Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Medium Size Mouse Pad (2026): 5 Pads Compared

Five mouse pads compared by size, thickness, surface, base, cleaning and warranty, from a medium cloth pad to a long extended pad.

Best Medium Size Mouse Pad (2026): 5 Pads Compared

The cursor skips across a bare desk, and the search for the best medium size mouse pad usually starts the same way: a mouse that needs steady room to move and a surface that stays put. Mouse pads differ in size, thickness, surface, base and warranty, and the listing details decide which one fits a desk. Five mouse pads were compared here by stated size, thickness, surface, base, cleaning and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

SteelSeries QcK Medium

SteelSeries QcK Medium

SteelSeries9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A medium thick cloth mouse pad with a non-slip feature and a 1 year manufacturer warranty for desk and gaming use.

Pros

  • Medium size at 11.2 by 12.6 inches.
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty stated.
  • Non-slip feature stated.
  • Cloth silicon rubber construction stated.

Cons

  • No stitched edges are stated.
  • No washable cleaning is stated.
  • Little surface description beyond medium thick cloth.
  • 0.3 kg weight, heavier than the TNY pad.
Detailed Review

The listing states a medium thick cloth pad at 11.2 by 12.6 inches, a non-slip feature, cloth silicon rubber construction, a 4 millimeter thickness and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The listing gives little surface description beyond medium thick cloth.

Who it's for: a desk worker who wants a medium cloth pad with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stitched edges or a washable pad, neither of which is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 84 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size11.2 x 12.6 inches
Thickness4 millimeters
Weight0.3 kg
Warranty1 year manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip feature stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

FTSYAD Extended Pad

FTSYAD Extended Pad

FTSYAD9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A long extended mouse pad with stitched edges and a washable surface for keyboard and mouse coverage.

Pros

  • 31.5 by 11.8 inches of coverage.
  • Stitched edges against peeling and fraying.
  • Washable surface, wipes with a damp paper towel.
  • 30 days manufacturer warranty stated.

Cons

  • Extended size, larger than a medium pad.
  • 30 day warranty is the shortest term stated here.
  • No mouse compatibility is stated.
  • 0.43 kg weight, the heaviest stated here.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 31.5 by 11.8 inch pad, a 0.12 inch thick anti-slip base, stitched edges, a washable surface and a 30 days manufacturer warranty. The size is extended rather than medium, so it covers a keyboard as well as a mouse.

Who it's for: a desk worker who wants keyboard-wide coverage with stitched edges. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a true medium size or a longer warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 2/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 x 11.8 inches
Thickness0.12 inches
Weight0.43 kg
Warranty30 days manufacturer

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip base stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. 30 days manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MROCO Extended Pad

MROCO Extended Pad

MROCO9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A textured Lycra mouse pad with stitched edges and a non-slip rubber base for gaming or office work.

Pros

  • Lycra cloth surface, premium-textured.
  • Stitched edges against fraying and deformation.
  • Non-slip rubber base for stability.
  • Water-resistant coating for spills.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • 14 by 11 inches, larger than a medium pad.
  • No washable cleaning is stated.
  • Space theme in black only; no other color stated.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 14 by 11 by 0.12 inch pad, a Lycra cloth surface, a non-slip rubber base, stitched edges and a water-resistant coating. The listing states an 18-month satisfaction assurance rather than a warranty term.

Who it's for: a desk worker who wants a textured Lycra surface with stitched edges. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty term or a smaller pad.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size14 x 11 x 0.12 inches
SurfaceLycra cloth
BaseNon-slip rubber
EdgesStitched, anti-fray

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip rubber base stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DOGAIN RGB Pad

DOGAIN RGB Pad

DOGAIN9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An RGB mouse pad with 11 light modes and a micro-textured cloth surface for gaming or office use.

Pros

  • 11 RGB light modes stated.
  • Micro-textured cloth surface for tracking.
  • Non-slip rubber base.
  • 13.7 by 10.3 inches, a medium size.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • Lighting power connection is not stated.
  • Spec table shape conflicts with the stated dimensions.
  • RGB theme only; no plain color stated.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 13.7 by 10.3 inch RGB pad with 11 light modes, a micro-textured cloth surface, a non-slip rubber base and a 0.3 centimeter thickness. The spec table lists the shape as Square while the dimensions give 13.7 by 10.3 inches; the dimensions are the figure used here. The listing states 11 light modes but does not state how the lighting is powered.

Who it's for: a desk worker who wants glowing RGB lighting with a medium size. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated warranty or a plain pad.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size13.7 x 10.3 inches
Thickness0.3 centimeters
Modes11 RGB light modes
BaseNon-slip rubber

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip rubber base stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TNY 3-Pack Pad

TNY 3-Pack Pad

TNY9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-pack of small washable mouse pads with non-slip rubber bases for office and home use.

Pros

  • 3-pack for spares or multiple desks.
  • Machine washable and fade resistant.
  • Non-slip rubber base.
  • 0.12 inch thickness, thin and portable.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • 9.5 by 8.0 inches, the smallest size here.
  • No stitched edges are stated.
  • No mouse compatibility is stated.
Detailed Review

The listing states a 3-pack of 9.5 by 8.0 by 0.12 inch pads, a premium-textured cloth surface, a non-slip rubber base and a machine washable design. The small size suits a single mouse rather than a keyboard and mouse together.

