Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Mouse Pad with Design (2026): 5 Compared

Five patterned mouse pads compared by stated size, thickness, surface, stitched edges, non-slip base and warranty terms.

Best Mouse Pad with Design (2026): 5 Compared

The best mouse pad with design is the one whose print you like looking at every day, on a surface your mouse tracks cleanly and a base that does not wander. A pretty pad with a curling edge or a slippery backing is a pad you replace. We compared five patterned mouse pads by stated size, thickness, surface, edge stitching, base grip, water resistance and warranty terms, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • MROCO Essential Mouse Pad
    Best Overall MROCO Essential Mouse Pad: 8.5 by 11 in, Kanagawa Wave, 18-month assurance stated Check price on Amazon
  • OFFIJOY Desk Mat
    Best Desk Mat OFFIJOY Desk Mat: 31.5 by 11.8 in, Japanese ink print, double stitching Check price on Amazon
  • WUFCIYBO 3-Pack Mouse Pad
    Best 3-Pack WUFCIYBO 3-Pack Mouse Pad: Three pads at 10.2 by 8.2 in, washable, fade-resistant Check price on Amazon
  • Niniubye Marble Mouse Pad
    Best Marble Design Niniubye Marble Mouse Pad: 9 by 8 in marble print, natural rubber, stitched edges Check price on Amazon
  • Auhoahsil Beach Mouse Pad
    Best Illustrated Auhoahsil Beach Mouse Pad: 12 by 10 in beach theme, washable natural rubber Check price on Amazon

The picks

MROCO Essential Mouse Pad

MROCO Essential Mouse Pad

MROCO9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A patterned mouse pad at 8.5 by 11 in and 3 mm thick with anti-fray stitched edges, a non-slip rubber base and a waterproof, stain-resistant coating.

Pros

  • 8.5 by 11 in at 3 mm thick, a standard letter-size pad
  • 360-degree precision stitching is stated against fraying
  • Waterproof and stain-resistant coating is stated
  • 18-month satisfaction assurance is stated, the only warranty term here

Cons

  • No safety certification is stated
  • 3.52 oz item weight is stated in ounces, unlike the others' kilogram figures
  • Only two designs are named: classic black and Kanagawa Wave
  • No fade-resistance claim is stated for the print
Detailed Review

MROCO lists an 8.5 by 11 in mouse pad at 3 mm thick and 3.52 oz, in a Kanagawa Wave pattern, with 360-degree precision stitching, a dense non-slip rubber base and a waterproof, stain-resistant coating. The listing states an 18-month satisfaction assurance and a size that fits most workspaces. No safety certification appears in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a patterned standard-size pad with stitched edges and the only stated warranty term here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a desk mat or a stated certification.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size8.5 by 11 in
Thickness3 mm
Item weight3.52 oz
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 18-month satisfaction assurance. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OFFIJOY Desk Mat

OFFIJOY Desk Mat

OFFIJOY9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A large desk mat at 31.5 by 11.8 in with a Japanese ink painting dye-sublimation print, double stitching, a water-resistant surface and a non-slip natural rubber base.

Pros

  • 31.5 by 11.8 in holds a keyboard and a mouse, the largest here
  • Dye-sublimation print is stated as bright and fade-free
  • Tight double stitching is stated against edge fraying
  • Thick natural rubber bottom is stated for wooden, glass and laminate desks

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No thickness figure is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • 0.44 kg item weight is the heaviest stated here
Detailed Review

OFFIJOY lists a 31.5 by 11.8 in desk mat at 0.44 kg, with a Japanese ink painting print applied by dye-sublimation, tight double stitching, a water-resistant surface that wipes clean and a thick natural rubber bottom stated to grip wooden, glass and laminate tabletops. No thickness figure, no warranty term and no safety certification appear in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants one mat under both keyboard and mouse with a decorative print. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a standard small pad.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 70 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size31.5 by 11.8 in
DesignJapanese ink painting
Item weight0.44 kg
EdgesDouble stitching

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

WUFCIYBO 3-Pack Mouse Pad

WUFCIYBO 3-Pack Mouse Pad

WUFCIYBO9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-pack of small mouse pads at 10.2 by 8.2 in and 0.12 in thick with an ultra-smooth washable surface and a non-slip rubber base.

Pros

  • Three pads per pack at 10.2 by 8.2 in, the only multi-pack here
  • 0.12 in thickness is stated
  • Washable design stated to resist fading
  • Non-slip rubber base is stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated; the spec table states no warranty
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Neoprene is the stated enclosure material, unlike the others' rubber
  • Only one design, Sea, is stated
Detailed Review

WUFCIYBO lists a 3-pack of small mouse pads, each 10.2 by 8.2 in at 0.12 in thick, with an ultra-smooth washable surface stated to resist fading and a non-slip rubber base. The spec table states no warranty, and no safety certification appears in the listing. The maker promises responsive support for inquiries, which is customer service rather than a warranty term.

