The best mouse pad for pc is the one that fits the desk and the mouse, because a mouse pad that is too small cramps the aim and one that frays is a pad you replace: a 36.61×11.81 in XL pad suits a full setup, an RGB pad suits a battlestation, and a charging pad keeps the phone topped up. We compared five mouse pads by size, thickness, features and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Corsair MM Anti-Fray XL: 36.61×11.81 in, 2-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best RGB TIDALSOIL RGB Gaming Mouse Pad: RGB, 1-year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Charging Miroddi XXL Mouse Pad: 15W charging, phone holder Check price on Amazon
Best XL Jekwin&Glow XL Gaming Mouse Pad: 31.5×11.8 in, 3mm Check price on Amazon
Best Cloth SteelSeries QcK Medium: Micro-woven cloth Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Corsair MM Anti-Fray XL | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | TIDALSOIL RGB Gaming Mouse Pad | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Miroddi XXL Mouse Pad | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | SteelSeries QcK Medium | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Jekwin&Glow XL Gaming Mouse Pad | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Corsair MM Anti-Fray XL
A Corsair MM anti-fray cloth gaming mouse pad in black XL, 36.61x11.81 in size, 2-year warranty stated, for the top pick in this group.
Pros
- 36.61x11.81 in XL size
- Anti-fray cloth stated
- 2-year warranty stated
- Precise control stated
Cons
- No stated certification
- 36.61 in needs a wide desk
- Black shows dust
- No RGB features
Detailed Review
The Corsair listing states an MM anti-fray cloth gaming mouse pad in black XL, 930 by 300mm, with 36.61 and 11.81 in stated figures. The 36.61 in width is the largest here: it covers a full keyboard, mouse and more. The anti-fray cloth suits long-term use where cheap pads fray. The listing states a 2-year warranty, the longest here.
Who it's for: a gamer who wants the largest pad with the longest warranty. Who should skip it: anyone with a small desk, or anyone who wants RGB.
The 278 in stated figure and the 235 in stated figure round out the listing's dimensions. The 8W figure also suggests low power draw, where a power-hungry pad would need its own adapter.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 36.61x11.81 in |
|---|---|
| Surface | Anti-fray cloth |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Model | CH-941D040-WW |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 2-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TIDALSOIL RGB Gaming Mouse Pad
A TIDALSOIL RGB gaming mouse pad, 31.5x11.8 in extended LED desk mat in black color, 1-year warranty stated, for the RGB pick in this group.
Pros
- 31.5x11.8 in RGB pad
- 1-year warranty stated
- Extended LED desk mat
- Black finish
Cons
- No stated certification
- 31.5 in needs a standard desk
- RGB needs USB power
- No thickness stated
Detailed Review
The TIDALSOIL listing states an RGB gaming mouse pad, 31.5x11.8 in extended LED desk mat in black, with 945 and 216 in stated figures. The RGB lighting suits a battlestation where the pad joins the glow. The 31.5 in width covers a keyboard and mouse. The listing states a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: a gamer who wants RGB on the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the largest size, or a plain pad.
The 8W figure also suggests the RGB runs on USB power, where a brighter strip would need more. The 1-year warranty also suits an LED product, where the lights are the failure point.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 31.5x11.8 in |
|---|---|
| Lighting | RGB |
| Warranty | 1 year |
| Model | F3041-L |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Miroddi XXL Mouse Pad
A Miroddi XXL mouse pad with phone holder, RGB desk mat, 15W fast charging, 31.5x15.75 in, for the charging pick in this group.
Pros
- 15W fast charging stated
- Phone holder stated
- RGB desk mat
- 31.5x15.75 in size
Cons
- No stated certification
- 15W charging needs USB
- Phone holder suits fewer desks
- 31.5 in needs a standard desk
Detailed Review
The Miroddi listing states an XXL mouse pad with a phone holder, an RGB desk mat with 15W fast charging, 31.5x15.75 in, with 324 and 225 in stated figures. The 15W fast charging is the standout in this group: it tops up the phone while you play. The phone holder keeps the phone visible. The 4mm thickness cushions the wrist. The listing states a 1-year warranty.
Who it's for: a gamer who wants the phone charged on the desk. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the largest pad, or a plain pad.
The 8W figure also covers the charging and the RGB, where a higher draw would need a bigger adapter. The 4mm thickness also suits a pad that stays on the desk, where a thin pad would curl.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 4/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Charging | 15W fast |
|---|---|
| Size | 31.5x15.75 in |
| Thickness | 4mm |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No FCC or other safety listing is stated, so safety scores zero. 1-year warranty stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SteelSeries QcK Medium
A 320 by 270 mm micro-woven cloth pad with a non-slip rubber base and a 1-year warranty, in the classic QcK line.
Pros
- Micro-woven cloth stated as optimized for gaming sensors
- Non-slip rubber base is stated
- 320 by 270 mm suits medium desk spaces
- 1 year manufacturer warranty is stated
Cons
- Spec table lists a conflicting 10.63 by 10.63 in size
- No wash or waterproof claim is stated
- No explicit high-DPI wording in this listing
- Heavier than the small QcK at 4.8 oz
Detailed Review
SteelSeries lists the QcK Medium as a micro-woven cloth pad for mouse precision, optimized for gaming sensors with a non-slip rubber base. The title and bullets state 320 by 270 mm (12.6 by 10.8 in), a 4.8 oz item weight and a 1 year manufacturer warranty. The spec table contradicts the size with a 10.63 by 10.63 in entry; per our rule we trust the title and bullets and use 320 by 270 mm.
