The best laptop stand for external keyboard setups is the one that puts the screen at eye level while the keyboard sits where your hands rest: a laptop raised on a riser, a separate keyboard on the desk, and no more hunching over a flat machine through the afternoon call. We compared five stands by height range, load capacity, materials, compatibility and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall LOXP NH-02: 360-degree rotating base, adjustable, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Fixed BESIGN LS03: Aluminum, 8.8 lb capacity, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Riser WALI PTT001-B: 3 heights, 44 lb capacity, under-desk storage Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LOXP NH-02 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | BESIGN LS03 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | WALI PTT001-B | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | TEAMIX DS500E | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Tonmom 104S | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

LOXP NH-02
For the desk worker who shares the screen, this metal stand adds a 360-degree rotating base with adjustable height and angle, though no load capacity is stated.
Pros
- 360-degree rotating base for sharing the screen, per the listing
- Adjustable height and angle for eye-level viewing
- Fits 10 to 16 in laptops, per the listing
- 2 Year Manufacturer warranty is stated
Cons
- No load capacity is stated
- The listing gives height adjustability but no measured height range
- Supports laptops up to 16 inches only, per the listing
- The fiber metal material is the maker's term, not a standard alloy name
Detailed Review
LOXP lists the NH-02 as a foldable metal laptop stand with a 360-degree rotating base and adjustable height and angle, compatible with 10 to 16 in laptops. The spec table gives 12.21 by 12.61 by 2.76 in and a 2 Year Manufacturer warranty. The listing does not state a load capacity.
Who it's for: someone who rotates the laptop to share the screen in meetings. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated load capacity.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 3/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Rotation | 360 degrees |
|---|---|
| Compatibility | 10-16 in laptops |
| Material | Metal |
| Warranty | 2 Year Manufacturer |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip silicone is stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. 2 Year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

BESIGN LS03
For the fixed-desk worker, this aluminum stand lifts the laptop to a set height with an 8.8 lb capacity, though the listing gives two lift figures.
Pros
- 8.8 lb load capacity is stated
- Aluminum build with rubber holders, per the listing
- Detachable design that folds flat, per the listing
- 12 months warranty is stated
Cons
- The bullets state both 6 in and 5.7 in for the lift height
- Fixed height, so no adjustment between levels
- Fits 10 to 15.6 in laptops, so 16 in models are outside the stated range
- No fold-flat dimensions are stated
Detailed Review
BESIGN lists the LS03 as a detachable aluminum laptop stand for 10 to 15.6 in laptops with an 8.8 lb load capacity and rubber holders. One oddity: the bullets state both a 6 in lift and a 5.7 in (14.5 cm) lift height; we note both figures and use the 6 in one in the table. The spec table gives 10.24 by 9.45 by 5.71 in and a 12 months warranty.
Who it's for: someone who wants a simple fixed-height aluminum stand. Who should skip it: anyone who needs adjustable height.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Lift height | 6 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 8.8 lb |
| Compatibility | 10-15.6 in |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 8.8 lb load capacity and rubber holders are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WALI PTT001-B
For the desk organizer, this plastic riser offers three heights with under-desk storage and a 44 lb capacity, though no warranty is stated.
Pros
- Three heights: 4.5, 5.3 and 6.1 in, per the listing
- 44 lb load capacity is stated
- Under-desk storage space, per the listing
- Rubber pads to protect the work surface, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty is stated
- Plastic build, unlike the aluminum picks
- The listing gives no laptop size compatibility range
- Fits monitors, laptops and printers, so it is not laptop-specific
Detailed Review
WALI lists the PTT001-B as a plastic riser with a 14.6 by 9.3 in shelf, three heights of 4.5, 5.3 and 6.1 in, a 44 lb load capacity and under-desk storage. No warranty is stated.
Who it's for: someone who wants storage under the stand and a high load capacity. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or a folding stand.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Heights | 4.5 / 5.3 / 6.1 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 44 lb |
| Shelf | 14.6 x 9.3 in |
| Material | Plastic |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 44 lb load capacity and rubber pads are stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TEAMIX DS500E
For the wood-desk look, this 20 in wide riser holds 80 lb with full keyboard storage underneath, though no warranty term is stated.
Pros
- 80 lb load capacity is stated
- 20 by 9.5 in shelf with full keyboard storage underneath, per the listing
- Steel pipe support structure, per the listing
- Simple assembly, per the listing
Cons
- No warranty term is stated; only a 100% after-sale guarantee
- Fixed 4 in height with no adjustment
- Engineered wood, so it does not fold or travel
- Inner height of 2.95 in limits what fits underneath
Detailed Review
TEAMIX lists the DS500E as a wood monitor riser at 20 by 9.5 by 4 in with an 80 lb load capacity, a steel pipe support and full keyboard storage underneath. The inner height is 2.95 in. No warranty term is stated; the listing offers a 100% after-sale guarantee.
Who it's for: someone who wants a wide wood shelf with keyboard storage. Who should skip it: anyone who needs adjustable height or a warranty term.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Shelf | 20 x 9.5 x 4 in |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 80 lb |
| Keyboard storage | 2.95 in inner height |
| Material | Engineered wood |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. 80 lb load capacity is stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Tonmom 104S
For the traveler who packs light, this 0.53 lb folding stand adjusts across 7 levels from 2.78 to 6.5 in, though no concrete warranty term is stated.
