Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Webcams and Ring Lights

Best Ring Light for Video Making (2026): 5 Lights Compared

Five video lights compared by color temperature, brightness, battery runtime, mounting options and stated warranty terms.

Best Ring Light for Video Making (2026): 5 Lights Compared

Your last video came out flat: the overhead bulb threw shadows under your eyes, the desk lamp blew out one side of your face, and the whole thing looked rushed, which is why the best ring light for video making earns its spot before the camera does. One good key light, aimed at the right height, does more for a video than any lens upgrade. We compared five video lights on what their listings actually state: color temperature range, brightness claims, battery runtime, mounting options and warranty terms.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Logitech Litra Glow

Logitech Litra Glow

Logitech G9.7/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A USB monitor-mount LED light with TrueSoft diffusion and G HUB app control for streamers and all-day callers, per the listing.

Pros

  • TrueSoft full-spectrum LED with frameless diffuser for wide, soft light
  • 3-way monitor mount with adjustable height, tilt and rotation
  • G HUB desktop app control with presets for brightness and color temp
  • Cleared strict UL guidelines for all-day streaming, per the listing

Cons

  • No stated LED count, color temperature range or brightness steps
  • Needs the G HUB app for full control and saved presets
  • 13.6 ounces on the mount; heavier than the clip-on lights
  • Fewest listed contents of the five for a premium-positioned light
Detailed Review

Logitech lists the Litra Glow as a USB-powered LED light for video conferencing and streaming, built around TrueSoft technology for balanced full-spectrum light with cinematic color accuracy. The frameless diffuser radiates wide, soft light to eliminate harsh shadows, and the patent-pending 3-way monitor mount adjusts height, tilt and rotation for precise positioning on a desktop computer or laptop. Brightness and color temperature adjust from the light or from Logitech's free G HUB desktop app, which also loads and saves presets. The listing states the light cleared strict UL guidelines for all-day streaming, and the spec table lists a 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty. Item weight is 13.6 ounces.

Who it's for: streamers and remote workers who want a permanent monitor-mounted light with app presets and the only stated all-day-streaming safety claim here. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a travel light, since 13.6 ounces and a monitor mount do not pack like the 95-gram ALTSON, and anyone who wants stated LED counts or temperature ranges, which the listing does not give.

Its Office Score of 9.7/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 7/10 and warranty 3/5: 83 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Mount3-way monitor mount
ControlG HUB app, on-light controls
Weight13.6 oz
Warranty1 year limited

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. The listing states the light cleared strict UL guidelines for all-day streaming., so safety scores 7 of 10. The spec table lists a 1 Year Limited Hardware Warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

UBeesize 14in

UBeesize 14in

UBeesize9.8/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A foldable 14-inch ring light with a 62-inch tripod, 5 color temperatures and touch screen control.

Pros

  • 14-inch foldable ring
  • 5 color temps, 10 brightness
  • 62-inch alloy tripod
  • Touch screen control

Cons

  • 1-year manufacturer warranty
  • 14-inch ring needs space
  • Touch screen only control
  • Heaviest setup here
Detailed Review

UBeesize lists a 14-inch foldable ring light with 5 color temperatures from warm to cool white and 10 brightness levels, controlled by a touch screen. The listing states a 62-inch alloy tripod with an inverted foldable design that stores at 16.7 inches, a phone clamp for 2.3 to 5.7 inch phones with 360-degree rotation, a cold shoe mount and a remote for iOS and Android. The listing states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: sellers who want the biggest, softest light for garments. Who should skip it: anyone short on storage space.

The foldable design and reinforced legs that extend to 16 inches suit low-angle shots, per the listing, and the larger ring gives superior lighting effects over 10 and 12-inch rings.

Its Office Score of 9.8/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 25/25, value 22/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 3/5: 82 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Ring14 in, foldable
Tripod62 in, alloy
Colors5 temps, 10 brightness
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1-year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SmallRig RM120 Panel

SmallRig RM120 Panel

SMALLRIG9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 7W RGB LED panel with a 2500-8500K range, CRI and TLCI of 98+, a 5000mAh battery and 12 lighting effects, in an all-metal body.

