The best mechanical keyboard for less than 100 gives you real switches, real backlighting and full anti-ghosting without the premium price. Under this price the differences are switches (clicky blue versus linear red), layout (full-size, 96 percent, compact 60 percent), connection and extras like hot-swap sockets. These five picks are compared by switches, keys, connection and warranty, all from the listings’ own details.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Redragon K668 Keyboard: hot-swap, 108 keys, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Full-Size Metal Newmen GM325Pro Keyboard: metal panel, 104 keys, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Compact Newmen GM611 Keyboard: 60 percent, 61 keys, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Spill-Resistant RisoPhy Gaming Keyboard: 104 keys, blue switches, spill-resistant Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Redragon K668 Keyboard | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Newmen GM325Pro Keyboard | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Newmen GM611 Keyboard | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | RisoPhy Gaming Keyboard | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | MageGee Gaming Keyboard | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Redragon K668 Keyboard
Suits a gamer who wants hot-swap and customization; skip it if you want clicky switches, since these are linear red.
Pros
- 108 keys, hot-swappable
- Red linear switches
- USB-C, 19 lighting modes
- 1-year warranty stated
Cons
- 108 keys, large footprint
- Red switches not for click fans
- Plastic enclosure
- 880 g, heavy
Detailed Review
The listing describes the Redragon K668 as a 108-key hot-swappable wired gaming keyboard with stock red linear switches, RGB backlighting with up to 19 preset modes, 4 dedicated hotkeys for mute, calculator, screen lock and desktop, USB-C connection and pro software for macros. The spec table lists a 1-year warranty description. It weighs 880 g per the listing.
Who it's for: gamers and tinkerers who want to swap switches without soldering. Who should skip it: clicky-switch fans and anyone who wants a compact board.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 108 |
|---|---|
| Switch | Red linear |
| Connection | USB-C |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty stated in the listing. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Newmen GM325Pro Keyboard
Suits a gamer who wants a metal board and full size; skip it if you want clicky switches, since these are linear red.
Pros
- 104 keys, metal top plate
- Red linear switches, full rollover
- USB-C detachable 1.8 m cable
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- Red switches not for click fans
- Full-size, large footprint
- Warranty 12 month, not longer
- Detachable cable to keep track of
Detailed Review
The listing describes the Newmen GM325Pro as a 104-key wired gaming keyboard with linear red switches, a metal top plate, rainbow LED effects with RGB side lighting, full-key rollover, a detachable 1.8-meter USB cable and customization software. The spec table lists a 12-month warranty description.
Who it's for: gamers who want a solid metal full-size board. Who should skip it: clicky-switch fans and anyone who wants a compact board.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Switch | Red linear |
| Panel | Metal |
| Warranty | 12 month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12-month warranty stated in the listing. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Newmen GM611 Keyboard
Suits a traveler or small-desk user who wants compact; skip it if you need a numpad, since this is 60 percent.
Pros
- 61 keys, 60 percent layout
- Red linear switches
- 19 LED effects, detachable cable
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- 61 keys, no numpad
- Red switches not for click fans
- Micro USB, not USB-C
- Small keys take adjustment
Detailed Review
The listing describes the Newmen GM611 as a 61-key 60 percent wired gaming keyboard with linear red switches, 19 LED rainbow backlight effects, N-key rollover, anti-ghosting and a detachable data cable. The spec table lists a 12-month warranty description.
Who it's for: travelers and small-desk users who want a compact board. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a numpad or arrow cluster.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 71 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 61 |
|---|---|
| Layout | 60 percent |
| Switch | Red linear |
| Warranty | 12 Month |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12-month warranty stated in the listing. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RisoPhy Gaming Keyboard
Suits a typer who wants clicky blue switches and spill resistance; skip it if you share a quiet room, since blue switches are loud.
Pros
- 104 keys, blue clicky switches
- Spill-resistant, 4 drain holes
- 100% anti-ghosting
- 50 million keystroke life
Cons
- Warranty listed as 1, unclear
- Blue switches, loud
- Full-size, large footprint
- USB-A only
Detailed Review
The listing describes the RisoPhy keyboard as a 104-key wired gaming keyboard with clicky blue switches, RGB backlighting with 9 modes, 100 percent anti-ghosting, spill resistance via 4 hydrophobic drain holes, a 50 million keystroke life and double-injection ABS keycaps. The warranty description lists only the digit 1, with no unit, so the warranty term is unclear.
