The spice jars in my kitchen all looked identical until I labeled them, which is how I ended up comparing the best label maker with different fonts: the font list decides whether the label looks like a warehouse tag or something you actually want on the shelf. We compared four label makers by stated font count, label width, connectivity, display and keyboard, and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Brother PT-D610BT: 17 fonts, Bluetooth and USB, 1 in wide labels, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Font Count SUPVAN E10: 40 fonts in the app, 3 tapes included, rechargeable Check price on Amazon
Best Keyboard Value Vixic D210S: 16 fonts, 1 to 4 lines, laminated labels, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Simple Pick Brother PT-M95: QWERTY keyboard, 4 tapes in the bundle, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Brother PT-D610BT | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | SUPVAN E10 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Vixic D210S | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Brother PT-M95 | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Brother PT-D610BT
A Bluetooth and USB label maker with 17 fonts, 1 in wide labels and 175 templates, for business labeling.
Pros
- 17 fonts with 17 styles and 160 frames stated
- Prints up to 1 in wide at 180 x 360 dpi
- Bluetooth and USB with a QWERTY keyboard
- 175 templates and 90-label memory stated
Cons
- 2.1 lb is the heaviest here
- 12.6 x 7.95 x 10.2 in is the largest footprint
- Fewer fonts than the SUPVAN's 40
- Business-focused; overkill for simple home labels
Detailed Review
Brother lists the PT-D610BT as a Bluetooth and USB label maker with 17 fonts, 17 styles, 160 frames and 900 symbols, printing up to 1 in wide at 180 x 360 dpi. The bullets describe a 20-character 2-line color LCD, a QWERTY keyboard, an automatic cutter, memory for 90 labels and 175 pre-loaded business templates. The spec table states a 2-year limited warranty.
Who it's for: someone labeling assets and inventory who wants the widest labels and the most templates. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a pocket-size labeler or the highest font count.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fonts | 17 |
|---|---|
| Max label width | 1 in |
| Resolution | 180 x 360 dpi |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year limited warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SUPVAN E10
A Bluetooth label maker with 40 app fonts, 3 tapes in the box and a rechargeable battery, for home and kitchen labels.
Pros
- 40 fonts in the free app, the most stated here
- 3 tapes included in the box
- Rechargeable battery lasts a month per the listing
- Laminated labels: waterproof, oil-proof and heat-resistant
Cons
- 0.59 in max label width is the narrowest here
- No physical keyboard; app only
- 203 dpi is lower than the D610BT's 180 x 360 dpi
- Continuous and die-cut tapes are SUPVAN-only
Detailed Review
SUPVAN lists the E10 as a Bluetooth label maker with 40 fonts, 30 frames and 450+ icons in a free app, printing on continuous or die-cut tapes up to 0.59 in wide at 203 dpi. The box includes 3 white continuous label tapes and a USB-C cable, and the battery lasts a month per the listing. The spec table states a 2-year warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants the most fonts and labels mostly from a phone. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wide labels or a physical keyboard.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fonts | 40 |
|---|---|
| Max label width | 0.59 in |
| Connectivity | Bluetooth, USB-C |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety lock or safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 2-year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Vixic D210S
A keyboard label maker with 16 fonts, 1 to 4 lines on 12mm laminated labels, for home, school and office.
Pros
- 16 fonts with 100+ frames and 800+ symbols
- Prints 1 to 4 lines on 12mm labels
- Laminated waterproof labels rated -22 to 258 F
- QWERTY keyboard with built-in cutter
Cons
- No wireless connectivity is stated
- Runs on 6 AAA batteries (not included) or USB-C
- 16 oz is heavier than the SUPVAN
- Fewer fonts than the SUPVAN and D610BT
Detailed Review
Vixic lists the D210S as a portable label maker with a QWERTY keyboard, 16 fonts, 100+ frames and 800+ symbols, printing 1 to 4 lines on 12mm laminated labels at 203 dpi. The bullets describe waterproof labels rated from -22 to 258 degrees Fahrenheit, a built-in cutter, and power from 6 AAA batteries or the included USB-C cable. The spec table states a 2-year manufacturer warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants a keyboard labeler with multi-line 12mm labels for school and office. Who should skip it: anyone who wants phone connectivity or the highest font count.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fonts | 16 |
|---|---|
| Max label width | 12 mm |
| Lines | 1 to 4 |
| Warranty | 2 years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- 4 label tapes in the bundle (1 sample, 3 full-length)
- QWERTY keyboard with easy-view display
- Lightweight and portable at 9.12 oz
- 9mm and 12mm genuine Brother tapes
Cons
- No exact font count is stated
- 1-year warranty is the least generous here
- 1 or 2 lines only
- Wired connectivity only; no wireless stated
Detailed Review
Brother lists the PT-M95 as a portable QWERTY label maker with an easy-view display, printing 1 or 2 lines with 8 Deco Mode patterns and a variety of type styles, frames and symbols. The bundle includes 4 black-on-white M tapes in 9mm and 12mm widths.
