Skip to content
We independently pick everything we recommend. When you buy through our links, we may earn a commission. Learn more ›

Home office gear, compared spec by spec.

Seat Cushions and Lumbar Pillows

Best Square Seat Cushion (2026): 5 Compared

We compared five square seat cushions on stated size, fill, ties, non-slip features and care to find the right pad for dining and desk chairs.

Best Square Seat Cushion (2026): 5 Compared

The best square seat cushion turns a hard dining or desk chair into a seat you can stay in through a long afternoon. We compared five square cushions on the specs each listing states: size, fill, thickness, ties and non-slip features, and care. Every figure below comes from the published listing; where a listing states nothing, we say so.

OfficeKitHQ earns a commission when you buy through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Affiliate disclosure.

Quick picks

  • Fitfree Outdoor 4-Pack
    Best Overall Fitfree Outdoor 4-Pack: Outdoor 4-pack with AATCC Class 4 fade resistance stated Check price on Amazon
  • Augld Memory Foam 18in
    Best Memory Foam Augld Memory Foam 18in: 18-inch memory foam with washable cover stated Check price on Amazon
  • OVOV Velvet 4-Pack
    Thickest Pick OVOV Velvet 4-Pack: 2.5-inch thick 4-pack with 380g filling stated Check price on Amazon
  • SINOSSO Memory Foam
    Best Extras SINOSSO Memory Foam: Memory foam with 8 felt pads included stated Check price on Amazon

The picks

Fitfree Outdoor 4-Pack

Fitfree Outdoor 4-Pack

Fitfree9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

Outdoor 4-pack stating 19x19x2 inches, water-resistant and fade-resistant fabric, and ties.

Pros

  • 4-pack stated for full patio sets
  • Water-resistant and fade-resistant fabric stated
  • AATCC Class 4 stated after 800+ hours of UV exposure
  • Machine-washable removable cover stated

Cons

  • Outdoor styling may not suit formal dining rooms
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification stated
  • No thickness beyond 2 inches stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a set of four 19x19x2 inch square cushions with water-resistant and fade-resistant fabric, an AATCC Class 4 stated after 800+ hours of UV exposure, high-density and high-resilience foam, a non-slip bottom, adjustable tie straps and a machine-washable removable cover. It also states 2-, 4- and 6-pack sets are available.

Who it's for: shoppers outfitting patio or porch chairs who want stated weather resistance. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an indoor-only look or a thicker cushion.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 30/35, build 21/25, value 21/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 72 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size19"L x 19"W, 2 inches thick
Pack4 count
FabricPolyester, water-resistant, fade-resistant
CareMachine wash

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

Augld Memory Foam 18in

Augld Memory Foam 18in

Augld9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

18x18x2 inch memory foam cushion stating non-slip bottom, ties and a washable cover.

Pros

  • 2 inch high-density memory foam stated
  • Non-slip bottom and ties stated
  • Removable machine-washable cover stated
  • 18x18 inch size stated for larger chairs

Cons

  • 48 to 72 hours stated to regain shape
  • Indoor use stated; bring inside when it rains
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification stated
Detailed Review

The listing states an 18x18x2 inch square cushion with a 2 inch high-density memory foam insert, velvet cover, non-slip bottom and ties, plus a hidden zipper so the cover is removable and machine washable. It ships rolled and the listing states it regains shape within 48 to 72 hours.

Who it's for: shoppers who want stated memory foam in a larger square size. Who should skip it: anyone who needs an outdoor-rated cushion or faster unpacking.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 29/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 69 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size18x18x2 in (45x45x5 cm)
FillHigh-density memory foam
CoverVelvet, removable, machine washable
GripNon-slip bottom, ties

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

OVOV Velvet 4-Pack

OVOV Velvet 4-Pack

OVOV9.6/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

4-pack stating 15.5x15.5x2.5 inches, soft-touch velvet and durable ties.

Pros

  • 4-pack stated for dining sets
  • 2.5 inch thickness stated, thickest here
  • 380g filling stated
  • Two long straps stated to fix the cushion

Cons

  • Hand wash only stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification stated
  • No non-slip bottom stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a four-pack of 15.5x15.5 inch square cushions with soft-touch velvet, 380g filling at 2.5 inches thick and two long straps to fix each cushion to the chair. Care is hand wash only, and the listing recommends them for dining, kitchen, office and living room chairs.

Who it's for: shoppers dressing a full dining set who want the thickest pad here. Who should skip it: anyone who needs machine washing or a non-slip bottom.

