Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Power Strip Holder (2026): 5 Picks Compared

Five adhesive power strip holder kits compared by pack size, cable clips, stated max load and dimensions, from a 10-holder kit with 40 clips to a compact 6-pack.

Best Power Strip Holder (2026): 5 Picks Compared

A morning call starts with a hunt for the power strip that slid behind the desk again. The best power strip holder sticks the strip where you can reach it: under the desk, on the wall or on the desk leg. We compared five adhesive holder kits, from a kit pairing holders with cable clips to a compact measured pack, plus more options after the picks. The kits with clips and stated load figures lead.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit
    Best Overall LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit: 10 holders plus 40 cable clips with a 6 month warranty stated Check price on Amazon
  • CHNLML Socket Holder Kit
    Best Bulk Pack CHNLML Socket Holder Kit: 12 holders and 8 clips with a 3 kg max load stated Check price on Amazon
  • SOULWIT Power Strip Holder
    Best Adhesive SOULWIT Power Strip Holder: Nanogel pads with an 8 lb max bearing stated Check price on Amazon
  • Giantree Power Strip Holder
    Best Compact Giantree Power Strip Holder: 3.74 by 1.46 in holders with nanoscale acrylic adhesive Check price on Amazon
  • Yinkin Power Strip Holder
    Best Measured Yinkin Power Strip Holder: Each holder 3.94 by 1.57 by 0.31 in, in ABS Check price on Amazon

The picks

LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit

LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit

LOVUFIR9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

The fullest kit here with 10 holders and 40 cable clips, suited to buyers tidying a whole desk at once.

Pros

  • 10 holders plus 40 cable clips in one kit
  • PA66 build with nanoscale acrylic adhesive
  • 6 month manufacturer warranty stated
  • Fits routers, adapters and remotes as well as strips

Cons

  • No max load figure is stated
  • 280 g is the heaviest listed weight here
  • Adhesive mounting only, no screw option
  • White color only
Detailed Review

The LOVUFIR kit scores 63, the highest here, on contents: 10 power strip holders and 40 cable clips in different sizes, in a PA66 build with a nanoscale acrylic adhesive pad. The listing suits it to power strips, routers, adapters, remotes and photo frames, and the spec table states 280 g with a 6 month manufacturer warranty. No max load figure is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want holders and cord clips in one box. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated max load before mounting.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 1/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack10 holders, 40 cable clips
MaterialPA66
AdhesiveNanoscale acrylic
Weight280 g

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. The spec table states a 6 month manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 1 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

CHNLML Socket Holder Kit

CHNLML Socket Holder Kit

CHNLML9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

12 holders with 8 cable clips and a stated 3 kg max load, suited to buyers who want the biggest pack.

Pros

  • 12 holders plus 8 cable clips
  • 3 kg max load stated
  • Chute design slides off for easy strip removal
  • 0.27 by 1.6 in compact size stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • Plastic build with no material grade stated
  • Indoor use only
  • Model number looks like a placeholder
Detailed Review

The CHNLML kit pairs 12 holders and 8 cable clips with a chute design that lets the strip slide off, and a stated max load of 3 kg. The spec table gives 0.27 by 1.6 in and indoor use, with a warranty of a month. No material grade beyond plastic is stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want the most holders per box. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a longer stated warranty.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack12 holders, 8 cable clips
Max load3 kg
Size0.27 x 1.6 in
UseIndoor

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SOULWIT Power Strip Holder

SOULWIT Power Strip Holder

SOULWIT9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Peel-and-stick Nanogel pads with an 8 lb max bearing, suited to renters who want no drilling.

Pros

  • Peel-and-stick Nanogel pads, no drilling
  • 8 lb (3.6 kg) max bearing stated
  • 5-pack for multiple strips
  • Mounts on desks, walls, baseboards and cabinets

Cons

  • Title says 5-pack but the spec table says 3 count
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Adhesive mounting only, no screw option
  • Wood listed as the material type in the spec table
Detailed Review

The SOULWIT holder scores 55 with eco-friendly Nanogel adhesive pads that peel and stick with no drilling, and a stated max bearing of 8 lb (3.6 kg). One contradiction: the title says 5-pack while the spec table says 3 count, so trust the title. The spec table also lists wood as the material type and 0.16 kg. No warranty term is stated.

Who it's for: renters who want a no-drill mount with a stated load figure. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the pack count confirmed on the product page.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 67 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack5-pack
Max bearing8 lb / 3.6 kg
AdhesiveNanogel
Weight0.16 kg

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Giantree Power Strip Holder

Giantree Power Strip Holder

Giantree9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

6-pack in PA66 with nanoscale acrylic adhesive, suited to buyers who want a named adhesive type.

Pros

  • 3.74 by 1.46 in size stated
  • PA66 with nanoscale acrylic adhesive
  • 6-pack for spares or sharing
  • Water-resistant adhesive per the spec table

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No max load figure is stated
  • White color only
  • Adhesive mounting only
Detailed Review

The Giantree holder scores 54 as a 6-pack in PA66 with a nanoscale acrylic adhesive pad, sized 3.74 by 1.46 in per the spec table. The listing suits it to power strips, surge protectors, remotes and photo frames, and calls the adhesive water-resistant. No max load figure and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: buyers who want PA66 build with stated dimensions. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated max load.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 66 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack6 pack
Size3.74 x 1.46 in
MaterialPA66
AdhesiveNanoscale acrylic

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Yinkin Power Strip Holder

Yinkin Power Strip Holder

Yinkin9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

6-pack with fully stated holder dimensions in ABS, suited to buyers who measure before mounting.

