Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Webcams and Ring Lights

Best Ring Light for Teams (2026): 5 Compared

Five ring lights for Teams calls compared on brightness, color temperature, mount and warranty. The best ring light for Teams keeps your face lit and natural.

Best Ring Light for Teams (2026): 5 Compared

The best ring light for Teams calls is the one that lights your face evenly without washing you out or throwing harsh shadows. Five lights here cover clip-ons, a desk stand and a double light kit, all with adjustable color temperature and brightness for video meetings, and the ranking below puts the most capable kit first.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Read our affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

HumanCentric Double Light Kit

HumanCentric Double Light Kit

HumanCentric9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A double light kit of two connected monitor lights with one power cable, expandable up to four lights.

Pros

  • Two connected lights, one power cable
  • Expandable up to 4 lights
  • Webcam-style stand, no suction cups
  • 1 year warranty is stated

Cons

  • Power adapter not included
  • No battery, must stay plugged in
  • Add-on light only works with a kit
  • Max 30 in between connected lights
Detailed Review

HumanCentric lists a video conference lighting double kit: two connected video lights with one power cable that sit on top of the monitor with a webcam-style stand, using no suction cups or adhesive. The diffuser gives a soft panel light with adjustable brightness and temperature, and cable clips and Velcro straps are included. Up to four lights can be daisy-chained for more immersive lighting. The listing states a 1 year warranty. Note: the power adapter is not included, and a USB-C to USB-A adapter is included.

Who it's for: home offices that want even two-sided lighting on a monitor. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a battery-powered light.

One more check: the daisy-chain design is the upgrade path here. The included cable clips and Velcro straps are the tidiness detail.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 33/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Lights2 connected, expandable to 4
Size15.7 x 0.78 x 0.78 in
MountMonitor top stand
PowerUSB, adapter not included

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UBeesize Desk Ring Light

UBeesize Desk Ring Light

UBeesize9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A desk ring light with 30 light modes, 3000 to 6500K, a 9 to 17 in stand and a built-in phone holder.

Pros

  • 30 light modes: 3 colors, 10 levels
  • 9 to 17 in telescoping desk stand
  • Built-in phone holder, remote shutter
  • 1 year manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Desk stand takes desk space
  • 8 in screen size is mid-range
  • In-line USB controller only
  • No clip mount option
Detailed Review

UBeesize lists a video conference light with 30 light modes: 3 color temperatures from 3000K to 6500K and 10 brightness levels. The telescoping desk stand extends 9 to 17 in with a 180-degree adjustable head, and the built-in phone holder expands 2.5 to 4 in and rotates 360 degrees. An in-line USB controller adjusts power, brightness and color, with a remote shutter for photos. The listing states a 1 year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: desk setups that want a free-standing light with a phone holder. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a clip-on monitor light.

One more check: the 30 light modes are the most combinations here. The 180-degree head adjustment is the framing detail.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Modes30 (3 colors, 10 levels)
Temperature3000-6500K
Stand9-17 in telescoping
ExtrasPhone holder, remote shutter

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DUIDESHI 6-Inch Ring Light

DUIDESHI 6-Inch Ring Light

DUIDESHI9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 6-in clip-on ring light with CRI over 95, 3200 to 6800K and 10 dimming levels over USB-C.

Pros

  • CRI over 95 stated
  • 10 dimming levels, 10 to 100 percent
  • 6-in ring with upgraded coating
  • 1 year warranty is stated

Cons

  • Clip-on only, no stand
  • 6 in is smaller than the UBeesize
  • No phone holder
  • Computer use listed as the main device
Detailed Review

DUIDESHI lists a 6-in ring light for video conferencing with 3 color temperatures from 3200K to 6800K and 5 brightness levels, plus 10 dimming levels from 10 to 100 percent. The CRI is over 95 for accurate color, and the upgraded thicker lampshade coating gives brighter light without glare. It connects by USB-C and clips onto the monitor. The listing states a 1 year warranty.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the most accurate colors here for client-facing calls. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a desk stand.

