The best small atomic desk clock is the one you never have to set, because it sets itself and stays right. Picture the desk at the start of the workday, the laptop waking up, and a clock that blinked through a power cut last night and now shows the wrong time. We compared five small desk clocks on display, power, atomic sync, extra features and warranty, using only what each listing publishes.
OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.
Quick picks
Best Overall Geevon 230342: Atomic, 6 in display, 2 USB ports, 12-month warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Auto-Set DreamSky DS318: Auto set with DST, 5 in display, USB port, 1 year warranty Check price on Amazon
Best Travel Size Geevon Travel: Atomic, 3.5 in, 2 alarms, 2.88 oz, 12 months warranty Check price on Amazon
Simple Atomic Pick Sharp Atomic: WWVB atomic sync, temperature display, battery powered Check price on Amazon
Basic Battery Pick Srubambi T02-1: 4 AA battery, blue digits, 3 brightness levels, 4.88 in Check price on Amazon
The picks
| # | Product | Office Score | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Geevon 230342 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 | DreamSky DS318 | 9.6/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 | Geevon Travel | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 | Sharp Atomic | 9.4/10 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 | Srubambi T02-1 | 9.2/10 | Buy on Amazon |

Geevon 230342
An atomic alarm clock with a 6 in VA display, 2 USB ports, indoor temperature and humidity, running on AC with 3 AAA backup.
Pros
- Atomic sync with 6 in VA display
- 2 USB charging ports
- Indoor temperature and humidity with moon phase
- 12-month warranty stated
Cons
- No safety certification stated
- 11.2 oz is heavier than the travel picks
- No atomic signal strength indicator stated
- Lifetime consulting is a service, not a warranty term
Detailed Review
Geevon lists the 230342 as an atomic alarm clock with a 6 in VA display, 2 USB charging ports, indoor temperature and humidity, moon phase and adjustable brightness from 100% down to off. It runs on AC with 3 AAA batteries for backup, measures 6.3 by 4.9 in and weighs 11.2 oz. The listing states a 30-day money-back promise, a 12-month warranty and lifetime consulting.
Who it's for: someone who wants the biggest display, USB charging and a warranty in writing. Who should skip it: anyone who needs a battery-only clock.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 77 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Display | 6 in |
|---|---|
| USB ports | 2 |
| Power | AC + 3 AAA backup |
| Warranty | 12-month warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. 12-month warranty. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

DreamSky DS318
An auto-set digital clock with a 5 in display, USB charging port, indoor temperature and humidity, on outlet power with battery backup.
Pros
- Auto set with auto DST
- 5 in display with temp and humidity
- USB charging port
- 1 year warranty stated
Cons
- Not atomic, only auto-set
- No safety certification stated
- 3 AAA backup batteries not included
- Plastic build only
Detailed Review
DreamSky lists the DS318 as an auto-set digital clock: plug it in and it sets itself, with automatic daylight saving time and eight time zone options. It has a 5 in display with temperature, humidity, moon phase and day of week, a USB charging port and 6 brightness levels with auto dim. It runs on outlet power with 3 AAA backup batteries (not included) and the listing states a 1 year warranty from purchase date.
Who it's for: someone who wants a full-featured desk clock without fussing over settings. Who should skip it: anyone who specifically needs atomic WWVB sync.
Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 32/35, build 20/25, value 21/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 76 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Display | 5 in |
|---|---|
| Time set | Auto set, auto DST |
| USB ports | 1 |
| Warranty | 1 year warranty |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 1 year warranty from purchase date. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Geevon Travel
A small atomic travel alarm clock at 3.5 by 3.8 in with 2 alarms, indoor temperature and 2 AA battery power.
Pros
- Atomic sync in a travel size
- 2 alarms with snooze
- Indoor temperature display
- 12 months warranty stated
Cons
- 3.8 in display is the smallest here
- No USB ports stated
- No safety certification stated
- Batteries not included
Detailed Review
Geevon lists the GN-86116-T-US as a small atomic travel alarm clock at 3.5 by 3.8 in and 2.88 oz, powered by 2 AA batteries. It states atomic sync with daily WWVB updates, 2 alarms with snooze, indoor temperature and an 8-second backlight. The listing states a 12 months warranty type.
