Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Desk Organizers and Whiteboards

Best Pen Holder for Cubicle (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five pen holders for cubicle desks compared by footprint, height, compartments, materials and warranty terms, from a mesh cup to a 3-compartment clear organizer.

Best Pen Holder for Cubicle (2026): 5 Picks Compared

The best pen holder for cubicle life is the one that keeps every pen within reach without eating the little desk you have. A cubicle gives you one shallow surface, a shelf if you are lucky, and walls you cannot drill into. We compared five desk pen holders by footprint, height, compartment count, stated materials and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • HSYMQ H26
    Best Overall HSYMQ H26: Steel wire mesh cup, 3.5 by 3.5 by 3.9 in, double-rimmed smooth edges Check price on Amazon
  • minimaliving Silicone Cup
    Best Silicone Pick minimaliving Silicone Cup: Flexible silicone, BPA free, 3.35 by 3.36 by 3.94 in, washes clean Check price on Amazon
  • Banafich BP02
    Best 3 Compartments Banafich BP02: Three compartments in clear plastic, 5.12 by 3.43 by 3.86 in Check price on Amazon
  • ZUFECY J112
    Best Non-Slip Base ZUFECY J112: Four support points on the base, 3.1 by 2.75 by 4.1 in per bullets Check price on Amazon
  • HSYMQ H0108
    Best Pen Capacity HSYMQ H0108: Holds about 20 to 25 pens, metal mesh, 3.1 by 3.1 by 3.75 in Check price on Amazon

The picks

HSYMQ H26

HSYMQ H26

HSYMQ9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A black steel wire mesh cup measuring 3.5 by 3.5 by 3.9 inches (approx.), with double-rimmed smooth edges and room for pens, pencils and scissors.

Pros

  • Steel wire mesh build with the industrial look the listing describes
  • Double-rimmed, smooth edges with no sharp rim stated
  • 3.5 by 3.5 in footprint leaves most of a small desk free
  • Listed for pens, pencils, scissors and more

Cons

  • Only one compartment, with no dividers for sorting
  • No pen count is stated in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Only one size is listed
Detailed Review

HSYMQ lists the H26 as a black wire mesh pen cup for desks, made of steel wire, measuring 3.5 by 3.5 by 3.9 inches (approx.), with double-rimmed smooth edges. The bullets say it neatly contains pens, pencils, scissors and more, and the spec table lists alloy steel as the material type. No contradiction appears between the title, bullets and spec table, and the listing is clear about what the cup is: one open mesh cup, nothing more.

Who it's for: someone who wants a simple, sturdy-looking cup that disappears on a cubicle desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs compartments or a stated pen count.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Footprint3.5 by 3.5 in
Height3.9 in
MaterialAlloy steel wire mesh
ColorBlack

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Double-rimmed, smooth edges are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

minimaliving Silicone Cup

minimaliving Silicone Cup

minimaliving9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A beige silicone pen cup measuring 3.35 by 3.36 by 3.94 in, listed as flexible, non-toxic and BPA free, with a smooth edge and a stable round base.

Pros

  • Flexible silicone is listed as not easily damaged, softer than plastic or ceramic
  • BPA free and non-toxic materials are stated
  • Smooth edge with an average thickness of 3 mm
  • The listing says it can be washed if it gets dirty

Cons

  • Only one compartment is listed
  • No pen count is stated in the listing
  • The satisfaction guarantee states no warranty term
  • Bullets mention white and gray while the title and spec table say beige
Detailed Review

minimaliving lists a round beige silicone pen cup with a stated size of 3.35 by 3.36 by 3.94 in and an item weight of 4.64 ounces. The bullets describe high quality organic silicone that is flexible and not easily damaged, non-toxic and BPA free, with a smooth edge at an average thickness of 3 mm and a round base that does not fall over easily. One contradiction to note: the title and spec table say beige, while the bullets also describe the cup as white and gray. Trust the title and spec table on color, and confirm with the seller if the exact shade matters to you.

Who it's for: someone who wants a soft, quiet cup that will not crack if it tips over on a shared desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs dividers or a stated warranty term.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 6/10 and warranty 0/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions3.35 by 3.36 by 3.94 in
Item weight4.64 ounces
MaterialSilicone
Compartments1

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. BPA free, non-toxic silicone and a smooth edge are stated, so safety scores 6 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Banafich BP02

Banafich BP02

Banafich9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clear plastic holder with 3 independent compartments, measuring 5.12 by 3.43 by 3.86 inches per the bullets, so pens, pencils, markers and scissors stay sorted and visible.