One more check: the 10 dimming levels are the finest brightness control here. The USB-C connection is the modern detail.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 73 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size6 in ring
CRIOver 95
Temperature3200-6800K
PowerUSB-C

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 year warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

TANTUU Clip-On Ring Light

TANTUU Clip-On Ring Light

TANTUU9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clip-on ring light with 48 LED beads, 10W, 3200 to 6800K and 5 brightness levels over USB.

Pros

  • 48 LED beads, 10W stated
  • 1.35 in max clip width
  • USB powered from any port
  • Light and portable

Cons

  • No clear warranty term stated
  • 5 brightness levels only
  • No phone holder
  • Clip only, no stand
Detailed Review

TANTUU lists a clip-on ring light with 48 LED lamp beads at 10W, 3 color temperatures from 3200K to 6800K and 5 brightness levels. The clip fits up to 1.35 in and rotates to adjust direction and angle, and it is USB powered from a display, laptop, power bank or charger. The diffuser gives soft even light with no glare. No clear warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: travelers who want a pocketable light for any laptop. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty.

One more check: the 1.35 in clip fits most laptop lids. The soft diffuser is the anti-glare detail.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs48 beads, 10W
Temperature3200-6800K
ClipUp to 1.35 in
PowerUSB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Cyezcor Clip-On Ring Light

Cyezcor Clip-On Ring Light

Cyezcor9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A clip-on ring light with 48 LED beads, 10W, 3200 to 6800K and 5 brightness levels, 5.12 in square.

Pros

  • 48 LED beads, 10W stated
  • 5.12 in square, compact
  • USB powered from any port
  • Light and portable

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • 5 brightness levels only
  • No phone holder
  • Clip only, no stand
Detailed Review

Cyezcor lists a clip-on video conference light with 48 LED lamp beads at 10W, 3 color temperatures from 3200K to 6800K and 5 brightness levels. The 5.12 by 5.12 by 2.36 in light clamps to the edge of the computer screen and rotates to adjust direction and angle. It is USB powered from a display, laptop, power bank or charger. No warranty term appears in the listing.

Who it's for: anyone who wants the simplest clip-on light here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a stated warranty or a stand.

One more check: the 5.12 in square size is the most compact here. The USB power from any port is the travel detail.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 66 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
LEDs48 beads, 10W
Temperature3200-6800K
Size5.12 x 5.12 in
PowerUSB

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 20 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. No UL or ETL listing is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

Compare the picks

Light Score Type Brightness Mount Warranty Amazon
HumanCentric Double Light Kit 9.6/10 Light bar kit 2 lights Monitor top 1 year View on Amazon
UBeesize Desk Ring Light 9.5/10 Ring, desk stand 30 modes Desk stand 1 year View on Amazon
DUIDESHI 6-Inch Ring Light 9.5/10 Ring, clip 10 levels Clip 1 year View on Amazon
TANTUU Clip-On Ring Light 9.4/10 Ring, clip 5 levels Clip Not stated View on Amazon
Cyezcor Clip-On Ring Light 9.4/10 Ring, clip 5 levels Clip Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected from each product page.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty across all five lights. The HumanCentric tops the list on its double kit and expandability; the UBeesize follows on its stand and phone holder; the DUIDESHI is third on color accuracy and warranty. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
HumanCentric Double Light Kit 9.6 33 21 21 0 3
UBeesize Desk Ring Light 9.5 32 20 21 0 3
DUIDESHI 6-Inch Ring Light 9.5 30 20 20 0 3
TANTUU Clip-On Ring Light 9.4 28 19 20 0 0
Cyezcor Clip-On Ring Light 9.4 27 19 20 0 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best ring light for Teams

Who should buy which

For a fixed home office, the HumanCentric double kit gives the most even light. For a desk with room for a stand, the UBeesize adds a phone holder. For color-critical client calls, the DUIDESHI CRI over 95 is the pick. For travel, the TANTUU or Cyezcor clip-ons are the lightest. Match the mount to where you call from most, and check the warranty before you buy.