Who it's for: someone who wants one pad per desk or a spare, with a washable surface. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a large desk mat.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size10.2 by 8.2 in
Thickness0.12 in
Pack3 pads
SurfaceUltra-smooth, washable

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Niniubye Marble Mouse Pad

Niniubye Marble Mouse Pad

Niniubye9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A marble-style mouse pad at 9 by 8 in and 3 mm thick with a textured cloth surface, natural rubber backing and a waterproof finish.

Pros

  • 9 by 8 in at 3 mm thick, a compact square pad
  • Black swirl marble design is stated
  • Waterproof finish is stated in the spec table
  • Natural rubber backing with dense anti-slip texture is stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Spec table gives no data on the stitched edge while the bullets claim stitching
  • 0.09 kg item weight is stated in kilograms, unlike the MROCO's ounces
Detailed Review

Niniubye lists a 9 by 8 in marble-style mouse pad at 3 mm thick and 0.09 kg, with a textured cloth surface, a natural rubber backing with a dense anti-slip texture and a waterproof finish stated in the spec table. One oddity: the spec table gives no data on the stitched edge while the bullets claim stitched edges, so we trust the bullets but treat the stitching as less certain. No warranty term and no safety certification appear in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants a small marble-print pad with a stated waterproof finish. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term or a larger pad.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size9 by 8 in
Thickness3 mm
DesignBlack swirl marble
Item weight0.09 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Auhoahsil Beach Mouse Pad

Auhoahsil Beach Mouse Pad

Auhoahsil9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A beach-theme mouse pad stated at 12 by 10 in and 0.12 in thick in the bullets, with a micro-weave cloth surface, natural rubber base and washable print.

Pros

  • 12 by 10 in at 0.12 in thick is stated in the bullets
  • Beach and coconut trees theme with multiple styles stated
  • Micro-weave cloth is stated as optimized for mouse sensors
  • Washable print stated to remain unfaded after cleanings

Cons

  • Spec table gives 35.5 by 15.7 in and 9.86 by 11.85 in, both differing from the bullets' 12 by 10 in
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification is stated
  • Item weight is listed as 0.14 kg, stated in kilograms
Detailed Review

Auhoahsil lists a beach-theme mouse pad stated at 12 by 10 in and 0.12 in thick in the bullets, with a micro-weave cloth surface, a natural rubber base, anti-fray stitched edges and a washable print. The spec table contradicts the size twice: once with 35.5 by 15.7 in and again with 9.86 by 11.85 in. We trust the title and bullets: 12 by 10 in. No warranty term and no safety certification appear in the listing.

Who it's for: someone who wants an illustrated pad with a washable print and does not mind the spec table confusion. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a single consistent size figure or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size12 by 10 in (bullets)
Thickness0.12 in (bullets)
DesignBeach and coconut trees
Item weight0.14 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 21 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Mouse Pad Office Score Size Thickness Surface Base Warranty Amazon
MROCO Essential Mouse Pad 9.7/10 8.5 by 11 in 3 mm Patterned cloth, waterproof Non-slip rubber 18 months View on Amazon
OFFIJOY Desk Mat 9.6/10 31.5 by 11.8 in Not stated Dye-sublimation print, water-resistant Natural rubber Not stated View on Amazon
WUFCIYBO 3-Pack Mouse Pad 9.6/10 10.2 by 8.2 in 0.12 in Ultra-smooth, washable Non-slip rubber Not stated View on Amazon
Niniubye Marble Mouse Pad 9.5/10 9 by 8 in 3 mm Textured cloth, waterproof Natural rubber Not stated View on Amazon
Auhoahsil Beach Mouse Pad 9.5/10 12 by 10 in (bullets) 0.12 in (bullets) Micro-weave cloth, washable Natural rubber Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 21 October 2026. One of the five states a warranty term; none states a safety certification.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated size, thickness, surface tracking and base grip), build (edge stitching, materials and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a mouse pad, safety means a stated certification; none of the five states one, so all five score zero there. Only one listing states a warranty term: the MROCO at 18 months. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
MROCO Essential Mouse Pad 9.7 30 21 21 n/a 3
OFFIJOY Desk Mat 9.6 29 20 21 n/a 0
WUFCIYBO 3-Pack Mouse Pad 9.6 28 20 20 n/a 0
Niniubye Marble Mouse Pad 9.5 28 19 20 n/a 0
Auhoahsil Beach Mouse Pad 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best mouse pad with design

Match the size to your desk and mouse

Start with the stated size. The OFFIJOY states 31.5 by 11.8 in, a desk mat that holds a keyboard as well as the mouse. The MROCO states 8.5 by 11 in, the Auhoahsil states 12 by 10 in in its bullets, the WUFCIYBO states 10.2 by 8.2 in and the Niniubye states 9 by 8 in. The Auhoahsil is the one to watch: its spec table gives 35.5 by 15.7 in and 9.86 by 11.85 in, both different from the bullets’ 12 by 10 in, so use the bullets’ figure and confirm with the seller. A standard desk at a shared workstation wants a standard pad; a deep desk with a full keyboard wants the desk mat.

