Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Organizers and Whiteboards

Best Online Whiteboard for Collaboration (2026)

Five dry-erase whiteboards compared for collaboration, with size, build and warranty terms from the listings. Note: all are physical boards.

Best Online Whiteboard for Collaboration (2026)

The best online whiteboard for collaboration is software, but the listings here are physical dry-erase boards: honest tools for in-room brainstorming, not apps. We compared five dry-erase whiteboards on size, build and warranty, ranking them for team use using only what each listing publishes. Every figure below comes from a listing; where a listing gives no figure, we say so. If you need software, none of these is that.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

XBoard 36x24 Double-Sided

XBoard 36x24 Double-Sided

X Board9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 36 by 24 inch double-sided magnetic board with a 365-day warranty.

Pros

  • Double-sided writing surface
  • 365-day manufacturer warranty
  • Magnetic surface
  • 2.5 lbs, light

Cons

  • 2.5 lbs
  • Silver color only
  • No reading age or grade level stated
  • 18+ age recommendation
Detailed Review

XBoard lists a 36 by 24 inch double-sided magnetic dry-erase board with an aluminum frame, scratch-resistant surface and mounting hardware, and a 365-day manufacturer warranty. The spec table gives 2.5 pounds with a 34.5 by 22.6 inch writing surface.

Who it's for: teams who want double sides and the longest stated warranty here. Who should skip it: anyone needing a rolling stand, which this listing does not include.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 2/5: 66 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size36 x 24 in
SidesDouble
Warranty365 days
Item weight2.5 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 365-day manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

VIZ-PRO 48x36 Rolling Board

VIZ-PRO 48x36 Rolling Board

VIZ-PRO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 48 by 36 inch double-sided rolling board on 4 caster wheels.

Pros

  • 48 by 36 inches, largest here
  • Double-sided, 360-degree rotation
  • 4 caster wheels, 2 locking
  • Magnetic surface

Cons

  • No warranty stated
  • No item weight stated
  • Silver color only
  • Large to ship
Detailed Review

VIZ-PRO lists a 48 by 36 inch double-sided rolling magnetic whiteboard with 360-degree rotation, 4 caster wheels with 2 locking brakes, and an aluminum frame and stand. The writing surface is 45.7 by 33.9 inches. No warranty is stated.

Who it's for: team rooms that need the largest board here on wheels. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 64 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size48 x 36 in
SidesDouble
Wheels4, 2 locking
MountingFloor standing

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics 36x24 Board

Amazon Basics 36x24 Board

Amazon Basics9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 36 by 24 inch magnetic dry-erase board with an aluminum frame.

Pros

  • 36 by 24 inches
  • Magnetic surface
  • Aluminum frame
  • Includes marker and magnets

Cons

  • Single-sided only
  • No warranty stated
  • 3.5 lbs
  • Silver and white only
Detailed Review

Amazon Basics lists a 36 by 24 inch magnetic dry-erase board with an aluminum frame, smooth writing surface and mounting hardware, including 1 marker, 2 magnets and a pen tray. The spec table gives 3.5 pounds. No warranty is stated.

Who it's for: anyone wanting a basic wall board with accessories included. Who should skip it: anyone needing double sides or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 16/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 60 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size36 x 24 in
SidesSingle
Item weight3.5 lb
IncludedMarker, magnets

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YEOUX Glass Desktop Board

YEOUX Glass Desktop Board

YEOUX9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 9.5 by 6.7 inch black glass desktop board with a wood stand.

Pros

  • Black tempered glass surface
  • Reversible wood stand
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • Marker and eraser included

Cons

  • 9.5 by 6.7 inches, smallest here
  • Single-sided only
  • 1.5 lbs
  • Black glass only
Detailed Review

YEOUX lists a 9.5 by 6.7 inch black tempered glass desktop whiteboard with a reversible hardwood stand, 1 dry-erase marker and 1 eraser, and a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The spec table gives 1.5 pounds.

