer-safe: only the NIIMBOT and the VolenGo state freezer use.
  • Charge the Joysea before the first batch; the VolenGo runs on 6 AAA cells or USB-C.
  • No assembly details are stated in any of the five listings, so load the tape roll and print a sample label first.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which label maker is best for freezer bins?

The NIIMBOT lists freezer-safe labels that peel off without residue, and the VolenGo lists water-resistant removable freezer food-labels for jars and containers. The others state no freezer use. For bins that go from freezer to microwave, check the label temperature claims on the listing before trusting them.

Which of these print in color?

The NIIMBOT prints in color with 5 carbon ribbon colors. The Joysea and the VolenGo are monochrome, and the other two state no print type.

Which label makers connect by Bluetooth?

The Joysea, the NIIMBOT, the SUPVAN and the TYPONOS connect over Bluetooth. The VolenGo uses push-button menus with no app control.

Which pick states a warranty?

The NIIMBOT states a 1-year warranty. The VolenGo’s warranty description says no, and the rest state nothing.

What label sizes do these print?

The NIIMBOT prints 0.47 x 1.18 in labels, the Joysea 14 x 40 mm labels, and the VolenGo 12mm tapes. The other two state no sizes. Small labels suit jars and lids; for large bins, measure the flat area first and pick the widest tape the maker offers.

TYPONOS PM240
Still deciding? Our top pickTYPONOS PM240
Check price on Amazon

See every label makers and shredders guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best storage cabinet for garage.

More picks: office storage drawers under 100, printer stand with wheels, laser printer for work.