Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Mice and Mouse Pads

Best Mouse Pad (2026): 5 Picks Compared and Reviewed

Five mouse pads compared by size, surface, edges and warranty, from stitched multi-packs to a washable mini pad.

Best Mouse Pad (2026): 5 Picks Compared and Reviewed

The cursor skips across the desk at the worst moment, usually mid-sentence in an important email, and the old pad has worn smooth where the mouse lives. Finding the best mouse pad means matching the size, surface and edges to how you work. We compared five mouse pads by stated size, materials, features and warranty terms. Every figure below comes from the Amazon listings, not from our own use.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Gimnor 3-Pack Stitched

Gimnor 3-Pack Stitched

Gimnor9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3-pack of stitched mouse pads with a 3-year warranty, suited to outfitting multiple desks.

Pros

  • 3-pack with stitched anti-fray edges
  • Machine washable and fade-resistant
  • 3mm thick with non-slip rubber base
  • 3-year warranty for refund or replacement

Cons

  • Smaller than the MROCO 8.5 by 11 pads
  • Black only
  • No waterproof coating stated
  • 3-pack may be more than one desk needs
Detailed Review

Gimnor lists a 3-pack of 10.3 by 8.3 inch mouse pads with stitched anti-fray edges, a smooth lycra surface and a non-slip rubber base. The pads are machine washable and fade-resistant at 3mm thick. Note a spec-table conflict: the warranty field says no while the bullets promise a 3-year warranty for refund or replacement; the bullets read as the intended terms.

Who it's for: anyone outfitting several desks or wanting spares. Who should skip it: buyers who want a waterproof coating.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 5/5: 76 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size10.3 x 8.3 in
Pack3
Thickness3 mm
Warranty3-year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 3-year warranty, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MROCO 6-Pack

MROCO 6-Pack

MROCO9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-pack of stitched, waterproof mouse pads, suited to offices and gaming setups.

Pros

  • 6-pack of 8.5 by 11 inch pads
  • 360-degree stitched edges against fraying
  • Waterproof and stain-resistant coating
  • 18-month satisfaction assurance

Cons

  • Black only
  • 6-pack may be more than one desk needs
  • No washable claim stated
  • 3mm thickness
Detailed Review

MROCO lists a 6-pack of 8.5 by 11 inch mouse pads with 360-degree stitched edges, a textured surface and a non-slip rubber base. The pads have a waterproof and stain-resistant coating at 3mm thick, with an 18-month satisfaction assurance. Note a conflict: the bullets describe a set of three while the title and spec table say 6-pack; the 6-pack reads as intended.

Who it's for: offices and families who need several pads. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a washable pad.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 4/5: 77 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size8.5 x 11 in
Pack6
Thickness3 mm
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 18 Months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Fellowes Basic

Fellowes Basic

Fellowes9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A basic polyester mouse pad, suited to simple desk setups.

Pros

  • Durable polyester construction
  • Non-skid base
  • Protects desktop from scratches
  • Manufacturer's 1-year limited warranty

Cons

  • 9 by 8 inches is smaller than the multi-packs
  • Basic polyester, no stitched edges
  • No waterproof claim
  • Black only
Detailed Review

Fellowes lists a black polyester mouse pad measuring 9 by 8 inches with a non-skid base, meant to improve tracking and protect the desktop. Note a spec-table conflict: the warranty field says no information while the bullets promise a manufacturer's 1-year limited warranty; the bullets read as intended.

Who it's for: simple desk setups that need a basic pad. Who should skip it: anyone who wants stitched edges or waterproofing.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 5/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size9 x 8 in
MaterialPolyester
Warranty1-year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. Manufacturer's 1-year limited warranty, so warranty scores 5 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SteelSeries QcK Small

SteelSeries QcK Small

SteelSeries9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9.84 by 8.27 in micro-woven cloth pad that names high DPI users directly, with a non-slip base and 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • Listing names high DPI users directly
  • Micro-woven cloth stated as optimized for gaming sensors
  • Washable surface is stated
  • Smallest pad here at 9.84 by 8.27 in

Cons

  • Small size leaves no room for low-sensitivity sweeps
  • 1-year warranty is shorter than the Corsair's 2 years
  • No thickness beyond 2 mm is stated
  • Plain black with no design options listed
Detailed Review

SteelSeries lists the QcK Small as a micro-woven cloth pad optimized for low and high DPI tracking, calling it the choice for small desks, limited spaces, or high DPI users. The listing gives 250 by 210 by 2 mm (9.84 by 8.27 in), a non-slip rubber base, a smooth cloth surface and a 3.2 oz item weight, and the spec table states a 1 year manufacturer warranty with washable listed among the features.

Who it's for: a high-DPI user with limited desk space who wants the most explicit sensor claim here. Who should skip it: anyone who plays at low sensitivity and needs room for wide sweeps.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size250 x 210 mm (9.84 x 8.27 in)
SurfaceMicro-woven cloth
Thickness2 mm
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Non-slip rubber base is stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Dapesuom Mini

Dapesuom Mini

Dapesuom9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8 by 6 inch washable mini pad, suited to tight spaces and travel.

Pros

  • Compact 8 by 6 inch size
  • Washable and waterproof
  • 0.15-inch thick non-slip rubber base
  • Multiple colors available

Cons

  • Listing states no warranty
  • Smallest size here
  • No stitched edges stated
  • Single pad only
Detailed Review

Dapesuom lists an 8 by 6 inch mini mouse pad with a smooth cloth surface and a 0.15-inch non-slip rubber base. It is washable and waterproof, and comes in multiple colors. The listing states no warranty.

