Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Surge Protectors and Cable Management

Best Power Strip with Surge Protector (2026): 5 Compared

Five power strips with surge protection compared by outlet count, USB ports, joule figure, cord length, plug style, certifications and warranty term.

Best Power Strip with Surge Protector (2026): 5 Compared

The 9 a.m. video call starts with a dim webcam, a laptop running everything off one hub, and the only wall outlet sitting across the room, which is exactly when the best power strip with surge protector earns its keep. We compared five power strips with surge protection by outlet count, USB ports, joule figure, cord length, plug style, stated certifications and warranty term, using only what each listing publishes. Every strip here states surge protection; the differences are in how much, how many outlets, and how long a term the maker puts in writing.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Anker 351 Power Strip
    Best Overall Anker 351 Power Strip: 12 AC outlets, 3 USB ports, 2100 joules, 10 ft cord, 18-month warranty Check price on Amazon
  • Mifaso 2-Pack Power Strip
    Best Two-Pack Mifaso 2-Pack Power Strip: Two strips: 6 outlets, 4 USB, 900 joules, 5 ft braided cord, ETL listed Check price on Amazon
  • YISHU AHR-803
    Best 8-Outlet with USB YISHU 8-Outlet Power Strip: 8 outlets and 4 USB ports on a 6 ft cord, ETL certified Check price on Amazon
  • Amazon Basics 6-Outlet Strip
    Best Simple Strip Amazon Basics 6-Outlet Strip: 6 outlets, 790 joules, safety shutters, 6 ft cord Check price on Amazon
  • Nuetsa 8-Outlet Strip
    Best Basic 8-Outlet Nuetsa 8-Outlet Surge Strip: 8-outlet surge strip, per the title Check price on Amazon

The picks

Anker 351 Power Strip

Anker 351 Power Strip

Anker9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 12-outlet strip with a 20W USB-C port and 2 USB-A ports, 2100 joules of surge protection and a 10 ft cord.

Pros

  • 12 AC outlets with extra space for bulky plugs
  • 1 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports, 20W USB-C per the title
  • 2100 joules of surge protection, the highest here
  • 10 ft cord reaches across a desk or room

Cons

  • Title says 20W USB-C but bullets say the 15W maximum is shared across USB ports
  • Spec table lists a 15 unit count against 12 outlets plus 3 USB ports in the bullets
  • 13 in long body needs a full drawer or shelf run
  • 1.3 pounds is the heaviest stated weight here
Detailed Review

Anker lists the 351 as a 12-outlet strip with 1 USB-C and 2 USB-A ports, 2100 joules of surge protection, an 8-point safety system that the listing says combines surge protection, overload protection, temperature control and fire resistance, and TUV listing. The 10 ft cord, flat plug, extra outlet spacing for bulky plugs and 2 mounting screws round out the listing, with an 18-month warranty and a 13 by 4.17 in body at 1.3 pounds. Two contradictions to note: the title promises a 20W USB-C port while the bullets say the 15W maximum is shared across all USB ports, and the spec table lists a 15 unit count against 12 outlets plus 3 USB ports in the bullets. We trust the title and bullets over the spec table where they disagree.

Who it's for: a home worker who needs the most outlets and the highest stated joule figure here in one strip. Who should skip it: anyone who needs the USB wattage nailed down, or a smaller strip for a tight desk.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 4/5: 85 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets12 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A
Surge protection2100 joules
Cord10 ft
Warranty18 months

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. TUV Listed; 8-point safety system states surge protection, overload protection and temperature control, so safety scores 8 of 10. 18-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 4 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

YISHU AHR-803

YISHU AHR-803

YISHU9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-outlet cube with 4 USB ports, ETL certification, 900 joules and a 6 ft cord.

Pros

  • ETL certified with five stated protection types
  • 8 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports for up to 12 devices
  • 1.8 in outlet spacing fits bulky plugs
  • Mounting holes for wall or under-desk placement

Cons

  • 900 joules is the lowest stated rating here
  • 6 ft cord is shorter than the CyberPower and TAGZILO
  • Plastic cube casing
  • 1-year warranty is the lowest term here
Detailed Review

YISHU lists the AHR-803 as a 3-side cube power strip with 8 AC outlets and 4 USB ports, each USB-A at 5V/2.4A max and the USB-C at 5V/3A max, for up to 12 devices. The listing states ETL certification with overload, short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage and overheating protection, a 900-joule rating, 1.8 in outlet spacing, a 6 ft cord with a flat 45-degree plug and two mounting holes. A 1-year warranty is stated.

Who it's for: someone who wants a certified cube with USB charging for a laptop and phone. Who should skip it: anyone who wants the highest joule rating here.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 9/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Joules900J
AC + USB8 + 4
Cord6 ft
CertificationETL

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL certified with overload, short-circuit, over-current, over-voltage and overheating protection, per the listing, so safety scores 9 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Mifaso 2-Pack Power Strip

Mifaso 2-Pack Power Strip

Mifaso9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 2-pack strip with 6 outlets, 4 USB ports, 900 joules of protection and a 5 ft braided cord.

