The best label maker for office use is the one that fits the labels you actually print: file folders, storage boxes, binders and the cables behind your desk. A maker that cannot fit your text on the tape or connect to the device you work on is a maker you stop reaching for. We compared four label makers by label width, print lines, connection type, fonts and symbols, templates and stated warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Brother PT-D410: Five print lines, 700 symbols, 30 templates, USB connection Check price on Amazon
Best Bluetooth Brother PT-N25BT: Bluetooth with app control, 250 symbols, two print lines Check price on Amazon
Three Tapes Included SUPVAN T50M Pro: Bluetooth label maker bundled with three tapes Check price on Amazon
Handheld LCD DYMO LetraTag LT-100H: Handheld label maker with 13-character LCD preview Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brother PT-D410 | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Brother PT-N25BT | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | SUPVAN T50M Pro Label Maker | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | DYMO LetraTag LT-100H | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Brother PT-D410
A USB label maker that fits up to five lines per label and lists 15 fonts, 700 symbols, 120 frames, 7 font sizes and 30 templates.
Pros
- Prints up to five lines per label
- 15 fonts, 700 symbols, 120 frames and 30 templates are stated
- USB connection to a PC or Mac with built-in design tools
- 2-year limited warranty is stated
Cons
- Spec table calls it a 'Solid Ink' 'Inkjet Printer', not a label maker
- 1.7 lb, the heaviest pick here
- No Bluetooth connectivity is stated
- Takes TZe tapes only, up to 3/4 in wide
Detailed Review
Brother lists the PT-D410 as a home and office label maker that connects by USB to a PC or Mac and prints on TZe tapes up to 3/4 in wide. The listing states five print lines, 15 fonts, 13 font styles, 120 designer frames, 700 symbols, 7 font sizes and 30 templates, a 1.7 lb item weight and 180 dpi resolution, plus a 2-year limited warranty. One oddity: the spec table calls it a 'Solid Ink' 'Inkjet Printer', which conflicts with the label-maker title and bullets. The title and bullets are the more specific description, so we trust them.
Who it's for: someone who designs labels on a computer and wants five print lines, hundreds of symbols and dozens of templates. Who should skip it: anyone who needs Bluetooth printing from a phone.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | 3/4 in (18mm) TZe |
|---|---|
| Print lines | Up to 5 |
| Connection | USB to PC or Mac |
| Fonts and symbols | 15 fonts, 700 symbols |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Brother PT-N25BT
A Bluetooth label maker with the DesignandPrint2 app, a 16-character LCD preview, a built-in cutter and space for 10 saved labels.
Pros
- Bluetooth with the free DesignandPrint2 app
- 16-character LCD previews labels before printing
- Built-in cutter and QWERTY keyboard
- Runs on batteries or plug-in power
Cons
- Only two print lines, 9mm combined height
- Works only with Btag tapes, ½ in wide
- Batteries and adapter are sold separately
- 1-year limited warranty is shorter than the PT-D410's 2-year
Detailed Review
Brother lists the PT-N25BT as a portable Bluetooth label maker that pairs with the free DesignandPrint2 app and works with ½ in Btag tapes, each 13.1 ft long. The listing states a 16-character LCD preview, space for 10 saved labels, two print lines with a combined height of 9mm, 3 fonts in 7 styles, 15 frames, 250 symbols, a QWERTY keyboard and a built-in cutter, at 1.1 lb and 180 dpi, with a 1 Year Limited warranty. Power comes from six AAA batteries or a plug-in adapter, and both are sold separately.
Who it's for: someone who prints labels from a phone or tablet and wants to preview each label on screen. Who should skip it: anyone who needs more than two print lines or wider tapes.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | ½ in (12mm) Btag |
|---|---|
| Print lines | Up to 2 |
| Connection | Bluetooth with app |
| Display | 16-character LCD |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Limited. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUPVAN T50M Pro Label Maker
Bluetooth label maker with 3 tapes, waterproof labels 3/4 in-2 in wide, app with 30+ fonts, 50+ frames, 660+ icons.
Pros
- Waterproof labels 3/4 in-2 in wide
- 30+ fonts, 50+ frames, 660+ icons
- Home and small business uses
- Prints QR codes and barcodes
Cons
- No print DPI is stated
- No weight is stated
- Limited 1-year warranty stated
- 3 tapes cost to restock
Detailed Review
The SUPVAN T50M Pro is the waterproof label pick: 3/4 in. to 2 in. wide waterproof labels, with an app carrying 30+ fonts, 50+ frames and 660+ icons, aimed at home organization and small business needs like bottles and jars.
Who it's for: essential oil bottles, where waterproof wide labels matter. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated print resolution.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 25/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Label width | 3/4-2 in |
|---|---|
| Labels | Waterproof |
| Fonts | 30+ |
| Tapes | 3 included |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DYMO LetraTag LT-100H
A handheld label maker with an ABC keyboard and 13-character LCD, printing 12mm tapes at 7mm per second, for home and office organization.
Pros
- ABC keyboard with 13-character LCD
- Two-line printing at 7mm per second
- 12mm tapes in paper, plastic and textile
- 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated
Cons
- 12mm width is narrow for address labels
- No Bluetooth or app
- USB only, no wireless
- No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review
DYMO lists the LetraTag LT-100H as a handheld label maker with an ABC keyboard, a 13-character LCD screen and direct thermal printing at 7mm per second with no ink or toner. It prints 12mm LetraTag tapes in paper, clear, plastic and textile finishes with two-line printing, weighs 0.54 kg and the spec table states a 1 year manufacturer limited warranty.