Pros

  • Each holder 3.94 by 1.57 by 0.31 in, stated
  • ABS build
  • 6-pack for sharing or spares
  • Holds surge protectors, remotes and clocks too

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No max load figure is stated
  • White color only
  • Adhesive mounting only
Detailed Review

The Yinkin holder scores 53 with the clearest dimensions here: each of the 6 holders measures 3.94 by 1.57 by 0.31 in, in ABS with a polished finish. The listing suits it to power strips, surge protectors, remotes, photo frames and wall clocks on smooth surfaces. No max load figure and no warranty term are stated.

Who it's for: buyers who measure the strip against the holder first. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a stated max load.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Pack6 pcs
Size3.94 x 1.57 x 0.31 in
MaterialABS
ColorWhite

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • Giantree Power Strip Holder MultiGiantree Power Strip Holder Multi6-pack with nanoscale acrylic adhesive pads, in multiple colors.Check on Amazon
  • NOTMBESTM Holder 2-Set BlackNOTMBESTM Holder 2-Set Black2-set mount with adhesive or screw fixing, fits strips up to 35 mm thick.Check on Amazon
  • NOTMBESTM Holder 2-Set WhiteNOTMBESTM Holder 2-Set WhiteWhite 2-set mount, adhesive or screw fixing, fits strips up to 35 mm thick.Check on Amazon
  • Command Power Strip HolderCommand Power Strip Holder1-unit holder with 8 large strips, mounts under desk or on wall.Check on Amazon
  • Command Power Strip Holder BlackCommand Power Strip Holder BlackBlack 1-unit holder with 8 large strips, reusable with refill strips.Check on Amazon

Compare the picks

Holder Office Score Pack Extras Max load Size or weight Amazon
LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit 9.6/10 10 holders 40 cable clips Not stated 280 g View on Amazon
CHNLML Socket Holder Kit 9.6/10 12 holders 8 cable clips 3 kg 0.27 x 1.6 in View on Amazon
SOULWIT Power Strip Holder 9.5/10 5-pack Not stated 8 lb / 3.6 kg 0.16 kg View on Amazon
Giantree Power Strip Holder 9.5/10 6 pack Not stated Not stated 3.74 x 1.46 in View on Amazon
Yinkin Power Strip Holder 9.5/10 6 pcs Not stated Not stated 3.94 x 1.57 x 0.31 in View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For an adhesive holder, safety means stated load figures and mounting claims; two listings state a max load and the rest do not. One of the five states a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit 9.6 30 20 21 n/a 1
CHNLML Socket Holder Kit 9.6 29 20 20 n/a 0
SOULWIT Power Strip Holder 9.5 28 19 20 n/a 0
Giantree Power Strip Holder 9.5 27 20 19 n/a 0
Yinkin Power Strip Holder 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best power strip holder

Count holders and clips

Pack size sets the price of tidying a whole desk. The LOVUFIR kit pairs 10 holders with 40 cable clips, the CHNLML pairs 12 holders with 8 clips, and the SOULWIT, Giantree and Yinkin kits hold 6 or 5 strips with no clips. If cords are the bigger mess, the clip-inclusive kits win. Pair the holder with a cable management box for desk to hide the rest.

Holder Pack Clips Max load
LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit 10 holders 40 clips Not stated
CHNLML Socket Holder Kit 12 holders 8 clips 3 kg
SOULWIT Power Strip Holder 5-pack None 8 lb / 3.6 kg
Giantree Power Strip Holder 6 pack None Not stated
Yinkin Power Strip Holder 6 pcs None Not stated

Adhesive or screws

All five picks mount with adhesive and no drilling, which suits renters. The NOTMBESTM more-option mounts with adhesive or screws and fits strips up to 35 mm thick, and the Command more-option removes cleanly and re-applies with refill strips. For a gaming setup with heavy bricks, see our power strip for gaming desk guide.

Check the max load

Only two listings state a load figure: SOULWIT at 8 lb (3.6 kg) and CHNLML at 3 kg. A strip with several wall warts weighs more than an empty one, so a stated figure beats a guess. The other three listings state no max load, so keep heavy adapters on the desk.

Where it mounts

The listings describe wall, under-desk, bedside and behind-TV mounting on smooth, cleaned surfaces. The Giantree listing names behind the TV, under the desk and beside the bed. Measure the strip against the holder first: the Yinkin holders are 3.94 by 1.57 by 0.31 in and the Giantree 3.74 by 1.46 in. For protection as well as tidiness, see our surge protector with ethernet guide.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the strip against the holder: Yinkin holders are 3.94 by 1.57 by 0.31 in, Giantree 3.74 by 1.46 in.
  • Check the max load before mounting: SOULWIT states 8 lb (3.6 kg), CHNLML states 3 kg.
  • Clean the surface first; several listings state smooth, cleaned surfaces for the adhesive.
  • The NOTMBESTM more-option mounts with adhesive or screws and fits strips up to 35 mm thick.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much weight can a power strip holder hold?

The SOULWIT listing states 8 lb (3.6 kg) and the CHNLML states 3 kg. The other three listings state no max load.

Do these holders need screws?

No. All five picks mount with adhesive and no drilling. The NOTMBESTM more-option offers adhesive or screws.

Why does the SOULWIT say 5-pack and 3 count?

The title says 5-pack while the spec table says 3 count. Trust the title, and confirm on the product page.

Can a holder mount under the desk?

Yes. The listings describe wall, under-desk, bedside and behind-TV mounting on smooth, cleaned surfaces.

Which kit includes cable clips?

The LOVUFIR kit includes 40 cable clips and the CHNLML includes 8. The other three kits include none.

LOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit
Still deciding? Our top pickLOVUFIR Socket Holder Kit
Check price on Amazon

See every Surge Protectors and Cable Management guide and all Audio, Power and Connectivity guides.

More picks: power strip for gaming desk, cable management box for desk, surge protector with ethernet.