Who it's for: typers who love loud clicky feedback and want spill protection. Who should skip it: anyone in a shared quiet room, and anyone who wants a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Switch | Blue clicky |
| Spill | Resistant |
| Warranty | Unclear |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MageGee Gaming Keyboard
Suits a typer who wants clicky blue switches on a budget; skip it if you want a warranty, since none is stated.
Pros
- 104 keys, blue switches
- 100% anti-ghosting
- 18 backlight modes
- Double-injection ABS keycaps
Cons
- No warranty stated
- Blue switches, loud
- Single-color backlight
- Plastic enclosure
Detailed Review
The listing describes the MageGee keyboard as a 104-key wired gaming keyboard with blue switches, 100 percent anti-ghosting, 18 backlight modes with adjustable brightness and double-injection ABS keycaps. No warranty term is stated in the listing.
Who it's for: typers who want clicky blue switches at a low price. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or RGB lighting.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Keys | 104 |
|---|---|
| Switch | Blue |
| Backlight | 18 modes |
| Warranty | None stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Merdia Wireless Mechanical KeyboardCheck on Amazon
Bangsanth 60% Mechanical KeyboardCheck on Amazon
wegear Wired Mechanical Gaming KeyboardCheck on Amazon
Meidosa AK96 Mechanical Keyboard SmartCheck on Amazon
MOFII AK96 Mechanical Gaming KeyboardCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Office Score | Keys | Switch | Connection | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Redragon K668 Keyboard | 9.7/10 | 108 | Red | USB-C | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Newmen GM325Pro Keyboard | 9.7/10 | 104 | Red | USB-C | 12 month | View on Amazon |
| Newmen GM611 Keyboard | 9.6/10 | 61 | Red | Micro USB | 12 Month | View on Amazon |
| RisoPhy Gaming Keyboard | 9.6/10 | 104 | Blue | USB-A | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| MageGee Gaming Keyboard | 9.5/10 | 104 | Blue | USB | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Keyboard details as published on each listing, collected 17 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Redragon K668 Keyboard | 9.7 | 33 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
| Newmen GM325Pro Keyboard | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
| Newmen GM611 Keyboard | 9.6 | 29 | 19 | 20 | n/a | 3 |
| RisoPhy Gaming Keyboard | 9.6 | 30 | 20 | 20 | n/a | 0 |
| MageGee Gaming Keyboard | 9.5 | 29 | 19 | 19 | n/a | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.
How to choose the best mechanical keyboard for less than 100
Pick your switch
Clicky blue switches (RisoPhy, MageGee) give loud tactile feedback for typing; linear red switches (Redragon, both Newmen) are smoother and quieter for shared spaces and gaming. There is no better switch, only a better fit.
Pick your size
Full-size 104-key boards (RisoPhy, MageGee, Newmen GM325Pro) keep the numpad; the Redragon K668 adds 4 dedicated hotkeys to its 108-key layout; the Newmen GM611 is a 61-key 60 percent board for small desks and travel.
Hot-swap and warranty
The Redragon K668 is hot-swappable, so you can change switches without soldering. The Newmen GM325Pro has a metal top plate. Warranties: the Redragon states 1 year, both Newmen state 12 months; the MageGee states none and the RisoPhy lists an unclear warranty. See our keyboards guides for more.
Before you buy
- Check switch feel if you share a room.
- Check your desk space for full-size.
- Hot-swap matters if you want to customize.
- Read the warranty terms before buying.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is hot-swappable?
Hot-swappable keyboards like the Redragon K668 let you pull switches out and press new ones in, without soldering.
Blue or red switches for typing?
Blue switches are clicky and tactile; red switches are linear and quieter. Both appear in these picks.
Which has the longest warranty?
The Redragon states 1 year; both Newmen state 12 months.
Related guides
See every computer peripherals guide, including keyboards.
More picks: computer peripherals.