Who it's for: travel and small nightstands where space is tight. Who should skip it: anyone who wants a large always-on display.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 3/5: 69 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Size | 3.5 by 3.8 in |
|---|---|
| Item weight | 2.88 oz |
| Alarms | 2, with snooze |
| Warranty | 12 months |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. 12 months. It does not say everything a buyer needs, such as who pays return shipping, so warranty scores 3 of 5. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Sharp Atomic
An atomic digital alarm clock with auto set, time, date and temperature display, battery powered for wall or tabletop.
Pros
- WWVB atomic sync, accurate to 1 second
- Time, date and temperature display
- Battery powered, wall or tabletop
- On-demand blue backlight
Cons
- No warranty term stated
- No USB ports stated
- Display size not stated
- No safety certification stated
Detailed Review
Sharp lists an atomic digital alarm clock that syncs with the WWVB radio broadcast for accuracy within one second with daily updates. It displays time, date and temperature, with an on-demand blue backlight that lights for 5 seconds. It is battery powered for wall or tabletop use, measures 6.45 by 5 in and weighs 1 lb. The listing states no warranty term.
Who it's for: someone who wants simple atomic time with no cords. Who should skip it: anyone who wants USB charging or a stated warranty.
Its Office Score of 9.4/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 20/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 67 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Sync | WWVB atomic |
|---|---|
| Display | Time, date, temperature |
| Power | Battery powered |
| Size | 6.45 by 5 in |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Srubambi T02-1
A battery-powered digital alarm clock with blue digits, 3 brightness levels and auto dimming, running on 4 AA batteries.
Pros
- 4 AA battery power, no outlet needed
- Blue digits with 3 brightness levels
- Auto dimming ambient light sensor
- Simple 5-button controls
Cons
- Not atomic and not auto-set
- No warranty term stated
- No USB ports stated
- No safety certification stated
Detailed Review
Srubambi lists the T02-1 as a battery-powered digital alarm clock with blue digits, 3 brightness levels and an ambient light sensor for auto dimming. It runs on 4 AA batteries, measures 4.88 by 2.32 in and weighs 4.32 oz, with a simple 5-button layout. The listing claims no atomic sync and states a limited warranty type with no term.
Who it's for: a basic battery clock for rooms without outlets. Who should skip it: anyone shopping for atomic accuracy.
Its Office Score of 9.2/10 comes from performance 21/35, build 18/25, value 18/25, safety 0/10 and warranty 0/5: 57 of 100 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.
Key Specifications
| Power | 4 AA battery |
|---|---|
| Digits | Blue, 3 brightness |
| Size | 4.88 by 2.32 in |
| Item weight | 4.32 oz |
Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 22 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.
Safety and Warranty
What this listing states. No safety listing or safety feature is stated, so safety scores zero. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.
Follow the manual. Assemble and use the product as the maker describes, stay under any stated capacity, and read the manual before first use.
This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
More picks to compare
S Soobest Soobest 8.5" Small Atomic ClockCheck on Amazon
Geevon Travel Alarm Clock BatteryCheck on Amazon
La Crosse Technology 617-710B-INT 4-InchCheck on Amazon
ComfyTune Small Digital Atomic Alarms ClockCheck on Amazon
S Soobest 8.5" Small Atomic ClockCheck on Amazon
Compare the picks
| Clock | Office Score | Display | Power | Features | Warranty | Amazon |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geevon 230342 | 9.6/10 | 6 in | AC + 3 AAA backup | Atomic, 2 USB, temp/humidity | 12-month warranty | View on Amazon |
| DreamSky DS318 | 9.6/10 | 5 in | Outlet + 3 AAA backup | Auto set, USB, temp/humidity | 1 year warranty | View on Amazon |
| Geevon Travel | 9.4/10 | 3.8 in | 2 AA battery | Atomic, 2 alarms, temp | 12 months | View on Amazon |
| Sharp Atomic | 9.4/10 | Not stated | Battery powered | Atomic, temp display | Not stated | View on Amazon |
| Srubambi T02-1 | 9.2/10 | Not stated | 4 AA battery | Blue digits, 3 brightness | Not stated | View on Amazon |
Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 22 October 2026. Three of the five state a warranty term; none states a safety certification.
How we scored them
The Office Score weighs performance (display, atomic sync and extra features), build (materials and construction), value for the stated specs, safety and warranty. For a desk clock, safety means a stated safety feature or certification; none of the five listings states one, so safety scores zero across the board. Three listings state a warranty term: the DreamSky at 1 year, and the two Geevon clocks at 12 months. How we pick explains the weights.
| Product | Office Score | Perf. /35 | Build /25 | Value /25 | Safety /10 | Warranty /5 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geevon 230342 | 9.6 | 32 | 21 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| DreamSky DS318 | 9.6 | 32 | 20 | 21 | 0 | 3 |
| Geevon Travel | 9.4 | 27 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 3 |
| Sharp Atomic | 9.4 | 28 | 19 | 20 | 0 | 0 |
| Srubambi T02-1 | 9.2 | 21 | 18 | 18 | 0 | 0 |
Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score.