Pros

  • 2500-8500K color temperature with 360-degree hue and 100-level saturation
  • CRI and TLCI of 98+ are stated, with 1580 Lux brightness
  • 5000mAh battery gives up to 180 minutes at maximum brightness, per the bullets
  • All-metal body with OLED screen and automatic overheat protection

Cons

  • Spec table lists a 5-hour battery average life while the bullets say 180 minutes at max brightness
  • 7.2 oz panel is the smallest light here, not a full ring
  • No tripod or stand is included, only a dual cold shoe mount
  • Not water resistant, per the spec table
Detailed Review

SmallRig lists the RM120 as a 7W RGB LED panel measuring 4.92 by 2.96 by 0.61 in and weighing 7.2 oz, with a 2500-8500K range, 98+ CRI and TLCI, 1580 Lux, 360-degree hue adjustment, 100-level saturation and 12 lighting effects. The 5000mAh battery charges over USB-C and the listing says it runs up to 180 minutes at maximum brightness, with automatic overheat protection when charging and discharging at once. One contradiction: the spec table lists a 5-hour battery average life, well above the 180 minutes in the bullets and the 3-hour runtime in the title. We trust the bullets and title since they agree. The box includes a diffuser, a dual cold shoe mount and a USB-C cable. The spec table states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: a creator who wants full color control and a pocketable panel for TikTok or desk shoots. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a tall stand included, or who wants the battery figure confirmed first.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 2/5: 81 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Color temperature2500-8500K
Battery5000mAh, up to 180 minutes
Color accuracyCRI 98+, TLCI 98+
Item weight7.2 oz

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. Automatic overheat protection is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Weilisi 10-Inch RGB Light

Weilisi 10-Inch RGB Light

Weilisi9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-inch RGB ring light with 72-inch tripod, best for creators who want color modes.

Pros

  • 38 color modes with stepless 1% to 100% dimming
  • Tripod reaches 72 inches overall
  • Aluminum alloy tripod with phone holder to 3.3 inches
  • 1 year Manufacturer warranty

Cons

  • RGB modes where glasses wearers may want plain white
  • No stated CRI figure
  • Not water resistant, per the spec table
  • No stated weight figure
Detailed Review

Weilisi lists the 10-inch ring light with 38 color modes plus 3 normal colors, with stepless speed regulation and dimming from 1% to 100%. The aluminum alloy tripod reaches 62 inches with an overall height of 72 inches, and the phone holder stretches to 3.3 inches. USB power is recommended at 5V/3A, and a wireless remote is included with a 12-month free after-sale replacement service. The spec table gives a 1 year Manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: creators who want RGB color modes on a tall tripod. Who should skip it: glasses wearers who only need plain white light.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Modes38 color
Dimming1% to 100%
Tripod72 in
Warranty1 year

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. USB powered at 5V/3A recommended, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 year Manufacturer. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Light and privacy. Use the supplied adapter for ring lights, keep lights and cords away from drinks and paper, and cover or unplug a webcam when it is not in use.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NEEWER ST195 Stand

NEEWER ST195 Stand

NEEWER9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

An aluminum light stand extending from 1.5 to 6.4 ft with a 4.4 lb load rating, a 1/4 in screw and reversible legs that fold to 1.4 ft.

Pros

  • 1.5-6.4 ft height range with snap locks between the three sections
  • 4.4 lb load rating holds a ring light, LED panel or softbox
  • Reversible legs fold the stand to 1.4 ft for travel
  • 1-year manufacturer warranty is stated

Cons

  • It is a stand, not a light; no lighting of its own
  • 2.2 lb weight is the heaviest mounting option here
  • No light head or bracket beyond the 1/4 in screw is included
  • No safety certification is stated
Detailed Review

NEEWER lists the ST195 as an aluminum light stand that extends from 1.5 to 6.4 ft, also stated as 47 to 195 cm, with a 4.4 lb load rating, also stated as 2 kg. The 1/4 in screw fits ring lights, LED video lights, softboxes and action cameras, and the legs open to three unfolding angles with snap locks. The reversible legs flip 180 degrees so the stand folds to 1.4 ft, and it weighs 2.2 lb. The aluminum has an anodized finish the maker calls rust proof. The spec table states a 1-year manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: a creator who already owns a ring light or panel and needs a tall, packable stand. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for the light itself rather than the mount.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 21/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Height range1.5-6.4 ft
Load rating4.4 lb
Mount1/4 in screw
Folded size1.4 ft

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 17 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 1 Year Manufacturer warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Light Office Score Form Key spec Power Warranty Amazon
SmallRig RM120 Panel 9.6/10 RGB LED panel 2500-8500K, CRI 98+ 5000mAh, 180 min 1 year View on Amazon
NEEWER ST195 Stand 9.4/10 Light stand 1.5-6.4 ft, 4.4 lb load Not stated 1 year View on Amazon
Logitech Litra Glow 9.7/10 LED streaming light Monitor mount Not stated Not stated as a term View on Amazon
UBeesize 14in Ring Light 9.7/10 LED ring light 14 in ring Not stated Not stated as a term
Weilisi 10in RGB Ring Light 9.6/10 RGB ring light 10 in ring, 72 in tripod Not stated Not stated as a term