Mount style

Mounts: clip-on on the Cyezcor, TANTUU and DUIDESHI; a 9 to 17 in desk stand on the UBeesize; a monitor-top stand on the HumanCentric. Clip-ons travel in a bag and clamp to any laptop; the desk stand frees the monitor entirely; the double kit stays put on a home monitor.

Brightness in practice

LED counts: 48 beads at 10W on the Cyezcor and TANTUU. The DUIDESHI lists 10 dimming levels from 10 to 100 percent, which is the finest control here. The UBeesize has 10 brightness levels across 30 modes. The HumanCentric is adjustable without stated levels. For Teams calls in a dim room, more levels mean finer control over how bright you look on camera, so start low and raise the brightness until your face looks natural.

Color temperature and brightness

Ranges: 3200 to 6800K on the Cyezcor, TANTUU and DUIDESHI; 3000 to 6500K on the UBeesize. Levels: 10 on the DUIDESHI and UBeesize, 5 on the clip-ons, adjustable on the HumanCentric. The DUIDESHI CRI over 95 is the color-accuracy leader.

Power options

All five run on USB: the Cyezcor and TANTUU from any USB port including power banks, the DUIDESHI by USB-C, the UBeesize by USB with an in-line controller, the HumanCentric by USB-A or USB-C with an included adapter. None has a battery, so they all need a live port. The HumanCentric is the only one that warns about power delivery: more than two lights need a USB-C port rather than a USB-A adapter, so plan your ports before expanding the kit.

Features and warranty

Extras: the UBeesize has a phone holder and remote shutter; the HumanCentric expands to 4 lights; the clip-ons are the simplest. Warranties: 1 year on the HumanCentric, UBeesize and DUIDESHI, which covers most buyers for a full year of daily calls; none stated on the Cyezcor and TANTUU. Our best ring light with stand guide covers full-size stand options.

Setup tips

Clip the Cyezcor, TANTUU or DUIDESHI to the top edge of the monitor and rotate the head to face you. Put the UBeesize stand behind or beside the laptop at 9 to 17 in and tilt the head. Sit the HumanCentric lights on top of the monitor after positioning the camera. Keep bright windows out of the frame: the camera compensates for backlight by darkening your face, which is exactly what the light is there to fix, so face the light toward you and keep windows to the side or behind the camera whenever possible.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which ring light is best for daily Teams calls?

The HumanCentric double kit for a fixed home office, or the DUIDESHI clip-on for travel. Both have adjustable brightness and temperature.

Do these lights need batteries?

No. All five are USB powered. The HumanCentric notes its power adapter is not included, so use a USB port or wall adapter.

Which light is best for a shared desk?

The HumanCentric double kit: two lights cover two faces, and it expands to four. The UBeesize stand works for one person. The clip-ons are personal lights, one per screen.

Which light has the best warranty?

The HumanCentric, UBeesize and DUIDESHI each state 1 year. The Cyezcor and TANTUU state no warranty term.

What color temperature should I use?

Match the room: warm light for evening, natural or cool for daytime. All five adjust from warm to cool, with 3200 to 6800K on the clip-ons and 3000 to 6500K on the UBeesize. The DUIDESHI CRI over 95 keeps skin tones accurate at any setting, which is the detail that matters most for client-facing video calls.

Can I use a ring light with a phone?

The UBeesize has a built-in phone holder that expands 2.5 to 4 in and rotates 360 degrees for vertical or horizontal video. The others are made for laptops and monitors.

HumanCentric Double Light Kit
Still deciding? Our top pickHumanCentric Double Light Kit
Check price on Amazon

Browse all webcams and ring lights and see the computer peripherals category.