Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Webcams and Ring Lights

Best Ring Light for Vtubing: 5 Picks Compared (2026)

Five ring lights and mounts compared by size, brightness control, build and warranty, from a 14-inch tripod kit to a clip-on dual light.

Best Ring Light for Vtubing: 5 Picks Compared (2026)

For vtubers who stream with a camera or a phone, the best ring light for vtubing gives even, flattering light without harsh shadows. We compared five listings by ring size, brightness control, build, safety and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

The picks

Neewer BR60 Desk Ring Light

Neewer BR60 Desk Ring Light

NEEWER9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 5-inch desk ring light with 60 LEDs, 3000K-6000K range and CRI97+, USB powered for desk setups.

Pros

  • CRI97+ with 3000K-6000K range
  • Up to 450Lx at 0.5m with 60 LEDs
  • USB powered with 6ft cable
  • 1 Year Manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • 5-inch ring is small for full-face lighting
  • Desk stand only, no tall tripod
  • Phone holder base adds bulk
  • Not water resistant
Detailed Review

NEEWER lists a 5-inch desk ring light with 60 LEDs, 5 light modes from 3000K to 6000K, 10% to 100% dimming and a CRI97+ rating, on an adjustable desk stand with a phone holder base. It runs on 5V/2A USB power with a 6ft cable and states a 1 Year Manufacturer warranty.

Who it's for: desk-bound vtubers who want accurate color. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a tall floor light.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 3/5: 78 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 5V/2A USB power is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. 1 Year Manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Aureday 14 In Ring Light

Aureday 14 In Ring Light

Aureday9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 14-inch ring light with 288 LEDs, 5 color temperatures and a 62-inch tripod, for video recording and streaming.

Pros

  • 14-inch ring with 288 high-density LEDs
  • 5 color temperatures and 10 brightness levels
  • 62-inch tripod with phone holder and remote
  • Touch control instead of mechanical buttons

Cons

  • Needs a 10W or stronger power supply
  • 14-inch size needs desk or floor space
  • Warranty Description lists only 1
  • Not water resistant
Detailed Review

Aureday lists a 14-inch ring light with 288 high-density LEDs, 5 color temperatures from warm to cold white and 10 brightness levels from 10% to 100%, on a 62-inch tripod with a phone holder and wireless remote. The touchpad control replaces mechanical buttons, and the listing asks for a 10W or stronger power supply.

Who it's for: streamers and vtubers who want a full-size key light. Who should skip it: anyone with a small desk.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 5/10 and warranty 0/5: 79 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 10W minimum power supply is stated, so safety scores 5 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

ThtRht 10 In Ring Light

ThtRht 10 In Ring Light

ThtRht9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-inch ring light with 3 color temperatures and USB power, sold without a tripod stand.

Pros

  • 10-inch ring with 3 color temperatures
  • USB powered for simple setups
  • Phone clip and hot shoe seat included
  • 6 Months warranty stated

Cons

  • No tripod stand included
  • Replacement-parts listing, not a full kit
  • 6 months is the shortest warranty here
  • No brightness level count stated
Detailed Review

ThtRht lists a 10-inch ring light with warm, white and warm-white modes, a USB switch, phone clip and 1/4 screw joint, without a tripod stand. The listing states a 6 Months warranty.

Who it's for: vtubers who already own a stand. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a complete kit.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 26/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 2/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. USB power is stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 6 Months warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 2 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

NexiGo Dual 3.5 In Ring Light

NexiGo Dual 3.5 In Ring Light

NexiGo9.4/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 3.5-inch dual ring light with phone and webcam holders, for close-up streaming.

Pros

  • Dual ring lights for even close-up light
  • Phone and webcam holders included
  • 3 modes with 10 brightness levels each
  • USB powered from any port

Cons

  • 3.5-inch rings are small
  • No warranty term is stated
  • Clip mount less stable than a tripod
  • Not water resistant
Detailed Review

NexiGo lists a dual 3.5-inch ring light with 3 temperature modes and 10 brightness levels each, plus a phone holder and a webcam holder on a 360-degree clip. It is USB powered and the arms curl up for portability.

Who it's for: close-up streamers who mount on a laptop. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a large key light.

Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 24/35, build 18/25, value 20/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 0/5: 65 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. USB power is stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Neewer Flexible Tube Arm

Neewer Flexible Tube Arm

NEEWER9.2/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

A 10-inch flexible tube arm for positioning lights, tube only with no light included.

Pros

  • Flexible gooseneck for endless angles
  • 1/4-inch screw fits lights and stands
  • 3 pound max weight recommendation stated
  • 1Year Manufacturer warranty stated

Cons

  • Tube only; no light is included
  • Not a ring light itself
  • Adds no illumination
  • Needs a separate light and stand
Detailed Review

NEEWER lists a 10-inch flexible tube arm with a 1/4-inch screw thread for LED video lights and ring lights, with a 3 pound maximum weight recommendation and a 1Year Manufacturer warranty. The listing states the tube only is included.

Who it's for: vtubers who want to position an existing light at odd angles. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for an actual ring light.

Its Office Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 14/35, build 19/25, value 18/25, safety 3/10 and warranty 3/5: 57 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 18 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. 3 pound maximum weight recommendation is stated, so safety scores 3 of 10. 1Year Manufacturer warranty is stated. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.

Lamps near paper and water. Use the supplied adapter, keep the lamp head away from paper, curtains and drinks, and treat flicker-free and brightness figures as the maker's claims.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Compare the picks

Light Office Score Ring Size Brightness Mount Warranty Amazon
Neewer BR60 Desk Ring Light 9.6/10 5 in 10%-100%, 5 modes Desk stand 1 Year Manufacturer View on Amazon
Aureday 14 In Ring Light 9.6/10 14 in 10 levels, 5 temps Tripod 1 (stated) View on Amazon
ThtRht 10 In Ring Light 9.4/10 10 in 3 temps None 6 Months View on Amazon
NexiGo Dual 3.5 In Ring Light 9.4/10 3.5 in dual 10 levels, 3 modes Clip Not stated View on Amazon
Neewer Flexible Tube Arm 9.2/10 Not a light Not stated 1/4 in screw 1Year Manufacturer View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 18 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. Safety here means power requirements, weight limits and mounting stability. Four of the five state a warranty term. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Neewer BR60 Desk Ring Light 9.6 29 20 21 5 3
Aureday 14 In Ring Light 9.6 32 21 21 5 0
ThtRht 10 In Ring Light 9.4 26 18 20 3 2
NexiGo Dual 3.5 In Ring Light 9.4 24 18 20 3 0
Neewer Flexible Tube Arm 9.2 14 19 18 3 3

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.

How to choose the best ring light for vtubing

Size: ring diameter

The Aureday is 14 inches, the ThtRht 10 inches, the NEEWER BR60 5 inches and the NexiGo 3.5 inches dual. Bigger rings give softer, more even light; small rings suit close-up desk use. The NEEWER arm is not a light at all. See our webcams and ring lights guide for more sizes.

Brightness and color control

The Aureday has 10 brightness levels and 5 color temperatures; the NEEWER BR60 has 10% to 100% dimming and 3000K to 6000K with CRI97+; the NexiGo has 10 levels across 3 modes; the ThtRht has 3 temperatures. More steps mean finer control over the look. See our computer peripherals guides for more gear.

Mount and power

The Aureday includes a 62-inch tripod, the NEEWER BR60 a desk stand, the NexiGo a clip and the ThtRht no stand at all. The Aureday needs a 10W or stronger supply; the others run on USB. Match the mount to the desk.

In the Studio

  • Place the ring light behind the camera for even face light.
  • Use the dimmer to avoid harsh highlights on the avatar overlay.
  • Power the Aureday with a 10W or stronger adapter to avoid flicker.
  • Keep cables clear of the chair and desk edge.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which has the biggest ring?

The Aureday at 14 inches. The ThtRht is 10 inches.

Which has the best color accuracy?

The NEEWER BR60 with a CRI97+ rating and 3000K to 6000K range.

Which include a tripod?

The Aureday with a 62-inch tripod. The others use a desk stand, a clip or no stand at all.

Neewer BR60 Desk Ring Light
Still deciding? Our top pickNeewer BR60 Desk Ring Light
Check price on Amazon

See every ring light guide and all computer peripherals guides.