The open-plan office goes quiet at 9 a.m., and the best mechanical keyboard with silent switches is the one nobody hears. We compared five keyboards by switch quietness, layout, connectivity and stated warranty, using only what each listing publishes. Every board here is either built around silent switches or marketed for quiet typing, and each review notes exactly what the listing states.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall EPOMAKER TH99 PRO: 10000mAh, screen, Sea Salt Silent, 150-200h battery Check price on Amazon
Best Cherry Cherry MX 3.0S: MX2A Silent Red, aluminum, 50M actuations, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Wireless Value AULA F99 Pro Silent: Tri-mode, 8000mAh, hot-swap, silent switches Check price on Amazon
Best Office Cherry KC 200 MX: MX2A Silent Red, aluminum surface, quiet keys Check price on Amazon
Best Big Battery SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro: 10000mAh, tri-mode, gasket, PBT keycaps Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | EPOMAKER TH99 PRO | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | Cherry MX 3.0S | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | AULA F99 Pro Silent | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Cherry KC 200 MX | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

EPOMAKER TH99 PRO
A 96 percent tri-mode keyboard with Sea Salt Silent switches, screen, knob and 10000mAh battery.
Pros
- Sea Salt Silent linear switches for quiet typing
- 10000mAh battery, 150-200 hours with RGB off
- Glass screen and metal knob for status and control
- Hot-swappable with PBT keycaps and gasket mount
Cons
- Heavier than most at over 1.2 kg
- Plastic enclosure despite premium pricing cues
- Screen adds a part that can fail
- Programmable features need the companion software
Detailed Review
EPOMAKER lists the TH99 PRO as a 96 percent keyboard with 98 keys, Sea Salt Silent linear switches and tri-mode 2.4GHz, BT5.0 and USB-C connectivity. The listing states a 10000mAh battery with 150 to 200 hours per charge with RGB off and 40 plus hours with RGB on, a glass screen, a metal knob, hot-swappable switches and PBT keycaps. It measures 16.14 by 5.71 by 1.85 inches and carries a stated 1 Year Warranty.
Who it's for: typists who want the biggest battery and a screen on a silent board. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a lighter board or Cherry switches.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 96%, 98 keys |
|---|---|
| Switch | Sea Salt Silent linear |
| Battery | 10000mAh, 150-200h RGB off (stated) |
| Warranty | 1 Year Warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
Pros
- CHERRY MX2A Silent Red, over 50 million actuations
- Full N-key rollover with anti-ghosting
- RGB with 16 million colors via CHERRY software
- Stated 2 Years warranty
Cons
- Bullets claim aluminum housing, spec table says plastic
- Wired only with a micro-USB cable
- 2.26 to 2.3 lb, heavy for the desk
- Full-size 109-key layout needs a wide desk
Detailed Review
Cherry lists the MX 3.0S as a full-size wired keyboard with 109 keys and CHERRY MX2A Silent Red switches, stated for more than 50 million actuations per key with no click. The listing states RGB lighting, full N-key rollover, anti-ghosting and a detachable USB-A to micro-USB cable at 16.93 by 5.51 by 1.42 inches. The bullets describe an extruded aluminum housing while the spec table lists a plastic enclosure with an aluminum plate, so the housing materials are mixed.
Who it's for: typists who want genuine Cherry silent switches with a 2-year warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless or a confirmed all-aluminum body.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 19/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | Full-size, 109 keys |
|---|---|
| Switch | MX2A Silent Red |
| Actuations | Over 50 million (stated) |
| Warranty | 2 Years |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2 Years. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

AULA F99 Pro Silent
A 96 percent tri-mode silent keyboard with hot-swap switches, 8000mAh battery and PBT keycaps.
Pros
- Pre-lubed quiet linear switches reduce noise
- Tri-mode BT5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C for five devices
- Hot-swappable with gasket structure
- 8000mAh battery with side-printed PBT keycaps
Cons
- Only a 6 Months stated warranty
- Plastic enclosure with no metal frame
- Side-printed legends will not suit every typist
- FN key combos for device switching take practice
Detailed Review
AULA lists the F99 Pro silent version as a 96 percent keyboard with 99 keys, tri-mode BT5.0, 2.4GHz and USB-C connectivity, and pre-lubed quiet linear switches. The listing states hot-swappable switches, a gasket structure with five silencer layers, an 8000mAh battery and side-printed PBT keycaps, with a stated 6 Months warranty.
