The 9 a.m. video call is going fine until the chair starts squeaking across the concrete every time you shift, and you realize the best office chair wheels for concrete are the ones you should have bought with the chair. We compared five sets of replacement wheels by load capacity, wheel size, stem fit and warranty, all with soft treads that suit hard floors. This guide covers what each listing states, so you can pick the set that fits your chair and your floor. Concrete is unforgiving: hard plastic wheels chatter and mark, while soft polyurethane rolls quiet. The listings below state what each set is made of, so match the tread to the floor.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Office Oasis Wheels: 650 lb capacity, lifetime warranty, quiet polyurethane wheels. Check price on Amazon
Best Heavy-Duty RidRed 3 in Wheels: 650 lbs, 3 in wheels, stated stem size, silent rolling. Check price on Amazon
Best Gaming Pick RidRed 3 in Set: 650 lb capacity in a set of 5. Check price on Amazon
Best Rubber Pick Slipstick CB680: 50mm rubber caster wheels, set of 5. Check price on Amazon
Best Basic Pick HOSALI 3 in Wheels: 3 in wheels, simple swap. Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Office Oasis Wheels | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | HOSALI 3 Inch | 9.7/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | RidRed 3 in Wheels | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Slipstick CB680 2in | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | RidRed OCW-001 | 9.5/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Office Oasis Wheels
Set of 5 polyurethane wheels with a 650 lb capacity; for quiet rolling on any floor.
Pros
- 650 lb load capacity, the highest stated here
- Tool-free installation in under 30 seconds
- Soft polyurethane wheels for quiet rolling
- Universal stem fits almost every office chair
Cons
- Purple is the only color stated
- No wheel diameter is stated
- The 'As Seen On PBS' claim is marketing, not a spec
- No stem size is stated
Detailed Review
The Office Oasis set includes 5 polyurethane wheels with a stated load capacity of 650 pounds and a stem mount. The maker describes them as safe for hardwood, carpet, tile and laminate, with tool-free installation in under 30 seconds. The purple color is the only finish stated. The listing's claims about inventing the design and units sold are the maker's marketing, not specs.
Who it's for: the buyer who wants high load capacity and quiet wheels on any floor. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated wheel diameter or a color other than purple.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 82 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Load capacity | 650 pounds |
|---|---|
| Material | Polyurethane (PU) |
| Count | Set of 5 |
| Mount | Stem mount |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Soft polyurethane wheels that do not scratch floors, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HOSALI 3 Inch
3 inch polyurethane casters with a lifetime promise, load figures disagree in the listing.
Pros
- 3 inch wheel width stated
- Lifetime promise stated
- Soft polyurethane, non-marking stated
- Tool-free installation stated
Cons
- Load figures disagree: 650 lbs vs 130 pounds
- Not compatible with IKEA stated
- Black only
- No high-pile-specific note
Detailed Review
The listing states the HOSALI 3 inch wheel set with soft polyurethane treads, tool-free installation and a lifetime promise. One caution: the bullets state up to 650 lbs while the spec table states 130 pounds, so the load figure is inconsistent.
Who it's for: bigger 3 inch wheels for thick carpet. Who should skip it: anyone needing a firm load rating.
Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 22/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 75 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Width | 3 inches stated |
|---|---|
| Load | 650 lbs bullets / 130 pounds spec |
| Fit | Not IKEA stated |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RidRed 3 in Wheels
Set of 5 three-inch wheels with a 650 lb capacity and a 7/16 by 7/8 in stem; for heavy-duty quiet rolling.
Pros
- 650 lb capacity with steel and polyurethane build
- 3 in wheels with silent rolling
- Stated stem size: 7/16 x 7/8 in
- Single-wheel design for even weight distribution
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- Not compatible with IKEA chairs
- Orange is the only color stated
- 2 lbs, heavier than some picks
Detailed Review
The RidRed set includes 5 three-inch wheels with a stated 650 pound capacity, an industrial-grade steel core, precision ball bearings and polyurethane treads, weighing 2 pounds. The listing gives a stem size of 7/16 by 7/8 in, a swivel caster type, and a multi-surface recommendation; it notes the wheels are not compatible with IKEA chairs. The 2 pound weight is the full set.