Its Office Score of 9.6/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 20/25, value 20/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 68 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.5"L x 15.5"W, 2.5 inches thick
Pack4 count
Fill380g filling
CareHand wash only

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

SINOSSO Memory Foam

SINOSSO Memory Foam

SINOSSO9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

15.7x15.7x2 inch memory foam cushion stating ties, silicone anti-slip and felt pads.

Pros

  • 2 inch memory foam stated
  • Silicone anti-slip fabric bottom stated
  • 8 felt furniture pads included
  • Removable machine-washable cover stated

Cons

  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification stated
  • Single cushion only, no multi-pack stated
  • Indoor use stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a 15.7x15.7x2 inch square cushion with memory foam inside, polyester surface, silicone anti-slip fabric on the bottom and ties, plus 8 felt furniture pads in the box. The cover is removable and machine washable, and the listing states the cushion returns to shape after a few minutes out of its compact pack.

Who it's for: shoppers who want stated memory foam with floor-protecting felt pads. Who should skip it: anyone outfitting multiple chairs who wants a multi-pack.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 28/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 66 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.7"W x 15.7"D x 2"H
FillMemory foam
GripSilicone anti-slip, ties
Extras8 felt furniture pads

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

MissSoul Velvet 2-Pack

MissSoul Velvet 2-Pack

MissSoul9.5/10 Office Score
i
The Office Score runs from 9.2 to 9.8 and weighs performance (35%), build (25%), value (25%), safety (10%, where it applies) and warranty (5%), using only what the manufacturer and the listing publish. How we pick ›

2-pack stating 15.5x15.5 inches, crystal velvet and pearl cotton fill with ties.

Pros

  • 2-pack stated
  • Crystal velvet fabric stated
  • Pearl cotton fill stated
  • Long straps stated for different chairs

Cons

  • Dry clean only stated
  • No warranty term is stated
  • No safety certification stated
  • Vacuum packing means wrinkles on arrival stated
Detailed Review

The listing states a two-pack of 15.5x15.5 inch square cushions in crystal velvet with pearl cotton fill, 7 cm thick, with long tie straps and indoor/outdoor use stated. It ships vacuum packed, and the listing states to pat the cushion or let it sit in the sun for an hour to restore its shape.

Who it's for: shoppers who want a velvet look in a two-pack. Who should skip it: anyone who needs machine washing or a firmer foam pad.

Its Office Score of 9.5/10 comes from performance 27/35, build 19/25, value 19/25, safety not scored (non-powered gear) and warranty 0/5: 65 of 90 points, placed on our 9.2 to 9.8 scale.

Key Specifications
Size15.5"L x 15.5"W, 7 cm thick
Pack2 count
FillPearl cotton
CareDry clean only

Figures as published on the retailer listing, collected 23 October 2026. Performance figures are manufacturer rated.

Safety and Warranty

What this listing states. This product does not plug in or run on a battery, so safety is not part of its score. No warranty term, so warranty scores zero. See How We Pick.

Comfort, not treatment. Cushions, pillows, footrests and chair mats change how a desk feels; they are not medical devices. Check the size against your chair or floor and keep mats flat so casters do not catch.

This is general buying information, not professional advice. Follow each product manual and local rules, and see our Safety Disclaimer.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

More picks to compare

  • baibu 12in Dual-Layer Stool Cushionbaibu 12in Dual-Layer Stool CushionFor stools: dual-layer memory foam in a 12-inch square statedCheck on Amazon
  • GOFORIT 16in Cushion, BeigeGOFORIT 16in Cushion, BeigeFor a 16-inch option with shredded memory foam statedCheck on Amazon
  • GOFORIT 16in Cushion, BrownGOFORIT 16in Cushion, BrownFor a 16-inch brown option with shredded memory foam statedCheck on Amazon
  • GOFORIT 16in Cushion, Warm WhiteGOFORIT 16in Cushion, Warm WhiteFor a 16-inch warm white option with shredded memory foam statedCheck on Amazon
  • vctops 16in Velvet Cushionvctops 16in Velvet CushionFor a 16-inch velvet pad with ties statedCheck on Amazon

Compare the picks

Seat Cushion Office Score Size Fill Care Warranty Amazon
Fitfree Outdoor 4-Pack 9.6/10 19x19x2 in High-density foam Machine wash Not stated View on Amazon
Augld Memory Foam 18in 9.6/10 18x18x2 in Memory foam Machine wash Not stated View on Amazon
OVOV Velvet 4-Pack 9.6/10 15.5×15.5×2.5 in 380g filling Hand wash Not stated View on Amazon
SINOSSO Memory Foam 9.5/10 15.7×15.7×2 in Memory foam Machine wash Not stated View on Amazon
MissSoul Velvet 2-Pack 9.5/10 15.5×15.5 in, 7 cm Pearl cotton Dry clean Not stated View on Amazon

Specifications are manufacturer rated as listed, collected 23 October 2026.