Who it's for: tight spaces, laptop trays and travel. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a full-size pad or stitched edges.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size8 x 6 in
Thickness0.15 in
BaseNon-slip rubber

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Fit the desk first. Check the stated size against your desk depth and keyboard tray, and charge or pair as the manual describes. No keyboard, mouse or wrist rest prevents or treats injury.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Mouse Pad Office Score Size Pack Warranty Amazon
Gimnor 3-Pack Stitched 9.7/10 10.3 x 8.3 in 3-pack 3-year View on Amazon
MROCO 6-Pack 9.7/10 8.5 x 11 in 6-pack 18 months View on Amazon
Fellowes Basic 9.6/10 9 x 8 in Single 1-year limited View on Amazon
Dapesuom Mini 9.5/10 8 x 6 in Single Not stated View on Amazon
SteelSeries QcK Small 9.6/10 Small Single Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated size, surface and features), build, value, safety and warranty. For mouse pads, safety would mean stated non-toxic materials or similar certifications, and none of the five listings names one. Three of the five state a warranty term: Gimnor lists 3 years, MROCO lists 18 months and Fellowes lists a 1-year limited warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Gimnor 3-Pack Stitched 9.7 29 21 21 n/a 5
MROCO 6-Pack 9.7 30 21 22 n/a 4
Fellowes Basic 9.6 27 20 20 n/a 5
Dapesuom Mini 9.5 27 20 20 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best mouse pad

Size and packs

These five range from an 8 by 6 inch mini to 8.5 by 11 inch letter-size pads, and three come in multi-packs. The MROCO 6-pack and Gimnor 3-pack suit homes with several desks, while the Fellowes and Dapesuom are single pads. The SteelSeries QcK is listed as small with no dimensions stated. Browse every mouse pad in our peripheral guides for more sizes.

Mouse Pad Size Pack Edges
Gimnor 3-Pack Stitched 10.3 x 8.3 in 3 Stitched
MROCO 6-Pack 8.5 x 11 in 6 Stitched
Fellowes Basic 9 x 8 in 1 Not stated
Dapesuom Mini 8 x 6 in 1 Not stated
SteelSeries QcK Small Small 1 Not stated

Edges and surface

Stitched edges resist fraying, and the MROCO and Gimnor both list 360-degree or anti-fray stitching. The MROCO adds a waterproof and stain-resistant coating, while the Gimnor and Dapesuom list washable surfaces. The Fellowes keeps it simple with polyester and a non-skid base. If coffee happens near your desk, the coated or washable picks are the safer bet.

Check the warranty

Warranty terms split this group. Gimnor lists a 3-year warranty, MROCO lists 18 months and Fellowes lists a 1-year limited warranty, while the Dapesuom and SteelSeries listings state no warranty. Note the spec tables disagree with the bullets on two listings; the bullets read as the intended terms. See keyboards for home office to complete the desk setup.

Stitched edges vs plain edges

Two of these five pads list stitched edges and three do not, and the edge treatment is the clearest build difference in the group. The MROCO lists 360-degree precision stitching meant to protect against fraying and surface peeling, while the Gimnor lists delicate stitched edges designed for security and durability. Stitching guards the rim where hands and wrists rub the pad all day, and it is the feature most likely to extend a pad’s useful life.

The three without stated stitching trade that durability for simplicity or size. The Fellowes keeps to a plain polyester pad with a non-skid base, the Dapesuom keeps the mini pad light and floppy for travel, and the SteelSeries keeps the cloth surface tuned for gaming sensors. None of the three claims an edge treatment, so buyers who want the stitched look should pick from the two multi-packs. The washable Gimnor and Dapesuom also make cleanup simple, while the MROCO’s coating handles spills without a wash.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk before choosing; the Dapesuom mini fits a keyboard tray while the letter-size pads need full desk depth.
  • Multi-packs suit several workstations; the MROCO 6-pack covers a whole home office.
  • Washable pads need air drying; the Gimnor and Dapesuom list washable surfaces.
  • Check the warranty field against the bullets; two listings disagree and the bullets read as intended.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size mouse pad do I need?

These five range from 8 by 6 inches to 8.5 by 11 inches, and the right size depends on the desk. The mini suits laptop trays, keyboard drawers and standing-desk trays where space is tight, while letter-size pads suit full desks with room to sweep the mouse. The SteelSeries QcK is listed as small with no dimensions stated, so it reads as the travel-sized option.

Are stitched edges worth it?

The MROCO and Gimnor list stitched edges that resist fraying and peeling, and these are the only two in the group with that claim. Stitching guards the rim where wrists rub the pad all day, so it is the clearest durability difference here. The other three list no edge treatment, which keeps them simpler and cheaper to make.

Which of these mouse pads are washable?

The Gimnor and Dapesuom list washable surfaces that will not fade with repeated cleaning. The MROCO lists a waterproof and stain-resistant coating instead, which handles spills without a wash. The Fellowes and SteelSeries list neither washable nor waterproof claims, so they read as wipe-clean at best.

Do any of these mouse pads state a warranty?

Gimnor lists a 3-year warranty for refund or replacement, MROCO lists an 18-month satisfaction assurance and Fellowes lists a manufacturer’s 1-year limited warranty. The Dapesuom and SteelSeries listings state no warranty. Note two spec-table conflicts: the Gimnor and Fellowes tables say no while their bullets promise terms, and the bullets read as intended.

Gimnor 3-Pack Stitched
Still deciding? Our top pickGimnor 3-Pack Stitched
Check price on Amazon

See every mice and mouse pads guide and all computer peripherals guides.

More picks: browse wireless mice for laptops.