Pros
- 7 height levels from 2.78 to 6.5 in, per the listing
- 0.53 lb and folds to 10.5 by 1.96 by 0.68 in, per the listing
- Anti-slip silicone pad, per the listing
- Light ABS and silicone build for travel
Cons
- No concrete warranty term is stated; the listing gives only 1
- No load capacity is stated
- ABS plastic build, unlike the aluminum picks
- The spec table gives 0.92 in depth while the bullets give a folded 0.68 in
Detailed Review
Tonmom lists the 104S as a foldable ABS and silicone laptop stand for 10 to 15.6 in laptops with 7 height levels from 2.78 to 6.5 in and an anti-slip silicone pad. One oddity: the spec table gives 0.92 in depth while the bullets give a folded size of 10.5 by 1.96 by 0.68 in; we trust the bullets for the folded figure. The warranty description reads 1 with no unit, so no concrete term is stated.
Who it's for: a traveler who wants the lightest folding stand. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or a metal build.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Height | 2.78 to 6.5 in, 7 levels |
|---|---|
| Folded | 10.5 x 1.96 x 0.68 in |
| Weight | 0.53 lb |
| Compatibility | 10-15.6 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Anti-slip silicone pad is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Match the mount. Check your screen's VESA pattern, size and weight against the stated range, and check that your desk thickness and edge suit a clamp or grommet mount before you drill or clamp.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
UpNoteX GleYo Laptop StandCheck on Amazon
JOIOT Adjustable Aluminum Laptop StandCheck on Amazon
tounee Laptop Stand for DeskCheck on Amazon
JCZT 360° Rotating Laptop Stand for DeskCheck on Amazon
KYQEE 2-in-1 Laptop Stand with Phone HolderCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Stand | Office Score | Height | Capacity | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOXP NH-02 | 9.6/10 | Adjustable | Not stated | 2 Year | View on Amazon |
| BESIGN LS03 | 9.5/10 | 6 in | 8.8 lb | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| WALI PTT001-B | 9.5/10 | 4.5 / 5.3 / 6.1 in | 44 lb | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| TEAMIX DS500E | 9.5/10 | 4 in | 80 lb | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Tonmom 104S | 9.5/10 | 2.78 to 6.5 in | Not stated | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. All five state a load capacity or anti-slip features; two state a concrete warranty term.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (height range, rotation, compatibility), build (materials, load capacity, weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a stand, safety means a stated load capacity or anti-slip features, and all five state one. One states a 2-year warranty and one states 12 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOXP NH-02 | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 6 | 3 |
| BESIGN LS03 | 9.5 | 26 | 20 | 19 | 7 | 3 |
| WALI PTT001-B | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| TEAMIX DS500E | 9.5 | 27 | 20 | 20 | 7 | 0 |
| Tonmom 104S | 9.5 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 5 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best laptop stand for external keyboard
Match the stand to the setup
An external keyboard setup needs the laptop screen up and the keyboard down. Fixed-height picks keep it simple: the BESIGN lifts 6 in and the TEAMIX sits at 4 in. Adjustable picks adapt: the Tonmom moves from 2.78 to 6.5 in across 7 levels, the WALI offers 4.5, 5.3 and 6.1 in, and the LOXP states adjustable height without a measured range. For the rest of the desk, browse our monitor arms and stands.
Rotation, folding and storage
One pick rotates: the LOXP states a 360-degree rotating base, handy for sharing the screen. Three fold or detach for travel: the Tonmom folds to 10.5 by 1.96 by 0.68 in, the LOXP folds, and the BESIGN detaches. Two create storage: the WALI leaves room underneath and the TEAMIX fits a full keyboard under its 20 in shelf.
| Stand | Height | Load capacity | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| BESIGN LS03 | 6 in | 8.8 lb | Not stated |
| WALI PTT001-B | 4.5 / 5.3 / 6.1 in | 44 lb | Not stated |
| TEAMIX DS500E | 4 in | 80 lb | Not stated |
| Tonmom 104S | 2.78 to 6.5 in | Not stated | 0.53 lb |
Figures as stated in each listing. Height is the lift the stand gives the laptop.
Read the warranty line
Warranty terms vary more than the stands do. The LOXP states 2 years and the BESIGN states 12 months. The WALI states no warranty, the TEAMIX offers only a 100% after-sale guarantee, and the Tonmom listing gives a bare 1 with no unit. Pair the winner with a keyboard and the setup is complete.
Setup Notes
- Measure the laptop against the stated range: the LOXP fits 10 to 16 in and the BESIGN fits 10 to 15.6 in.
- Check the lift height against your screen: fixed picks give 4 in on the TEAMIX and 6 in on the BESIGN, while the Tonmom adjusts from 2.78 to 6.5 in.
- Plan the desk footprint: the TEAMIX shelf is 20 by 9.5 in, the WALI shelf is 14.6 by 9.3 in, and the Tonmom folds to 10.5 by 1.96 by 0.68 in.
- No assembly tools are stated as needed: the WALI lists tool-free assembly and the BESIGN lists a 3-step detachable design.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which stands rotate?
The LOXP NH-02 states a 360-degree rotating base.
Which stand holds the most weight?
The TEAMIX DS500E states 80 lb. The WALI states 44 lb and the BESIGN states 8.8 lb.
Which stands fold for travel?
The Tonmom folds to 10.5 by 1.96 by 0.68 in, the LOXP folds, and the BESIGN detaches.
Which have an adjustable height?
The Tonmom adjusts from 2.78 to 6.5 in across 7 levels and the WALI offers 4.5, 5.3 and 6.1 in. The LOXP states adjustable height without a measured range.
Which state a warranty?
The LOXP states 2 years and the BESIGN states 12 months. The WALI, TEAMIX and Tonmom state no concrete term.
Related guides
See every monitor arms and stands guide and all computer peripherals guides.
More picks: keyboards, mice and mouse pads, standing desks.






