Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Office Machines and Storage

Best Laminator Under $50 (2026): 5 Laminators Compared

5 laminators under $50 compared by inlet width, warm-up time, speed, pouch range, kit contents and warranty term, using only what each listing states.

Best Laminator Under $50 (2026): 5 Laminators Compared

The best laminator under 50 is the machine that turns a curling printout into a page that survives a school bag, a lunchroom spill or a year pinned to a corkboard. A kitchen table becomes a craft station for the afternoon, the pouches stack up beside the printer, and the winner is the laminator whose inlet fits the paper, whose warm-up does not stall the project and whose listing states what actually matters. We compared 5 laminators using only what each listing publishes: stated inlet width, warm-up time, speed, rollers, pouch thickness, extras, materials, safety features and warranty term.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Crenova 9 Inch Laminator
    Best Overall Crenova 9 Inch Laminator: Hot and cold modes, 320mm/min, 12-month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • MAXDONE 13 Inch 7-in-1 Laminator
    Best Wide Inlet MAXDONE 13 Inch 7-in-1 Laminator: 13 in inlet, 50 sheets, trimmer and 7-in-1 kit Check price on Amazon
  • Amazon Basics Laminator
    Best Heat Settings Amazon Basics 9 Inch Laminator: 9 in thermal, 2 heat settings, jam release stated Check price on Amazon
  • Crenova Laminator
    Best Hot and Cold Crenova A4 Laminator: A4 hot and cold laminator, fast warm, 10 sheets Check price on Amazon
  • SINOPUREN 9-Inch Laminator
    Best with Trimmer SINOPUREN 9 Inch Laminator: 9 in laminator with trimmer and punch stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

Crenova 9 Inch Laminator

Crenova 9 Inch Laminator

Crenova9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9 in laminator with hot and cold modes, a 1 to 2 minute warm-up, 320 mm/min speed and a 2-roller system, shipping with 10 laminating sheets.

Pros

  • Hot mode plus a cold mode for heat-sensitive items
  • 1 to 2 minute warm-up and 320 mm/min stated speed
  • Fits 80 to 125 mic pouches, up to 230 mm or 9 in wide
  • 12-month warranty is stated

Cons

  • 9 in inlet only; no wide-format option
  • 335 by 88 by 65 mm body is compact but light at 742 g
  • Non-toxic materials claim is not backed by a named standard
  • 55 dB noise figure is stated, not a silent machine
Detailed Review

Crenova lists this green laminator with hot and cold modes, a 2-roller system, a 1 to 2 minute warm-up and a 320 mm/min feed, plus an ABS lever to release stuck pouches. It fits 80 to 125 mic pouches up to 230 mm or 9 in wide, lists reinforced non-toxic materials and a 55 dB noise figure, and ships with 10 laminating sheets. The spec table names a 12-month warranty, the only concrete warranty term in this group.

Who it's for: someone who laminates documents and photos and wants a cold mode for heat-sensitive items. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a 13 in inlet or laminates A3 posters.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 4/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Inlet230 mm / 9 in
Warm-up1 to 2 min
Speed320 mm/min
Warranty12 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-toxic materials are stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 12-month warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MAXDONE 13 Inch 7-in-1 Laminator

MAXDONE 13 Inch 7-in-1 Laminator

MAXDONE9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 13 in 7-in-1 laminator kit with 50 sheets, a paper trimmer, a corner rounder and a photo frame kit, a 90 second warm-up and a 360 mm/min stated speed.

Pros

  • 13 in inlet fits A3 and 11x17 projects
  • 50 pouches plus trimmer, corner rounder and photo frame kit included
  • 3 mil and 5 mil modes with NTC temperature control
  • ABS jam release and 3-second press-and-hold power button

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated, only a 2-year support service
  • Spec table says 360 feet per minute while bullets say 360 mm/min
  • 16.9 by 5.1 by 4.5 in body is the largest here
  • No cold mode is stated
Detailed Review

MAXDONE lists a 13 in laminator with 3 mil and 5 mil modes, a 90 second warm-up, a dual-roller system and a stated 360 mm/min speed. The kit includes 50 pouches in A3, A4, A5 and A6, a paper trimmer, a corner rounder, a mini photo frame set and a manual, plus NTC temperature control and an ABS jam release button. There is a contradiction: the spec table lists the speed as 360 feet per minute while the bullets say 360 mm/min; we trust the bullets, so 360 mm/min is the figure used here.

Who it's for: a teacher or home office user who laminates large projects and wants the full starter kit. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a cold mode or a warranty term in writing.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Inlet13 in
Warm-up90 seconds
Speed360 mm/min
Kit50 sheets, trimmer, corner rounder

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. NTC temperature control and ABS jam release are stated, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Crenova Laminator

Crenova Laminator

Crenova9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For photos and older documents: a hot and cold laminator with a 1-2 minute warm-up, 10 sheets and an ABS jam release lever.