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 17 October 2026. Two of the five state a warranty term; the other three do not.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance (stated brightness, color range, effects and runtime), build (materials, mount and portability), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a video light, safety means stated protection features such as overheat protection; only the SmallRig states one. Two listings state a warranty term: SmallRig and NEEWER at 1 year each; the other three list no term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
SmallRig RM120 Panel 9.6 32 21 21 5 2
NEEWER ST195 Stand 9.4 26 21 20 0 2

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best ring light for video making

Pick the form: ring, panel or streaming bar

Not every pick here is a ring. The UBeesize is a 14 in foldable LED ring light with a tripod, the Weilisi is a 10 in RGB ring light with a 72 in tripod, and the Logitech Litra Glow is an LED streaming light that mounts on a monitor. The SmallRig RM120 is a pocketable RGB LED panel rather than a ring, and the NEEWER ST195 is the stand that holds any of them. Decide first whether the light sits on your desk, on your monitor or on a stand across the room, then pick the form that fits. The full webcams and ring lights category has more of each form.

Color temperature and color accuracy

Only the SmallRig publishes color figures: a 2500-8500K range, 98+ CRI and TLCI, 1580 Lux, 360-degree hue adjustment and 100-level saturation, plus 12 lighting effects. Those are the numbers that decide whether skin tones look natural or washed out. The UBeesize, Weilisi and Logitech listings state no color temperature or CRI figures at all, so their light quality cannot be checked from the listings. If accurate color matters for your videos, buy the light that states it.

Power and runtime

Again, only the SmallRig states power details: a 5000mAh battery, up to 180 minutes at maximum brightness per the bullets, USB-C charging and a 7W maximum. Note the contradiction: the spec table lists a 5-hour battery average life, well above the 180 minutes in the bullets and the 3-hour runtime in the title, so treat the bullets as the conservative figure. The other four listings state no battery or power details, so plan on a cable and an outlet for them.

Mounts and stands

The mount decides where the light can go. The NEEWER stand extends from 1.5 to 6.4 ft, carries up to 4.4 lb and takes any 1/4 in screw device, including ring lights; it folds to 1.4 ft for travel. The Weilisi includes a 72 in tripod, the UBeesize includes a tripod, and the Logitech mounts on a monitor, so those three need no extra stand. The SmallRig ships only a dual cold shoe mount, so pair it with a stand like the NEEWER for full-height shooting. See ring lights with stands for more bundled options.

Light Form Mount Warranty
SmallRig RM120 Panel RGB LED panel 1/4 in thread, cold shoe 1 year
NEEWER ST195 Stand Light stand 1/4 in screw, 1.5-6.4 ft 1 year
Logitech Litra Glow LED streaming light Monitor mount Not stated as a term
UBeesize 14in Ring Light LED ring light Tripod included Not stated as a term
Weilisi 10in RGB Ring Light RGB ring light 72 in tripod Not stated as a term

Setup Notes

  • Check the mount thread before buying: the SmallRig and NEEWER both use a 1/4 in screw.
  • Plan power: only the SmallRig lists a battery (5000mAh) and USB-C charging; the others state no power details.
  • The NEEWER stand folds to 1.4 ft for storage and holds up to 4.4 lb.
  • Measure your shooting distance: the Weilisi tripod is stated at 72 in and the UBeesize ring at 14 in.

Frequently Asked Questions

What color temperature should I use for video calls?

The SmallRig covers 2500K to 8500K, so you can match a warm room or a daylight-balanced setup from one light. The other four listings state no color temperature, so their range cannot be checked.

Can I mount a ring light on the NEEWER stand?

Yes. The listing names ring lights as compatible devices, the 1/4 in screw fits them, and the 4.4 lb load rating covers a ring light with a phone attached.

Which of these runs on battery?

Only the SmallRig states a battery: 5000mAh, with up to 180 minutes at maximum brightness per the bullets. The other four listings state no battery or power details.

Do any of these state a warranty?

SmallRig and NEEWER each state a 1-year manufacturer warranty. The UBeesize, Weilisi and Logitech listings state no warranty term.

Is a stand better than a monitor mount?

It depends on the room. The NEEWER stand reaches 1.5 to 6.4 ft and folds to 1.4 ft for travel, while the Logitech Litra Glow mounts on a monitor and uses no floor space. Pick the stand for a studio corner and the monitor mount for a fixed desk.

Logitech Litra Glow
Still deciding? Our top pickLogitech Litra Glow
Check price on Amazon

See every Webcams and Ring Lights guide and all Monitor Mounts, Keyboards and Mice guides. Also see our best ring light for TikTok. Also see our best ring light for headshots.

More picks: webcams for light correction, ring lights for Instagram Reels, ring lights for office desks.