How we scored them

The Office Score weighs performance, build, value, safety and warranty. For seat cushions, safety means stated safety-relevant features; none of the five states a safety certification or a warranty with a concrete term, so those scores are 0. How we pick explains the weights.

Product Office Score Perf. /35 Build /25 Value /25 Safety /10 Warranty /5
Fitfree Outdoor 4-Pack 9.6 30 21 21 n/a 0
Augld Memory Foam 18in 9.6 29 20 20 n/a 0
OVOV Velvet 4-Pack 9.6 28 20 20 n/a 0
SINOSSO Memory Foam 9.5 28 19 19 n/a 0
MissSoul Velvet 2-Pack 9.5 27 19 19 n/a 0

Scores run from 9.2 to 9.8: each product’s point total is placed on that range, so more points always means a higher score. Safety counts only for powered gear or where the listing states safety features; where it does not apply, the score is taken over the remaining 90 points.

How to choose the best square seat cushion

Match the size to your chair

Stated sizes here run 15.5 inches square to 19 inches square, with thicknesses of 2 inches to 2.5 inches. Measure the chair seat first: a cushion that overhangs the front edge will slide, while one much smaller than the seat leaves hard edges. The 19-inch Fitfree suits roomy patio chairs; the 15.5-inch picks suit standard dining chairs. For a desk chair specifically, see Best Seat Cushion for Desk Chair (2026).

Pick the fill

Two picks state memory foam: the Augld at 18x18x2 inches and the SINOSSO at 15.7×15.7×2 inches, both medium to soft. The Fitfree states high-density, high-resilience foam for outdoor use, the OVOV states 380g filling at 2.5 inches thick, and the MissSoul states pearl cotton fill in crystal velvet. Foam holds its shape longer; fiber fills feel softer at first. If you want foam for a home office, compare Best Memory Foam Seat Cushion for Home Office (2026).

Check ties and non-slip

All five state ties to fix the cushion to the chair. The Augld, Fitfree and SINOSSO add non-slip bottoms, with the SINOSSO using silicone dots; the OVOV uses two long straps. On smooth wood or metal seats, a non-slip bottom plus ties keeps the pad put. The MissSoul states nine-position fixed filling and long straps.

Indoor, outdoor or both

The Fitfree is the outdoor pick, with water-resistant and fade-resistant fabric stated and an AATCC Class 4 stated after 800+ hours of UV exposure. The MissSoul states indoor and outdoor use. The Augld, SINOSSO and OVOV are indoor picks; the Augld notes to bring it inside when it rains. For a cushion that travels between rooms, see Best Seat Cushion Portable: 5 Picks Compared (2026).

Pack sizes and value

Pack sizes here run from single cushions to 4-packs. The Fitfree and OVOV state 4-packs, which dress a full dining set in one order; the MissSoul states a 2-pack for a pair of chairs. The Augld and SINOSSO are singles, which suit one desk chair or a trial before committing to a set. All five more picks are singles, including three 16-inch GOFORIT colors for mixing and matching.

Setup Notes

  • Measure the chair seat, then match a stated size: 15.5, 15.7, 18 or 19 inches square.
  • Allow 48 to 72 hours for rolled cushions to regain shape, as the Augld listing states.
  • Check the care label: the Augld, Fitfree and SINOSSO state machine-washable covers, the OVOV states hand wash only, and the MissSoul states dry clean only.
  • Tie the straps and check the non-slip bottom on smooth seats before long sits.

Frequently Asked Questions

What size square cushion fits a dining chair?

Stated sizes here run 15.5 to 19 inches square; measure the seat and pick the closest stated size.

Can these cushions go outside?

The Fitfree states outdoor use with water-resistant and fade-resistant fabric; the MissSoul states indoor and outdoor use; the other three are indoor picks.

How do the cushions stay in place?

All five state ties, and the Augld, Fitfree and SINOSSO add non-slip bottoms.

Are the covers washable?

The Augld, Fitfree and SINOSSO state machine-washable covers; the OVOV states hand wash only and the MissSoul states dry clean only.

Do any state a warranty?

No: none of the five states a warranty with a concrete term.

Which cushion is thickest?

The OVOV states 2.5 inches thick, the thickest of the five; the Augld, Fitfree and SINOSSO state 2 inches.

Fitfree Outdoor 4-Pack
Still deciding? Our top pickFitfree Outdoor 4-Pack
Check price on Amazon

See every Office Chairs and Seating guide and all Seat Cushions and Lumbar Pillows guides.

More picks: comfortable seat cushion, seat cushion covers, seat cushion for work.