Pros

  • Hot and cold modes, for heat-sensitive items
  • Fast warm-up, stated at 1-2 minutes
  • 10 laminating sheets included
  • ABS lever clears jams without opening the machine

Cons

  • 1 Year warranty, half the Bonsaii term
  • Cold mode needs self-adhesive pouches, not stated as included
  • Speed figure is given as 320 rpm, hard to compare
  • Black finish only in this listing
Detailed Review

The Crenova's distinction is its cold mode: alongside hot lamination it can seal with pressure alone, which the listing aims at old photos and documents that heat could harm. Its warm-up is the fastest stated here at 1-2 minutes, and 10 sheets are included.

Jam clearing is by an ABS lever, the standard mechanism done properly. The warranty runs 1 year from the manufacturer. Where it loses to the Bonsaii is box contents and term length; where it wins is flexibility, since no other machine here offers a cold setting. For a photo-heavy home office, that trade can be worth making.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width9 inch (A4)
Warm-up1-2 minutes
ModesHot and cold
Sheets included10

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SINOPUREN 9-Inch Laminator

SINOPUREN 9-Inch Laminator

SINOPUREN9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9-inch laminator with a built-in trimmer, 2-hole punch and 10 pouches.

Pros

  • Built-in trimmer and 2-hole punch
  • Corner rounder included separately
  • 10 A4 pouches included
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 1 roller vs 2 on most picks
  • 3-minute warm-up is slow
  • Speed of 300 with no unit stated
  • Black color only
Detailed Review

The listing states a 9-inch laminator with a built-in paper trimmer and 2-hole punch, a separate corner rounder, and 10 A4 3 mil pouches. It lists 3 to 5 mil pouch compatibility, an approximately 3-minute warm-up, and an ABS jam-release function. The machine measures 14.5 by 5.5 by 2.9 inches and weighs 2.4 pounds. The spec table states a manufacturer warranty for 1 year from date of purchase.

Who it's for: classrooms that want trimming and punching built into the laminator. Who should skip it: buyers who want dual rollers or a faster warm-up.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Entry width9 inches
Warm-up3 minutes
Item weight2.4 pounds
Rollers1

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Manufacturer warranty for 1 year from date of purchase. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics Laminator

Amazon Basics Laminator

Amazon Basics9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

For occasional documents: Amazon's 9-inch thermal laminator with 2 heat settings, a jam release lever and 2 pouches included.

Pros

  • 2 heat settings matched to 3 mil and 5 mil pouches
  • Quick warm-up stated at 3-5 minutes, with a ready light
  • Jam release lever included
  • 2 pouches in the box to start with

Cons

  • No warranty information is stated in the data here
  • Paper thickness limits narrow at the 5 mil setting
  • Cannot laminate cloth, wood, foam, foil or plastic sheets
  • The plainest specification in this list
Detailed Review

The Amazon Basics machine covers the standard job without extras: 9 inch width, 2 heat settings labelled by pouch thickness, a 3-5 minute warm-up with a ready indicator light, and a jam release lever. Two pouches are included, matching the TL901X's box.

Its listing is honest about limits, including the materials it cannot laminate and the paper weight ranges at each setting. No warranty information appears in the data here. For a home office that laminates a few documents a month, it is adequate; the machines above it earn their places on sheets, speed and stated warranty years.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 16/25, value 15/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 58 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Width9 inch
Warm-up3-5 minutes
Settings2 heat settings
Pouches included2

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Shredder and printer safety. Keep hair, ties, jewelry, children and pets away from the feed slot, use the safety lock, unplug when not in use, and give printers and adapters room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Crenova 9 Inch Pink LaminatorCrenova 9 Inch Pink LaminatorPink version with hot and cold modes, fast warm and 10 sheetsCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Laminator Office Score Inlet width Warm-up Extras Warranty Amazon
Crenova 9 Inch Laminator 9.6/10 9 in 1 to 2 min 10 sheets, cold mode 12 months View on Amazon
MAXDONE 13 Inch 7-in-1 Laminator 9.6/10 13 in 90 seconds 50 sheets, trimmer kit Not stated View on Amazon
Amazon Basics 9 Inch Laminator 9.4/10 9 in Quick warm-up 2 heat settings Not stated
Crenova A4 Laminator 9.6/10 A4 Fast warm 10 sheets Not stated
SINOPUREN 9 Inch Laminator 9.5/10 9 in Not stated Trimmer and punch Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. 1 of the 5 states a warranty term; 2 state safety-relevant features.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (inlet width, warm-up, speed and pouch range), build (rollers, materials and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a laminator, safety means stated jam release, temperature control or non-toxic materials on the listing; the Crenova green and the MAXDONE state any, the others do not. A warranty term appears in 1 listing: the Crenova green at 12 months. The rest state no concrete warranty term.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Crenova 9 Inch Laminator 9.6 29 21 21 3 4
MAXDONE 13 Inch 7-in-1 Laminator 9.6 32 21 22 8 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best laminator under 50