How to choose the best small atomic desk clock
Atomic or auto-set
Atomic clocks sync to the WWVB radio signal, so they stay accurate without adjustment. The Geevon 230342, Sharp and Geevon travel all state atomic sync. The DreamSky is auto-set rather than atomic: it sets itself when plugged in and handles daylight saving time on its own. The Srubambi states neither. If the atomic feature is the point, stick to the three that claim it.
Display and readability
Bigger digits are easier to read across the desk. The Geevon 230342 states a 6 in display, the DreamSky a 5 in display, and the Geevon travel a 3.8 in display. The Sharp and Srubambi state no display size. The Geevon 230342 also states adjustable brightness from 100% down to off, and the DreamSky states 6 brightness levels with auto dim.
Power: cord or battery
The DreamSky and Geevon 230342 run on outlet power with 3 AAA backup batteries to ride through power cuts. The Sharp, Geevon travel and Srubambi are battery powered: the Sharp states battery power without a count, the Geevon travel takes 2 AA, and the Srubambi takes 4 AA. If the clock sits far from an outlet, a battery model keeps the desk free of cords. See our desk organizer and whiteboard guides for keeping the desk around it tidy.
Extras that earn their keep
The DreamSky states a USB charging port and the Geevon 230342 states 2 USB ports, so either can top up a phone. Both also state indoor temperature and humidity plus moon phase. The Geevon travel states 2 alarms with snooze, and the Sharp states a temperature display. The Srubambi keeps it simple: blue digits, 3 brightness levels and an alarm.
| Clock | Atomic | USB ports | Warranty |
|---|---|---|---|
| Geevon 230342 | Yes | 2 | 12-month warranty |
| DreamSky DS318 | No, auto-set | 1 | 1 year warranty |
| Geevon Travel | Yes | None stated | 12 months |
| Sharp Atomic | Yes | None stated | Not stated |
| Srubambi T02-1 | Not stated | None stated | Not stated |
Figures as stated in each listing.
Setup Notes
- Measure the desk space: the DreamSky states 6.1 by 4 in, the Geevon 230342 states 6.3 by 4.9 in, and the Sharp states 6.45 by 5 in.
- Check the batteries: 3 AAA backup (DreamSky, Geevon 230342), 2 AA (Geevon travel), 4 AA (Srubambi); the Sharp states battery power without a count.
- Atomic models sync to the WWVB signal; place them where the signal reaches and give them a night to lock on.
- If the clock sits far from an outlet, pick a battery model: the Sharp, Geevon travel and Srubambi are battery powered.
- The Geevon 230342 and DreamSky can charge a phone from their USB ports; the others state no USB.
Frequently Asked Questions
What does atomic mean on a desk clock?
It means the clock syncs to the WWVB radio signal to keep accurate time. The Sharp, Geevon travel and Geevon 230342 state atomic sync; the DreamSky is auto-set rather than atomic.
Do atomic clocks need Wi-Fi?
The listings state WWVB radio sync, not Wi-Fi. The Sharp states it syncs with the WWVB broadcast, and the Geevon clocks state the same.
What happens in a power cut?
The DreamSky and Geevon 230342 run on outlet power with 3 AAA backup batteries to keep time. The Sharp, Geevon travel and Srubambi are battery powered.
Which clock has a USB port?
The DreamSky states 1 USB port and the Geevon 230342 states 2 USB ports. The other three state no USB.
How big are these clocks?
The Geevon 230342 states 6.3 by 4.9 in, the DreamSky 6.1 by 4 in, the Sharp 6.45 by 5 in, the Geevon travel 3.5 by 3.8 in, and the Srubambi 4.88 by 2.32 in.
Which has the longest warranty?
The DreamSky states 1 year and the two Geevon clocks state 12 months. The Sharp and Srubambi state no concrete warranty term.
Related guides
See every desk organizer and whiteboard guide and all office machines and storage guides. Also see our best desk clocks for watch enthusiasts. Also see our computer desk guides.
More picks: desk mats and pads, computer desks, office machines and storage.