Who it's for: a desk worker who wants spare pads that can be machine washed. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a large or extended pad.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size9.5 x 8.0 x 0.12 inches
Pack3
Weight0.26 kg
CareMachine washable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 25 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip rubber base stated, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • FTSYAD Japanese Wave PadFTSYAD Japanese Wave Pad31.5 in wide with stitched edges and non-slip base.Check on Amazon
  • DAJDC Marble Agate PadDAJDC Marble Agate Pad9 x 8 in pad with wrist support and non-slip back.Check on Amazon
  • Soarig 2-Pack PadSoarig 2-Pack Pad2 pack, washable, 9.52 x 7.95 in for office or travel.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Pad Office Score Size Thickness Base Warranty Amazon
SteelSeries QcK Medium 9.7/10 11.2 x 12.6 in 4 mm Non-slip 1 year View on Amazon
FTSYAD Extended Pad 9.6/10 31.5 x 11.8 in 0.12 in Non-slip 30 days View on Amazon
MROCO Extended Pad 9.6/10 14 x 11 in 0.12 in Non-slip rubber Not stated View on Amazon
DOGAIN RGB Pad 9.6/10 13.7 x 10.3 in 0.3 cm Non-slip rubber Not stated View on Amazon
TNY 3-Pack Pad 9.5/10 9.5 x 8.0 in 0.12 in Non-slip rubber Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 25 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; all five state a non-slip base.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For a mouse pad, safety means a stated non-slip base that keeps the pad in place; all five listings state one. Two listings state a warranty term: the SteelSeries at 1 year and the FTSYAD at 30 days. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SteelSeries QcK Medium 9.7 32 22 20 7 3
FTSYAD Extended Pad 9.6 30 20 21 7 2
MROCO Extended Pad 9.6 30 21 21 7 0
DOGAIN RGB Pad 9.6 29 20 20 7 0
TNY 3-Pack Pad 9.5 28 19 21 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best medium size mouse pad

Start with size, not the size name

Medium is not a fixed size across listings: the SteelSeries Medium measures 11.2 by 12.6 inches, while the pads here range from 9.5 by 8.0 inches on the TNY to 31.5 by 11.8 inches on the FTSYAD. A reader who wants keyboard coverage should look at the FTSYAD or MROCO widths, while a reader with a small desk should check the TNY or SteelSeries dimensions first. For a pad that covers even more desk, an extended mouse pad for work shows the wider end of the range.

Surface and edges

Surfaces here run from the SteelSeries medium thick cloth to the MROCO premium-textured Lycra and the DOGAIN micro-textured cloth. Stitched edges appear on the MROCO and FTSYAD listings, where the maker says the stitching prevents fraying and peeling. The SteelSeries, DOGAIN and TNY listings state no stitched edges, so edge wear on those pads depends on the cloth and base alone. A reader who wants a firmer glide should also look at a hard surface mouse pad, which is a different surface type from the cloth pads here.

Base, cleaning and care

Every pad here states a non-slip base, so sliding is not the difference between them; cleaning is. The TNY pad is machine washable, the FTSYAD pad wipes with a damp paper towel or wet rag, and the MROCO coating lets spills slide off. The SteelSeries and DOGAIN listings state no cleaning method, so a reader who eats at the desk should weigh the washable options first. Thickness also matters at the desk edge: 0.12 inches on the MROCO, TNY and FTSYAD pads, 4 millimeters on the SteelSeries, and 0.3 centimeters on the DOGAIN.

Read the warranty line, not the headline

Only two listings state a warranty term: the SteelSeries at 1 year manufacturer warranty and the FTSYAD at 30 days manufacturer. The MROCO listing states an 18-month satisfaction assurance rather than a warranty term, and the TNY and DOGAIN listings state no warranty term. A longer term is worth more than a vague promise, so check the warranty description field on the listing before buying.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk before buying: pads here run from 9.5 by 8.0 inches to 31.5 by 11.8 inches.
  • Check thickness against the desk edge: 0.12 inches on the MROCO, TNY and FTSYAD pads, 4 millimeters on the SteelSeries, and 0.3 centimeters on the DOGAIN.
  • Plan cleaning: the TNY pad is machine washable and the FTSYAD pad wipes with a damp paper towel or wet rag.
  • Check the warranty line: SteelSeries 1 year, FTSYAD 30 days, and no warranty term on the other three.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size is a medium mouse pad?

Medium is not a fixed size across listings: the SteelSeries Medium measures 11.2 by 12.6 inches, while the pads here range from 9.5 by 8.0 inches to 31.5 by 11.8 inches. Check the stated dimensions, not the size name.

Which pads are washable?

The TNY pad is machine washable, the FTSYAD pad wipes with a damp paper towel or wet rag, and the MROCO coating lets spills slide off. The SteelSeries and DOGAIN listings state no cleaning method.

What thickness should a mouse pad be?

Thickness here runs from 0.12 inches on the MROCO, TNY and FTSYAD pads to 4 millimeters on the SteelSeries and 0.3 centimeters on the DOGAIN. A thinner pad sits closer to the desk, while the MROCO listing states its 0.12 inch thickness smooths uneven surfaces.

Do these pads work with any mouse?

The MROCO listing states compatibility with wired, wireless, optical and mechanical mice, and the DOGAIN listing states laser and optical mice. The other listings state no mouse compatibility.

Which mouse pad has a warranty?

The SteelSeries states a 1 year manufacturer warranty and the FTSYAD states 30 days manufacturer. The MROCO listing states an 18-month satisfaction assurance, and the TNY and DOGAIN listings state no warranty term.

SteelSeries QcK Medium
Still deciding? Our top pickSteelSeries QcK Medium
Check price on Amazon

See every Mice and Mouse Pads guide and all Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guides.

More picks: desk mat for mouse and keyboard, ergonomic wrist rest for keyboard and mouse and mice and mouse pads.