Who it's for: desk users who want glass and a stated warranty. Who should skip it: anyone needing a large board for a team room.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 22/35, build 16/25, value 15/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 1/5: 54 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size9.5 x 6.7 in
SurfaceGlass
Warranty1 year
Item weight1.5 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Lumspax 16x12 Desktop Board

Lumspax 16x12 Desktop Board

Lumspax9.3/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 16 by 12 inch double-sided desktop board with a stand.

Pros

  • Double-sided
  • 16 by 12 inches
  • 12-month replacement service
  • Hanging or standing use

Cons

  • 16 by 12 inches, desktop only
  • No item weight stated
  • Silver color only
  • Aluminum frame only
Detailed Review

Lumspax lists a 16 by 12 inch double-sided dry-erase desktop board with a stand, for hanging or standing use, and a 12-month replacement service for damaged items. No item weight is stated.

Who it's for: desk users who want double sides in a portable board. Who should skip it: anyone needing a wall-mounted or large board.

Its Office Score of 9.3/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 16/25, value 15/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 1/5: 53 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size16 x 12 in
SidesDouble
Service12 months
MountingTabletop

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12-month replacement service. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Board Board Score Size Warranty Amazon
XBoard 36×24 Double-Sided 9.5/10 36 x 24 in 365 days
VIZ-PRO 48×36 Rolling Board 9.5/10 48 x 36 in Not stated
Amazon Basics 36×24 Board 9.4/10 36 x 24 in Not stated
YEOUX Glass Desktop Board 9.3/10 9.5 x 6.7 in 1 year View on Amazon
Lumspax 16×12 Desktop Board 9.3/10 16 x 12 in 12 months

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026. Two boards state a warranty; three state none. All five are physical boards, not online software.

How we scored them

The Board Score weighs collaboration use (size and double-sided), build (frame and weight), value at the stated specs, safety and warranty. None of these lists a safety certification, so safety scores are zero across the board. The XBoard states a 365-day manufacturer warranty; the YEOUX states 1 year; the Lumspax states a 12-month replacement service; the rest state no warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
XBoard 36×24 Double-Sided 9.5 28 18 18 n/a 2
VIZ-PRO 48×36 Rolling Board 9.5 27 19 18 n/a 0
Amazon Basics 36×24 Board 9.4 26 18 16 n/a 0
YEOUX Glass Desktop Board 9.3 22 16 15 n/a 1
Lumspax 16×12 Desktop Board 9.3 21 16 15 n/a 1

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best online whiteboard for collaboration

Start with size and sides

Size here runs from 9.5 by 6.7 inches (desktop) to 48 by 36 inches (rolling). The VIZ-PRO is the largest at 48 by 36 with double sides; the XBoard is 36 by 24 and double-sided. For a team room, a large double-sided board doubles the space. See all desk organizers and whiteboards for more.

Read the warranty line

The XBoard states a 365-day manufacturer warranty; the YEOUX states 1 year; the Lumspax states a 12-month replacement service. The Amazon Basics and VIZ-PRO state no warranty. A board the whole team uses should carry a stated term.

Know what you are buying

None of these is online whiteboard software. They are physical dry-erase boards for in-room use: wall-mounted, rolling or desktop. If your team is remote, you need an app, not one of these.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are any of these online whiteboards?

No. All five are physical dry-erase boards. None is software or an app.

Which board is double-sided?

The XBoard (36 by 24), the VIZ-PRO (48 by 36) and the Lumspax (16 by 12) are double-sided. The Amazon Basics and YEOUX are single-sided.

Which has the longest warranty?

The XBoard states 365 days; the YEOUX states 1 year; the Lumspax states a 12-month replacement service. The Amazon Basics and VIZ-PRO state no warranty.

Which is best for a small desk?

The YEOUX at 9.5 by 6.7 inches or the Lumspax at 16 by 12 inches. Both are desktop boards with stands.

XBoard 36x24 Double-Sided
Still deciding? Our top pickXBoard 36x24 Double-Sided
Check price on Amazon

See every whiteboard guide and all office storage guides.

More picks: whiteboard markers, standing desks and computer peripherals.