Pros

  • 3 independent compartments, the only divided pick here
  • Clear plastic lets you see every item without digging
  • A 6.4 ounce maximum weight recommendation is stated
  • Listed for pens, pencils, markers, sticky notes, erasers and scissors

Cons

  • Widest footprint here at 5.12 by 3.43 in
  • No pen count is stated in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Clear is the only color listed
Detailed Review

Banafich lists a clear plastic pencil holder with 3 compartments and a stated size of 5.12 by 3.43 by 3.86 inches in the bullets; the spec table gives 5.1 by 3.4 by 3.8 in, which matches after rounding, so we trust the bullets. The spec table lists a 6.4 ounce maximum weight recommendation and a 5.92 ounce item weight, and the mounting type is freestanding, tabletop. No contradiction of substance appears; the listing is consistent that this is the organization pick of the group.

Who it's for: someone who wants pens, markers and scissors sorted into their own sections and visible at a glance. Who should skip it: anyone with a very narrow cubicle shelf, since this is the widest pick here.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 74 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions5.12 by 3.43 by 3.86 in
Compartments3
MaterialClear plastic
Max weight6.4 ounces

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ZUFECY J112

ZUFECY J112

ZUFECY9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A gray plastic pen holder stand with a non-slip base on four support points, measuring 3.1 by 2.75 by 4.1 inches per the bullets.

Pros

  • Four support points on the bottom for a non-slip base are stated
  • Tall 4.1 in profile suits longer pens and brush pens
  • Rectangular shape sits neatly in a cubicle corner
  • Portable is listed as a special feature

Cons

  • Bullets and spec table disagree on the dimensions
  • Only one compartment is listed
  • No pen count is stated in the listing
  • No warranty term is stated
Detailed Review

ZUFECY lists a gray plastic pen holder stand with a non-slip base on four support points and one compartment. There is a contradiction to note: the bullets give 3.1 by 2.75 by 4.1 in, while the spec table gives 2.8 by 3.2 by 4.2 in. We trust the title and bullets, so plan for the 3.1 by 2.75 by 4.1 in figure and confirm with the seller if the exact footprint matters. The listing is otherwise straightforward: one tall rectangular cup for pens, pencils and brush pens.

Who it's for: someone who wants a stable, tall cup for longer pens on a slick desk. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the exact footprint in writing, given the dimension mismatch.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 18/25, value 19/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Dimensions3.1 by 2.75 by 4.1 in (bullets)
MaterialPlastic
ColorGray
Compartments1

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Four support points on the bottom for a non-slip base are stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

HSYMQ H0108

HSYMQ H0108

HSYMQ9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A black metal mesh cup measuring 3.1 by 3.1 by 3.75 in that holds about 20 to 25 pens, the only stated pen count in this group.

Pros

  • About 20 to 25 pens, the only stated capacity here
  • Compact 3.1 by 3.1 in footprint
  • Strong and smooth quality metal is listed
  • Light at 40 g with a polished finish

Cons

  • Only one compartment is listed
  • No smooth-edge or safety statement appears
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Black is the only color listed
Detailed Review

HSYMQ lists the H0108 as a black metal mesh pencil cup measuring 3.1 by 3.1 by 3.75 in, with an item weight of 40 g and a polished finish. The bullets say it holds about 20 to 25 pens, which is the only stated pen count among these five, and list it for stationery, makeup and even candy. The spec table is consistent with the title and bullets, with no contradiction to report.

Who it's for: someone with a big pen collection who wants a stated count and a small footprint. Who should skip it: anyone who wants dividers or a stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pen capacityAbout 20 to 25 pens
Dimensions3.1 by 3.1 by 3.75 in
MaterialMetal
Item weight40 g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Anchor it. Anchor tall bookshelves and file cabinets to the wall with the supplied hardware or an anti-tip kit, load the lowest shelves and drawers first, and open one drawer at a time.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Pen holder Office Score Footprint Height Compartments Material Warranty Amazon
HSYMQ H26 9.6/10 3.5 by 3.5 in 3.9 in 1 Steel wire mesh Not stated View on Amazon
minimaliving Silicone Cup 9.6/10 3.35 by 3.36 in 3.94 in 1 Silicone Not stated View on Amazon
Banafich BP02 9.5/10 5.12 by 3.43 in 3.86 in 3 Clear plastic Not stated View on Amazon
ZUFECY J112 9.4/10 3.1 by 2.75 in 4.1 in 1 Plastic Not stated View on Amazon
HSYMQ H0108 9.4/10 3.1 by 3.1 in 3.75 in 1 Metal mesh Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. None of the five state a warranty term.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated capacity, compartment count, footprint and height for a cubicle desk), build (materials and stated construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a pen holder, safety means stated safety-relevant features: smooth finished edges, a non-slip base, or materials the maker calls non-toxic or BPA free; three of the five state one of these. None of the five state a warranty term, so warranty scores zero across the board. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
HSYMQ H26 9.6 30 21 21 5 0
minimaliving Silicone Cup 9.6 28 21 21 6 0
Banafich BP02 9.5 32 21 21 0 0
ZUFECY J112 9.4 27 18 19 5 0
HSYMQ H0108 9.4 29 20 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best pen holder for cubicle

Measure the footprint first

A cubicle desk forgives very little, so start with the footprint. The ZUFECY J112 lists 3.1 by 2.75 in in its bullets, the HSYMQ H0108 lists 3.1 by 3.1 in, the HSYMQ H26 lists 3.5 by 3.5 in, the minimaliving cup lists 3.35 by 3.36 in, and the Banafich BP02 lists 5.12 by 3.43 in. Heights run from 3.75 in on the H0108 to 4.1 in on the ZUFECY, so check the clearance under any overhead shelf before you buy. Our best pen holder for desk guide compares more cups if none of these footprints fit.