Thickness and surface

Three of these state a thickness: the MROCO and Niniubye at 3 mm, and the Auhoahsil and WUFCIYBO at 0.12 in in their bullets. The OFFIJOY states no thickness. Every pick lists a cloth surface over rubber, and all five state a non-slip base. The MROCO adds a waterproof coating and the OFFIJOY a water-resistant surface. If your desk sees coffee, weight the water resistance the way our best mouse pad for humidity guide does.

Mouse pad Stated size Thickness Design
MROCO Essential Mouse Pad 8.5 by 11 in 3 mm Kanagawa Wave
OFFIJOY Desk Mat 31.5 by 11.8 in Not stated Japanese ink painting
WUFCIYBO 3-Pack Mouse Pad 10.2 by 8.2 in 0.12 in Sea
Niniubye Marble Mouse Pad 9 by 8 in 3 mm Black swirl marble
Auhoahsil Beach Mouse Pad 12 by 10 in (bullets) 0.12 in (bullets) Beach and coconut trees

Figures as stated in each listing’s bullets. The Auhoahsil spec table gives different figures; the bullets’ figures are used.

Stitched edges and washable prints

All five state stitched edges except the Niniubye, whose spec table gives no data on its stitching while its bullets claim stitched edges. Stitching is what keeps a cloth pad from fraying, so confirm it if the edge matters to you. The Auhoahsil and WUFCIYBO state washable prints that resist fading, the OFFIJOY states a fade-free dye-sublimation print, and the MROCO states a waterproof and stain-resistant coating. A washable pad suits a desk that doubles as a lunch table; see best mouse pad for tracking if sensor glide is your priority instead.

Read the warranty line

Only one of these states a warranty term: the MROCO states an 18-month satisfaction assurance. The WUFCIYBO spec table states no warranty, and the other three state none at all. The MROCO is also the only pick with a stated waterproof coating, which makes it the shortlist of one if a written term matters to you.

Setup Notes

  • Measure your desk depth and mouse travel, then compare with the stated size: the OFFIJOY states 31.5 by 11.8 in and the Niniubye states 9 by 8 in.
  • Confirm the Auhoahsil size with the seller: its bullets state 12 by 10 in while its spec table gives 35.5 by 15.7 in and 9.86 by 11.85 in.
  • Note the stated thicknesses before pairing with a low-profile keyboard: 3 mm on the MROCO and Niniubye, 0.12 in on the Auhoahsil and WUFCIYBO.
  • The MROCO, Auhoahsil and WUFCIYBO state washable designs; plan cleaning around a quick wipe rather than a soak.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these mouse pads state a warranty term?

Only the MROCO, which states an 18-month satisfaction assurance. The WUFCIYBO spec table states no warranty, and the others state none.

What sizes do these pads state?

The OFFIJOY states 31.5 by 11.8 in, the Auhoahsil states 12 by 10 in in its bullets, the MROCO states 8.5 by 11 in, the WUFCIYBO states 10.2 by 8.2 in and the Niniubye states 9 by 8 in.

Which pads are washable?

The Auhoahsil and WUFCIYBO state washable designs, the OFFIJOY states a water-resistant wipeable surface and the MROCO states a waterproof and stain-resistant coating. The Niniubye states easy cleaning with a wipe.

Which of these is a desk mat rather than a mouse pad?

The OFFIJOY, at 31.5 by 11.8 in, is stated as a desk mat that holds a keyboard and a mouse. The other four are standard mouse pads.

Do any of these come in a multi-pack?

Only the WUFCIYBO, which is stated as a 3-pack of 10.2 by 8.2 in pads.

MROCO Essential Mouse Pad
Still deciding? Our top pickMROCO Essential Mouse Pad
Check price on Amazon

See every mouse and mouse pad guide and all monitor mounts, keyboards and mice guides. Also see our best mouse pad for humidity. Also see our best mouse pad for tracking. Also see our best mouse pad for your wrist. Also see our best desk mat for wooden desk.

More picks: keyboards and keyboard trays, mice and mouse pads, desk mat for wooden desk.