Pros

  • Two strips in the box for two desks or rooms
  • 6 outlets plus 4 USB ports per the title and bullets
  • 900 joules with a 15-amp circuit breaker
  • ETL listed with a UL approved 14 AWG cord

Cons

  • Spec table lists 2 total USB ports while the title and bullets say 4
  • 5 ft cord is the shortest stated here
  • 900 joules is well below the Anker's 2100
  • 1 year warranty is shorter than the Anker's 18 months
Detailed Review

Mifaso lists a 2-pack of strips, each with 6 outlets and 4 USB ports per the title and bullets, a 900-joule figure, a 15-amp circuit breaker and a lighted power switch. The 5 ft braided cord is UL approved at 14 AWG with a right angle flat plug, and 2 keyhole tabs allow wall mounting. The listing states ETL listing and a worry-free 12 months of service, with a 12.4 by 1.9 in body at 13.92 ounces. One contradiction: the spec table lists 2 total USB ports while the title and bullets say 4, so we trust the title.

Who it's for: someone outfitting two desks who wants ETL listing and a braided cord. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a cord longer than 5 ft or the highest joule figure here.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 8/10 and warranty 3/5: 80 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6 AC, 4 USB
Surge protection900 joules
Cord5 ft braided
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. ETL listed; UL approved 14 AWG 15A cord; 15-amp circuit breaker, so safety scores 8 of 10. 1 year. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Amazon Basics 6-Outlet Strip

Amazon Basics 6-Outlet Strip

Amazon Basics9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-outlet strip with 790 joules of protection, safety shutters and a 6 ft cord.

Pros

  • 790 joules of surge protection
  • Safety shutters on the outlets
  • 15 amp circuit breaker plus PC flame-retardant material
  • Keyhole wall mount on the back

Cons

  • No USB ports are offered
  • No warranty term is stated
  • 790 joules is the lowest stated figure here
  • 6 outlets is the fewest here
Detailed Review

Amazon Basics lists a 6-outlet surge protector with 790 joules of protection, a 15 amp circuit breaker, PC flame-retardant material and safety shutters over the outlets. A power on/off switch and a back keyhole wall mount round out the design, with a 6 ft cord and a 1.1 pound body in white. No warranty term is stated, and no USB charging is offered, so phones and tablets need their own adapters.

Who it's for: a simple desk that needs basic surge protection with shutters for a household with kids. Who should skip it: anyone who needs USB charging or the highest joule figure here.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 0/5: 71 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets6 AC
Surge protection790 joules
Cord6 ft
Item weight1.1 lb

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 790 joules surge protection; 15 amp circuit breaker; PC flame-retardant material; safety shutters, so safety scores 7 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Surge protector limits. Look for a UL 1449 listing, never plug one strip into another, keep the total load under the stated rating, and replace the unit after a major surge or when its indicator says protection has ended.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Nuetsa 8-Outlet Strip

Nuetsa 8-Outlet Strip

Nuetsa9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An 8-outlet strip with 4 USB ports, 2,700 joules, ETL listing and a 1-year warranty.

Pros

  • 2,700 joules stated
  • 8 AC outlets plus 4 USB ports
  • ETL safety certification stated
  • 1-year warranty stated

Cons

  • 1-year warranty is short
  • 13A max current, not 15A
  • No connected equipment policy stated
  • Black color only listed
Detailed Review

Nuetsa lists this 6-foot strip with 8 AC outlets, 4 USB charging ports including 1 USB-C, a 2,700 joule rating, and overload protection. The listing states ETL safety certification, an over-current protection switch, a protected indicator light, and a 1-year warranty.

Who it's for: anyone needing outlets plus USB charging in one strip. Who should skip it: anyone wanting a connected equipment policy.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 75 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Outlets8 + 4 USB
Joules2700
CertificationETL stated
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. The listing states ETL safety certification., so safety scores 5 of 10. The spec table lists a 1 year warranty description. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Power and heat. Use the supplied adapter, treat power delivery wattage and display support as the maker's claims for your laptop model, and give the dock room to vent.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Power strip Office Score AC outlets USB ports Surge protection Cord Warranty Amazon
Anker 351 Power Strip 9.7/10 12 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A 2100 joules 10 ft 18 months View on Amazon
Mifaso 2-Pack Power Strip 9.6/10 6 4 900 joules 5 ft 1 year View on Amazon
YISHU 8-Outlet Power Strip 9.7/10 8 4 Not stated 6 ft Not stated
Amazon Basics 6-Outlet Strip 9.5/10 6 None stated 790 joules 6 ft Not stated View on Amazon
Nuetsa 8-Outlet Surge Strip 9.5/10 8 Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; all five state surge protection.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (outlet and USB count, joule figure, cord length and plug style), build (materials, layout and item weight), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a power strip, safety means stated surge protection, a certification such as TUV or ETL listing, overload protection and flame-retardant materials; all five listings state surge protection, and three state a certification. Two listings state a warranty term: Anker at 18 months and Mifaso at 1 year. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Anker 351 Power Strip 9.7 32 21 20 8 4
Mifaso 2-Pack Power Strip 9.6 28 20 21 8 3
Amazon Basics 6-Outlet Strip 9.5 26 19 19 7 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best power strip with surge protector