One cup or compartments

Only the Banafich BP02 divides its interior, with 3 independent compartments for sorting pens, markers and scissors into their own sections. Every other pick here lists a single compartment, which is fine if you carry five pens and a pair of scissors but not if you mix markers, highlighters and sticky notes. The clear plastic on the Banafich also lets you see what is inside without lifting anything out.

Stability on a shallow desk

Cubicle desks get bumped, so look at the base. The ZUFECY states four support points on the bottom for a non-slip base, the minimaliving lists a round base that does not fall over easily at 4.64 ounces, and the HSYMQ H26 lists double-rimmed smooth edges. The table below puts the footprints side by side.

Pen holder Footprint Height Compartments Material
HSYMQ H26 3.5 by 3.5 in 3.9 in 1 Steel wire mesh
minimaliving Silicone Cup 3.35 by 3.36 in 3.94 in 1 Silicone
Banafich BP02 5.12 by 3.43 in 3.86 in 3 Clear plastic
ZUFECY J112 3.1 by 2.75 in 4.1 in 1 Plastic
HSYMQ H0108 3.1 by 3.1 in 3.75 in 1 Metal mesh

Figures as stated in each listing’s bullets or spec table. The ZUFECY figures follow the bullets, since its spec table disagrees.

Silicone, mesh or clear plastic

Material decides how the cup behaves when it gets knocked. The minimaliving cup is flexible silicone that the listing says is not easily damaged and can be washed if it gets dirty. The two HSYMQ cups are wire and metal mesh with an industrial look, and the Banafich is clear plastic for visibility. If you share the desk or move between hot desks, the softer silicone and the stated non-slip base matter more than looks. See our best desk organizer for pens for wider organizers beyond single cups.

Read the warranty line, not the headline

None of the five listings state a warranty term. The minimaliving listing mentions a satisfaction guarantee and invites buyers to contact the maker about problems, but it states no term in years or months, so we scored warranty at zero everywhere. On a simple cup this matters less than on a chair, but it is still worth knowing before you buy.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the patch of desk first: footprints run from 3.1 by 2.75 in (ZUFECY, per its bullets) to 5.12 by 3.43 in (Banafich).
  • Check overhead clearance: the tallest pick is 4.1 in (ZUFECY, per its bullets) and the shortest is 3.75 in (HSYMQ H0108).
  • No power or assembly is stated for any of the five desk picks; keep the cup clear of charging cables so a tug does not tip it.
  • On a slick laminate surface, prefer the stated non-slip base (ZUFECY) or the stable round base (minimaliving).

Frequently Asked Questions

Which pen holder here holds the most pens?

The HSYMQ H0108 states about 20 to 25 pens, the only stated pen count in this group. The other four listings state no pen count.

Which pick has more than one compartment?

The Banafich BP02 lists 3 independent compartments for sorting different supplies. Every other pick here lists a single compartment.

What is the smallest footprint?

The ZUFECY J112 lists 3.1 by 2.75 in in its bullets, the smallest stated footprint here. Note its spec table gives a different figure, 2.8 by 3.2 in; we trust the bullets.

Do any of these state a warranty?

No. None of the five listings state a warranty term. The minimaliving listing mentions a satisfaction guarantee without a term, and the rest state nothing at all.

Can the silicone holder be washed?

Yes, the minimaliving listing says the silicone cup can be washed if it gets dirty. It also lists the material as non-toxic and BPA free.

HSYMQ H26
Still deciding? Our top pickHSYMQ H26
Check price on Amazon

See every desk organizers and whiteboards guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best pen holder for desk. Also see our best desk organizer for pens.

More picks: the EHKIT 2-piece self-adhesive wall caddy (3.5 by 3.5 by 2.0 in per its bullets) sticks to a cubicle wall instead of using desk space, the SUPEASY 6-piece black mesh desk set adds a phone holder and sticky note caddy across 6 compartments in a 14.57 by 3.98 by 3.82 in layout, the SUPEASY pink 6-piece set is the same layout in pink, and the Vgrti printed acrylic cup (2.5 by 2.5 by 4 in per its bullets) brings a double-sided printed design. Also see best pen holder for office and best whiteboard for notes.