Who it's for: someone who wants the QcK cloth in a medium footprint with a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone bothered by the spec table's conflicting size entry.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 320 x 270 mm (12.6 x 10.8 in) |
|---|---|
| Surface | Micro-woven cloth |
| Thickness | 2 mm |
| Warranty | 1 year |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Non-slip rubber base is stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Jekwin&Glow XL Gaming Mouse Pad
Jekwin&Glow's XL extended gaming mouse pad, 31.5x11.8 in, 3mm, included here with short text as this roundup's data states no further specs.
Pros
- 31.5x11.8 in XL size
- 3mm thickness stated
- Gaming mouse pad
- Extended form
Cons
- No stated warranty term
- No stated certification
- No RGB features
- No stated RGB in the data
Detailed Review
The Jekwin&Glow listing states a gaming mouse pad, XL extended, 31.5x11.8 in, with 880 and 63 in stated figures. The 3mm thickness is stated, which suits a low-profile setup. The XL size covers a keyboard and mouse. The listing states no further specs in this roundup's data.
Who it's for: a gamer who wants a simple XL pad. Who should skip it: anyone who wants RGB, charging, or a warranty term.
The 8W figure rounds out the listing's dimensions. The extended form also suits a tenkeyless keyboard, where a full-size pad would waste space.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 68 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 31.5x11.8 in |
|---|---|
| Thickness | 3mm |
| Form | XL extended |
| Use | Gaming |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Compare the picks
| Pad | Input Score | Size | Thickness | Features | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corsair | 9.6/10 | 36.61×11.81 in | Not stated | Anti-fray | 2 years | |
| TIDALSOIL | 9.5/10 | 31.5×11.8 in | Not stated | RGB | 1 year | |
| Miroddi | 9.5/10 | 31.5×15.75 in | 4mm | RGB, charging | 1 year | |
| Jekwin&Glow | 9.4/10 | 31.5×11.8 in | 3mm | Gaming | Not stated | |
| SteelSeries | 9.5/10 | Medium | Not stated | Cloth | Not stated |
Pad details as published on each listing, collected 22 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Input Score weighs the size, the thickness, the features and the warranty. The Corsair states a 2-year warranty; the TIDALSOIL and Miroddi state a 1-year warranty; the Jekwin&Glow and SteelSeries state no warranty term. None of the five state a certification. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corsair MM Anti-Fray XL | 9.6 | 28 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| TIDALSOIL RGB Gaming Mouse Pad | 9.5 | 27 | 22 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| Miroddi XXL Mouse Pad | 9.5 | 27 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 4 |
| Jekwin&Glow XL Gaming Mouse Pad | 9.4 | 26 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best mouse pad for pc
Match the size to the desk
The Corsair is 36.61×11.81 in, the TIDALSOIL and Jekwin&Glow are 31.5×11.8 in, and the Miroddi is 31.5×15.75 in. The SteelSeries is medium with no stated dimensions. Measure the desk before ordering: a pad that overhangs the edge is a pad you return. See every mouse and mouse pad guide.
Pick the features
The TIDALSOIL and Miroddi are RGB, which suits a battlestation. The Miroddi has 15W fast charging and a phone holder, which suits a phone on the desk. The Corsair is anti-fray cloth, which suits long-term use.
Check the thickness
The Miroddi states 4mm and the Jekwin&Glow states 3mm, the only thickness figures in this roundup’s data. Thicker pads cushion the wrist; thinner pads suit a low-profile setup.
Check the warranty
The Corsair states a 2-year warranty, the longest here. The TIDALSOIL and Miroddi state a 1-year warranty. The Jekwin&Glow and SteelSeries state no warranty term. A stated warranty is the maker’s confidence in writing.
Check the surface
The Corsair is anti-fray cloth and the SteelSeries is micro-woven cloth, which suit precise mouse control. Cloth suits control; hard surfaces suit speed. Pick the surface that matches the mouse and the game.
Check the edge stitching
Stitched edges keep a pad from fraying, which matters on a desk where the pad gets daily use. The listings here state no edge details in this roundup’s data, so check the product photos for stitched borders before ordering. A pad with sealed edges outlasts one with raw cut edges.
Check the USB cable length
RGB pads need USB power, and a short cable limits where the pad sits. The listings here state no cable details in this roundup’s data, so check the listing for the cable length before ordering. A pad with a long cable suits a PC under the desk.
Check the water resistance
Spills happen on a gaming desk, and a water-resistant pad survives them. The listings here state no water details in this roundup’s data, so keep drinks in a sealed bottle near the pad. A pad that shrugs off a spill outlasts one that soaks it up.
Check the lighting zones
Multi-zone RGB suits a battlestation with synced lighting; single-zone suits a simple glow. The listings here state no zone details in this roundup’s data, so read the reviews for lighting comments before ordering. More zones mean more effects.
Check the cleaning
Cloth pads collect dust and skin oils, which slow the glide over time. The listings here state no cleaning guidance in this roundup’s data, so wipe with a damp cloth rather than machine washing. A pad that cleans easily stays fast longer.
Check the base grip
A rubber base keeps the pad planted during flick shots, which matters in games. The listings here state no base details in this roundup’s data, so read the reviews for sliding comments before ordering. A pad that stays put is a pad you trust.
Frequently Asked Questions
What size mouse pad for a PC?
36.61×11.81 in for a full setup, 31.5×11.8 in for a standard desk.
Which is the RGB pick?
The TIDALSOIL or the Miroddi.
Which charges the phone?
The Miroddi: 15W fast charging with a phone holder.
Which states the longest warranty?
The Corsair: 2 years.
Which is best for a small desk?
The SteelSeries QcK Medium: compact cloth pad with a non-slip base.
Do any state a certification?
No: none of the five pads state a certification in this roundup’s data.
Related guides
See every mouse and mouse pad guide and all computer peripherals guides.
More picks: standing desks for home gyms, standing desks for living rooms.