Who it's for: typists who want silent wireless with hot-swap at a modest size. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 72 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 96%, 99 keys |
|---|---|
| Switch | Pre-lubed quiet linear |
| Battery | 8000mAh (stated) |
| Warranty | 6 Months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 6 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cherry KC 200 MX
A full-size wired office keyboard with MX2A Silent Red switches and an aluminum surface.
Pros
- MX2A Silent Red, over 50 million actuations
- Anodized aluminum surface
- Full N-key rollover with anti-ghosting
- Laser-etched abrasion-resistant keycaps
Cons
- Spec table lists 108 keys against 104 in bullets
- Wired only with no wireless option
- No backlight on the office model
- White status LEDs only, no RGB backlight
Detailed Review
Cherry lists the KC 200 MX as a full-size wired office keyboard with MX2A Silent Red switches, stated for more than 50 million actuations per key with no click. The listing states an anodized aluminum surface, full N-key rollover, anti-ghosting and 4 extra keys, at 16.93 by 4.76 by 1.54 inches and 1.83 lbs. The spec table lists 108 keys against 104 keys in the bullets, so confirm the count. The warranty is a stated 1 Year Warranty.
Who it's for: office typists who want Cherry silent switches without gaming styling. Who should skip it: anyone who needs wireless or backlighting.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | Full-size, 104 keys (bullets) |
|---|---|
| Switch | MX2A Silent Red |
| Surface | Anodized aluminum |
| Warranty | 1 Year Warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro
A 96 percent tri-mode keyboard with quiet switches, 10000mAh battery and PBT keycaps.
Pros
- Pre-lubed quiet switches with gasket structure
- Tri-mode BT5.0, 2.4G and Type-C, 10m range
- 10000mAh battery minimizes charging
- Hot-swappable with PBT keycaps
Cons
- Warranty field lists only "1" with no unit
- No dimensions are stated
- 10m range limits wireless placement
- 96-key layout needs FN combos for missing keys
Detailed Review
SOLAKAKA lists the KI99 Pro as a 96 percent keyboard with 96 keys, tri-mode BT5.0, 2.4G and Type-C connectivity with a 10m range, and pre-lubed quiet switches. The listing states a 10000mAh battery, hot-swappable switches, a gasket structure with five noise-reducing layers and PBT keycaps. No dimensions are stated, and the warranty field lists only "1" with no unit, so no warranty term is counted.
Who it's for: typists who want a big battery and quiet switches on 96 percent. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or dimensions.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Layout | 96%, 96 keys |
|---|---|
| Switch | Pre-lubed quiet linear |
| Battery | 10000mAh (stated) |
| Warranty | Not stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
Redragon K668 108-Key Hot-Swap Wired RGBCheck on Amazon
Cherry KC 200 MX Wired Mechanical OfficeCheck on Amazon
Keychron K10 Full Size 104 Keys BluetoothCheck on Amazon
Strikonx Aula F99 Pro Wireless SilentCheck on Amazon
Strikonx Aula F99 Wireless Silent MechanicalCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Keyboard | Office Score | Switch | Layout | Connectivity | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EPOMAKER TH99 PRO | 9.5/10 | 96%, 98 keys | Sea Salt Silent linear | Tri-mode | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| Cherry MX 3.0S | 9.5/10 | Full-size, 109 keys | MX2A Silent Red | Wired | 2 years | View on Amazon |
| AULA F99 Pro Silent | 9.5/10 | 96%, 99 keys | Pre-lubed quiet linear | Tri-mode | 6 months | View on Amazon |
| Cherry KC 200 MX | 9.4/10 | Full-size, 104 keys | MX2A Silent Red | Wired | 1 year | View on Amazon |
| SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro | 9.4/10 | 96%, 96 keys | Pre-lubed quiet linear | Tri-mode | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For silent keyboards, performance means the listing’s quietness claims plus the usual typing features; safety means stated safety-relevant features, which none of the ten listings state, so safety scores are zero across the board. Four of the five state a warranty term, from 6 months to 2 years. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EPOMAKER TH99 PRO | 9.5 | 32 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Cherry MX 3.0S | 9.5 | 29 | 21 | 19 | 0 | 3 |
| AULA F99 Pro Silent | 9.5 | 30 | 20 | 20 | 0 | 2 |
| Cherry KC 200 MX | 9.4 | 28 | 20 | 18 | 0 | 3 |
| SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mechanical keyboard with silent switches
What makes a switch silent
Silent switches add dampening to the linear stroke so the key does not bottom out loudly. The Cherry boards here use CHERRY MX2A Silent Red switches, stated for more than 50 million actuations per key with no click. The AULA, EPOMAKER and SOLAKAKA boards use pre-lubed silent linear switches. Gasket mounting and foam layers, stated on the EPOMAKER, AULA and SOLAKAKA boards, cut case noise further. None of this makes a keyboard noiseless; it makes it office-appropriate.
