Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Mouse Pad with Gel Wrist Rest: 5 Compared

Five gel mouse pads compared: a 5-year Fellowes, a ventilated Kensington, a patterned MROCO and two basic picks.

Best Mouse Pad with Gel Wrist Rest: 5 Compared

A long day of clicking ends in the wrist, which is why the best mouse pad with gel wrist rest is the one whose cushion, size and warranty fit your desk. We compared five gel mouse pads by stated size, wrist rest design, cover material and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad
    Best Overall Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad: Thick gel cushion, stain-resistant, 5-year warranty stated. Check price on Amazon
  • Kensington Duo Gel Mouse Pad
    Coolest Hands Kensington Duo Gel Mouse Pad: Ventilated gel pillow; 24-month warranty stated. Check price on Amazon
  • MROCO Ergonomic Mouse Pad
    Best Patterned MROCO Ergonomic Mouse Pad: Lycra cover with patterns; 18-month warranty stated. Check price on Amazon
  • Amazon Basics Ergonomic Mouse Pad
    Basic Pick Amazon Basics Ergonomic Mouse Pad: Gel-filled cushion, smooth tracking surface. Check price on Amazon

The picks

Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad

Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad

Fellowes9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Fellowes gel mouse pad with a thick wrist rest cushion and a stated 5-year limited warranty.

Pros

  • 5-year limited warranty, the longest here.
  • Thick gel cushion conforms to the wrist, per the listing.
  • Stain-resistant covering wipes clean, per the description.
  • Purple Crystals design, per the title.

Cons

  • No size is stated.
  • Purple color only, per the title.
  • The 'Crystals' design may not suit every desk.
  • The gel may feel firm on first use.
Detailed Review

Who it's for: buyers who want the longest stated warranty. The listing states a thick gel cushion, stain-resistant covering and a 5-year limited warranty.

Who should skip it: anyone who needs stated dimensions; none are given. The purple Crystals design is the only color stated.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 5/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wrist restThick gel cushion
CoverStain-resistant
Warranty5 Year Limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 5 Year Limited, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Kensington Duo Gel Mouse Pad

Kensington Duo Gel Mouse Pad

Kensington9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A Kensington gel mouse pad with a ventilated wrist pillow and a stated 24-month parts and labor warranty.

Pros

  • 24 months parts and labor warranty stated.
  • Ventilation channel keeps hands cool, per the listing.
  • Gel pillow matches the wrist's natural curve, per the description.
  • 7 5/8 x 9 5/8 in size stated.

Cons

  • 7 5/8 x 9 5/8 in is compact for large mouse movements.
  • Blue color only, per the title.
  • 1 in tall may feel high for some users.
  • No patterns or color options stated.
Detailed Review

Who it's for: users whose hands run warm. The listing states a gel pillow, ventilation channel and 24 months parts and labor warranty.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a large pad; 7 5/8 x 9 5/8 in is compact. Blue is the only color stated.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size7 5/8 x 9 5/8 x 1 in
Wrist restGel pillow with ventilation
Warranty24 months parts and labor

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 24 months parts and labor. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MROCO Ergonomic Mouse Pad

MROCO Ergonomic Mouse Pad

MROCO9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A MROCO gel mouse pad, 9.4 x 8.1 in, with a Lycra-covered wrist rest and a stated 18-month warranty.

Pros

  • 18-month warranty stated.
  • 9.4 x 8.1 in size stated.
  • Lycra fabric cover with patterns, per the listing.
  • Gel cushioning for wrist support, per the description.

Cons

  • 18-month warranty is shorter than the 5-year and 24-month picks.
  • 9.4 x 8.1 in is compact.
  • Patterns may not suit a plain office look.
  • Gel rest is attached; cannot be separated.
Detailed Review

Who it's for: buyers who want a patterned pad with a stated warranty. The listing states 9.4 x 8.1 in, a Lycra cover and 18 months warranty.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants the longest coverage; 18 months trails the 5-year and 24-month picks.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 73 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size9.4 x 8.1 in
CoverLycra fabric
Warranty18 Months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 18 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics Ergonomic Mouse Pad

Amazon Basics Ergonomic Mouse Pad

Amazon Basics9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An Amazon Basics gel mouse pad with a wrist support cushion and smooth tracking surface; no warranty stated.

Pros

  • Gel-filled cushion conforms to the wrist, per the listing.
  • Smooth tracking surface, per the description.
  • Amazon Basics branding.
  • Black color suits most desks.