Who it's for: someone who wants a simple keyboard labeler with tapes in the box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a counted font list, wireless printing or wide labels.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Fonts | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Max label width | 12 mm |
| Lines | 1 to 2 |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Label Maker | Office Score | Fonts | Max label width | Connectivity | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brother PT-D610BT | 9.6/10 | 17 | 1 in | Bluetooth, USB | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| SUPVAN E10 | 9.6/10 | 40 | 0.59 in | Bluetooth, USB-C | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Vixic D210S | 9.5/10 | 16 | 12 mm | USB-C | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| Brother PT-M95 | 9.4/10 | Not stated | 12 mm | Wired | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. All four state a warranty term, and three state an exact font count.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (stated font count, label width and print resolution), build (keyboard, display and cutter), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a label maker, no listing here states a safety certification, so safety scores zero across the board. All four state a warranty term: SUPVAN, Brother D610BT and Vixic at 2 years, and Brother PT-M95 at one year. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brother PT-D610BT | 9.6 | 32 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| SUPVAN E10 | 9.6 | 30 | 21 | 22 | 0 | 3 |
| Vixic D210S | 9.5 | 29 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Brother PT-M95 | 9.4 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best label maker with different fonts
Count the fonts first
The font count is the whole point of this list. The SUPVAN E10 lists 40 fonts in its free app, the Brother PT-D610BT lists 17 fonts with 17 styles, and the Vixic D210S lists 16 fonts. The Brother PT-M95 lists a variety of type styles, frames and symbols without a count. If the label has to look a certain way, pick a counted number over a vague variety.
Match the width to the job
Label width decides what fits on the label. The Brother PT-D610BT prints up to 1 in wide, the Brother PT-M95 and Vixic D210S use 12mm tapes, and the SUPVAN E10 tops out at 0.59 in. A 1 in label carries a barcode or a logo comfortably; a 12mm label suits file folders and spice jars. The Vixic prints 1 to 4 lines on its 12mm tape, the PT-M95 prints 1 or 2 lines, so check line count against the width.
App, keyboard or both
How you type matters as much as the fonts. The SUPVAN E10 and Brother PT-D610BT connect over Bluetooth to a phone app, and the D610BT adds USB plus a physical QWERTY keyboard and a 20-character color LCD for previewing. The Vixic D210S and Brother PT-M95 are keyboard-first with LCD or easy-view displays and no wireless stated. If you label from a phone, take Bluetooth; if you label at a workbench, a real keyboard wins. For wiring projects, see our best label maker for automotive wiring.
Laminated labels and water
Kitchen and bathroom labels live in wet places. The SUPVAN E10 lists laminated labels that are waterproof, oil-proof and heat-resistant, and the Vixic D210S lists laminated waterproof labels rated from -22 to 258 degrees Fahrenheit. The Brother listings do not state lamination on the included tapes. For pantry and storage labeling, also see our best label maker for home organization.
Setup Notes
- Check the tape width before buying refills: 1 in for the D610BT, 12mm for the PT-M95 and D210S, 0.59 in for the E10.
- Power it your way: the SUPVAN is rechargeable over USB-C, the Vixic runs on 6 AAA batteries or USB-C, the Brothers are not stated as rechargeable here.
- Count the fonts against the job: 40 on the SUPVAN app, 17 on the D610BT, 16 on the Vixic, uncounted variety on the PT-M95.
- Note the warranty: 2 years on the SUPVAN, D610BT and Vixic; one year on the PT-M95.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which of these has the most fonts?
The SUPVAN E10 lists 40 fonts in its app. The Brother PT-D610BT lists 17 fonts and the Vixic D210S lists 16 fonts; the Brother PT-M95 lists a variety of type styles without a count.
Which label makers connect to a phone?
The SUPVAN E10 connects over Bluetooth to its app, and the Brother PT-D610BT connects over Bluetooth or USB. The Vixic D210S lists USB-C with no wireless stated, and the PT-M95 is wired.
Which prints the widest labels?
The Brother PT-D610BT prints up to 1 in wide. The Brother PT-M95 and Vixic D210S use 12mm tapes, and the SUPVAN E10 tops out at 0.59 in.
Which listings state a warranty?
SUPVAN states 2 years, Brother PT-D610BT states a 2-year limited warranty and Vixic states a 2-year manufacturer warranty. The Brother PT-M95 listing states no warranty term.
Related guides
See every label makers and shredders guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best label maker for electrical panels.
More picks: label makers for home organization, label makers for automotive wiring, home office printers.