Inlet width decides what you can laminate

The inlet is the first number to check. 4 of these take up to 9 in, which covers A4 and letter pages, while the MAXDONE takes up to 13 in for A3 and 11×17 projects. If you laminate classroom posters or large certificates, the 13 in inlet is the sole size here that fits; if your work is documents, photos and ID cards, a 9 in inlet does the job. See the best laminator guides for machines beyond this price band.

Laminator Inlet Warm-up Speed Rollers
Crenova 9 Inch Laminator 9 in 1 to 2 min 320 mm/min 2
MAXDONE 13 Inch 7-in-1 Laminator 13 in 90 seconds 360 mm/min 2
Amazon Basics 9 Inch Laminator 9 in Quick warm-up stated Not stated Not stated
Crenova A4 Laminator A4 Fast warm stated Not stated Not stated
SINOPUREN 9 Inch Laminator 9 in Not stated Not stated Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing. The MAXDONE spec table lists the speed as 360 feet per minute while the bullets say 360 mm/min; we trust the bullets, so the table above uses 360 mm/min.

Warm-up time and speed

Warm-up runs from 90 seconds on the MAXDONE to 1 to 2 minutes on the Crenova green, and the stated speeds are 320 mm/min and 360 mm/min respectively. For a few pages at a time, any of these finishes before the coffee cools; for a classroom stack of worksheets, the shorter warm-up and the faster feed matter more. The 3 title-only listings state a quick or fast warm-up without a number, so treat their speed as unconfirmed.

Hot, cold and pouch thickness

Most lamination here is thermal: the pouches bond with heat. The Crenova green is the sole unit here that also offers a cold mode for heat-sensitive items, used with self-adhesive pouches per the listing. Pouch thickness is stated in mil on the MAXDONE (3 mil and 5 mil modes) and in mic on the Crenova (80 to 125 mic). Match the pouch you already buy to the machine’s stated range, because a pouch outside the stated range is where jams start.

What the kit includes

The green Crenova ships with 10 laminating sheets, and the MAXDONE kit includes 50 pouches in A3, A4, A5 and A6, a paper trimmer, a corner rounder, a mini photo frame set and an instruction manual. The MAXDONE also has an ABS jam release button and NTC temperature control, and the Crenova green has an ABS jam lever. If you trim pages before laminating, the best paper trimmer small guide covers standalone cutters; the label makers and shredders guides cover more paper finishing gear.

Setup Notes

  • Match the inlet to the paper: 4 of these take up to 9 in, the MAXDONE takes up to 13 in for A3 and 11×17.
  • Plan the warm-up: the MAXDONE lists 90 seconds, the Crenova green lists 1 to 2 minutes; the other 3 state no time.
  • Keep the pouch range in mind: the MAXDONE lists 3 mil and 5 mil modes, the Crenova green lists 80 to 125 mic pouches.
  • Check what ships in the box: 10 sheets with the Crenova green, 50 pouches plus trimmer, corner rounder and photo frame kit with the MAXDONE.

Frequently Asked Questions

What paper sizes do these laminators take?

4 take up to 9 in, which covers A4 and letter pages. The MAXDONE takes up to 13 in and lists A3, A4, A5, A6 and A7, plus 11×17 projects.

What is cold mode on a laminator?

The Crenova green offers a cold mode for heat-sensitive materials, used with self-adhesive pouches per the listing. The other 4 are thermal only, as far as each listing states.

How fast do these laminators warm up?

The MAXDONE lists 90 seconds and the Crenova green lists 1 to 2 minutes. The 3 title-only listings mention a quick or fast warm-up without stating a time.

Do these laminators come with pouches?

The Crenova green includes 10 laminating sheets, and the MAXDONE kit includes 50 pouches in A3, A4, A5 and A6. The 3 title-only listings state no pouch count.

Do any of these state a warranty?

The Crenova green states a 12-month warranty. The MAXDONE mentions a 2-year professional support service rather than a warranty term, and the other 3 state no term.

Crenova 9 Inch Laminator
Still deciding? Our top pickCrenova 9 Inch Laminator
Check price on Amazon

See every office machines and storage guide. Also see our best laminator. Also see our best laminator for beginners. Also see our best paper trimmer small.

More picks: printers, label makers and shredders, desk organizers.