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated.
  • No size is stated.
  • Black color only, per the description.
  • No ergonomic certifications stated.
Detailed Review

Who it's for: buyers who want a basic gel pad. The listing states a gel-filled wrist cushion and a smooth tracking surface.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or size; neither is given.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wrist restGel-filled cushion
SurfaceSmooth tracking

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TECKNET Gel Ergonomic Mouse Pad

TECKNET Gel Ergonomic Mouse Pad

TECKNET9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A TECKNET gel mouse pad with a contoured wrist rest and non-slip base; the warranty states no term.

Pros

  • Gel-filled wrist rest contours to the wrist, per the listing.
  • Non-slip PU base, per the title.
  • Even gel distribution, per the description.
  • TECKNET branding.

Cons

  • The warranty requires registration and states no term; treated as not stated.
  • No size is stated.
  • Non-slip PU base is standard, not a differentiator.
  • No ergonomic certifications stated.
Detailed Review

Who it's for: buyers who want a contoured gel rest. The listing states a gel-filled wrist rest with elastic cushioning.

Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty term; the listing only mentions registration. No size is stated.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Wrist restGel-filled, contoured
BaseNon-slip PU

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Mouse pad Office Score Size Wrist rest Warranty Amazon
Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad 9.7/10 Not stated Gel cushion 5 years View on Amazon
Kensington Duo Gel Mouse Pad 9.7/10 7 5/8 x 9 5/8 in Gel pillow 24 months View on Amazon
MROCO Ergonomic Mouse Pad 9.7/10 9.4 x 8.1 in Gel cushion 18 months View on Amazon
Amazon Basics Ergonomic Mouse Pad 9.6/10 Not stated Gel-filled cushion Not stated View on Amazon
TECKNET Gel Ergonomic Mouse Pad 9.6/10 Not stated Gel-filled wrist rest Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (cushion design and tracking surface), build (cover material and stated construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For mouse pads, safety means a stated safety-relevant feature; none of these listings states one, so safety is 0 for all five. Fellowes states 5 years, Kensington states 24 months parts and labor, and MROCO states 18 months; the Amazon Basics and TECKNET listings state no specific term.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad 9.7 30 21 20 n/a 5
Kensington Duo Gel Mouse Pad 9.7 30 21 20 n/a 4
MROCO Ergonomic Mouse Pad 9.7 29 20 21 n/a 3
Amazon Basics Ergonomic Mouse Pad 9.6 28 20 21 n/a 0
TECKNET Gel Ergonomic Mouse Pad 9.6 28 20 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best mouse pad with gel wrist rest

Check the warranty first

Fellowes leads with a stated 5-year limited warranty, followed by Kensington at 24 months and MROCO at 18 months. The Amazon Basics and TECKNET listings state no specific term. A longer stated term is the clearest differentiator here.

Match the size to your desk

Only two listings state a size: Kensington at 7 5/8 x 9 5/8 in and MROCO at 9.4 x 8.1 in. Both are compact, so measure your mousing area. The others state no dimensions.

Mouse pad Size Warranty
Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad Not stated 5 years
Kensington Duo Gel Mouse Pad 7 5/8 x 9 5/8 in 24 months
MROCO Ergonomic Mouse Pad 9.4 x 8.1 in 18 months
Amazon Basics Ergonomic Mouse Pad Not stated Not stated
TECKNET Gel Ergonomic Mouse Pad Not stated Not stated

Figures as stated in each listing.

Consider the cushion

All five use a gel-filled wrist rest. Kensington adds a ventilation channel for warm hands, Fellowes uses a stain-resistant cover, and MROCO wraps the gel in Lycra with patterns. If your hands run warm, the Kensington’s channel is the relevant feature.

Setup Notes

  • Measure your mousing area; two of the five state compact sizes.
  • Give a new gel rest a few days; the cushion softens with use, per typical gel behavior.
  • Keep the receipt; warranty claims need proof of purchase.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which of these has the longest warranty?

Fellowes, with a stated 5-year limited warranty. Kensington states 24 months and MROCO states 18 months.

Which listings state a size?

Kensington at 7 5/8 x 9 5/8 in and MROCO at 9.4 x 8.1 in. The others state no dimensions.

Which is best for warm hands?

Kensington, whose listing states a ventilation channel in the gel pillow to keep hands cool and dry.

Fellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad
Still deciding? Our top pickFellowes Crystals Gel Mouse Pad
Check price on Amazon

See every mice and mouse pads guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More picks: keyboards, keyboard and mouse pad for work, wrist rest for MX mechanical.