Who it's for: the buyer who wants the full spec sheet, stem size included, and heavy-duty build. Who should skip it: IKEA chair owners, and anyone who needs a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Load capacity | 650 pounds |
|---|---|
| Wheel size | 3 inch |
| Stem | 7/16 x 7/8 in |
| Weight | 2 pounds |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Soft polyurethane wheels that do not scratch floors, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Slipstick CB680 2in
2 inch rubber twin casters with a 330 lb total capacity and a 5 year free replacement warranty, stated to protect laminate.
Pros
- 5 year free replacement warranty
- 50 mm rubber wheels stated for laminate protection
- Eliminates the chair mat per the listing
- 66 lb per wheel, 330 lb total stated
Cons
- 330 lb total, the lowest capacity here
- 2 in wheels roll less easily than 3 in
- 3/4 in stem length differs from the 7/8 in standard
- Does not fit IKEA or 10 mm stem chairs
Detailed Review
Slipstick lists the CB680 as a set of 5 twin caster wheels in 2 inch (50 mm) hard rubber, with a 7/16 inch diameter by 3/4 inch length stem. The listing states 66 pounds per wheel for a 330 lb total, and names hardwood, laminate, tile and slate among the protected surfaces. The bullets advise keeping floors free of dirt and sand so debris is not rolled over the surface.
The warranty is a 5 year free replacement term, the joint longest here. Who it is for: someone who wants rubber wheels with a long warranty for a lighter setup. Who should skip it: anyone over the 330 lb total or wanting 3 inch roll.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 4/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wheel size | 2 in (50 mm) |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 330 lb total |
| Material | Rubber |
| Stem | 7/16 x 3/4 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Hard rubber wheels stated to protect laminate and hard floors, so safety scores 7 of 10. 5 year free replacement warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.
Fit and capacity. Check the stated seat height range against your desk height and the stated weight capacity against the heaviest user. Tighten bolts after the first week. Adjustments are comfort features, not treatment for pain; ask a clinician about any condition.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

RidRed OCW-001
A set of 5 3 in single-wheel replacement casters with a stated 650 lb capacity, steel and polyurethane construction, and a standard stem.
Pros
- Stated 650 lb capacity with an upgraded single-wheel design
- Single-wheel design stated to distribute weight more evenly on each wheel
- 2 lb item weight is the lightest stated here
- Standard 7/16 in x 7/8 in stem; silent rolling is claimed
Cons
- No warranty term is stated
- No wheel width is stated
- Materials list includes plastic alongside polyurethane, steel and rubber
- Not compatible with IKEA chairs
Detailed Review
RidRed lists the OCW-001 as a set of 5 3 in replacement casters with a stated 650 lb capacity and a standard 7/16 in x 7/8 in stem. The bullets claim industrial-grade steel, precision ball bearings and a durable polyurethane construction, an upgraded single-wheel design stated to distribute weight more evenly on each wheel, and silent rolling on wood, hardwood, laminate, vinyl, tile and carpet floors. The spec table gives a 2 lb item weight and lists the materials as polyurethane, plastic, steel and rubber. No warranty term is stated, and the set is not compatible with IKEA chairs.
Who it's for: someone who prefers a single-wheel look with a stated 650 lb capacity at the lightest stated weight. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a warranty term or a stated wheel width.
Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 18/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Wheel diameter | 3 in |
|---|---|
| Load capacity | 650 lb |
| Stem size | 7/16 x 7/8 in |
| Item weight | 2 lb |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 19 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. Stated 650 lb load capacity, so safety scores 8 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
TOONSAI 3 Inch Office Desk Chair WheelsCheck on Amazon
stufool 5 Pcs 4'' Extra Large Chair WheelsCheck on Amazon
BGUP 2 Inch Office Chair WheelsCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Wheels | Office Score | Load capacity | Wheel size | Stem | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Office Oasis Wheels | 9.7/10 | 650 pounds | Not stated | Universal | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| RidRed 3 in Wheels | 9.6/10 | 650 pounds | 3 inch | 7/16 x 7/8 in | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| RidRed 3 in Set | 9.6/10 | 650 lb | 3 inch | Not stated | Not stated | |
| Slipstick CB680 | 9.6/10 | Not stated | 50mm | Not stated | Not stated | |
| HOSALI 3 in Wheels | 9.7/10 | Not stated | 3 inch | Not stated | Not stated |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 20 October 2026.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For casters, safety means wheels that will not scratch floors: two listings state soft polyurethane treads. None of the five listings states a warranty with a concrete term. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Office Oasis Wheels | 9.7 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 8 | 0 |
| RidRed 3 in Wheels | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 20 | 8 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best office chair wheels for concrete
Start with the stem size
The stem is the part that has to fit. The RidRed listing states a 7/16 by 7/8 in stem and notes incompatibility with IKEA chairs, while the Office Oasis listing states a universal stem with no size given. Pull one old wheel and measure the stem before you order; a wheel that does not fit is a return, not an upgrade. A universal stem sounds convenient, but the RidRed listing is the only one that gives a number: 7/16 by 7/8 in. If the chair is an IKEA model, skip the RidRed; its listing rules those out by name.
Pick soft treads for concrete
Concrete punishes hard plastic wheels, so look for soft polyurethane treads. Both the Office Oasis and RidRed listings state polyurethane wheels that do not scratch floors, and both claim quiet rolling. No listing names concrete specifically, but both list multi-surface use covering hard floors. Rollerblade-style wheels spread the load across a wider contact patch than twin-wheel casters, and both full listings here use the rollerblade style, which the makers describe as quieter on hard floors. See our best chair caster wheels picks for more tread options.
Match capacity to the chair plus the sitter
Capacity is the number that matters most after fit. The Office Oasis and RidRed listings both state 650 pounds, and the short RidRed listing states 650 lb; the Slipstick and HOSALI listings state no capacity at all. A higher stated capacity means more headroom, not a license to overload. The short listings give you less to work with: the Slipstick and HOSALI listings state no capacity, so they score lower here. When the listing is thin, the warranty and the return window matter more. See our best office chair wheels for vinyl floors picks for a related surface.
Check the warranty before you buy
The Office Oasis listing describes its warranty as never expiring, but states no concrete term, so we score no warranty here. The other four listings state no warranty term either. Keep the listing in case a wheel fails early.
Note what the short listings omit
Three of the five listings here are short: the second RidRed, the Slipstick and the HOSALI give size and little else. That is normal for replacement parts, but it means you buy on brand and size alone. If the listing does not state the stem size, measure the old wheels before ordering.
Setup Notes
- Measure the stem: the RidRed listing gives 7/16 by 7/8 in; the Office Oasis listing states a universal stem but no size.
- Count the wheels: both full listings sell sets of 5, so confirm your chair takes five casters.
- Installation is tool-free on both full listings: pull the old wheels and press the new stems in.
- The RidRed listing notes incompatibility with IKEA chairs; check the chair brand first.
- Roll the chair after installing: the polyurethane treads should run quiet; wobble means a stem is not seated.
Frequently Asked Questions
Will these wheels scratch concrete?
The Office Oasis and RidRed listings state soft polyurethane wheels that do not scratch floors, and both list multi-surface use. Concrete is not named in any listing, but both full listings claim multi-surface use and soft treads, which is the combination to look for. Check the tread material before buying.
What stem size do I need?
The RidRed listing states 7/16 by 7/8 in; the Office Oasis states a universal stem with no size. Measure the current casters before ordering.
How much weight can these wheels hold?
Both full listings state 650 pounds, and the short RidRed listing states 650 lb. The Slipstick and HOSALI listings state no load capacity.
Which wheels are quiet?
Both full listings describe quiet or silent rolling with polyurethane treads. The short listings state nothing about noise.
Can I use these on carpet too?
The Office Oasis and RidRed listings both list carpet among their surfaces, along with hardwood, tile and laminate. The short listings state no surface guidance.
Do any have a warranty?
The Office Oasis listing describes its warranty as never expiring, but no concrete term is stated. The other four listings state no warranty term.
Related guides
See every Chair Mats, Casters and Footrests guide and all Office Chairs and Seating guides.
More picks: chair mats and casters, chair caster wheels, wheels for cork floors, chair mats for home offices.