Who it's for: anyone who wants a simple handheld for quick labels without a phone or app. Who should skip it: anyone addressing many envelopes, where 12mm tapes and no app slow the job.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Tape | 12 mm |
|---|---|
| Speed | 7 mm/sec |
| Weight | 0.54 kg |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. BPA-free tapes and FSC-certified packaging are stated; no safety certification is listed, so safety scores 5 of 10. A 1 year manufacturer limited warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Label maker | Office Score | Label width | Print lines | Connectivity | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brother PT-D410 | 9.7/10 | 3/4 in (18mm) TZe | Up to 5 | USB | 2-year limited | View on Amazon |
| Brother PT-N25BT | 9.6/10 | ½ in (12mm) Btag | Up to 2 | Bluetooth | 1-year limited | View on Amazon |
| SUPVAN T50M Pro | 9.6/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Bluetooth | Not stated | |
| DYMO LetraTag LT-100H | 9.5/10 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 19 October 2026. Two of the four state a warranty term; two do not state one.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (label width, print lines, fonts, symbols, templates and connection options), build (item weight, stated features and materials), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a label maker, safety means a stated safety certification or safety-relevant feature; none of the four listings state one, so all four score zero on safety. Two listings state a warranty term: the Brother PT-D410 at 2 years and the Brother PT-N25BT at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brother PT-D410 | 9.7 | 30 | 21 | 21 | n/a | 3 |
| Brother PT-N25BT | 9.6 | 28 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best label maker for office use
Match the print lines to your labels
Print lines decide how much fits on one label. The Brother PT-D410 fits up to five lines, the Brother PT-N25BT fits two, and the SUPVAN and DYMO listings do not state a line count. If your labels carry a name, a date and a location code, five lines keeps everything on one strip; two lines suits short file-folder tags. For shelf labels in a storage room, see our best label maker for shelves guide.
Pick the connection: USB or Bluetooth
The PT-D410 connects by USB to a PC or Mac and ships with built-in design tools. The PT-N25BT and the SUPVAN T50M Pro connect by Bluetooth, and the PT-N25BT adds the free DesignandPrint2 app with more fonts and frames. If your label list lives in a spreadsheet on a computer, USB is the direct route; see our best label maker for Google Sheets guide for sheet-friendly picks. If you print from a phone or tablet, Bluetooth is the requirement.
Check tape width and type
Width limits the longest label you can print. The PT-D410 takes TZe tapes up to 3/4 in wide, including security tapes, cable tapes and designer tapes; the PT-N25BT takes Btag tapes ½ in wide and 13.1 ft long in 17 color varieties. The other two listings do not state a tape width. Check what your shelf, drawer or binder spines need before you commit to a tape system. The PT-D410 also lists cable tapes among its TZe options; see our best label maker for labeling cables for more picks.
| Label maker | Label width | Print lines | Connectivity |
|---|---|---|---|
| Brother PT-D410 | 3/4 in (18mm) TZe | Up to 5 | USB |
| Brother PT-N25BT | ½ in (12mm) Btag | Up to 2 | Bluetooth |
| SUPVAN T50M Pro | Not stated | Not stated | Bluetooth |
| DYMO LetraTag LT-100H | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing. Not stated means the listing does not publish the figure.
Read the warranty line
Only two listings state a warranty term: the PT-D410 at 2 years and the PT-N25BT at 1 year, both limited. The SUPVAN and DYMO listings state no warranty term, so their warranty scores are zero. A written term is the only part of a warranty you can rely on, so read the line, not the marketing copy.
Setup Notes
- Measure the shelf, drawer or binder spine first: the PT-D410 takes TZe tapes up to 3/4 in wide, the PT-N25BT takes Btag tapes ½ in wide.
- Plan the connection: the PT-D410 needs a free USB port on a PC or Mac, while the PT-N25BT and the SUPVAN pair by Bluetooth with a phone or tablet.
- Power the PT-N25BT with 6 AAA batteries or the plug-in adapter; both are sold separately, per the listing.
- Check the PT-D410 footprint of 8.9 by 7.36 by 12.3 in against your desk space before it ships.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which label width do these label makers take?
The Brother PT-D410 takes TZe tapes up to 3/4 in wide, and the Brother PT-N25BT takes Btag tapes ½ in wide. The SUPVAN and DYMO listings do not state a tape width.
How many lines can I print on each label?
The PT-D410 fits up to five lines per label, and the PT-N25BT fits up to two lines with a combined height of 9mm. The other two listings do not state a line count.
Which pick connects to a computer by USB?
The Brother PT-D410 connects by USB to a PC or Mac and includes built-in design tools. The PT-N25BT and SUPVAN connect by Bluetooth instead.
Do any of these state a warranty term?
The PT-D410 states a 2-year limited warranty and the PT-N25BT states a 1 Year Limited warranty. The SUPVAN and DYMO listings state no warranty term.
Can I save labels to reprint later?
The PT-N25BT saves up to 10 labels for quick reprinting. The other listings do not state a save function.
Related guides
See every Label Makers and Shredders guide and all Office Machines and Storage guides. Also see our best label maker for home organization. Also see our best label maker for addressing envelopes.
More picks: desk organizers and whiteboards, home office printers, bookshelves and file cabinets.