Size and layout
Full-size boards (Cherry MX 3.0S at 109 keys, Cherry KC 200 MX at 104 keys) keep the number pad. The 96 percent boards (EPOMAKER TH99 PRO at 98 keys, AULA F99 Pro at 99 keys, SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro at 96 keys) keep the pad in a shorter body. The Cherry MX 3.0S measures 16.93 by 5.51 inches and the KC 200 MX 16.93 by 4.76 inches. See the full keyboards category for more sizes.
Wired or wireless
The EPOMAKER, AULA and SOLAKAKA boards offer tri-mode Bluetooth, 2.4GHz and wired connections, with batteries from 8000mAh on the AULA board to 10000mAh on the EPOMAKER and SOLAKAKA. The EPOMAKER lists 150 to 200 hours per charge with RGB off and 40 plus hours with RGB on. The Cherry boards are wired. Finish the desk with a quiet mouse and pad and a desk mat, which damps vibration further.
| Keyboard | Silent switch | Layout | Connectivity |
|---|---|---|---|
| EPOMAKER TH99 PRO | Sea Salt Silent linear | 96%, 98 keys | 2.4GHz, BT5.0, USB-C |
| Cherry MX 3.0S | MX2A Silent Red | Full-size, 109 keys | USB-A wired |
| AULA F99 Pro | Pre-lubed quiet linear | 96%, 99 keys | BT5.0, 2.4GHz, USB-C |
| Cherry KC 200 MX | MX2A Silent Red | Full-size, 104 keys | USB-A wired |
| SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro | Pre-lubed quiet linear | 96%, 96 keys | BT5.0, 2.4G, Type-C |
Setup Notes
- Measure desk depth against the listed footprint; full-size boards here run about 16.93 inches long.
- Wireless boards need charging: the EPOMAKER and SOLAKAKA list 10000mAh, the AULA boards 8000mAh.
- The EPOMAKER lists 150 to 200 hours per charge with RGB off; dim the backlight to stretch battery.
- Driver software for macros and lighting is Windows oriented on several boards; check OS support first.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are silent mechanical switches really silent?
They are quieter, not silent. Dampened linear switches remove the click and soften bottom-out, and gasket mounting cuts case noise. In a quiet room you will still hear typing; in an office it fades into the background.
Which silent switch is best?
The Cherry boards use CHERRY MX2A Silent Red, stated for over 50 million actuations. The EPOMAKER, AULA, SOLAKAKA and Strikonx boards use pre-lubed silent linear switches, and the Keychron uses Silent K Pro Red. No listing states a noise measurement, so pick by the rest of the board’s features.
Do silent keyboards need special keycaps?
No. The boards here ship with PBT keycaps on the EPOMAKER, AULA, SOLAKAKA and Strikonx models, and laser-etched keycaps on the Cherry boards. Hot-swappable boards let you change switches later without soldering.
How long do the wireless silent keyboards last per charge?
The EPOMAKER lists 150 to 200 hours with RGB off and 40 plus hours with RGB on, from its 10000mAh battery. The AULA boards list 8000mAh without an hours figure. Wired boards like the Cherry MX 3.0S and KC 200 MX never need charging.
Which pick has the biggest battery?
The EPOMAKER TH99 PRO and the SOLAKAKA KI99 Pro both list a 10000mAh battery. The EPOMAKER lists 150 to 200 hours per charge with RGB off and 40 plus hours with RGB on, per the listing. The AULA F99 Pro lists 8000mAh.
Related guides
See every Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guide and all Office Guides.
More picks: office chair for working from home, mice and mouse pads and desk mats and pads.