Count outlets and USB ports first

Start with the device list on your desk. The Anker gives 12 AC outlets plus 1 USB-C and 2 USB-A, the YISHU and Nuetsa give 8 outlets, and the Mifaso and Amazon Basics give 6. USB matters because a phone on USB frees an AC outlet: the Anker, Mifaso and YISHU list USB ports, while the Amazon Basics and Nuetsa list none. If your desk is all laptop, monitor and lamp, 6 outlets may do; if chargers multiply, the 12-outlet Anker or an 8-outlet YISHU fits better.

Strip AC outlets USB ports Cord Joules
Anker 351 12 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A 10 ft 2100
Mifaso 2-pack 6 4 5 ft 900
YISHU 8 4 6 ft Not stated
Amazon Basics 6 None stated 6 ft 790
Nuetsa 8 None stated Not stated Not stated

Read the joule figure and the safety line

Joules are the maker’s stated surge budget: 2100 on the Anker, 900 on the Mifaso, 790 on the Amazon Basics, and nothing stated on the YISHU or Nuetsa. Certifications back the claim: the Anker is TUV listed with an 8-point safety system, the Mifaso is ETL listed with a UL approved cord, and the YISHU is ETL certified. The Amazon Basics lists a 15 amp circuit breaker, PC flame-retardant material and safety shutters instead of a certification.

Measure the cord against the outlet

The Anker’s 10 ft cord crosses a room to a far outlet; the Amazon Basics and YISHU run 6 ft; the Mifaso runs 5 ft; the Nuetsa states no cord length. A flat plug, stated on the Anker and Mifaso, lets furniture sit closer to the wall. If the outlet hides behind a desk, see our best power strip for desk picks for more desk-length options, or look at surge protectors with a flat plug for tight fits.

Check the warranty in writing

Only two listings state a term: the Anker at 18 months and the Mifaso at 1 year. The Amazon Basics, YISHU and Nuetsa state no warranty term, so their protection ends at the listing. A stated term is the only promise you can hold the maker to.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the desk-to-outlet run before choosing: 10 ft on the Anker, 6 ft on the Amazon Basics and YISHU, 5 ft on the Mifaso; the Nuetsa states no cord length.
  • Plan one outlet per always-plugged device plus one spare, and count USB separately on the Anker, Mifaso and YISHU.
  • Mount the strip with the Anker’s 2 screws, the Mifaso’s keyhole tabs or the Amazon Basics’ back keyhole to keep it off the floor.
  • Respect the 15 amp maximum current stated on the Anker, Mifaso and Amazon Basics; the other two state no current limit.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a surge protector power strip?

A power strip with built-in surge protection: it adds outlets and USB ports while its surge components absorb voltage spikes. The Anker states 2100 joules, the Mifaso 900 and the Amazon Basics 790; the YISHU and Nuetsa state no joule figure.

Can power strips go on the floor?

The listings here favor mounting: the Anker includes 2 mounting screws, the Mifaso has keyhole tabs, and the Amazon Basics has a back keyhole. Off the floor keeps the strip clear of feet, dust and spills.

How does a power strip work?

It splits one wall outlet into several: the strips here list 6, 8 or 12 AC outlets, and the Anker, Mifaso and YISHU add USB ports for phones and tablets. The Anker, Mifaso and Amazon Basics each list 15 A maximum current, so the total draw stays under that figure.

Can power strips go bad?

Surge components wear with each absorbed spike, and the joule figure is the stated budget: 2100 on the Anker, 900 on the Mifaso, 790 on the Amazon Basics. After a big surge event, replace the strip rather than trusting worn components.

What does ETL listed mean on a power strip?

ETL listing is a third-party safety mark the maker states on the listing. The Mifaso is ETL listed, the YISHU is ETL certified and the Anker is TUV listed; we report each as the maker’s claim.

Anker 351 Power Strip
Still deciding? Our top pickAnker 351 Power Strip
Check price on Amazon

See every surge protector and cable management guide and all connectivity guides. Also see our best surge protector for dorm room picks. Also see our best smart power strips picks. Also see our best wall mount surge protector picks. Also see our best surge protector for desktop computer picks.

More picks: power strips for standing desks, surge protectors for desktop computers and surge protectors for cable management.